A Phase 2 interventional study of ALN-PCSSC and Normal Saline in Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease, Familial Hypercholesterolemia and Diabetes, sponsored by The Medicines Company. Completed at 54 sites in 5 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 99 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2019-05-17.
Sponsored by The Medicines Company · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment
This study is a Phase II, placebo-controlled, double-blind, randomized trial in 480 participants with atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD) or ASCVD-risk equivalents (for example, diabetes and familial hypercholesterolemia) and elevated LDL-C despite maximum tolerated dose of LDL-C lowering therapies to evaluate the efficacy, safety, and tolerability of ALN-PCSSC injection(s).
Participants will be screened and 480 eligible participants will be randomized: 60 participants per each of six ALN-PCSSC dose groups plus 120 participants total across the placebo groups (20 participants each to match each of the six drug dose groups). Treatment allocation will be stratified by country and by current use of statins or other lipid-modifying therapies. Each participant will receive either one or two injections on Day 1 or a single injection on Day 1 and on Day 90 of blinded ALN-PCSSC or placebo.
Formation of anti-drug antibodies (ADA) will be assessed on Day 1 (prior to and 4 hours after the injection) and on Days 30, 60, 90, 120, 150, 180 (Days 150 and 180 only in participants who receive a second dose of study drug), and 210 or until any ADA response becomes negative within the study duration.
The independent Data Monitoring Committee (DMC) will review safety data beginning after the first 40 participants receive the first injection of ALN-PCSSC or placebo and complete the Day 14 follow-up visit. Thereafter, the DMC will review safety data every 2 months until the end of the trial. A recommendation may be taken to stop or amend the study at any of these reviews.
On Day 1, all eligible participants will be randomized and receive the first subcutaneous (SC) administration of ALN-PCSSC or placebo. After the first study drug administration, the participant will be observed in the clinic for at least 4 hours post injection before being discharged. Participants will return at Day 14 and then at monthly intervals for 6 months. Participants randomized to receive a second dose of study drug will receive the second injection of ALN-PCSSC or placebo at the Day 90 visit.
Efficacy assessments will include the measurement of the effects of ALN-PCSSC on levels of LDL-C lipids and lipoproteins including total cholesterol (TC), triglycerides, high-density lipoprotein cholesterol (HDL-C), non-HDL-C, very low-density lipoprotein (VLDL), apolipoprotein A1 (Apo-AI), apolipoprotein B (Apo-B), lipoprotein (a) [Lp(a)], C-reactive protein (CRP), and proprotein convertase subtilisin/kexin type 9 (PCSK9).
End of study (EOS) evaluations will be conducted at the EOS visit (Day 210). The expected duration of the participants' involvement in the study will be approximately 374 days, which includes screening, study drug administration, the course of single or multiple injections, and the follow-up period to Day 360.
Participants completing the study to Day 210 will be given the opportunity to enroll in a separate long-term extension study. Any participants in whom LDL-C levels have not returned to >80% of baseline values will continue to be followed as part of this study until either this level has been reached or until a maximum of Day 360, at which point they will be given the opportunity to enroll in the long-term extension study. At each visit, LDL-C levels, adverse events, serious adverse events, concomitant medications, and safety laboratory assessments will be collected.
Objectives:
Primary:
To evaluate the effect of ALN-PCSSC treatment on LDL-C levels at Day 180.
Secondary:
To evaluate the effect of ALN-PCSSC on the following:
Exploratory:
To collect/evaluate the effect of ALN-PCSSC on the following:
4,902 studies on the registry are indexed under Cardiovascular Diseases; 920 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 501 is above the median of 100 across 2,738 interventional studies indexed under Cardiovascular Diseases.
Browse Cardiovascular Diseases studies →The Medicines Company is the lead sponsor of 48 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Of its 8 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 7 (88%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Any condition that according to the investigator could interfere with the conduct of the study, such as but not limited to the following:
ALN-PCSSC 200 milligram (mg) SC administration once at Day 1
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
ALN-PCSSC 300 mg SC administration once at Day 1
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
ALN-PCSSC 500 mg SC administration once at Day 1
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
Saline SC administration once at Day 1
Drug: Normal Saline
ALN-PCSSC 100 mg SC administration twice at Day 1 and Day 90
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
ALN-PCSSC 200 mg SC administration twice at Day 1 and Day 90
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
ALN-PCSSC 300 mg SC administration twice at Day 1 and Day 90
Drug: ALN-PCSSC
Saline SC administration twice at Day 1 and Day 90
Drug: Normal Saline
ALN-PCSSC is a small interfering ribonucleic acid (RNA) that inhibits PCSK9 synthesis and is given as SC injections
Also known as: PCSK9 synthesis inhibitor, Inclisiran
Saline (sterile, normal, 0.9%) solution given as SC injections
Percentage Change in LDL-C From Baseline to Day 180
Percent Change in LDL-C (beta-quantification) from Baseline to Day 180 in MITT Population
Time frame: Baseline to 180 days
Percentage Change in LDL-C From Baseline to Day 90
Percent Change in LDL-C (beta-quantification) from Baseline to Day 90 in MITT Population
Time frame: Baseline to 90 days
Percent Change From Baseline In LDL-C Levels At Day 60, Day 120, and Day 210
This outcome measure evaluated the effects of both single- and double-dose inclisiran on LDL-C levels in the mITT population from baseline to Day 60, Day 120, and Day 210.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 60, Day 120, and Day 210
Number of Participants With an LDL-C Greater Than 80% of the Baseline Value at Day 180 and Day 210
This outcome measure evaluated the number of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population with an LDL-C greater than 80% of the baseline value at Day 180 and Day 210.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180, Day 210
Number of Participants With Individual Responsiveness as Measured By LDL-C Levels at Day 90 and Day 180
This outcome measure evaluated the individual responsiveness of participants to inclisiran (single and double dose) in the mITT population as defined by an LDL-C level of \<25 mg/deciliter \[dL\] at Day 90 and Day 180.
Time frame: Day 90, Day 180
Number of Participants With Greater Or Equal To 50% LDL-C Reduction From Baseline At Day 180
This outcome measure evaluated the number of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population with an LDL-C reduction greater than 50% of the baseline value at Day 180.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180
Percentage Change in PCSK9 Levels From Baseline at Day 180
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change in proprotein convertase subtilisin/kexin type 9 (PCSK9) from baseline to Day 180 in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180
Percentage Change in Other Lipids and Apolipoproteins From Baseline to Day 180
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change from baseline to Day 180 in cholesterol (total, high-density lipoprotein \[HDL\], non-HDL) and apolipoproteins (B, A1) in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180
Number of Participants Who Attained Global Lipid Modification Targets for Level of Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease Risk
This outcome measure evaluated the proportion of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population who attained a global lipid modification target by baseline cardiovascular risk group, looking specifically at LDL-C levels (mg/dL) in the category of cardiovascular disease (CVD). CVD was defined as a participant who had at least 1 of the following: prior myocardial infarction, prior percutaneous coronary intervention, prior coronary artery bypass graft, prior stroke, prior transient ischemic attack, peripheral artery disease.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180
Percentage Change in Other Lipids and Inflammatory Markers From Baseline to Day 180
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change from baseline to Day 180 in triglycerides, very-low-density lipoprotein (VLDL) cholesterol, lipoprotein(a), and high sensitivity C-reactive protein (hsCRP) in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 180
| Milestone | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 60 | 62 | 66 | 65 | 62 | 63 | 61 | 62 |
| Treated | 60 | 61 | 65 | 65 | 61 | 62 | 61 | 62 |
| Completed | 59 | 59 | 58 | 60 | 57 | 59 | 57 | 60 |
| Not completed | 1 | 3 | 8 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 2 |
Percent Change in LDL-C (beta-quantification) from Baseline to Day 180 in MITT Population
| Percent change | Placebo (Single Dose) | 200 mg (Single Dose) | 300 mg (Single Dose) | 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | 100 mg (Double Dose) | 200 mg (Double Dose) | 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage Change in LDL-C From Baseline to Day 180 | 2.1 (-2.9 to 7.2) | -27.9 (-33.1 to -22.7) | -38.4 (-43.6 to -33.2) | -41.9 (-47.2 to -36.7) | 1.8 (-2.6 to 6.3) | -35.5 (-40.0 to -31.0) | -44.9 (-49.3 to -40.4) | -52.6 (-57.1 to -48.1) |
Percent Change in LDL-C (beta-quantification) from Baseline to Day 90 in MITT Population
| Percent change | Single Dose 500 mg | Double Dose 100 mg | Single and Double Dose Placebo | Single and Double Dose 200 mg | Single and Double Dose 300 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage Change in LDL-C From Baseline to Day 90 | -49 (-53.8 to -44.2) | -34.2 (-39.1 to -29.3) | -0.8 (-4.2 to 2.5) | -41.8 (-45.3 to -38.4) | -45.7 (-49.2 to -42.3) |
This outcome measure evaluated the effects of both single- and double-dose inclisiran on LDL-C levels in the mITT population from baseline to Day 60, Day 120, and Day 210.
| Percent change | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Day 60 | -4.27 (-7.84 to -0.7) | -44.32 (-50.55 to -38.09) | -50.87 (-55.62 to -46.12) | -49.58 (-54.12 to -45.04) | -1.92 (-6.7 to 2.85) | -35.73 (-40.23 to -31.23) | -44.28 (-49.1 to -39.47) | -50.99 (-55.51 to -45.67) |
| Day 120 | -0.91 (-5.17 to 3.34) | -36.94 (-42.8 to -31.08) | -43.32 (-48.95 to -37.68) | -46.42 (-50.63 to -42.22) | 0.17 (-3.61 to 3.95) | -41.37 (-45.94 to -36.8) | -49.54 (-54.6 to -44.49) | -54.73 (-59.88 to -49.58) |
| Day 210 | 1.45 (-3.61 to 6.06) | -28.98 (-36.83 to -21.12) | -35.39 (-41.47 to -29.31) | -39.2 (-43.71 to -34.68) | 0.58 (-4.58 to 5.74) | -31.67 (-36.08 to -27.27) | -42.59 (-47.11 to -38.08) | -50.54 (-54.83 to -46.25) |
This outcome measure evaluated the number of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population with an LDL-C greater than 80% of the baseline value at Day 180 and Day 210.
| Participants | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Day 180 | 35 | 6 | 5 | 0 | 29 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| Day 210 | 34 | 8 | 5 | 2 | 34 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
This outcome measure evaluated the individual responsiveness of participants to inclisiran (single and double dose) in the mITT population as defined by an LDL-C level of \<25 mg/deciliter \[dL\] at Day 90 and Day 180.
| Participants | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Day 90 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Day 180 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 |
This outcome measure evaluated the number of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population with an LDL-C reduction greater than 50% of the baseline value at Day 180.
| Participants | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Greater Or Equal To 50% LDL-C Reduction From Baseline At Day 180 | 0 | 9 | 19 | 16 | 0 | 14 | 27 | 32 |
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change in proprotein convertase subtilisin/kexin type 9 (PCSK9) from baseline to Day 180 in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
| percent change | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage Change in PCSK9 Levels From Baseline at Day 180 | 2.2 ± 23.4 | -47.9 ± 21 | -56 ± 19.2 | -59.3 ± 18 | -1.2 ± 20.7 | -53.2 ± 20.9 | -66.2 ± 15.6 | -69.1 ± 12.1 |
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change from baseline to Day 180 in cholesterol (total, high-density lipoprotein \[HDL\], non-HDL) and apolipoproteins (B, A1) in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
| percent change | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Cholesterol | 1.8 ± 12.1 | -17.6 ± 19 | -23.7 ± 15.7 | -26.6 ± 10.7 | 0.7 ± 12.3 | -22.4 ± 12.4 | -26.8 ± 13 | 33.2 ± 11.3 |
| Non-HDL Cholesterol | 1.5 ± 16.7 | -25.1 ± 26.3 | -35.2 ± 20.2 | -36.9 ± 14 | 1.3 ± 16.9 | -31.7 ± 15.1 | -38.9 ± 16.8 | -46 ± 14.6 |
| HDL Cholesterol | 3.8 ± 15.6 | 4.4 ± 14.8 | 8.8 ± 11.1 | 6.9 ± 14 | 0.5 ± 12.5 | 7.6 ± 12.2 | 10.3 ± 15.3 | 8.6 ± 14.9 |
| Apolipoprotein B | 1.7 ± 14.7 | -22.9 ± 21 | -30.8 ± 18 | -33.1 ± 12.7 | 0.9 ± 13 | -27.8 ± 13.4 | -35 ± 15.8 | -40.9 ± 14.8 |
| Apolipoprotein A1 | 3.6 ± 10.6 | 2.9 ± 9.3 | 3.8 ± 8.9 | 4.1 ± 10.9 | 0.8 ± 8.3 | 5.5 ± 10.6 | 8.6 ± 11.5 | 6.2 ± 11.9 |
This outcome measure evaluated the proportion of participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population who attained a global lipid modification target by baseline cardiovascular risk group, looking specifically at LDL-C levels (mg/dL) in the category of cardiovascular disease (CVD). CVD was defined as a participant who had at least 1 of the following: prior myocardial infarction, prior percutaneous coronary intervention, prior coronary artery bypass graft, prior stroke, prior transient ischemic attack, peripheral artery disease.
| Participants | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CVD | 45 | 43 | 46 | 33 | 45 | 41 | 39 | 42 |
| <70 mg/dL | 0 | 16 | 27 | 18 | 1 | 24 | 27 | 33 |
This outcome measure evaluated the percent change from baseline to Day 180 in triglycerides, very-low-density lipoprotein (VLDL) cholesterol, lipoprotein(a), and high sensitivity C-reactive protein (hsCRP) in participants (single and double dose) in the mITT population.
| percent change | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triglycerides | 6.4 (-15.9 to 21.9) | 1.1 (-18.5 to 17.8) | -12.8 (-27.8 to 7.8) | -12.2 (-25.6 to 7.7) | -3 (-17.2 to 22.6) | -6.3 (-17.6 to 10.9) | 0.7 (-22.4 to 11.3) | -14.2 (-26.4 to 5.4) |
| VLDL Cholesterol | 2.4 (-30.7 to 30.5) | -11.6 (-35.8 to 23.3) | -23.8 (-43 to -6.4) | -14.6 (-34.8 to 3.5) | 2.7 (-20 to 26.7) | -16.4 (-31.3 to 0) | -21.2 (-38.5 to 13.2) | -16 (-38.2 to 9.1) |
| Lipoprotein(a) | 0.5 (-13.9 to 14.8) | -14.3 (-29.5 to -3.5) | -14.3 (-25.4 to -5.6) | -18.2 (-35 to 1.6) | 0 (-10 to 12.4) | -14.9 (-26.2 to -1.9) | -17.3 (-31.9 to -7.7) | -25.6 (-38.5 to -15.2) |
| hsCRP | -5.3 (-40.8 to 28.4) | 7.1 (-30.7 to 70.9) | -16.2 (-45.8 to 50) | -19.8 (-50 to 32.7) | -20 (-50 to 30) | -12.5 (-42.9 to 29.4) | -16.3 (-34.6 to 24.3) | -16.7 (-50.9 to 33.3) |
Collected over Treatment Emergent Adverse Events up to Day 360. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Placebo (Single Dose) | 0/65 (0%) | 3/65 (4.6%) | 50/65 (76.9%) |
| Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | 0/60 (0%) | 11/60 (18.3%) | 49/60 (81.7%) |
| Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | 0/61 (0%) | 11/61 (18%) | 49/61 (80.3%) |
| Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | 1/65 (1.5%) | 8/65 (12.3%) | 54/65 (83.1%) |
| Placebo (Double Dose) | 0/62 (0%) | 7/62 (11.3%) | 51/62 (82.3%) |
| Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | 0/61 (0%) | 13/61 (21.3%) | 47/61 (77%) |
| Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | 1/62 (1.6%) | 8/62 (12.9%) | 49/62 (79%) |
| Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) | 0/61 (0%) | 9/61 (14.8%) | 51/61 (83.6%) |
| Event | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prostate cancerNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 0/65 | 2/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| Coronary artery diseaseCardiac disorders | 0/65 | 0/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 2/61 |
| Post procedural complicationInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/65 | 0/60 | 0/61 | 1/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 2/62 | 0/61 |
| Myocardial infarctionCardiac disorders | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 2/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 1/61 |
| Angina pectorisCardiac disorders | 0/65 | 1/60 | 1/61 | 1/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| Inguinal herniaGastrointestinal disorders | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| VolvulusGastrointestinal disorders | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| Limb crushing injuryInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| OsteitisMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| Oesophageal adenocarcinomaNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 0/65 | 1/60 | 0/61 | 0/65 | 0/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 0/61 |
