CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT04322604ENIGMA 2Updated Jan 2, 2024Results posted

A Study to Assess AK002 in Eosinophilic Gastritis and/or Eosinophilic Duodenitis (Formerly Referred to as Eosinophilic Gastroenteritis)

A Phase 3 interventional study of lirentelimab (AK002) and Placebo in Eosinophilic Gastritis and Eosinophilic Duodenitis, sponsored by Allakos Inc.. Completed at 60 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 80 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-01-02.

Sponsored by Allakos Inc. · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
181
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years to 80 Years
Sex
All
01

Study summary

This is a Phase 3, multi-center, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to assess the efficacy and safety of lirentelimab (AK002), given monthly for 6 doses, in patients with moderately to severely active Eosinophilic Gastritis and/or Eosinophilic Duodenitis (formerly referred to as Eosinophilic Gastroenteritis) who have an inadequate response with, lost response to, or were intolerant to standard therapies

02

Conditions studied

  • Eosinophilic Gastritis
  • Eosinophilic Duodenitis

Keywords

  • Eosinophil
  • Eosinophilic
  • Eosinophilic gastrointestinal disorders
  • EGID
  • EG
  • EGE
  • Eosinophilic Gastritis
  • Eosinophilic Gastroenteritis
  • Eosinophilic Duodenitis
03

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years to 80 Years
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

Key Inclusion Criteria:

  1. Provide written informed consent.
  2. Male or female aged ≥18 and ≤80 years at the time of signing the informed consent for entry.
  3. Baseline endoscopic biopsy with ≥30 eosinophils/hpf in 5 hpf in the stomach and/or ≥30 eosinophils/hpf in 3 hpf in the duodenum, as determined by central histology assessment of biopsies collected during the screening EGD.
  4. Completion of at least 4 daily PRO questionnaires per week for a minimum of 3 weeks during screening.
  5. Patients with inadequate or loss of response to, or who were intolerant to standard therapies for EG/EoD symptoms, which could include PPI, antihistamines, systemic or topical corticosteroids, and/or diet, among others.
  6. If patient is on pre-existing dietary restrictions, willingness to maintain dietary restrictions throughout the study.
  7. Willing and able to comply with all study procedures and visit schedule including follow-up visits.
  8. Female patients must be either post-menopausal for at least 1 year with FSH level >30 mIU/mL at screening or surgically sterile (tubal ligation, hysterectomy, or bilateral oophorectomy) for at least 3 months, or if of childbearing potential, have a negative pregnancy test and agree to use dual methods of contraception, or abstain from sexual activity from screening until the end of the study, or for 120 days following the last dose of study drug, whichever is longer. Male patients with female partners of childbearing potential must agree to use a highly effective method of contraception from screening until the end of the study or for 120 days following the last dose of study drug, whichever is longer. All fertile men with female partners of childbearing potential should be instructed to contact the Investigator immediately if they suspect their partner might be pregnant (e.g., missed or later menstrual period) at any time during study participation.

Key Exclusion Criteria:

  1. Use of systemic or topical corticosteroids exceeding the equivalent of 10 mg/day of prednisone within 4 weeks prior to the screening visit.
  2. Change in the dose of corticosteroids (systemic or topical), PPI, leukotrienes, or diet therapy within 4 weeks prior to the screening visit.
  3. Treatment with any immunosuppressive or immunomodulatory drugs that may interfere with the study within 12 weeks prior to the screening visit.
  4. Prior exposure to AK002 or known hypersensitivity to any constituent of the study drug.
  5. Active Helicobacter pylori infection, unless treated and confirmed to be negative prior to randomization and symptoms remain consistent.
  6. History of inflammatory bowel disease, celiac disease, achalasia, or esophageal surgery.
  7. History of bleeding disorders and/or esophageal varices.
  8. Other causes of gastric and/or duodenal eosinophilia or eosinophilic granulomatosis with polyangiitis (EGPA).
  9. Confirmed diagnosis of Hypereosinophilic Syndrome (HES).
  10. Women who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or planning to become pregnant while participating in the study.
  11. Presence of an abnormal laboratory value considered to be clinically significant by the Investigator.
  12. Any disease, condition (medical or surgical), or cardiac abnormality, which, in the opinion of the Investigator, would place the patient at increased risk.
  13. History of malignancy, except carcinoma in situ, early stage prostate cancer, or non-melanoma skin cancers. However, cancers that have been in remission for more than 5 years and are considered cured, can be enrolled (with the exception of breast cancer).
  14. Treatment for a clinically significant helminthic parasitic infection within 6 months of screening.
  15. Positive Ova and Parasite (O\&P) test and/or seropositive for Strongyloides stercoralis.
  16. Vaccination with live attenuated vaccines within 30 days prior to initiation of treatment in the study, during the treatment period, or vaccination expected within 5 half-lives (4 months) of study drug administration.
  17. Seropositive for HIV or hepatitis at screening, except for vaccinated patients or patients with past but resolved hepatitis, at screening.
  18. Participation in a concurrent interventional study with the last intervention occurring within 30 days prior to study drug administration (or 90 days or 5 half-lives, whichever is longer, for biologic products).
  19. Known history of alcohol, drug, or other substance abuse or dependence, considered by the Investigator to be ongoing and clinically significant.
  20. Any other reason that in the opinion of the Investigator or the Medical Monitor makes the patient unsuitable for enrollment.
04

Study design

Phase
Phase 3
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
Quadruple (Participant, Care provider, Investigator, Outcomes assessor)
Enrollment
181 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Placebo comparator
    Placebo

    Placebo

    Other: Placebo

  • Experimental
    3 mg/kg of lirentelimab (AK002)

    Subjects in this arm will receive 6 monthly doses of lirentelimab (AK002): a first dose of 1 mg/kg followed by 5 monthly doses of 3 mg/kg.

    Drug: lirentelimab (AK002)

Interventions

  • Druglirentelimab (AK002)

    Lirentelimab (AK002) is a humanized non-fucosylated immunoglobulin G1 (IgG1) monoclonal antibody directed against Siglec-8.

  • OtherPlacebo

    Placebo

05

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Proportion of Tissue Eosinophil Responders at Week 24

    A tissue eosinophil responder is defined as mean eosinophil count ≤4 cells/HPF in 5 gastric HPFs for EG only patients, ≤15 cells/HPF in 3 duodenal HPFs for EoD only patients, and ≤4 cells/HPF in 5 gastric HPFs and ≤15 cells/HPF in 3 duodenal HPFs for EG+EoD patients.

    Time frame: At Week 24

  2. Change in PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

    The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

    Time frame: Baseline to Weeks 23 - 24

Secondary outcomes

  1. Change in Tissue Eosinophils From Baseline to Week 24

    Tissue eosinophil count obtained in biopsy specimens from the stomach and/or duodenum using esophago-gastro-duodenoscopy (EGD)

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 24

  2. Subjects Achieving Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 5 Highest Gastric Hpf and/or Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 3 Highest Duodenal Hpf at Week 24

    Tissue eosinophil count obtained in biopsy specimens from the stomach and/or duodenum using esophago-gastro-duodenoscopy (EGD)

    Time frame: At Week 24

  3. Number of Treatment Responders

    Treatment responders defined by \>30% improvement in TSS at Weeks 23-24 and eosinophil count ≤4 cells/hpf in 5 gastric hpf and/or eosinophil count ≤15 cells/hpf in 3 duodenal hpf at Week 24

    Time frame: Weeks 23-24 and at Week 24, respectively

  4. Subjects Who Achieve ≥50% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

    The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

    Time frame: At Weeks 23-24

  5. Subjects Who Achieve ≥70% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

    The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

    Time frame: At Weeks 23-24

  6. Percent Change in Weekly TSS Over Time Using MMRM

    The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 24

06

Results

Posted Jan 2, 2024

Participant flow

Participant flow — Overall Study
Milestone3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Started9190
Completed8583
Not completed67

Outcome measures

PrimaryProportion of Tissue Eosinophil Responders at Week 24

A tissue eosinophil responder is defined as mean eosinophil count ≤4 cells/HPF in 5 gastric HPFs for EG only patients, ≤15 cells/HPF in 3 duodenal HPFs for EoD only patients, and ≤4 cells/HPF in 5 gastric HPFs and ≤15 cells/HPF in 3 duodenal HPFs for EG+EoD patients.

Time frame:
At Week 24
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Proportion of Tissue Eosinophil Responders at Week 24
Participants3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Proportion of Tissue Eosinophil Responders at Week 24774
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Fisher Exact · p = <0.0001 · Percent difference from placebo: 80.1 · 95% CI 70.1 to 87.9
PrimaryChange in PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

Time frame:
Baseline to Weeks 23 - 24
Reported as:
Least squares mean · Score on a scale
Change in PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) From Baseline to Weeks 23-24
Score on a scale3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Change in PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) From Baseline to Weeks 23-24-10.0 ± 1.2-11.5 ± 1.1
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · ANCOVA · p = 0.3427 · Lsm difference from placebo: 1.5 · 95% CI -1.6 to 4.7
SecondaryChange in Tissue Eosinophils From Baseline to Week 24

Tissue eosinophil count obtained in biopsy specimens from the stomach and/or duodenum using esophago-gastro-duodenoscopy (EGD)

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · Cells/HPF
Change in Tissue Eosinophils From Baseline to Week 24
Cells/HPF3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Change in Tissue Eosinophils From Baseline to Week 24-61.6 ± 46.3-11.7 ± 21.3
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · ANCOVA · p = <0.0001 · Lsm difference from placebo: -41.2 · 95% CI -48.1 to -34.2
SecondarySubjects Achieving Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 5 Highest Gastric Hpf and/or Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 3 Highest Duodenal Hpf at Week 24

Tissue eosinophil count obtained in biopsy specimens from the stomach and/or duodenum using esophago-gastro-duodenoscopy (EGD)

Time frame:
At Week 24
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Subjects Achieving Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 5 Highest Gastric Hpf and/or Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 3 Highest Duodenal Hpf at Week 24
Participants3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Subjects Achieving Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 5 Highest Gastric Hpf and/or Mean Eosinophil Count ≤1 Cell/Hpf in 3 Highest Duodenal Hpf at Week 24751
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Fisher Exact · p = <0.0001 · Percent difference from placebo: 81.3 · 95% CI 71.7 to 88.8
SecondaryNumber of Treatment Responders

Treatment responders defined by \>30% improvement in TSS at Weeks 23-24 and eosinophil count ≤4 cells/hpf in 5 gastric hpf and/or eosinophil count ≤15 cells/hpf in 3 duodenal hpf at Week 24

Time frame:
Weeks 23-24 and at Week 24, respectively
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Treatment Responders
Participants3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Number of Treatment Responders393
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Fisher Exact · p = <0.0001 · Percent difference from placebo: 39.5 · 95% CI 25.4 to 52.2
SecondarySubjects Who Achieve ≥50% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

Time frame:
At Weeks 23-24
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Subjects Who Achieve ≥50% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24
Participants3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Subjects Who Achieve ≥50% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-243629
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Fisher Exact · p = 0.3549 · Percent difference from placebo: 7.0 · 95% CI -7.4 to 21.6
SecondarySubjects Who Achieve ≥70% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24

The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

Time frame:
At Weeks 23-24
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Subjects Who Achieve ≥70% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-24
Participants3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Subjects Who Achieve ≥70% Reduction in TSS From Baseline to Weeks 23-242618
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Fisher Exact · p = 0.2262 · Percent difference from placebo: 8.3 · 95% CI -6.3 to 22.7
SecondaryPercent Change in Weekly TSS Over Time Using MMRM

The PRO Total Symptom Score (TSS) is a patient reported outcome (PRO) questionnaire comprises the following 6 symptoms: Abdominal pain intensity, Nausea intensity, Fullness before meal intensity, Loss of appetite intensity, Bloating intensity, and Abdominal cramping intensity. TSS scores can range from 0 to 60, with a lower score indicating less-severe symptoms.

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · Percentage of Change
Percent Change in Weekly TSS Over Time Using MMRM
Percentage of Change3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Week 2-18.2 ± 34.1-17.4 ± 31.9
Week 4-17.7 ± 34.2-21.2 ± 32.8
Week 6-29.8 ± 37.2-28.3 ± 37.6
Week 8-29.8 ± 40.4-31.3 ± 33.6
Week 10-34.6 ± 39.7-36.3 ± 39.7
Week 12-33.1 ± 39.9-36.2 ± 37.3
Week 14-36.3 ± 40.2-38.7 ± 36.5
Week 16-33.1 ± 40.8-38.8 ± 38.8
Week 18-42.6 ± 42.3-41.3 ± 37.2
Week 20-42.1 ± 37.1-39.9 ± 34.9
Week 22-41.7 ± 39.8-41.4 ± 37.3
Week 24-39.4 ± 39.9-38.5 ± 37.2
Statistical analysis
  • 3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002) vs Placebo · Mixed Models Analysis · p = 0.3812 · Lsm difference from placebo: 5.0 · 95% CI -6.1 to 16.0

Adverse events

Collected over Baseline up to Day 225. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)0/91 (0%)7/91 (7.7%)41/91 (45.1%)
Placebo0/89 (0%)5/89 (5.6%)31/89 (34.8%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 11
Most frequent serious events
Event3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders0/911/89
Biliary dyskinesiaHepatobiliary disorders0/911/89
Femur fractureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/911/89
Diabetic ketoacidosisMetabolism and nutrition disorders1/911/89
Mental status changesPsychiatric disorders0/911/89
Cholecystitis acuteHepatobiliary disorders1/910/89
OsteomyelitisInfections and infestations1/910/89
HypokalaemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders1/910/89
Lumbar radiculopathyNervous system disorders1/910/89
SeizureNervous system disorders1/910/89
Most frequent other events
Most frequent other events
Event3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)Placebo
Infusion related reactionInjury, poisoning and procedural complications31/9112/89
Corona virus infectionInfections and infestations4/916/89
Coronavirus test positiveInvestigations3/916/89
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders5/915/89
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/915/89
VomitingGastrointestinal disorders3/915/89
Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations3/915/89
FatigueGeneral disorders5/911/89

Baseline characteristics

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
Median43 (17 to 77)41 (18 to 78)42 (17 to 78)
Age, Customized
Age, Customized(Participants)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
<65 years8185166
>=65 years10414
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
Female5661117
Male352863
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
Hispanic or Latino141024
Not Hispanic or Latino7678154
Unknown or Not Reported112
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
American Indian or Alaska Native202
Asian246
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander213
Black or African American7613
White7578153
More than one race202
Unknown or Not Reported101
Region of Enrollment
Region of Enrollment(Participants)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
United States9189180
Baseline Gastric Eosinophil Count
Baseline Gastric Eosinophil Count(Eosinophils/HPF)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
Mean51.3 ± 57.937.0 ± 30.944.3 ± 46.9
Baseline Duodenal Eosinophil Count
Baseline Duodenal Eosinophil Count(Eosinophils/HPF)3 mg/kg of Lirentelimab (AK002)PlaceboTotal
Mean42.4 ± 19.839.1 ± 15.640.7 ± 17.9

1 further baseline measures are reported on the registry.

07

Study locations

60 sites
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Birmingham, Alabama 35209, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Huntsville, Alabama 38801, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Gilbert, Arizona 85234, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Phoenix, Arizona 85021, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85259, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Little Rock, Arkansas 72205, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Chula Vista, California 91910, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    La Jolla, California 92037, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Murrieta, California 92563, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Oakland, California 94612, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Santa Monica, California 90404, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Tustin, California 92780, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Ventura, California 93003, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Walnut Creek, California 94598, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Aurora, Colorado 80045, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Colorado Springs, Colorado 80907, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Bristol, Connecticut 06010, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Brandon, Florida 33511, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Edgewater, Florida 32132, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Jacksonville, Florida 32256, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Miami, Florida 33176, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    New Port Richey, Florida 34653, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Atlanta, Georgia 30342, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Chicago, Illinois 60611, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Crowley, Louisiana 70526, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Chevy Chase, Maryland 20815, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Boston, Massachusetts 02111, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Boston, Massachusetts 02115, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Boston, Massachusetts 02215, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Rochester, Minnesota 55905, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Kansas City, Missouri 64108, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Las Vegas, Nevada 89106, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Reno, Nevada 89511, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Great Neck, New York 11021, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    New York, New York 10029, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Charlotte, North Carolina 28210, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Durham, North Carolina 27710, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27804, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Cincinnati, Ohio 45229, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Cincinnati, Ohio 45231, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Cleveland, Ohio 44106, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Dayton, Ohio 45415, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Mentor, Ohio 44060, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Danville, Pennsylvania 17822, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Hixson, Tennessee 37343, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Kingsport, Tennessee 37663, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Nashville, Tennessee 37212, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Austin, Texas 78704, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Houston, Texas 77070, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Ogden, Utah 84405, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Riverton, Utah 84065, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84132, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Sandy, Utah 84092, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Fairfax, Virginia 22031, United States
  • Allakos Investigational Site
    Spokane, Washington 99202, United States
08

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Nov 2, 2021
  • Statistical analysis plan · Nov 5, 2021

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: No

09

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT04322604
Lead sponsor
Allakos Inc.
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Mar 26, 2020
Start date
Jun 18, 2020
Primary completion
Nov 29, 2021
Completion
Jan 12, 2022
Results posted
Jan 2, 2024
Last update
Jan 2, 2024

Study contacts

Craig Paterson, MD
study director · Allakos Inc.

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Dec 2023. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion