CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT04863014Updated May 22, 2024Results posted

Efficacy and Safety of Evinacumab in Adult Patients With Severe Hypertriglyceridemia for the Prevention of Recurrent Acute Pancreatitis

A Phase 2 interventional study of evinacumab and Placebo in Hypertriglyceridemia, sponsored by Regeneron Pharmaceuticals. Terminated at 39 sites in 4 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 80 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-05-22.

Sponsored by Regeneron Pharmaceuticals · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
Sponsor Decision
Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
21
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years to 80 Years
Sex
All
01

Study summary

The primary objective of the study is to determine the proportion of patients with elevated triglycerides (TG), without familial chylomicronemia syndrome (FCS) due to loss of function (LoF) mutations in lipoprotein lipase (LPL), and a history of hypertriglyceridemia (HTG)-associated acute pancreatitis (AP) who experience a recurrent episode of AP after treatment with evinacumab versus placebo.

The secondary objectives of the study are:

  • To determine the change in the standard lipid profile after therapy with evinacumab versus placebo
  • To determine the changes in specialty lipoprotein parameters (ApoC3, ApoB48, ApoB100, and nuclear magnetic resonance [NMR] lipid profile) after therapy with evinacumab versus placebo
  • To measure the number of AP episodes per patient
  • To assess the safety and tolerability of evinacumab
  • To assess the potential immunogenicity of evinacumab
  • To assess the concentrations of total evinacumab and total angiopoietin-like 3 (ANGPTL3)
02

Conditions studied

  • Hypertriglyceridemia

Keywords

  • Severe Hypertriglyceridemia (HTG)
  • Recurrent Acute Pancreatitis
03

In context

Pancreatitis

752 studies on the registry are indexed under Pancreatitis; 181 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 21 is below the median of 80 across 448 interventional studies indexed under Pancreatitis.

Browse Pancreatitis studies →

Lead sponsor

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals is the lead sponsor of 400 studies on the registry; 91 are open to participants now.

Of its 120 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 77 (64%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years to 80 Years
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

Key Inclusion Criteria:

  1. Adults without FCS due to LPL loss of function mutations
  2. Documented history of 1 HTG-associated AP episode within 24 months of screening
  3. Fasting serum TG value >880 mg/dL (10 mmol/L) or >500 mg/dL (5.6mmol/L) determined during the screening period as described in the protocol
  4. Stable dose of lipid-lowering therapy (≥8 weeks) and willingness to maintain a stable regimen throughout the study
  5. Body mass index ≥18.0 and ≤45.0 kg/m2
  6. Compliance with a stable diet and exercise regimen at screening and willingness to continue the diet through the end of the study

Key Exclusion Criteria:

  1. Hospitalization for AP within 4 weeks of screening
  2. Known genetic FCS defined as homozygous or compound heterozygous LoF mutations in LPL as defined in the protocol
  3. Symptomatic gallstone disease within 6 months prior to screening as defined in the protocol
  4. Use of any medication or nutraceutical known to alter serum lipids which has not been part of a stable therapeutic regimen for at least 8 weeks, and there are no plans to change the regimen during the study
  5. Presence of any clinically significant, uncontrolled endocrine disease known to influence serum lipids as defined in the protocol
  6. Has received a COVID-19 vaccination within 1-week of planned start medication or for which the planned COVID-19 vaccination would not be completed 1-week prior to start of the study

Note: Other protocol-defined Inclusion/ Exclusion Criteria apply

05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
Quadruple (Participant, Care provider, Investigator, Outcomes assessor)
Enrollment
21 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    evinacumab

    Randomized 1:1

    Drug: evinacumab

  • Placebo comparator
    Placebo

    Randomized 1:1

    Other: Placebo

Interventions

  • Drugevinacumab

    Intravenous infusion every 4 weeks (Q4W)

    Also known as: REGN1500, Evkeeza™

  • OtherPlacebo

    Intravenous infusion Q4W

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Percentage of Participants With at Least One Positively Adjudicated Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Episode

    All AP (Acute Pancreatitis) episodes occurred post-study drug treatment.

    Time frame: Baseline to 52 weeks

Secondary outcomes

  1. Percent Change in Apolipoprotein C3 (ApoC3) From Baseline to Week 52

    Apolipoproteins transport lipids through the body by binding with fat and cholesterol to form lipoproteins. ApoC3 was a component of very-low-density lipoproteins (VLDL), high-density lipoprotein (HDL), and triglyceride-rich chylomicrons and regulates lipid metabolism. Percent change in ApoC3 from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  2. Percent Change in Fasting Triglycerides (TGs) - (From Baseline to Week 52)

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  3. Percent Change in Total Cholesterol (TC) - (Baseline to Week 52)

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  4. Percent Change in Non-high-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (Non-HDL-C) - (From Baseline to Week 52)

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  5. Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B48 (ApoB48) From Baseline to Week 52

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  6. Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B100 (ApoB100) Levels From Baseline to Week 52

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  7. Percent Change in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR)-Determined Particle Size and Number From Baseline to Week 52

    Time frame: Baseline to week 52

  8. Number of Independently Adjudicated Positive Episodes of Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Per Participant

    Time frame: Up to 52 weeks

  9. Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious TEAEs

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)

  10. Number of Participants With TEAEs Based on Severity

    AE was defined any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered with a study drug, which does not necessarily had a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs are defined as AEs that developed or worsened during the treatment period. Severity of TEAEs was graded according to the following scale: Mild: Does not interfere in a significant manner with the participants normal functioning level, Moderate: Produces some impairment of functioning but is not hazardous to health and Severe: Produces significant impairment of functioning or incapacitation and is a definite hazard to the participants health.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)

  11. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters

    Clinical laboratory parameters included biochemistry, hematology and urinalysis. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in laboratory parameters were reported. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)

  12. Number of Participants With Positive Treatment-emergent Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA)

    Treatment-Emergent ADA was defined as any positive post baseline assay response when baseline results were negative or missing. Treatment-Emergent ADA responses were further classified as: Persistent (a positive result in the ADA assay detected in at least 2 consecutive post baseline samples separated by at least a 16-week post baseline period \[based on\] nominal sampling time\], with no ADA-negative results in-between, regardless of any missing samples); Indeterminate (a positive result in the ADA assay at the last collection time point only, regardless of any missing samples); Transient (not persistent/indeterminate, regardless of any missing samples). Number of participants with positive treatment-emergent ADA response during Week 52 were reported.

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 52

  13. Number of Participants With Positive Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb)

    NAb positive was defined as presence of at least one positive nAb sample.

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 52

  14. Percent Change in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (HDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52

    Percent Change in fasting HDL-C from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 52

  15. Percent Change in Fasting Low Density Lipoprotein (LDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52

    LDL-C levels were determined in beta-quantification with ultracentrifugation method. Percent change in fasting LDL-C from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

    Time frame: Baseline to Week 52

  16. Concentration of Total Evinacumab in Serum

    Concentration of total evinacumab in serum by time at Pre-dose and End of Infusion were analyzed and reported.

    Time frame: Pre-dose and End of Infusion (EOI) at Weeks 0, 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 36, 40, 44, and 48; Pre-dose at Weeks 28 and 52

  17. Concentration of Total Angiopoietin-like 3 (ANGPTL3) in Serum

    Concentration of total ANGPTL3 in serum by time were analyzed and reported.

    Time frame: Pre-dose and End of Infusion (EOI) at Weeks 0, 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 36, 40, 44, and 48; Pre-dose at Weeks 28 and 52

07

Results

Posted May 22, 2024
Limitations and caveats
The sponsor terminated the study early due to enrollment issues.

