A Phase 1/2 interventional study of MEDI0680 and Durvalumab in Select Advanced Malignancies, Kidney Cancer and Clear Cell Renal Cell Carcinoma, sponsored by MedImmune LLC. Completed at 27 sites in 6 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 99 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2021-06-01.
Sponsored by MedImmune LLC · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment
To evaluate the Safety and Antitumor Activity of MEDI0680 (AMP-514) in Combination with Durvalumab versus Nivolumab Monotherapy in Participants with Select Advanced Malignancies.
This is a multicenter, open-label, Phase 1/2 study to evaluate the safety, tolerability, PK, immunogenicity, and antitumor activity of MEDI0680 in combination with durvalumab or nivolumab monotherapy in adult immunotherapy-naïve participants with selected advanced malignancies.
9,365 studies on the registry are indexed under Neoplasms; 2,489 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 97 is above the median of 50 across 7,253 interventional studies indexed under Neoplasms.
Browse Neoplasms studies →MedImmune LLC is the lead sponsor of 265 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Of its 50 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 28 (56%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg and durvalumab 3 mg/kg every 2 weeks (Q2W) for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg and durvalumab 10 mg/kg Q2W for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg and durvalumab 10 mg/kg Q2W for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg and durvalumab 10 mg/kg Q2W for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 10 mg/kg and durvalumab 10 mg/kg Q2W for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-escalation phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 20 mg/kg and durvalumab 10 mg/kg Q2W for up to 12 months.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-expansion phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 20 mg/kg Q2W until unacceptable toxicity, confirmed disease progression, development of other reason for treatment discontinuation, or for a maximum of 2 years, whichever occurred first.
Biological: MEDI0680
Participants in dose-expansion phase will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 20 mg/kg and durvalumab 750 mg/kg Q2W until unacceptable toxicity, confirmed disease progression, development of other reason for treatment discontinuation, or for a maximum of 2 years, whichever occurred first.
Biological: MEDI0680 · Biological: Durvalumab
Participants in dose-expansion phase will receive IV infusion of nivolumab 240 mg Q2W until unacceptable toxicity, confirmed disease progression, development of other reason for treatment discontinuation, or for a maximum of 2 years, whichever occurred first.
Biological: Nivolumab
Participants will receive IV infusion of MEDI0680 0.1 or 0.5 or 2.5 or 10 or 20 mg/kg Q2W in dose-escalation phase and 20 mg/kg Q2W in dose-expansion phase.
Also known as: AMP-514
Participants will receive IV infusion of durvalumab 3 and 10 mg Q2W in dose-escalation phase and 750 mg Q2W in dose-expansion phase.
Participants will receive IV infusion of nivolumab 240 mg Q2W in dose-expansion phase.
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Treatment-emergent Serious Adverse Events (TESAEs) in Dose-escalation Phase
An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. An SAE is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs in Dose-escalation Phase
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal clinical laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal clinical laboratory parameters are defined as any abnormal finding during analysis of serum chemistry, hematology, coagulation, and urine.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs and Physical Examinations Reported as TEAES in Dose-escalation Phase
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal vital signs reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal vital signs is defined as any abnormal finding in the vital sign parameters (blood pressure, heart rate, body temperature, and respiratory rate). Abnormal physical examination findings are defined as any abnormal finding in the following body systems: head and neck, respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, urogenital, musculoskeletal, neurological, psychiatric, dermatological, hematologic/lymphatic, and endocrine systems, and weight.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Electrocardiograms (ECGs) Reported as TEAEs in Dose-escalation Phase
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal ECG parameters reported as TEAEs are reported.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Objective Response Rate (ORR) Based on Investigator-assessed Response Using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1) in Dose-expansion Phase
The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed complete response (CR) or confirmed partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Best Overall Response (BOR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase
The BOR includes CR, PR, stable disease (SD), progressive disease (PD), and non-evaluable (NE) based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new nontarget lesion. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The NE is defined as either when no or only a subset of lesion measurements are made at an assessment.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Disease Control Rate (DCR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase
The DCR is defined as a BOR of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD based on RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The DCR at \>= 8 weeks and \>=24 weeks are reported.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Time to Response (TTR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase
The TTR is defined as the time from the first dose of treatment until the first documentation of a subsequently confirmed OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) based on RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The TTR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Duration of Response (DoR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase
The DoR is defined as the duration from the first documentation of OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) to the first documented disease progression based on RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Progression Free Survival (PFS) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase
The PFS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until the first documentation of disease progression based on RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. The PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Overall Survival in Dose-expansion Phase
The OS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until death due to any cause. The OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
BOR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The BOR includes CR, PR, SD, PD, and NE per Modified RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new nontarget lesion. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The NE is defined as either when no or only a subset of lesion measurements are made at an assessment.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
ORR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR based on modified RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
DCR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The DCR is defined as a BOR of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD based on modified RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The DCR at \>= 8 weeks and \>=24 weeks are reported.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
TTR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The TTR is defined as the time from the first dose of treatment until the first documentation of a subsequently confirmed OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) based on modified RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The TTR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
DoR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The DoR is defined as the duration from the first documentation of OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) to the first documented disease progression based on modified RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
PFS Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase
The PFS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until the first documentation of disease progression based on modified RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. The PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
OS in Dose-escalation Phase
The OS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until death due to any cause. The OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant)
Number of Participants With TEAEs and TESAEs in Dose-expansion Phase
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. An SAE is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Clinical Laboratory Parameters Reported as TEAEs in Dose-expansion Phase
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal clinical laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal clinical laboratory parameters defined as any abnormal finding during analysis of serum chemistry, hematology, coagulation, and urine.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs and Physical Examinations Reported as TEAEs in Dose-expansion Phase
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal vital signs reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal vital signs is defined as any abnormal finding in the vital sign parameters (blood pressure, heart rate, body temperature, and respiratory rate). Abnormal physical examination findings are defined as any abnormal finding in the following body systems: head and neck, respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, urogenital, musculoskeletal, neurological, psychiatric, dermatological, hematologic/lymphatic, and endocrine systems, and weight.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal ECGs Reported as TEAEs in Dose-expansion Phase
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal ECG parameters reported as TEAEs are reported.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Antitumor Activity of MEDI0680 and Durvalumab Versus Nivolumab Monotherapy in Immunotherapy-Naïve Participants With Advanced or Metastatic Clear-cell Renal Cell Carcinoma (ccRCC) Based on Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) in Dose-expansion Phase
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
Percent Change From Baseline in Tumor Size in Dose-escalation Phase (Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1) and Dose-expansion Phase (Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1)
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or EOT (approximately 12 months for each participant for dose-escalation phase and approximately 5 years 10 months for dose-expansion phase)
Serum Concentration of MEDI0680 in Dose-escalation and Dose-expansion Phases
Serum concentration of MEDI0680 were assessed using parameters Cmin (pre-dose) and Cmax (end of infusion), where Cmin was trough concentration and Cmax was peak concentration.
Time frame: Pre-dose and end of infusion on Cycle 1 Day 1, Cycle 1 Day 15, and Cycle 2 Day 1
Serum Concentration of Durvalumab in Dose-escalation and Dose-expansion Phases
Serum concentration of durvalumab were assessed using parameters Cmin (pre-dose) and Cmax (end of infusion), where Cmin was trough concentration and Cmax was peak concentration.
Time frame: Pre-dose and end of infusion on Cycle 1 Day 1, Cycle 1 Day 15, and Cycle 2 Day 1
Number of Participants With Positive Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA) to MEDI0680 in Dose-escalation and Dose-expansion Phases
Number of participants with positive ADAs to MEDI0680 are reported. Persistent positive is defined as positive at \>= 2 post-baseline assessments (with \>= 16 weeks between first and last positive) or positive at last post-baseline assessment. Transient positive is defined as negative at last post-baseline assessment and positive at only one post-baseline assessment or at \>=2 post-baseline assessments (with \<16 weeks between first and last positive).
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1, Cycle 2 Day 1, Cycle 5 Day 1, Cycle 8 Day 1, Cycle 11 Day 1, 90 and 180 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years and 10 months)
Number of Participants With Positive ADA to Durvalumab in Dose-escalation and Dose-expansion Phases
Number of participants with positive ADA to durvalumab are reported. Persistent positive is defined as positive at \>= 2 post-baseline assessments (with \>= 16 weeks between first and last positive) or positive at last post-baseline assessment. Transient positive is defined as negative at last post-baseline assessment and positive at only one post-baseline assessment or at \>=2 post-baseline assessments (with \<16 weeks between first and last positive).
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1, Cycle 2 Day 1, Cycle 5 Day 1, Cycle 8 Day 1, Cycle 11 Day 1, 90 and 180 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years and 10 months)
ORR for Participants With Programmed Cell Death Ligand 1 (PD-L1) Status Positive and Negative in Dose-expansion Phase
ORR for participants with PD-L1 status positive and negative are reported. The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
Time frame: From baseline (Day -42 to Day -1) through disease progression or end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months)
The study is conducted in Australia, Canada, Europe and the USA.
| Milestone | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 4 | 5 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 6 | 4 | 42 | 21 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 4 | 5 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 6 | 4 | 42 | 21 |
| Withdrew: Other | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 3 | 1 | 28 | 15 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 1 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 4 | 2 |
| Withdrew: Death | 2 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 5 | 1 | 2 | 9 | 4 |
An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. An SAE is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any TEAE | 4 | 5 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 6 |
| Any TESAE | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 6 | 0 |
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal clinical laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal clinical laboratory parameters are defined as any abnormal finding during analysis of serum chemistry, hematology, coagulation, and urine.
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anaemia | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 0 |
| Iron deficiency anaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Leukocytosis | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Lymphopenia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Activated partial thromboplastin time prolonged | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Blood fibrinogen decreased | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| International normalized ratio | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Lymphocyte count decreased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Prothrombin time prolonged | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| White blood cell count decreased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Alanine aminotransferase increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Amylase increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Aspartate aminotransferase increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Blood alkaline phosphatase increased | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Blood creatinine increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 |
| Blood phosphorus decreased | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Blood urea increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Gamma glutamyltransferase increased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Lipase increased | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypercalcaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Hyperglycaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hyperkalaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypermagnesaemia | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Hyperuricaemia | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypoalbuminaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypokalaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Hypomagnesaemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Hyponatraemia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 |
| proteinuria | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal vital signs reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal vital signs is defined as any abnormal finding in the vital sign parameters (blood pressure, heart rate, body temperature, and respiratory rate). Abnormal physical examination findings are defined as any abnormal finding in the following body systems: head and neck, respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, urogenital, musculoskeletal, neurological, psychiatric, dermatological, hematologic/lymphatic, and endocrine systems, and weight.
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atrial fibrillation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Palpitations | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Sinus tachycardia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Tachycardia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Pyrexia | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 3 | 1 |
| Weight decreased | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Hypertension | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Number of participants in dose-escalation phase with abnormal ECG parameters reported as TEAEs are reported.
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Palpitations | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Atrial fibrillation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Sinus tachycardia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Pericardial effusion | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Tachycardia | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed complete response (CR) or confirmed partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
| Percentage of participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Objective Response Rate (ORR) Based on Investigator-assessed Response Using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1) in Dose-expansion Phase | 0 (0 to 60.2) | 16.7 (7.0 to 31.4) | 23.8 (8.2 to 47.2) |
The BOR includes CR, PR, stable disease (SD), progressive disease (PD), and non-evaluable (NE) based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new nontarget lesion. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The NE is defined as either when no or only a subset of lesion measurements are made at an assessment.
| Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| CR | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| PR | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| SD | 3 | 17 | 8 |
| PD | 1 | 17 | 6 |
| NE | 0 | 1 | 2 |
The DCR is defined as a BOR of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD based on RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The DCR at \>= 8 weeks and \>=24 weeks are reported.
| Percentage of participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| DCR at >=8 weeks | 75.0 (19.4 to 99.4) | 57.1 (41.0 to 72.3) | 61.9 (38.4 to 81.9) |
| DCR at >=24 weeks | 50.0 (6.8 to 93.2) | 38.1 (23.6 to 54.4) | 38.1 (18.1 to 61.6) |
The TTR is defined as the time from the first dose of treatment until the first documentation of a subsequently confirmed OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) based on RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The TTR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Time to Response (TTR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase | — | 1.8 (1.7 to 9.1) | 1.8 (1.6 to 7.3) |
The DoR is defined as the duration from the first documentation of OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) to the first documented disease progression based on RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duration of Response (DoR) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase | — | NA (12.9 to NA) | NA (4.4 to NA) |
The PFS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until the first documentation of disease progression based on RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. The PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Progression Free Survival (PFS) Based on Investigator-assessed RECIST v1.1 in Dose-expansion Phase | 5.5 (2.2 to 7.4) | 3.6 (2.0 to 5.5) | 3.6 (1.9 to 13.0) |
The OS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until death due to any cause. The OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival in Dose-expansion Phase | 19.9 (7.0 to 19.9) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (12.0 to NA) |
The BOR includes CR, PR, SD, PD, and NE per Modified RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new nontarget lesion. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The NE is defined as either when no or only a subset of lesion measurements are made at an assessment.
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CR | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| PR | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 3 | 4 |
| SD | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| PD | 1 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| NE | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR based on modified RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
| Percentage of participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase | 50.0 (6.8 to 93.2) | 0 (0 to 52.2) | 33.3 (0.8 to 90.6) | 0 (0 to 70.8) | 44.4 (13.7 to 78.8) | 66.7 (22.3 to 95.7) |
The DCR is defined as a BOR of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD based on modified RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The SD is defined as neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for disease progression. The DCR at \>= 8 weeks and \>=24 weeks are reported.
| Percentage of participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DCR at >= 8 weeks | 75.0 (19.4 to 99.4) | 20.0 (0.5 to 71.6) | 33.3 (0.8 to 90.6) | 33.3 (0.8 to 90.6) | 66.7 (29.9 to 92.5) | 83.3 (35.9 to 99.6) |
| DCR at >= 24 weeks | 50.0 (6.8 to 93.2) | 0 (0 to 52.2) | 33.3 (0.8 to 90.6) | 0 (0 to 70.8) | 44.4 (13.7 to 78.8) | 83.3 (35.9 to 99.6) |
The TTR is defined as the time from the first dose of treatment until the first documentation of a subsequently confirmed OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) based on modified RECIST v1.1. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The TTR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TTR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase | 2.6 (1.6 to 3.5) | — | 3.4 (NA to NA) | — | 3.5 (1.6 to 3.5) | 3.2 (1.7 to 10.8) |
The DoR is defined as the duration from the first documentation of OR (confirmed CR or confirmed PR) to the first documented disease progression based on modified RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. A confirmed CR is defined as two CRs (disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. A confirmed PR is defined as two PRs (\>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion) that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between. The PD is defined at least 20% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and/or new lesion. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DoR Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase | 16.8 (NA to NA) | — | NA (NA to NA) | — | 7.4 (5.6 to NA) | NA (5.6 to NA) |
The PFS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until the first documentation of disease progression based on modified RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. The PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PFS Based on Investigator-assessed Modified RECIST v1.1 in Dose-escalation Phase | 20.2 (1.6 to 20.2) | 1.7 (1.6 to 3.5) | 1.6 (1.6 to NA) | 1.8 (1.5 to 3.4) | 7.0 (1.6 to NA) | 23.4 (1.8 to NA) |
The OS is defined as the time from the start of study treatment until death due to any cause. The OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OS in Dose-escalation Phase | 16.3 (3.6 to NA) | NA (4.2 to NA) | 14.7 (NA to NA) | 7.9 (1.5 to 7.9) | 12.8 (3.1 to NA) | NA (29.6 to NA) |
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. An SAE is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
| Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any TEAE | 4 | 42 | 20 |
| Any TESAE | 3 | 22 | 13 |
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal clinical laboratory parameters reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal clinical laboratory parameters defined as any abnormal finding during analysis of serum chemistry, hematology, coagulation, and urine.
| Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anaemia | 1 | 6 | 5 |
| Neutropenia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Blood iron decreased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Lymphocyte count decreased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Neutrophil count decreased | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Platelet count decreased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Platelet count increased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Prothrombin time prolonged | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| White blood cell count increased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Alanine aminotransferase increased | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Amylase decreased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Amylase increased | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Aspartate aminotransferase increased | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Blood alkaline phosphatase increased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Blood bilirubin increased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Blood creatine increased | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Blood creatine phosphokinase increased | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Blood creatinine increased | 1 | 4 | 3 |
| Blood glucose increased | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Blood triglycerides increased | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| C-reactive protein increased | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Lipase increased | 1 | 4 | 2 |
| Transaminases increased | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypercalcaemia | 0 | 6 | 2 |
| Hyperglycaemia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hyperkalaemia | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Hypertriglyceridaemia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypoalbuminaemia | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Hypocalcaemia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypoglycaemia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Hypokalaemia | 0 | 5 | 2 |
| Hypomagnesaemia | 0 | 4 | 2 |
| Hyponatraemia | 1 | 3 | 1 |
| Hypophosphataemia | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Urine abnormality | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Blood thyroid stimulating hormone increased | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Blood urine present | 0 | 0 | 1 |
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal vital signs reported as TEAEs are reported. Abnormal vital signs is defined as any abnormal finding in the vital sign parameters (blood pressure, heart rate, body temperature, and respiratory rate). Abnormal physical examination findings are defined as any abnormal finding in the following body systems: head and neck, respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, urogenital, musculoskeletal, neurological, psychiatric, dermatological, hematologic/lymphatic, and endocrine systems, and weight.
| Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atrial fibrillation | 0 | 2 | 1 |
| Tachycardia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Pyrexia | 2 | 9 | 2 |
| Weight decreased | 0 | 5 | 0 |
| Weight increased | 0 | 3 | 0 |
| Hypoxia | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Hypertension | 1 | 5 | 0 |
| Hypotension | 1 | 2 | 1 |
Number of participants in dose-expansion phase with abnormal ECG parameters reported as TEAEs are reported.
| Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Angina pectoris | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Tachycardia | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Atrial fibrillation | 0 | 2 | 1 |
| Cardiac failure congestive | 0 | 0 | 1 |
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
Serum concentration of MEDI0680 were assessed using parameters Cmin (pre-dose) and Cmax (end of infusion), where Cmin was trough concentration and Cmax was peak concentration.
| μg/mL | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cmin at Cycle1 Day1 | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA |
| Cmax at Cycle1 Day1 | 4.330 ± 26.18 | 3.877 ± 54.68 | 16.36 ± 26.46 | 69.28 ± 24.76 | 272.4 ± 24.62 | 529.9 ± 29.84 | 668.8 ± 21.04 | 135.9 ± 4007 |
| Cmin at Cycle1 Day15 | 1.143 ± 22.70 | 0.9937 ± 35.93 | 4.428 ± 62.38 | 18.67 ± 12.88 | 46.87 ± 559.4 | 205.8 ± 24.56 | — | — |
| Cmax at Cycle1 Day15 | 5.420 ± 21.61 | 3.835 ± 25.30 | 20.52 ± 26.26 | 87.78 ± 20.69 | 348.1 ± 27.78 | 716.8 ± 26.72 | — | — |
| Cmin at Cycle2 Day1 | 1.645 ± 49.08 | 1.361 ± 38.07 | 7.879 ± 52.74 | 31.81 ± 4.480 | 155.7 ± 24.20 | 378.0 ± 17.95 | 308.6 ± 30.45 | 253.9 ± 52.11 |
| Cmax at Cycle2 Day1 | 3.515 ± 145.9 | 3.688 ± 80.17 | 17.28 ± 56.32 | 92.07 ± 17.72 | 440.7 ± 28.18 | 860.8 ± 13.82 | 936.1 ± 24.91 | 586.6 ± 63.42 |
Serum concentration of durvalumab were assessed using parameters Cmin (pre-dose) and Cmax (end of infusion), where Cmin was trough concentration and Cmax was peak concentration.
| μg/mL | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cmin at Cycle1 Day1 | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA | NA ± NA |
| Cmax at Cycle1 Day1 | 65.47 ± 10.02 | 216.1 ± 25.14 | 213.8 ± 9.943 | 188.0 ± 17.82 | 248.0 ± 27.20 | 253.9 ± 11.35 | 186.9 ± 33.42 |
| Cmin at Cycle1 Day15 | 19.62 ± 16.49 | 63.02 ± 7.836 | 49.04 ± 80.97 | 86.10 ± 69.76 | 79.59 ± 63.46 | 70.31 ± 22.00 | — |
| Cmax at Cycle1 Day15 | 95.14 ± 12.79 | 245.8 ± 13.45 | 241.1 ± 30.90 | 225.0 ± 9.213 | 292.7 ± 33.84 | 321.8 ± 23.05 | — |
| Cmin at Cycle2 Day1 | 23.83 ± 14.35 | 83.76 ± 34.29 | 89.20 ± 56.00 | 136.3 ± 45.72 | 124.8 ± 55.78 | 142.5 ± 50.52 | 78.41 ± 55.62 |
| Cmax at Cycle2 Day1 | 84.43 ± 17.13 | 280.9 ± 12.48 | 297.5 ± 42.41 | 267.0 ± 25.97 | 370.9 ± 42.57 | 342.3 ± 18.08 | 258.1 ± 28.36 |
Number of participants with positive ADAs to MEDI0680 are reported. Persistent positive is defined as positive at \>= 2 post-baseline assessments (with \>= 16 weeks between first and last positive) or positive at last post-baseline assessment. Transient positive is defined as negative at last post-baseline assessment and positive at only one post-baseline assessment or at \>=2 post-baseline assessments (with \<16 weeks between first and last positive).
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADA positive post-baseline | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Persistent Positive | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Transient Positive | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
Number of participants with positive ADA to durvalumab are reported. Persistent positive is defined as positive at \>= 2 post-baseline assessments (with \>= 16 weeks between first and last positive) or positive at last post-baseline assessment. Transient positive is defined as negative at last post-baseline assessment and positive at only one post-baseline assessment or at \>=2 post-baseline assessments (with \<16 weeks between first and last positive).
| Participants | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADA positive post-baseline | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Persistent Positive | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Transient Positive | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
ORR for participants with PD-L1 status positive and negative are reported. The ORR is defined as best overall response of confirmed CR or confirmed PR based on RECIST v1.1. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions (compared to baseline) and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
| Percentage of Participants | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Participants with PD-L1 positive | 0 (0 to 97.5) | 40.0 (5.3 to 85.3) | 37.5 (8.5 to 75.5) |
| Participants with PD-L1 negative | 0 (0 to 70.8) | 13.5 (4.5 to 28.8) | 15.4 (1.9 to 45.4) |
Collected over Day 1 through 90 days post end of treatment (approximately 5 years 10 months). Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | 2/4 (50%) | 1/4 (25%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | 2/5 (40%) | 1/5 (20%) | 5/5 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | 1/3 (33.3%) | 1/3 (33.3%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | 2/3 (66.7%) | 2/3 (66.7%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | 5/9 (55.6%) | 6/9 (66.7%) | 9/9 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | 1/6 (16.7%) | 0/6 (0%) | 6/6 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | 2/4 (50%) | 3/4 (75%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | 9/42 (21.4%) | 22/42 (52.4%) | 41/42 (97.6%) |
| Nivolumab 240 mg | 4/21 (19%) | 13/21 (61.9%) | 20/21 (95.2%) |
| Event | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eye painEye disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| Hip fractureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 1/42 | 0/21 |
| Electrocardiogram qt prolongedInvestigations | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 1/42 | 0/21 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 2/21 |
| CholecystitisHepatobiliary disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| HyponatraemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| Pathological fractureMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 1/21 |
| Metastases to central nervous systemNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| Event | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 1/4 | 3/5 | 1/3 | 1/3 | 2/9 | 2/6 | 4/4 | 19/42 | 6/21 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/4 | 2/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 3/9 | 5/6 | 0/4 | 15/42 | 9/21 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/4 | 1/5 | 1/3 | 2/3 | 5/9 | 1/6 | 3/4 | 10/42 | 7/21 |
| PyrexiaGeneral disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 0/3 | 3/9 | 1/6 | 2/4 | 8/42 | 2/21 |
| Decreased appetiteMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 1/4 | 1/5 | 2/3 | 0/3 | 2/9 | 2/6 | 0/4 | 5/42 | 1/21 |
| PruritusSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/3 | 1/3 | 5/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 7/42 | 3/21 |
| Ear infectionInfections and infestations | 2/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/42 | 0/21 |
| Upper respiratory tract infectionInfections and infestations | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 2/9 | 3/6 | 0/4 | 3/42 | 0/21 |
| MyalgiaMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 2/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 6/42 | 3/21 |
| TremorNervous system disorders | 2/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 1/42 | 0/21 |
As-treated population included those participants who received any study drug (MEDI0680, durvalumab, or nivolumab) and grouped according to actual treatment received.
| Age, Continuous(years) | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 60.5 ± 12.6 | 67.4 ± 8.4 | 52.3 ± 17.9 | 62.3 ± 11.6 | 62.1 ± 11.0 | 69.5 ± 9.9 | 64.8 ± 14.2 | 61.0 ± 9.8 | 59.1 ± 10.5 | 61.5 ± 10.6 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 1 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 5 | 2 | 1 | 9 | 6 | 29 |
| Male | 3 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 33 | 15 | 68 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 6 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 3 | 5 | 2 | 2 | 7 | 6 | 4 | 40 | 20 | 89 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 3 mg | MEDI0680 0.1 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 0.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 2.5 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 10 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 10 mg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg | MEDI0680 20 mg/kg + Durvalumab 750 mg | Nivolumab 240 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Asian | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| White | 4 | 4 | 3 | 2 | 8 | 6 | 3 | 34 | 16 | 80 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 2 | 10 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: Yes — Qualified researchers can request access to anonymized individual patient-level data from AstraZeneca group of companies sponsored clinical trials via the request portal. All request will be evaluated as per the AZ disclosure commitment: https://astrazenecagrouptrials.pharmacm.com/ST/Submission/Disclosure.
Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap
This study is completed, as verified in May 2021. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
MedImmune LLC