| Event | Placebo (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single Dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single Dose) | Placebo (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double Dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double Dose) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NasopharyngitisInfections and infestations | 4/65 | 8/60 | 9/61 | 9/65 | 8/62 | 8/61 | 5/62 | 11/61 |
| MyalgiaMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 3/65 | 2/60 | 6/61 | 3/65 | 3/62 | 7/61 | 5/62 | 5/61 |
| CoughRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 2/65 | 4/60 | 7/61 | 3/65 | 3/62 | 1/61 | 6/62 | 3/61 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/65 | 1/60 | 4/61 | 4/65 | 2/62 | 3/61 | 7/62 | 5/61 |
| Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 5/65 | 4/60 | 4/61 | 4/65 | 2/62 | 6/61 | 1/62 | 4/61 |
| Musculoskeletal painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 1/65 | 2/60 | 0/61 | 1/65 | 4/62 | 0/61 | 0/62 | 6/61 |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 5/65 | 2/60 | 4/61 | 2/65 | 6/62 | 2/61 | 0/62 | 1/61 |
| DizzinessNervous system disorders | 3/65 | 1/60 | 2/61 | 2/65 | 6/62 | 3/61 | 3/62 | 3/61 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 6/65 | 2/60 | 2/61 | 2/65 | 5/62 | 5/61 | 1/62 | 5/61 |
| InfluenzaInfections and infestations | 3/65 | 3/60 | 4/61 | 5/65 | 2/62 | 3/61 | 4/62 | 5/61 |
| Age, Categorical(Participants) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| <=18 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Between 18 and 65 years | 40 | 30 | 27 | 32 | 32 | 24 | 37 | 31 | 253 |
| >=65 years | 25 | 30 | 35 | 34 | 30 | 38 | 26 | 30 | 248 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 62.0 ± 11.4 | 63.9 ± 10.8 | 64.1 ± 12.8 | 62.1 ± 12.4 | 62.8 ± 10.3 | 65.2 ± 9.4 | 62.3 ± 10.8 | 64.1 ± 9.4 | 63.6 ± 10.0 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 23 | 21 | 20 | 19 | 29 | 23 | 24 | 16 | 175 |
| Male | 42 | 39 | 42 | 47 | 33 | 39 | 39 | 45 | 326 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 7 | 4 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 6 | 4 | 29 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 58 | 56 | 59 | 65 | 60 | 60 | 57 | 57 | 472 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 6 |
| Asian | 0 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 9 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Black or African American | 4 | 4 | 2 | 0 | 3 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 18 |
| White | 59 | 53 | 56 | 63 | 58 | 57 | 61 | 58 | 465 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Region of Enrollment(Participants) | Placebo (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Single-dose) | Inclisiran 500 mg (Single-dose) | Placebo (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 100 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 200 mg (Double-dose) | Inclisiran 300 mg (Double-dose) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | 8 | 8 | 7 | 12 | 10 | 10 | 7 | 9 | 71 |
| Netherlands | 22 | 21 | 21 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 23 | 21 | 169 |
| United States | 12 | 10 | 10 | 12 | 8 | 10 | 12 | 10 | 84 |
| United Kingdom | 11 | 11 | 11 | 11 | 10 | 9 | 11 | 12 | 86 |
| Germany | 12 | 10 | 13 | 10 | 14 | 13 | 10 | 9 | 91 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
This study is completed, as verified in Apr 2019. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
The Medicines Company