CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT04659044Updated Sep 19, 2024Results posted

Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax, and Rituximab and Hyaluronidase Human for the Treatment of Relapsed or Refractory Mantle Cell Lymphoma

A Phase 2 interventional study of Polatuzumab Vedotin and Rituximab in Recurrent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma, Recurrent Grade 1 Follicular Lymphoma and Recurrent Grade 2 Follicular Lymphoma, sponsored by Academic and Community Cancer Research United. Terminated at 5 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-09-19.

Sponsored by Academic and Community Cancer Research United · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
Trial closed due to low accrual rate
Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
3
Allocation
Not applicable
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

This phase II trial studies the effect of polatuzumab vedotin, venetoclax, and rituximab and hyaluronidase human in treating patients with mantle cell lymphoma that has come back (relapsed) or does not respond to treatment (refractory). Polatuzumab vedotin is a monoclonal antibody, polatuzumab, linked to a toxic agent called vedotin. Polatuzumab attaches to CD79B positive cancer cells in a targeted way and delivers vedotin to kill them. Venetoclax may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking Bcl-2, a protein needed for cell growth. Rituximab hyaluronidase is a combination of rituximab and hyaluronidase. Rituximab binds to a molecule called CD20, which is found on B cells (a type of white blood cell) and some types of cancer cells. This may help the immune system kill cancer cells. Hyaluronidase allows rituximab to be given by injection under the skin. Giving rituximab and hyaluronidase by injection under the skin is faster than giving rituximab alone by infusion into the blood. Giving polatuzumab vedotin, venetoclax, and rituximab and hyaluronidase human may work better than standard therapy in treating patients with mantle cell lymphoma.

Read the detailed description

PRIMARY OBJECTIVE:

I. To evaluate the end of induction (EOI) complete response rate (CR) for treatment with the regimen of rituximab and hyaluronidase human + polatuzumab vedotin + venetoclax (RSc + Pola + Ven) in relapsed/refractory mantle cell lymphoma (MCL).

SECONDARY OBJECTIVES:

I. To evaluate the EOI overall response rate (ORR) for the combination of RSc + Pola + Ven in relapsed/refractory MCL.

II. To evaluate the best response (CR, partial response [PR]) in patients who continue on to maintenance therapy and evaluate the improvement in the depth of response.

III. To evaluate the progression free survival (PFS) and overall survival (OS) for the combination of RSc + Pola + Ven) in relapsed/ refractory MCL.

IV. To compare the ORR, CR, PFS, and OS in ibrutinib refractory compared to ibrutinib naive patients.

V. To evaluate regimen-related toxicity for patients treated with RSc + Pola + Ven.

CORRELATIVE RESEARCH OBJECTIVES:

I. To evaluate changes in minimal residual disease (MRD) status in both responding and non-responding patients at EOI and end of maintenance and compared to baseline as well as correlate MRD status with PFS and OS.

II. To evaluate changes in systemic immune profiles and T cell activation induced by treatment with RSc + Pola + Ven.

III. To evaluate the prognostic importance of high risk cytogenetic alterations, and other risk stratification scores in patients with relapsed/refractory MCL receiving RSc + Pola + Ven.

IV. To evaluate features of the tumor microenvironment in patients with relapsed/refractory MCL receiving RSc +Pola+Ven.

V. To evaluate molecular features associated with response in PDX models from patients with relapsed/refractory MCL receiving RSc +Pola+Ven.

OUTLINE:

INDUCTION: Patients receive rituximab intravenously (IV) on day 1 of cycle 1 and rituximab and hyaluronidase human subcutaneously (SC) over 5 minutes on day 1 of cycles 2-6. Patients also receive polatuzumab vedotin IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1 and venetoclax orally (PO) daily on days 1-21. Treatment repeats every 21 days for up to 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

MAINTENANCE: Patients receive venetoclax PO daily on days 1-21 and rituximab and hyaluronidase human SC over 5 minutes every 60 days for up to 1 year in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

After completion of study treatment, patients are followed up every 90 days for up to 5 years.

02

Conditions studied

  • Recurrent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Grade 1 Follicular Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Grade 2 Follicular Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Grade 3a Follicular Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Mantle Cell Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Marginal Zone Lymphoma
  • Recurrent Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma
  • Refractory B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
  • Refractory Grade 1 Follicular Lymphoma
  • Refractory Grade 2 Follicular Lymphoma
  • Refractory Grade 3a Follicular Lymphoma
  • Refractory Mantle Cell Lymphoma
  • Refractory Marginal Zone Lymphoma
  • Refractory Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma
03

In context

Lymphoma

5,578 studies on the registry are indexed under Lymphoma; 825 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 3 is below the median of 40 across 4,508 interventional studies indexed under Lymphoma.

Browse Lymphoma studies →

Lead sponsor

Academic and Community Cancer Research United is the lead sponsor of 49 studies on the registry; 5 are open to participants now.

Of its 13 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 12 (92%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  • Age >= 18 years
  • Pathologically confirmed relapsed or primary refractory mantle cell lymphoma with concurrent or prior tissue sample immunohistochemistry (IHC) positive for cyclin D1 or that is positive for fluorescence in situ hybridization (FISH) or cytogenetics for t(11;14)

    • NOTE: Safety Portion only: MCL or indolent B cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), follicular lymphoma (FL) (grades I-IIIa), marginal-zone lymphoma (MZL) or small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL) stratified as low risk for tumor lysis syndrome (TLS), relapsed or progressed after at least two lines of therapy, or one line of a BTK inhibitor containing therapy, or Autologous Stem Cell Transplant (AutoSCT). No limit to prior lines of therapy
    • NOTE: Expansion Portion only: MCL relapsed or progressed after at least two lines of therapy, or one line of a BTK inhibitor containing therapy, or Autologous Stem Cell Transplant (AutoSCT). No limit to number of prior therapies. May have received prior BTK inhibitor therapy
  • Measurable disease as defined with at least one lesion measuring >= 1 x 1.5 cm by positron emission tomography (PET)-computed tomography (CT) using Lugano criteria
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0, 1, or 2
  • Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) >= 1000/mm\^3 (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Platelet count >= 75,000/mm\^3 (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Hemoglobin >= 9.0 g/dL (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • International normalized ratio =\< 1.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN) for patients not receiving therapeutic anticoagulation (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Partial thromboplastin time (PTT) or activated PTT (aPTT) =\< 1.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN) (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Aspartate aminotransferase (AST) and alanine aminotransferase (ALT) =\< 2.5 x ULN (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Total bilirubin \< 1.5 x ULN (or =\< 3 x ULN for patients with documented Gilbert syndrome) (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Calculated creatinine (Cr) clearance >= 45 ml/min using the modified Cockcroft-Gault formula (obtained =\< 14 days prior to registration)
  • Negative serum pregnancy test done =\< 7 days prior to registration, for women of childbearing potential only

    • NOTE: A female of childbearing potential is a sexually mature female who:

      • Has not undergone a hysterectomy or bilateral oophorectomy; or
      • Has not been naturally postmenopausal for at least 12 consecutive months (i.e. has had menses at any time in the preceding 12 consecutive months)
  • Able to provide informed written consent, and ability to comply with study related procedures
  • Willing to return to enrolling institution for follow-up (during the Active Monitoring Phase of the study)
  • Willing to provide tissue samples for mandatory correlative research
  • For women of childbearing potential: agreement to remain abstinent (refrain from heterosexual intercourse) or use a contraceptive method with a failure rate of \< 1% per year during the treatment period and for at least 30 days after the last dose of venetoclax or 18 months after the last dose of rituximab and hyaluronidase human, whichever is longer. For men: agreement to remain abstinent (refrain from heterosexual intercourse) or use contraceptive measures, and agreement to refrain from donating sperm, as defined below:

    • With female partners of childbearing potential, men must remain abstinent or use a condom plus an additional contraceptive method that together result in a failure rate of \< 1% per year during the treatment period and for at least 6 months after the last dose. Men must refrain from donating sperm during this same period.
    • With pregnant female partners, men must remain abstinent or use a condom during the treatment period and for at least 6 months after the last dose to avoid exposing the embryo

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Any of the following because this study involves an investigational agent whose genotoxic, mutagenic and teratogenic effects on the developing fetus and newborn are unknown:

    • Pregnant women
    • Nursing women
    • Men or women of childbearing potential who are unwilling to employ adequate contraception
  • Co-morbid systemic illnesses or other severe concurrent disease which, in the judgment of the investigator, would make the patient inappropriate for entry into this study or interfere significantly with the proper assessment of safety and toxicity of the prescribed regimens
  • Uncontrolled intercurrent illness including, but not limited to, ongoing or active infection, symptomatic congestive heart failure, unstable angina pectoris, cardiac arrhythmia, or psychiatric illness/social situations that would limit compliance with study requirements
  • Receiving any other investigational or chemotherapeutic agent which would be considered as a treatment for the primary neoplasm
  • Known CD20-negative status at relapse or progression
  • Prior allogeneic SCT
  • Completion of autologous SCT =\< 100 days prior to registration
  • Treatment with radioimmunoconjugate =\< 12 weeks prior to registration
  • Monoclonal antibody or antibody-drug conjugate (ADC) therapy within 5 half-lives or 4 weeks prior to registration, whichever is longer
  • Radiotherapy, chemotherapy, hormonal therapy, or targeted small-molecule therapy within 2 weeks prior to registration (with the exception of ibrutinib to prevent tumor flare, patients taking ibrutinib who are progressing must discontinue ibrutinib 2 half-lives or 2 days prior to initiating protocol therapy)
  • Clinically significant toxicity (other than alopecia) from prior therapy that has not resolved to grade =\< 2 (per National Cancer Institute [NCI] Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events [CTCAE] version [v]5.0) prior to registration
  • Current grade > 1 peripheral neuropathy
  • Any history of central nervous system (CNS) lymphoma or leptomeningeal infiltration
  • Treatment with systemic corticosteroids > 20 mg/day prednisone or equivalent Patients who are receiving corticosteroids =\< 20 mg/day, prednisone or equivalent, for non-lymphoma treatment reasons must be documented to be on a stable dose for >= 4 weeks prior to registration. If corticosteroid treatment is urgently required for lymphoma symptom control prior to the start of study treatment, up to 100 mg/day of prednisone or equivalent can be given for a maximum of 5 days, but all tumor assessments must be completed prior to start of corticosteroid treatment
  • History of severe allergic or anaphylactic reaction or known sensitivity to humanized or murine monoclonal antibodies rituximab, polatuzumab vedotin, or venetoclax
  • Active bacterial, viral, fungal, or other infection
  • Requirement for warfarin treatment (because of potential drug-drug interactions [DDIs] that may increase the exposure of warfarin)
  • Treatment with the following agents =\< 7 days prior to registration

    • Strong and moderate CYP3A inhibitors such as fluconazole, ketoconazole, and clarithromycin
    • Strong and moderate CYP3A inducers such as rifampin and carbamazepine. If subject is taking proton pump inhibitors, subject is willing to avoid co-administration and stagger venetoclax dosing
  • Consumption of grapefruit, grapefruit products, Seville oranges (including marmalade that contains Seville oranges), or star fruit =\< 3 days prior to registration
  • Clinically significant history of liver disease, including viral or other hepatitis, current alcohol abuse, or cirrhosis
  • Active hepatitis B or hepatitis C infection

    • NOTE: Patients who have been successfully treated and cleared their virus as evidenced by a negative hepatitis (Hep) B or Hep C polymerase chain reaction (PCR) are eligible
  • Known history of human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) positive status or known infection with human T-cell leukemia virus 1. For patients with unknown HIV status, HIV testing will be performed at screening
  • History of PML (progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy)
  • Vaccination with a live virus vaccine =\< 28 days prior to registration
  • History of other malignancy that could affect compliance with the protocol or interpretation of results, with the exception of the following: curatively treated carcinoma in situ of the cervix, good-prognosis ductal carcinoma in situ of the breast, basal- or squamous-cell skin cancer, stage I melanoma, or low-grade, early-stage localized prostate cancer
  • Any previously treated malignancy that has been in remission without treatment for =\< 3 years prior to registration
  • Evidence of any significant, uncontrolled concomitant disease that could affect compliance with the protocol or interpretation of results, including significant cardiovascular disease (such as New York Heart Association class III or IV cardiac disease, myocardial infarction within the previous 6 months, unstable arrhythmia, or unstable angina) or significant pulmonary disease (such as obstructive pulmonary disease or history of bronchospasm)
  • Major surgical procedure other than for diagnosis =\< 28 days prior to day 1 of cycle 1, or anticipation of a major surgical procedure during the course of the study
  • Inability or unwillingness to swallow pills
  • History of malabsorption syndrome or other condition that would interfere with enteral absorption
  • History of inflammatory bowel disease (e.g., Crohn's disease or ulcerative colitis) or active bowel inflammation (e.g., diverticulitis)
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Not applicable
Intervention model
Single group
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
3 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Treatment (rituximab, polatuzumab vedotin, venetoclax)

    INDUCTION: Patients receive rituximab IV on day 1 of cycle 1 and rituximab and hyaluronidase human SC over 5 minutes on day 1 of cycles 2-6. Patients also receive polatuzumab vedotin IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1 and venetoclax PO daily on days 1-21. Treatment repeats every 21 days for up to 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive venetoclax PO daily on days 1-21 and rituximab and hyaluronidase human SC over 5 minutes every 60 days for up to 1 year in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

    Drug: Polatuzumab Vedotin · Biological: Rituximab · Biological: Rituximab and Hyaluronidase Human · Drug: Venetoclax

Interventions

  • DrugPolatuzumab Vedotin

    Given IV

    Also known as: ADC DCDS4501A, Antibody-Drug Conjugate DCDS4501A, DCDS4501A, FCU 2711, polatuzumab vedotin-piiq, Polivy, RG7596, Ro 5541077-000

  • BiologicalRituximab

    Given IV

    Also known as: ABP 798, BI 695500, C2B8 Monoclonal Antibody, Chimeric Anti-CD20 Antibody, CT-P10, IDEC-102, IDEC-C2B8, IDEC-C2B8 Monoclonal Antibody, MabThera, Monoclonal Antibody IDEC-C2B8, PF-05280586, Riabni, Rituxan, Rituximab ABBS, Rituximab ARRX, Rituximab Biosimilar ABP 798, Rituximab Biosimilar BI 695500, Rituximab Biosimilar CT-P10, Rituximab Biosimilar GB241, Rituximab Biosimilar IBI301, Rituximab Biosimilar JHL1101, Rituximab Biosimilar PF-05280586, Rituximab Biosimilar RTXM83, Rituximab Biosimilar SAIT101, Rituximab Biosimilar SIBP-02, rituximab biosimilar TQB2303, Rituximab PVVR, rituximab-abbs, Rituximab-arrx, Rituximab-pvvr, RTXM83, Ruxience, Truxima

  • BiologicalRituximab and Hyaluronidase Human

    Given SC

    Also known as: Rituxan Hycela, Rituximab Plus Hyaluronidase, Rituximab/Hyaluronidase, Rituximab/Hyaluronidase Human

  • DrugVenetoclax

    Given PO

    Also known as: ABT-0199, ABT-199, ABT199, GDC-0199, RG7601, Venclexta, Venclyxto

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Number of Patients Experiencing a Complete Response (CR)

    Objective status of CR measured by positron emission tomography (PET)-computed tomography (CT) scans according to Lugano 2014.

    Time frame: 3 months

Secondary outcomes

  1. Overall Response Rate (ORR)

    The ORR at the end of induction will be estimated by the total number of patients who achieve a complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) by PET-CT scans according to Lugano 2014 divided by the total number of evaluable patients. The ORR between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using Fisher's exact test.

    Time frame: 3 months

  2. Best Response Rate to Maintenance Therapy

    CR, PR, and stable disease (SD) rates for patients who continue to maintenance will be estimated by number of patients who continue on maintenance therapy and achieve CR, PR or SD, respectively, at the end of maintenance divided by the total number of evaluable patients who continue to maintenance.

    Time frame: At the end of maintenance therapy

  3. Progression Free Survival (PFS)

    The distribution of PFS will be estimated using the method of Kaplan-Meier. The PFS between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using log-rank test.

    Time frame: 10 months

  4. Overall Survival (OS)

    The distribution of OS will be estimated using the method of Kaplan-Meier. The OS between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using log-rank test.

    Time frame: 15 months

  5. Count of Patients Experiencing Grade 3+ Adverse Events (AEs)

    All AEs occurring on or after first study treatment will be summarized by National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0 grade.

    Time frame: 15 months

Other outcomes

  1. Minimal Residual Disease (MRD) Analysis

    MRD status for both responders and non-responders at each time point will be reported descriptively, and explored for correlation with clinical factors and patient outcomes such as PFS and OS.

    Time frame: Up to the end of maintenance therapy

  2. T Cell and Cytokine Subset Analysis

    Systemic immune profiles and T cell activation will be investigated using multi-parameter flow cytometry, and cytokine analysis in the peripheral blood of patients.

    Time frame: Up to the end of maintenance therapy

  3. High Risk Cytogenetic Alterations

    Will be summarized using frequency and percentages.

    Time frame: Up to the end of maintenance therapy

  4. Risk Stratification Scores

    Will be summarized using frequency and percentages.

    Time frame: Up to the end of maintenance therapy

07

Results

Posted Sep 19, 2024

Participant flow

Induction
Participant flow — Induction
MilestoneTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Started3
Completed0
Not completed3
Withdrew: Physician decision1
Withdrew: Adverse event2
Maintenance Therapy
Participant flow — Maintenance Therapy
MilestoneTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Started0
Completed0
Not completed0

Outcome measures

PrimaryNumber of Patients Experiencing a Complete Response (CR)

Objective status of CR measured by positron emission tomography (PET)-computed tomography (CT) scans according to Lugano 2014.

Time frame:
3 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Patients Experiencing a Complete Response (CR)
ParticipantsTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Number of Patients Experiencing a Complete Response (CR)0
SecondaryOverall Response Rate (ORR)

The ORR at the end of induction will be estimated by the total number of patients who achieve a complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) by PET-CT scans according to Lugano 2014 divided by the total number of evaluable patients. The ORR between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using Fisher's exact test.

Time frame:
3 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Overall Response Rate (ORR)
ParticipantsTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Overall Response Rate (ORR)0
SecondaryBest Response Rate to Maintenance Therapy

CR, PR, and stable disease (SD) rates for patients who continue to maintenance will be estimated by number of patients who continue on maintenance therapy and achieve CR, PR or SD, respectively, at the end of maintenance divided by the total number of evaluable patients who continue to maintenance.

Time frame:
At the end of maintenance therapy

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryProgression Free Survival (PFS)

The distribution of PFS will be estimated using the method of Kaplan-Meier. The PFS between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using log-rank test.

Time frame:
10 months
Reported as:
Median · months
Progression Free Survival (PFS)
monthsTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Progression Free Survival (PFS)5.5 (1.1 to NA)
SecondaryOverall Survival (OS)

The distribution of OS will be estimated using the method of Kaplan-Meier. The OS between ibrutinib-naive and ibrutinib-pretreated patients will be compared using log-rank test.

Time frame:
15 months
Reported as:
Median · months
Overall Survival (OS)
monthsTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Overall Survival (OS)NA (1.1 to NA)
SecondaryCount of Patients Experiencing Grade 3+ Adverse Events (AEs)

All AEs occurring on or after first study treatment will be summarized by National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0 grade.

Time frame:
15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Count of Patients Experiencing Grade 3+ Adverse Events (AEs)
ParticipantsTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Count of Patients Experiencing Grade 3+ Adverse Events (AEs)3
Other pre-specifiedMinimal Residual Disease (MRD) Analysis

MRD status for both responders and non-responders at each time point will be reported descriptively, and explored for correlation with clinical factors and patient outcomes such as PFS and OS.

Time frame:
Up to the end of maintenance therapy

Results for this outcome have not been posted.

Other pre-specifiedT Cell and Cytokine Subset Analysis

Systemic immune profiles and T cell activation will be investigated using multi-parameter flow cytometry, and cytokine analysis in the peripheral blood of patients.

Time frame:
Up to the end of maintenance therapy

Results for this outcome have not been posted.

Other pre-specifiedHigh Risk Cytogenetic Alterations

Will be summarized using frequency and percentages.

Time frame:
Up to the end of maintenance therapy

Results for this outcome have not been posted.

Other pre-specifiedRisk Stratification Scores

Will be summarized using frequency and percentages.

Time frame:
Up to the end of maintenance therapy

Results for this outcome have not been posted.

Adverse events

Collected over 15 months. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)1/3 (33.3%)2/3 (66.7%)3/3 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Neutrophil count decreasedInvestigations1/3
White blood cell decreasedInvestigations1/3
HypoxiaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/3
AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders1/3
Disease ProgressionGeneral disorders1/3
DyspneaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/3
Platelet count decreasedInvestigations1/3
Tumor lysis syndromeMetabolism and nutrition disorders1/3
Lung infectionInfections and infestations1/3
Respiratory failureRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/3
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 32
Most frequent other events
EventTreatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders2/3
Blood lactate dehydrogenase increasedInvestigations2/3
CoughRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders2/3
Lymphocyte count decreasedInvestigations2/3
Neutrophil count decreasedInvestigations2/3
Peripheral sensory neuropathyNervous system disorders2/3
Platelet count decreasedInvestigations2/3
White blood cell decreasedInvestigations2/3
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders1/3
Alanine aminotransferase increasedInvestigations1/3

Baseline characteristics

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Mean62.1 ± 19.89
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Female2
Male1
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
Hispanic or Latino1
Not Hispanic or Latino2
Unknown or Not Reported0
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Asian0
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
Black or African American0
White2
More than one race0
Unknown or Not Reported1
Region of Enrollment
Region of Enrollment(participants)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
United States3
ECOG Performance Status
ECOG Performance Status(Participants)Treatment (Rituximab, Polatuzumab Vedotin, Venetoclax)
<=12
>=21
08

Study locations

5 sites
  • Siouxland Regional Cancer Center
    Sioux City, Iowa 51101, United States
  • Michigan Cancer Research Consortium NCORP
    Ann Arbor, Michigan 48106, United States
  • Washington University School of Medicine
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63110, United States
  • Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center at NYU Langone
    New York, New York 10016, United States
  • University of Pennsylvania/Abramson Cancer Center
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104, United States
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Protocol and statistical analysis plan · Feb 3, 2022

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Sep 19, 2024, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT04659044
Lead sponsor
Academic and Community Cancer Research United
Collaborators
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Dec 9, 2020
Start date
Apr 1, 2021
Primary completion
Mar 28, 2024
Completion
Mar 29, 2024
Results posted
Sep 19, 2024
Last update
Sep 19, 2024

Study contacts

Catherine S Diefenbach
principal investigator · Academic and Community Cancer Research United

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in Aug 2024. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion