A Phase 1 interventional study of NC525 in Relapsed or Refractory Acute Myeloid Leukemia, Relapsed or Refractory Chronic Myelomonocytic Leukemia and Relapsed or Refractory Myelodysplastic Syndrome, sponsored by NextCure, Inc.. Terminated at 11 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2026-01-28.
Sponsored by NextCure, Inc. · Phase 1, Interventional, and Treatment
This is an open-label, non-randomized, Phase 1 study to determine the safety and tolerability of NC525. This study will also assess the clinical benefit in subjects with advanced myeloid neoplasms.
4,279 studies on the registry are indexed under Recurrence; 987 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 28 is below the median of 50 across 3,373 interventional studies indexed under Recurrence.
Browse Recurrence studies →NextCure, Inc. is the lead sponsor of 8 studies on the registry; 2 are open to participants now.
Of its 5 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 5 (100%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Subject has one of the following Myeloid Neoplasms determined by pathology review at the treating institution:
Relapsed or Refractory AML, Note: Active, relapsed, or refractory AML is defined as any one of the following:
Relapsed or Refractory Myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS) after prior hypomethylating agents.
Note: Subject must have sub-type MDS-EB2 with 10-19% blasts by bone marrow biopsy or aspirate.
A female subject is eligible to participate if she is not pregnant, not breastfeeding, and at least one of the following conditions applies:
Exclusion Criteria:
Is currently participating in or has participated in a study of the following prior to the first dose of study treatment:
Subjects received NC525 IV at 2mg/kg bi-weekly (Q2W) for Cycles 1-6, followed by every 4 weeks (Q4W) thereafter.
Drug: NC525
Subjects received NC525 IV at 2.5mg/kg weekly (QW) until overall response (e.g., CR, CRh, or CRi) is achieved, at which time they may switch to Q2W dosing. Subjects in Cohort 2 initially received 3mg/kg weekly but dose was reduced to 2.5mg/kg weekly at FDA request due to change in dosing frequency from Q2W to QW.
Drug: NC525
Subjects received NC525 IV at 4.5mg/kg weekly (QW) until overall response (e.g., CR, CRh, or CRi) is achieved, at which time they may switch to Q2W dosing.
Drug: NC525
Subjects received NC525 IV at 9mg/kg weekly (QW) until overall response (e.g., CR, CRh, or CRi) is achieved, at which time they may switch to Q2W dosing.
Drug: NC525
Subjects received NC525 IV at 13.5mg/kg weekly (QW) until overall response (e.g., CR, CRh, or CRi) is achieved, at which time they may switch to Q2W dosing.
Drug: NC525
Subjects received NC525 IV at 18mg/kg weekly (QW) until overall response (e.g., CR, CRh, or CRi) is achieved, at which time they may switch to Q2W dosing.
Drug: NC525
Monoclonal antibody specific for LAIR-1
To Evaluate the Frequency, Duration, and Severity of Treatment-emergent Adverse Events [Safety and Tolerability].
Toxicity grading per NCI CTCAE v5.0.
Time frame: Up to 23 months
To Evaluate Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs) of NC525.
Toxicity grading per NCI CTCAE v5.0.
Time frame: Up to 56 days
To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Objective Response (OR).
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
Time frame: Until disease progression, up to 23 months
To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Event-free Survival (EFS).
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
Time frame: Until disease progression, up to 23 months
To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Overall Survival (OS).
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
Time frame: Time until death, up to 23 months
Assessment of Time to Achieve Response, Defined as CR, CRi, or CRh
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 to day remission is achieved, up to 23 months (each cycle is 28 days)
Maximum Observed Serum Concentration (Cmax) of NC525
To evaluate the maximum observed serum concentration (Cmax) of NC525. The values reported are Cmax at Cycle 2 Day 1.
Time frame: During Cycles 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, and 11 (each cycle is 28 days)
Terminal Half-life (t1/2) of NC525
To evaluate the Terminal Half-life (t1/2) of NC525.
Time frame: During Cycles 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, and 11 (each cycle is 28 days), Cycle 1 reported
Area Under the Serum Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC) of NC525
To evaluate area under the serum concentration versus time curve (AUC) of NC525
Time frame: During Cycles 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, and 11 (each cycle is 28 days), Cycle 1 reported
| Milestone | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 3 | 4 | 3 | 11 | 4 | 3 |
| Completed | 1 | 3 | 2 | 5 | 3 | 1 |
| Not completed | 2 | 1 | 1 | 6 | 1 | 2 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Study terminated by sponsor | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Death | 2 | 1 | 1 | 4 | 1 | 2 |
Toxicity grading per NCI CTCAE v5.0.
| Participants | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Evaluate the Frequency, Duration, and Severity of Treatment-emergent Adverse Events [Safety and Tolerability]. | 3 | 4 | 3 | 11 | 4 | 3 |
Toxicity grading per NCI CTCAE v5.0.
| Participants | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Evaluate Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs) of NC525. | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
| Participants | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Objective Response (OR). | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
| months | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Event-free Survival (EFS). | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) |
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
| months | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| To Evaluate the Clinical Benefit of NC525 by Assessing Overall Survival (OS). | 3.8 (3.6 to NA) | 6 (3.1 to NA) | 6.5 (2.5 to NA) | 4.1 (1.1 to 7.7) | NA (1.5 to NA) | 3.1 (2.6 to NA) |
Disease Assessments will be performed using the European Leukemia Net (ELN) Guidelines for the ELN Outcome Measures.
| months | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assessment of Time to Achieve Response, Defined as CR, CRi, or CRh | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (1.8 to NA) | NA (NA to NA) | NA (NA to NA) |
To evaluate the maximum observed serum concentration (Cmax) of NC525. The values reported are Cmax at Cycle 2 Day 1.
| μg/mL | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maximum Observed Serum Concentration (Cmax) of NC525 | 26.1 ± 10.6 | 58.8 ± 36.5 | 106 ± 16.3 | 268 ± 107 | 445 ± 178 | 585 ± 176 |
To evaluate the Terminal Half-life (t1/2) of NC525.
| h | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Terminal Half-life (t1/2) of NC525 | — | 49.8 ± 19.6 | — | 55.3 ± NA | 64.2 ± NA | — |
To evaluate area under the serum concentration versus time curve (AUC) of NC525
| h*μg/mL | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Area Under the Serum Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC) of NC525 | 5540 ± NA | 2180 ± 755 | 5430 ± 963 | 13000 ± 4480 | 23900 ± 8360 | 33700 ± 19600 |
Collected over From first dose of NC525 through 30 days after the last dose (up to approximately 23 months). For SAEs and ECIs from first dose of NC525 through 90 days following cessation of study treatment, or 30 days following cessation of study treatment if the subject initiates new post-treatment cancer therapy, whichever is earlier (up to approximately 23 months).. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2mg/kg NC525 | 3/3 (100%) | 3/3 (100%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4/4 (100%) | 2/4 (50%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 3/3 (100%) | 2/3 (66.7%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| 9mg/kg NC525 | 9/11 (81.8%) | 9/11 (81.8%) | 11/11 (100%) |
| 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 2/4 (50%) | 4/4 (100%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| 18mg/kg NC525 | 2/3 (66.7%) | 3/3 (100%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| Event | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Febrile neutropeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 1/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 5/11 | 1/4 | 1/3 |
| LeukocytosisBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 0/3 |
| Conjunctival haemorrhageEye disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| Gastrointestinal haemorrhageGastrointestinal disorders | 1/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 0/3 |
| Lower gastrointestinal haemorrhageGastrointestinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| OesophagitisGastrointestinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| Disease progressionGeneral disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/3 | 3/11 | 1/4 | 1/3 |
| PneumoniaInfections and infestations | 0/3 | 1/4 | 1/3 | 0/11 | 1/4 | 0/3 |
| COVID-19Infections and infestations | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 1/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| Anal abscessInfections and infestations | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/3 | 0/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| Event | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HypokalaemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 0/3 | 1/4 | 3/3 | 6/11 | 2/4 | 1/3 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 2/3 | 4/4 | 1/3 | 3/11 | 2/4 | 0/3 |
| DyspnoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 3/3 | 1/4 | 0/3 | 6/11 | 2/4 | 0/3 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/3 | 3/4 | 1/3 | 5/11 | 1/4 | 1/3 |
| Infusion related reactionInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 1/3 | 3/4 | 1/3 | 2/11 | 0/4 | 0/3 |
| HypotensionVascular disorders | 1/3 | 1/4 | 1/3 | 3/11 | 3/4 | 0/3 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 2/3 | 2/4 | 0/3 | 1/11 | 0/4 | 1/3 |
| StomatitisGastrointestinal disorders | 1/3 | 2/4 | 2/3 | 1/11 | 1/4 | 0/3 |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 2/3 | 1/4 | 1/3 | 3/11 | 1/4 | 0/3 |
| Oedema peripheralGeneral disorders | 0/3 | 0/4 | 2/3 | 3/11 | 2/4 | 1/3 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 61.7 ± 8.96 | 65.8 ± 19.87 | 66.0 ± 10.54 | 69.6 ± 12.86 | 52.8 ± 17.97 | 56.7 ± 24.01 | 64.0 ± 15.40 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 3 | 1 | 2 | 4 | 2 | 1 | 13 |
| Male | 0 | 3 | 1 | 7 | 2 | 2 | 15 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 6 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 3 | 2 | 3 | 9 | 3 | 2 | 22 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| White | 2 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 2 | 2 | 21 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | 2mg/kg NC525 | 2.5mg/kg NC525 | 4.5mg/kg NC525 | 9mg/kg NC525 | 13.5mg/kg NC525 | 18mg/kg NC525 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 3 | 4 | 3 | 11 | 4 | 3 | 28 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
This study is terminated, as verified in Jan 2026. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
NextCure, Inc.