Participant flow

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestonePlaceboEvinacumab
Started1011
Completed75
Not completed36
Withdrew: Lost to follow-up32
Withdrew: Subject decision04

Outcome measures

SecondaryPercent Change in Apolipoprotein C3 (ApoC3) From Baseline to Week 52

Apolipoproteins transport lipids through the body by binding with fat and cholesterol to form lipoproteins. ApoC3 was a component of very-low-density lipoproteins (VLDL), high-density lipoprotein (HDL), and triglyceride-rich chylomicrons and regulates lipid metabolism. Percent change in ApoC3 from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein C3 (ApoC3) From Baseline to Week 52
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein C3 (ApoC3) From Baseline to Week 52—-73.78
SecondaryPercent Change in Fasting Triglycerides (TGs) - (From Baseline to Week 52)
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Fasting Triglycerides (TGs) - (From Baseline to Week 52)
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Fasting Triglycerides (TGs) - (From Baseline to Week 52)—-92.88
SecondaryPercent Change in Total Cholesterol (TC) - (Baseline to Week 52)
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Total Cholesterol (TC) - (Baseline to Week 52)
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Total Cholesterol (TC) - (Baseline to Week 52)—-57.62
SecondaryPercent Change in Non-high-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (Non-HDL-C) - (From Baseline to Week 52)
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Non-high-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (Non-HDL-C) - (From Baseline to Week 52)
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Non-high-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (Non-HDL-C) - (From Baseline to Week 52)—-60.12
SecondaryPercent Change in Apolipoprotein B48 (ApoB48) From Baseline to Week 52
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B48 (ApoB48) From Baseline to Week 52
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B48 (ApoB48) From Baseline to Week 52—-92.09
SecondaryPercent Change in Apolipoprotein B100 (ApoB100) Levels From Baseline to Week 52
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B100 (ApoB100) Levels From Baseline to Week 52
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Apolipoprotein B100 (ApoB100) Levels From Baseline to Week 52—225.14
SecondaryPercent Change in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR)-Determined Particle Size and Number From Baseline to Week 52
Time frame:
Baseline to week 52

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryNumber of Independently Adjudicated Positive Episodes of Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Per Participant
Time frame:
Up to 52 weeks
Reported as:
Mean · Number of Episodes
Number of Independently Adjudicated Positive Episodes of Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Per Participant
Number of EpisodesPlaceboEvinacumab
Number of Independently Adjudicated Positive Episodes of Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Per Participant0.1 ± 0.320.4 ± 0.67
PrimaryPercentage of Participants With at Least One Positively Adjudicated Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Episode

All AP (Acute Pancreatitis) episodes occurred post-study drug treatment.

Time frame:
Baseline to 52 weeks
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of Participants
Percentage of Participants With at Least One Positively Adjudicated Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Episode
Percentage of ParticipantsPlaceboEvinacumab
Percentage of Participants With at Least One Positively Adjudicated Acute Pancreatitis (AP) Episode10.027.3
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious TEAEs
Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious TEAEs
ParticipantsPlaceboEvinacumab
Participants with TEAEs107
Participants with Serious TEAEs45
SecondaryNumber of Participants With TEAEs Based on Severity

AE was defined any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered with a study drug, which does not necessarily had a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs are defined as AEs that developed or worsened during the treatment period. Severity of TEAEs was graded according to the following scale: Mild: Does not interfere in a significant manner with the participants normal functioning level, Moderate: Produces some impairment of functioning but is not hazardous to health and Severe: Produces significant impairment of functioning or incapacitation and is a definite hazard to the participants health.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With TEAEs Based on Severity
ParticipantsPlaceboEvinacumab
Participants with Mild TEAEs33
Participants with Moderate TEAEs31
Participants with Severe TEAEs43
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters

Clinical laboratory parameters included biochemistry, hematology and urinalysis. The number of participants with clinically significant changes from baseline in laboratory parameters were reported. Clinical significance was determined by the investigator.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (up to Week 72)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters
ParticipantsPlaceboEvinacumab
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes From Baseline in Laboratory Parameters00
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Positive Treatment-emergent Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA)

Treatment-Emergent ADA was defined as any positive post baseline assay response when baseline results were negative or missing. Treatment-Emergent ADA responses were further classified as: Persistent (a positive result in the ADA assay detected in at least 2 consecutive post baseline samples separated by at least a 16-week post baseline period \[based on\] nominal sampling time\], with no ADA-negative results in-between, regardless of any missing samples); Indeterminate (a positive result in the ADA assay at the last collection time point only, regardless of any missing samples); Transient (not persistent/indeterminate, regardless of any missing samples). Number of participants with positive treatment-emergent ADA response during Week 52 were reported.

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 52
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Positive Treatment-emergent Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA)
ParticipantsPlaceboEvinacumab
Participants with Treatment-Emergent Response: Persistent00
Participants with Treatment-Emergent Response: Transient00
Participants with Treatment-Emergent Response: Indeterminate10
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Positive Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb)

NAb positive was defined as presence of at least one positive nAb sample.

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 52

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPercent Change in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (HDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52

Percent Change in fasting HDL-C from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent change
Percent Change in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (HDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52
Percent changePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (HDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52—52.94
SecondaryPercent Change in Fasting Low Density Lipoprotein (LDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52

LDL-C levels were determined in beta-quantification with ultracentrifugation method. Percent change in fasting LDL-C from Baseline to Week 52 was reported.

Time frame:
Baseline to Week 52
Reported as:
Mean · Percent Change
Percent Change in Fasting Low Density Lipoprotein (LDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52
Percent ChangePlaceboEvinacumab
Percent Change in Fasting Low Density Lipoprotein (LDL-C) From Baseline to Week 52—695.00
SecondaryConcentration of Total Evinacumab in Serum

Concentration of total evinacumab in serum by time at Pre-dose and End of Infusion were analyzed and reported.

Time frame:
Pre-dose and End of Infusion (EOI) at Weeks 0, 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 36, 40, 44, and 48; Pre-dose at Weeks 28 and 52
Reported as:
Mean · milligrams per liter (mg/L)
Concentration of Total Evinacumab in Serum
milligrams per liter (mg/L)Evinacumab
Week 0: Pre-dose1.39 ± 4.40
Week 0: EOI (End of Infusion)573 ± 95.7
Week 4: Pre-dose97.6 ± 37.4
Week 4: EOI (End of Infusion)638 ± 286
Week 8: Pre-dose133 ± 88.6
Week 8: EOI (End of Infusion)724 ± 123
Week 12: Pre-dose158 ± 81.1
Week 12: EOI (End of Infusion)749 ± 215
Week 16: Pre-dose201 ± 68.7
Week 36: Pre-dose99.1 ± 171
SecondaryConcentration of Total Angiopoietin-like 3 (ANGPTL3) in Serum

Concentration of total ANGPTL3 in serum by time were analyzed and reported.

Time frame:
Pre-dose and End of Infusion (EOI) at Weeks 0, 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 36, 40, 44, and 48; Pre-dose at Weeks 28 and 52
Reported as:
Mean · mg/L
Concentration of Total Angiopoietin-like 3 (ANGPTL3) in Serum
mg/LPlaceboEvinacumab
Week 0: Pre-Dose0.0930 ± 0.02250.0907 ± 0.0272
Week 0: EOI (End of Infusion)0.0826 ± 0.01800.211 ± 0.0362
Week 4: Pre-Dose0.0876 ± 0.02570.248 ± 0.105
Week 4: EOI (End of Infusion)0.0828 ± 0.02600.306 ± 0.0992
Week 8: Pre-Dose0.0914 ± 0.02870.243 ± 0.0811
Week 8: EOI (End of Infusion)0.0765 ± 0.02800.298 ± 0.0831
Week 12: Pre-Dose0.0767 ± 0.01210.281 ± 0.0851
Week 12: EOI (End of Infusion)0.0699 ± 0.01060.322 ± 0.0672
Week 16: Pre-Dose0.0812 ± 0.02770.230 ± 0.0560
Week 16: EOI (End of Infusion)0.0730 ± 0.0164—
Week 28: Pre-Dose0.0807 ± 0.0103—
Week 36: Pre-Dose—0.162 ± 0.107

Adverse events

Collected over From start of study drug administration up to off drug follow-up (72 weeks). Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Placebo0/10 (0%)4/10 (40%)8/10 (80%)
Evinacumab 20 mg0/11 (0%)5/11 (45.5%)8/11 (72.7%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventPlaceboEvinacumab 20 mg
PancreatitisGastrointestinal disorders2/101/11
Pancreatitis acuteGastrointestinal disorders1/102/11
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders1/100/11
Acute myocardial infarctionCardiac disorders1/100/11
Angina pectorisCardiac disorders0/101/11
PyrexiaGeneral disorders0/101/11
Anaphylactic reactionImmune system disorders0/101/11
Respiratory syncytial virus infectionInfections and infestations0/101/11
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 34
Most frequent other events
EventPlaceboEvinacumab 20 mg
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders3/104/11
COVID-19Infections and infestations1/103/11
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/101/11
Abdominal pain upperGastrointestinal disorders2/100/11
DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders1/100/11
DyspepsiaGastrointestinal disorders1/100/11
Hand-foot-and-mouth diseaseInfections and infestations1/100/11
InfluenzaInfections and infestations1/100/11
HeadacheNervous system disorders1/101/11
DizzinessNervous system disorders1/100/11

Baseline characteristics

The safety analysis set (SAF) included all participants who received at least 1 dose or part of a dose of double-blind study drug.

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(Years)PlaceboEvinacumabTotal
Mean46.0 ± 15.2245.3 ± 9.4645.6 ± 12.21
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)PlaceboEvinacumabTotal
Female325
Male7916
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)PlaceboEvinacumabTotal
Hispanic or Latino235
Not Hispanic or Latino8816
Unknown or Not Reported000
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)PlaceboEvinacumabTotal
American Indian or Alaska Native000
Asian112
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander000
Black or African American011
White9918
More than one race000
Unknown or Not Reported000
08

Study locations

39 sites
  • Radin Cardivascular Medical Group, Inc
    Newport Beach, California 92663, United States
  • Yale Cancer Center - Yale University
    New Haven, Connecticut 06510, United States
  • Excel Medical Clinical Trials, LLC
    Boca Raton, Florida 33434, United States
  • Harmony Medical Research Institute, Inc.
    Hialeah, Florida 33015, United States
  • Northeast Georgia Medical Center
    Gainesville, Georgia 30501, United States
  • NorthShore Medical Group
    Evanston, Illinois 60201, United States
  • Advocate Medical Group Midwest Heart Specialists
    Park Ridge, Illinois 60068, United States
  • Methodist Medical Center of Illiniois - UnityPoint Clinic
    Peoria, Illinois 61636, United States
  • Quincy Medical Group
    Quincy, Illinois 62301, United States
  • St. Vincent Medical Group, Inc.
    Carmel, Indiana 46290, United States
  • University of Kansas Medical Center
    Kansas City, Kansas 66160, United States
  • Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
    Baltimore, Maryland 21287, United States
  • Minneapolis Heart Institute
    Minneapolis, Minnesota 55407, United States
  • University of Minnesota
    Minneapolis, Minnesota 55422, United States
  • Saint Louis University
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63110, United States
  • Washington University School of Medicine
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63110, United States
  • Northwell Health
    Manhasset, New York 11030, United States
  • NYU Langone Hospital - Long Island
    Mineola, New York 11501, United States
  • Weill Cornell Medical College
    New York, New York 10021, United States
  • Mt Sinai - Ichan Medical Institute
    New York, New York 10029, United States
  • Wake Forest University Health Sciences
    Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27157, United States
  • University of Cincinnati Hospital
    Cincinnati, Ohio 45267, United States
  • Penn Medicine: University of Pennsylvania Health System
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104, United States
  • University Of Pittsburgh
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213, United States
  • Medical University of South Carolina
    Charleston, South Carolina 29425, United States
  • University Diabetes & Endocrine Consultants
    Chattanooga, Tennessee 37411, United States
  • Methodist Dallas Medical Center
    Dallas, Texas 75208, United States
  • Sante Clinical Research
    Kerrville, Texas 78028, United States
  • University of Washington
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
  • MultiCare Institute for Research
    Spokane, Washington 99202, United States
  • West Virginia University Heart & Vascular Institute
    Morgantown, West Virginia 26506, United States
  • Wisconsin Center for Advanced Research - a division of GI Associates, LLC
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53215, United States
  • Robarts Research Institute
    London, Ontario N6A 5B7, Canada
  • Centre Etudes Cliniques Ecogene-21
    Chicoutimi, Quebec G7H 7K9, Canada
  • