CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT03144687Updated Jun 16, 2022Results posted

A Study of Itacitinib in Combination With Low-Dose Ruxolitinib or Itacitinib Alone Following Ruxolitinib in Participants With Myelofibrosis

A Phase 2 interventional study of Itacitinib and Ruxolitinib in MPN (Myeloproliferative Neoplasms), sponsored by Incyte Corporation. Completed at 26 sites in 3 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2022-06-16.

Sponsored by Incyte Corporation · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
23
Allocation
Non-randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy and safety of itacitinib combined with low-dose ruxolitinib or itacitinib alone in participants with myelofibrosis (MF).

02

Conditions studied

  • MPN (Myeloproliferative Neoplasms)

Keywords

  • Myelofibrosis
  • Janus kinase (JAK) inhibitor
  • itacitinib
  • ruxolitinib
03

In context

Primary Myelofibrosis

419 studies on the registry are indexed under Primary Myelofibrosis; 117 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 23 is below the median of 44 across 347 interventional studies indexed under Primary Myelofibrosis.

Browse Primary Myelofibrosis studies →

Lead sponsor

Incyte Corporation is the lead sponsor of 286 studies on the registry; 37 are open to participants now.

Of its 144 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 93 (65%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

Cohort A only

•Receiving ruxolitinib dose of less than 20 mg daily with no dose increase or no dose modification in the last 8 weeks before screening visit.

Cohort B only

•Must have had initial reduction in spleen on ruxolitinib treatment:

  • Followed by documented evidence of progression in spleen length or volume OR
  • Discontinued ruxolitinib for hematologic toxicities, after the initial reduction in spleen length or volume.

All participants

  • Confirmed diagnosis of primary myelofibrosis, post-polycythemia vera myelofibrosis, or post-essential thrombocythemia myelofibrosis according to revised World Health Organization 2016 criteria.
  • Must have palpable spleen of greater than or equal to (≥) 5 centimeter (cm) below the left subcostal margin on physical examination at the screening visit.
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status of 0, 1, or 2.
  • Screening bone marrow biopsy specimen available or willingness to undergo a bone marrow biopsy at screening/baseline; willingness to undergo bone marrow biopsy at Week 24.
  • Life expectancy of at least 24 weeks.
  • Willingness to avoid pregnancy or fathering children

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Lack of recovery from all toxicities from previous therapy (except ruxolitinib) to Grade 1 or better.
  • Previous treatment with itacitinib or Janus kinase (JAK1) inhibitors (JAK1/JAK2 inhibitor ruxolitinib is permitted).
  • Inability to swallow food or any condition of the upper gastrointestinal tract that precludes administration of oral medications.
  • Recent history of inadequate bone marrow reserve as demonstrated by protocol-defined criteria.
  • Inadequate liver function at screening and baseline visits as demonstrated by protocol-defined criteria.
  • Inadequate renal function at screening and baseline visits as demonstrated by protocol-defined criteria.
  • Active bacterial, fungal, parasitic, or viral infection that requires therapy.
  • Evidence of hepatitis B virus (HBV) or hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection or risk of reactivation: HBV deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) and HCV ribonucleic acid (RNA) must be undetectable. Participants cannot be positive for hepatitis B surface antigen or anti-hepatitis B core antibodies. Participants who have positive anti-HBs as the only evidence of prior exposure may participate in the study provided that there is both 1) no known history of HBV infection and 2) verified receipt of hepatitis B vaccine.
  • Known human immunodeficiency virus infection.
  • Clinically significant or uncontrolled cardiac disease.
  • Active invasive malignancy over the previous 2 years except treated basal or squamous carcinomas of the skin, completely resected intraepithelial carcinoma of the cervix, and completely resected papillary thyroid and follicular thyroid cancers. Participants with malignancies with indolent behavior such as prostate cancer treated with radiation or surgery may be enrolled as long as they have a reasonable expectation to have been cured with the treatment modality received.
  • Splenic irradiation within 6 months before receiving the first dose of itacitinib.
  • Use of any prohibited concomitant medications.
  • Active alcohol or drug addiction that would interfere with their ability to comply with the study requirements.
  • Use of any potent/strong cytochrome P450 3A4 inhibitors within 14 days or 5 half-lives (whichever is longer) before the first dose of itacitinib or anticipated during the study.
  • Use of concomitant treatment of fluconazole at a dose > 200 mg (for ruxolitinib participants treated in Cohort A only).
  • Inadequate recovery from toxicity and/or complications from a major surgery before starting therapy.
  • Currently breastfeeding or pregnant.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non-randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
23 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Cohort A

    Participants with MF who were tolerating a ruxolitinib dose of less than 20 milligrams (mg) daily with no dose increase or no dose modification in the 8 weeks before screening visit received a combination of the itacitinib at the dose of 200 mg, orally, once daily (QD) and ruxolitinib, orally, twice daily (BID) at their previous stable dose (must had been \< 20 mg daily). Participants continued study treatment until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, withdrawal of consent, or other Protocol-specified criteria to stop treatment are met.

    Drug: Itacitinib · Drug: Ruxolitinib

  • Experimental
    Cohort B

    Participants with MF who progressed after initial reduction in spleen with ruxolitinib treatment, progressed or discontinued for hematologic toxicities received treatment with itacitinib alone at the dose of 600 mg QD. Participants continued study treatment until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, withdrawal of consent, or other Protocol-specified criteria to stop treatment are met.

    Drug: Itacitinib

Interventions

  • DrugItacitinib

    Itacitinib self-administered orally once daily .

    Also known as: INCB039110

  • DrugRuxolitinib

    Ruxolitinib self-administered orally at the stable dose of \< 20 mg daily established before entering the study.

    Also known as: INCB018424, Jakafi, Jakavi

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline

    Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or CT scan in participants who were not candidates for MRI or when MRI was not readily available. The MRIs or CTs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred. A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

    Time frame: Baseline and Week 24

  2. Percentage Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline

    Spleen volume was measured using MRI or CT scan in participants who were not candidates for MRI or when MRI was not readily available. The MRIs or CTs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred. A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

    Time frame: Baseline and Week 24

Secondary outcomes

  1. Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)

    An AE is defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether considered drug related, that occurs after a participant provides informed consent. A TEAE is any AE either reported for the first time or worsening of a pre-existing event after first dose of study drug. An SAE is an AE resulting in: death; initial/prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life-threatening; persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly.

    Time frame: up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)

  2. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters

    Laboratory investigation included hematology, clinical chemistry, coagulation and urinalysis. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in laboratory parameters were reported.

    Time frame: up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)

  3. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Vital Signs

    Vital signs included body temperature, systolic and diastolic blood pressure, pulse rate, respiratory rate, weight and height. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in vital signs were reported.

    Time frame: up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)

  4. Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)

    Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (or CT scan in applicable participants). MRI of the upper and lower abdomen and pelvis was performed, to assess spleen volumes. MRI was performed with a body coil. The MRIs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. MRI was the preferred method for obtaining spleen volume data. The CT scans were processed by the same central laboratory used for MRIs. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred.

    Time frame: Baseline through Week 12

  5. Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)

    Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (or CT scan in applicable participants). MRI of the upper and lower abdomen and pelvis was performed, to assess spleen volumes. MRI was performed with a body coil. The MRIs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. MRI was the preferred method for obtaining spleen volume data. The CT scans were processed by the same central laboratory used for MRIs. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred.

    Time frame: Baseline through Week 12

  6. Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation

    Measurement of spleen length below the left costal margin was measured by palpation. Spleen size was determined at every physical examination with the participant in the recumbent (not left decubitus) position. The edge of the spleen was determined by palpation, and measured in centimeters, using a soft ruler, from the costal margin to the point of greatest splenic protrusion. The measurements should be noted and the site at which it was determined listed (eg, anterior axillary line, midclavicular line, and/or subxiphoid). A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

    Time frame: Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24

  7. Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation

    Measurement of spleen length below the left costal margin was measured by palpation. Spleen size was determined at every physical examination with the participant in the recumbent (not left decubitus) position. The edge of the spleen was determined by palpation, and measured in centimeters, using a soft ruler, from the costal margin to the point of greatest splenic protrusion. The measurements should be noted and the site at which it was determined listed (eg, anterior axillary line, midclavicular line, and/or subxiphoid). A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

    Time frame: Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24

  8. Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myelofibrosis Symptom Assessment Form (MFSAF) v2.0 Symptom Diary

    Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using a modified MFSAF Version 2.0 diary. Using the diary, participants rated the following symptoms on a scale from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be): itching, night sweats, abdominal discomfort/bloating, early satiety, pain under the ribs on left side and bone/muscle pain. The total symptom score ranged from 0-60 and was calculated as the sum of the 6 symptom scores. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

    Time frame: Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24

  9. Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MFSAF v2.0 Symptom Diary

    Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using a modified MFSAF Version 2.0 diary. Using the diary, participants rated the following symptoms on a scale from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be): itching, night sweats, abdominal discomfort/bloating, early satiety, pain under the ribs on left side and bone/muscle pain. The total symptom score ranged from 0-60 and was calculated as the sum of the 6 symptom scores. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

    Time frame: Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24

  10. Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myeloproliferative Neoplasm-Symptom Assessment Form (MPN-SAF)

    Symptoms are evaluated by the MPN-SAF TSS. The MPN-SAF TSS assessed by the participants themselves and this includes fatigue, concentration, early satiety, inactivity, night sweats, itching, bone pain, abdominal discomfort, weight loss, and fevers. Scoring is from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be) for each item. The MPN-SAF TSS is the summation of all the individual scores (0-100 scale). A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

    Time frame: Baseline through Week 12 and Week 24

  11. Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MPN-SAF

    Symptoms are evaluated by the MPN-SAF TSS. The MPN-SAF TSS assessed by the participants themselves and this includes fatigue, concentration, early satiety, inactivity, night sweats, itching, bone pain, abdominal discomfort, weight loss, and fevers. Scoring is from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be) for each item. The MPN-SAF TSS is the summation of all the individual scores (0-100 scale). A higher score indicates worse symptoms. Note that the mean percentage change can vary in direction from the mean absolute change because percent increases (but not decreases) can exceed 100%.

    Time frame: Baseline through Week 12 and Week 24

  12. Patient Global Impression of Change (PGIC) Score at Each Visit

    Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using the PGIC questionnaire. Using the questionnaire, participants rated the overall sense of treatment effect on their symptoms on a scale of 1 (very much improved)- 7(very much worse). The specific wording was: Since the start of the treatment you have received in this study, your myelofibrosis symptoms are: 1) Very much improved, 2) Much improved, 3) Minimally improved, 4) No change, 5) Minimally worse, 6) Much worse, 7) Very much worse. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

    Time frame: Weeks 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 36, 48, 60, 72, 84, 96, 108, 120, 132, and 168

  13. Number of Participants With Responses According to the 2013 International Working Group-Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Consensus Criteria for Treatment Response

    Treatment response (complete remission \[CR\] or partial remission \[PR\]) graded per IWG-MRT. CR: Bone marrow (BM): \< 5% blasts; ≤ Grade 1 MF, Peripheral blood: Hemoglobin (Hb) ≥ 100 grams per liter (g/L), \< upper normal limit (UNL); neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; Platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% immature myeloid cells (IMCs) and Clinical: Resolution of disease symptoms; spleen, liver not palpable; no evidence of extramedullary hematopoeisis (EMH). PR: Peripheral blood: Hb ≥ 100 g/L and \< UNL; neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% IMCs and Clinical: Resolution of symptoms; spleen and liver not palpable; no evidence of EMH or BM: \< 5% blasts; ≤ Grade 1 MF; and peripheral blood: Hb≥ 85 g/L but \< 100 g/L and \< UNL; neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; platelet count ≥ 50 × 10\^9/L but \< 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% IMCs and Clinical: Resolution of symptoms; spleen, liver not palpable; no evidence of EMH.

    Time frame: up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)

  14. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Itacitinib

    AUCtau defined as area under the concentration-time curve over a dosing interval for Itacitinib. The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated Liquid Chromatography with tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS/MS) method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Itacitinib PK data for Cohort A on Week 2 were not available as itacitinib was to be held until the completion of PK sample collection.

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  15. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Ruxolitinib

    AUCtau defined as area under the concentration-time curve over a dosing interval for ruxolitinib. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  16. Apparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Itacitinib

    Clearance of a drug was measure of the rate at which a drug is metabolized or eliminated by normal biological processes. The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  17. Apparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Ruxolitinib

    Clearance of a drug was measure of the rate at which a drug is metabolized or eliminated by normal biological processes. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  18. Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Itacitinib

    The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  19. Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Ruxolitinib

    The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  20. Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Itacitinib

    The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  21. Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Ruxolitinib

    The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  22. Concentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Itacitinib

    Ctau is defined as concentration at the end of the dosing interval of ruxolitinib.The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4

  23. Concentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Ruxolitinib

    Ctau is defined as concentration at the end of the dosing interval of ruxolitinib. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

    Time frame: 0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose Week 2 and Week 4

07

Results

Posted Jul 2, 2021

Participant flow

The study was conducted at 9 study centers in the United States, 1 study center in Austria, and 1 study center in the Netherlands.

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneCohort ACohort B
Started1310
Completed103
Not completed37
Withdrew: Death02
Withdrew: Lost to follow-up01
Withdrew: Physician decision01
Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject13
Withdrew: Not reported20

Outcome measures

PrimaryChange in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline

Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or CT scan in participants who were not candidates for MRI or when MRI was not readily available. The MRIs or CTs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred. A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

Time frame:
Baseline and Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · cubic centimeter (cm^3)
Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline
cubic centimeter (cm^3)Cohort ACohort B
Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline88.7 ± 563.5-207 ± 571.3
PrimaryPercentage Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline

Spleen volume was measured using MRI or CT scan in participants who were not candidates for MRI or when MRI was not readily available. The MRIs or CTs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred. A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

Time frame:
Baseline and Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · percentage change
Percentage Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline
percentage changeCohort ACohort B
Percentage Change in Spleen Volume at Week 24 Compared to Baseline6.9 ± 27.49-3.0 ± 34.67
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)

An AE is defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether considered drug related, that occurs after a participant provides informed consent. A TEAE is any AE either reported for the first time or worsening of a pre-existing event after first dose of study drug. An SAE is an AE resulting in: death; initial/prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life-threatening; persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly.

Time frame:
up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
ParticipantsCohort ACohort B
TEAE1310
SAE35
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters

Laboratory investigation included hematology, clinical chemistry, coagulation and urinalysis. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in laboratory parameters were reported.

Time frame:
up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters
ParticipantsCohort ACohort B
Hemoglobin: High Direction00
Hemoglobin: Low Direction44
Leukocytes: High Direction01
Leukocytes: Low Direction00
Lymphocytes: High Direction00
Lymphocytes: Low Direction31
Neutrophils01
Platelets34
Alanine Aminotransferase00
Albumin00
Alkaline Phosphatase00
Aspartate Aminotransferase00
Bilirubin10
Calcium: High Direction00
Calcium: Low Direction00
Cholesterol00
Creatinine00
Glucose: High Direction00
Glucose: Low Direction00
Phosphate01
Potassium: High Direction00
Potassium: Low Direction00
Sodium: High Direction00
Sodium: Low Direction00
Triglycerides01
Urate11
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Vital Signs

Vital signs included body temperature, systolic and diastolic blood pressure, pulse rate, respiratory rate, weight and height. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in vital signs were reported.

Time frame:
up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Vital Signs
ParticipantsCohort ACohort B
Systolic blood pressure, Week 1211
Systolic blood pressure, Week 2401
Systolic blood pressure, Week 3601
Systolic blood pressure, End of Treatment10
Diastolic blood pressure, Week 1201
Pulse, Week 8410
Pulse, Follow-up10
SecondaryChange From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)

Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (or CT scan in applicable participants). MRI of the upper and lower abdomen and pelvis was performed, to assess spleen volumes. MRI was performed with a body coil. The MRIs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. MRI was the preferred method for obtaining spleen volume data. The CT scans were processed by the same central laboratory used for MRIs. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred.

Time frame:
Baseline through Week 12
Reported as:
Mean · cm^3
Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)
cm^3Cohort ACohort B
Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)-29.2 ± 349.3-608 ± 669.6
SecondaryPercentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)

Spleen volume was measured using magnetic resonance imaging (or CT scan in applicable participants). MRI of the upper and lower abdomen and pelvis was performed, to assess spleen volumes. MRI was performed with a body coil. The MRIs were read in the central imaging laboratory. Spleen volume was obtained by outlining the circumference of the organ and determining the volume using the technique of least squares. MRI was the preferred method for obtaining spleen volume data. The CT scans were processed by the same central laboratory used for MRIs. The same method (MRI or CT) was used for a given participant unless a new contraindication to the use of MRI (eg, pacemaker insertion) occurred.

Time frame:
Baseline through Week 12
Reported as:
Mean · percentage change
Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)
percentage changeCohort ACohort B
Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 in SVR as Measured by MRI (or CT Scan in Applicable Participants)-1.6 ± 14.69-24.6 ± 21.72
SecondaryChange From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation

Measurement of spleen length below the left costal margin was measured by palpation. Spleen size was determined at every physical examination with the participant in the recumbent (not left decubitus) position. The edge of the spleen was determined by palpation, and measured in centimeters, using a soft ruler, from the costal margin to the point of greatest splenic protrusion. The measurements should be noted and the site at which it was determined listed (eg, anterior axillary line, midclavicular line, and/or subxiphoid). A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

Time frame:
Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24
Reported as:
Mean · cm
Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation
cmCohort ACohort B
Week 12-0.2 ± 2.17-3.6 ± 6.73
Week 24-0.4 ± 5.41-2.6 ± 3.44
SecondaryPercentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation

Measurement of spleen length below the left costal margin was measured by palpation. Spleen size was determined at every physical examination with the participant in the recumbent (not left decubitus) position. The edge of the spleen was determined by palpation, and measured in centimeters, using a soft ruler, from the costal margin to the point of greatest splenic protrusion. The measurements should be noted and the site at which it was determined listed (eg, anterior axillary line, midclavicular line, and/or subxiphoid). A positive value indicates an increase in spleen volume and a negative value indicates a decrease in spleen volume.

Time frame:
Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24
Reported as:
Mean · percentage change
Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 on Spleen Length as Measured by Palpation
percentage changeCohort ACohort B
Week 128.8 ± 40.83-14.4 ± 49.89
Week 242.5 ± 50.72-21.3 ± 27.94
SecondaryChange From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myelofibrosis Symptom Assessment Form (MFSAF) v2.0 Symptom Diary

Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using a modified MFSAF Version 2.0 diary. Using the diary, participants rated the following symptoms on a scale from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be): itching, night sweats, abdominal discomfort/bloating, early satiety, pain under the ribs on left side and bone/muscle pain. The total symptom score ranged from 0-60 and was calculated as the sum of the 6 symptom scores. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

Time frame:
Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24
Reported as:
Mean · score on scale
Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myelofibrosis Symptom Assessment Form (MFSAF) v2.0 Symptom Diary
score on scaleCohort ACohort B
Change at Week 121.4 ± 6.06-4.7 ± 12.50
Change at Week 24-1.0 ± 9.88-0.3 ± 10.14
SecondaryPercentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MFSAF v2.0 Symptom Diary

Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using a modified MFSAF Version 2.0 diary. Using the diary, participants rated the following symptoms on a scale from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be): itching, night sweats, abdominal discomfort/bloating, early satiety, pain under the ribs on left side and bone/muscle pain. The total symptom score ranged from 0-60 and was calculated as the sum of the 6 symptom scores. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

Time frame:
Baseline through Weeks 12 and 24
Reported as:
Mean · percentage change
Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MFSAF v2.0 Symptom Diary
percentage changeCohort ACohort B
Percentage Change at Week 120.7 ± 69.57-1.8 ± 116.6
Percentage Change at Week 24-5.6 ± 95.5633.7 ± 142.3
SecondaryChange From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myeloproliferative Neoplasm-Symptom Assessment Form (MPN-SAF)

Symptoms are evaluated by the MPN-SAF TSS. The MPN-SAF TSS assessed by the participants themselves and this includes fatigue, concentration, early satiety, inactivity, night sweats, itching, bone pain, abdominal discomfort, weight loss, and fevers. Scoring is from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be) for each item. The MPN-SAF TSS is the summation of all the individual scores (0-100 scale). A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

Time frame:
Baseline through Week 12 and Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · score on scale
Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the Myeloproliferative Neoplasm-Symptom Assessment Form (MPN-SAF)
score on scaleCohort ACohort B
Change at Week 122.0 ± 9.76-3.7 ± 12.91
Change at Week 24-1.6 ± 11.11-6.0 ± 8.76
SecondaryPercentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MPN-SAF

Symptoms are evaluated by the MPN-SAF TSS. The MPN-SAF TSS assessed by the participants themselves and this includes fatigue, concentration, early satiety, inactivity, night sweats, itching, bone pain, abdominal discomfort, weight loss, and fevers. Scoring is from 0 (absent/as good as it can be) to 10 (worst imaginable/as bad as it can be) for each item. The MPN-SAF TSS is the summation of all the individual scores (0-100 scale). A higher score indicates worse symptoms. Note that the mean percentage change can vary in direction from the mean absolute change because percent increases (but not decreases) can exceed 100%.

Time frame:
Baseline through Week 12 and Week 24
Reported as:
Mean · percentage change
Percentage Change From Baseline Through Week 12 and Week 24 in Total Symptom Score as Measured by the MPN-SAF
percentage changeCohort ACohort B
Percentage Change at Week 123.8 ± 47.25-6.1 ± 51.24
Percentage Change at Week 245.8 ± 46.85-22.7 ± 29.62
SecondaryPatient Global Impression of Change (PGIC) Score at Each Visit

Symptoms of myelofibrosis were assessed using the PGIC questionnaire. Using the questionnaire, participants rated the overall sense of treatment effect on their symptoms on a scale of 1 (very much improved)- 7(very much worse). The specific wording was: Since the start of the treatment you have received in this study, your myelofibrosis symptoms are: 1) Very much improved, 2) Much improved, 3) Minimally improved, 4) No change, 5) Minimally worse, 6) Much worse, 7) Very much worse. A higher score indicates worse symptoms.

Time frame:
Weeks 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 36, 48, 60, 72, 84, 96, 108, 120, 132, and 168
Reported as:
Mean · score on scale
Patient Global Impression of Change (PGIC) Score at Each Visit
score on scaleCohort ACohort B
Week 43.6 ± 0.813.5 ± 0.93
Weeks 83.3 ± 0.903.3 ± 1.22
Weeks 123.2 ± 0.983.6 ± 0.98
Weeks 163.0 ± 1.004.2 ± 1.47
Weeks 203.3 ± 0.713.2 ± 0.75
Weeks 243.2 ± 1.092.8 ± 0.96
Weeks 363.2 ± 0.983.0 ± 1.00
Weeks 482.5 ± 1.002.0 ± NA
Weeks 603.0 ± 1.733.0 ± NA
Weeks 723.3 ± 1.503.0 ± NA
Weeks 842.0 ± NA3.0 ± NA
Weeks 96—2.0 ± NA
Weeks 108—4.0 ± NA
Week 120—3.0 ± NA
Week 132—3.0 ± NA
Week 168—3.0 ± NA
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Responses According to the 2013 International Working Group-Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Consensus Criteria for Treatment Response

Treatment response (complete remission \[CR\] or partial remission \[PR\]) graded per IWG-MRT. CR: Bone marrow (BM): \< 5% blasts; ≤ Grade 1 MF, Peripheral blood: Hemoglobin (Hb) ≥ 100 grams per liter (g/L), \< upper normal limit (UNL); neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; Platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% immature myeloid cells (IMCs) and Clinical: Resolution of disease symptoms; spleen, liver not palpable; no evidence of extramedullary hematopoeisis (EMH). PR: Peripheral blood: Hb ≥ 100 g/L and \< UNL; neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% IMCs and Clinical: Resolution of symptoms; spleen and liver not palpable; no evidence of EMH or BM: \< 5% blasts; ≤ Grade 1 MF; and peripheral blood: Hb≥ 85 g/L but \< 100 g/L and \< UNL; neutrophil count ≥ 1 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; platelet count ≥ 50 × 10\^9/L but \< 100 × 10\^9/L and \< UNL; \< 2% IMCs and Clinical: Resolution of symptoms; spleen, liver not palpable; no evidence of EMH.

Time frame:
up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Responses According to the 2013 International Working Group-Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Consensus Criteria for Treatment Response
ParticipantsCohort ACohort B
Number of Participants With Responses According to the 2013 International Working Group-Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Consensus Criteria for Treatment Response00
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Itacitinib

AUCtau defined as area under the concentration-time curve over a dosing interval for Itacitinib. The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated Liquid Chromatography with tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS/MS) method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Itacitinib PK data for Cohort A on Week 2 were not available as itacitinib was to be held until the completion of PK sample collection.

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nanomolar* hour (nM*h)
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Itacitinib
nanomolar* hour (nM*h)PK: Cohort A (Itacitinib)PK: Cohort B (Itacitinib)
Week 2—24100 ± 6600
Week 42540 ± 202028900 ± 11200
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Ruxolitinib

AUCtau defined as area under the concentration-time curve over a dosing interval for ruxolitinib. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nM*h
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve Over a Dosing Interval (AUCtau) for Ruxolitinib
nM*hPK: Cohort A (Ruxolitinib)
Week 22930 ± 486
Week 42350 ± 635
SecondaryApparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Itacitinib

Clearance of a drug was measure of the rate at which a drug is metabolized or eliminated by normal biological processes. The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · liters per hour (L/h)
Apparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Itacitinib
liters per hour (L/h)PK: Cohort A (Itacitinib)PK: Cohort B (Itacitinib)
Week 2—48.5 ± 14.9
Week 4203 ± 97.442.4 ± 15.8
SecondaryApparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Ruxolitinib

Clearance of a drug was measure of the rate at which a drug is metabolized or eliminated by normal biological processes. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · L/h
Apparent Oral Dose Clearance (CL/F) of Ruxolitinib
L/hPK: Cohort A (Ruxolitinib)
Week 217.0 ± 3.12
Week 422.2 ± 6.82
SecondaryMaximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Itacitinib

The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nanometer (nM)
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Itacitinib
nanometer (nM)PK: Cohort A (Itacitinib)PK: Cohort B (Itacitinib)
Week 2—3570 ± 1280
Week 4559 ± 5184460 ± 2470
SecondaryMaximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Ruxolitinib

The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nM
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Ruxolitinib
nMPK: Cohort A (Ruxolitinib)
Week 2695 ± 111
Week 4677 ± 118
SecondaryTime to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Itacitinib

The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Median · hour (hr)
Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Itacitinib
hour (hr)PK: Cohort A (Itacitinib)PK: Cohort B (Itacitinib)
Week 2—2.0 (1.0 to 5.0)
Week 42.0 (1.0 to 2.3)2.0 (2.0 to 4.6)
SecondaryTime to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Ruxolitinib

The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Median · hr
Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Ruxolitinib
hrPK: Cohort A (Ruxolitinib)
Week 21.0 (1.0 to 1.1)
Week 41.0 (1.0 to 1.1)
SecondaryConcentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Itacitinib

Ctau is defined as concentration at the end of the dosing interval of ruxolitinib.The concentrations of itacitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 5 to 5000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ). Data for Cohort A (Itacitinib) on Week 2 was not available as Cohort A, itacitinib was to be held on Week 2 until the completion of the PK sample collection.

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose on Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nM
Concentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Itacitinib
nMPK: Cohort A (Itacitinib)PK: Cohort B (Itacitinib)
Week 2—102 ± 120
Week 410.2 ± 8.67108 ± 85.4
SecondaryConcentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Ruxolitinib

Ctau is defined as concentration at the end of the dosing interval of ruxolitinib. The concentrations of ruxolitinib in plasma were determined using a validated LC/MS/MS method with an assay range of 1 to 1000 nM. The PK parameters were calculated using standard noncompartmental analysis in Phoenix WinNonlin® v8.2 (Certara USA Inc., Princeton, NJ).

Time frame:
0 (pre-dose), 1, 2, 5 and 8 hours post-dose Week 2 and Week 4
Reported as:
Mean · nM
Concentration at the End of the Dosing Interval (Ctau) of Ruxolitinib
nMPK: Cohort A (Ruxolitinib)
Week 216.6 ± 14.5
Week 419.7 ± 28.6

Adverse events

Collected over up to approximately 40 months (3.3 years). Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Cohort A0/13 (0%)3/13 (23.1%)13/13 (100%)
Cohort B2/10 (20%)5/10 (50%)10/10 (100%)
Total2/23 (8.7%)8/23 (34.8%)23/23 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 29
Most frequent serious events
EventCohort ACohort BTotal
Atrial fibrillationCardiac disorders0/131/101/23
BronchitisInfections and infestations0/131/101/23
CellulitisInfections and infestations0/131/101/23
Clostridium difficile infectionInfections and infestations0/131/101/23
CoughRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders0/131/101/23
Disseminated intravascular coagulationBlood and lymphatic system disorders0/131/101/23
DyspnoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders0/131/101/23
Haematoma muscleMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders0/131/101/23
HypoxiaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders0/131/101/23
NephrolithiasisRenal and urinary disorders0/131/101/23
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 141
Most frequent other events
EventCohort ACohort BTotal
FatigueGeneral disorders3/135/108/23
AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders4/134/108/23
DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders4/134/108/23
PyrexiaGeneral disorders1/134/105/23
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders4/133/107/23
DizzinessNervous system disorders4/132/106/23
DyspnoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders2/133/105/23
FallInjury, poisoning and procedural complications1/133/104/23
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/133/105/23
Muscle spasmsMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders3/130/103/23

Baseline characteristics

Full Analysis Set included all enrolled participants who received at least 1 dose of itacitinib.

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Cohort ACohort BTotal
Mean69.8 ± 6.2072.0 ± 7.3370.8 ± 6.65
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Cohort ACohort BTotal
Female6713
Male7310
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Cohort ACohort BTotal
Hispanic or Latino101
Not Hispanic or Latino12921
Unknown or Not Reported011
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race/Ethnicity, Customized(Participants)Cohort ACohort BTotal
White/Caucasian13821
Other022
08

Study locations

26 sites
  • Arizona Oncology Associates
    Tempe, Arizona 85284, United States
  • UC Irvine Medical Center
    Orange, California 92868, United States
  • Anschutz Cancer Pavilion - University Of Colorado
    Aurora, Colorado 80045, United States
  • Rocky Mountain Cancer Center
    Colorado Springs, Colorado 80907, United States
  • Rocky Mountain Cancer Center
    Denver, Colorado 80218, United States
  • Norwalk Hospital
    Norwalk, Connecticut 06856, United States
  • Parkview Research Center
    Fort Wayne, Indiana 46845, United States
  • University of Michigan Cancer Center
    Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109, United States
  • Providence Cancer Center
    Southfield, Michigan 48075, United States
  • Nebraska Cancer Specialist
    Omaha, Nebraska 68124, United States
  • University Of New Mexico Cancer Center
    Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102, United States
  • Duke University Medical Center
    Durham, North Carolina 27710, United States
  • Cleveland Clinic
    Cleveland, Ohio 44195, United States
  • Willamette Valley Cancer Institute
    Eugene, Oregon 97401, United States
  • Consultants in Medical Oncology and Hematology, PC
    Broomall, Pennsylvania 19008, United States
  • Texas Oncology - Round Rock Cancer Center
    Round Rock, Texas 78681, United States
  • Texas Oncology San Antonio
    San Antonio, Texas 78240, United States
  • Texas Oncology - Tyler
    Tyler, Texas 75702, United States
  • University of Virginia
    Charlottesville, Virginia 22908, United States
  • Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH, Servicestelle für Studien
    Linz, 4020, Austria
  • Paracelsus Medical University Salzburg
    Salzburg, A-5020, Austria
  • Hanusch Hospital
    Wien, 1140, Austria
  • VU Medical Center
    Amsterdam, 1081 HV, Netherlands
  • Maastricht University Medical Center
    Maastricht, 6202, Netherlands
  • Erasmus Medical Center
    Rotterdam, 3015 AA, Netherlands
  • UMC Utrecht Department of Hematology
    Utrecht, 3584, Netherlands
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Aug 14, 2017
  • Statistical analysis plan · Nov 15, 2017

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Undecided

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Jun 16, 2022, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT03144687
Lead sponsor
Incyte Corporation
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
May 9, 2017
Start date
Jan 26, 2018
Primary completion
Mar 14, 2020
Completion
Jun 1, 2021
Results posted
Jul 2, 2021
Last update
Jun 16, 2022

Study contacts

Peter Langmuir
study director · Incyte Corporation

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in May 2022. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion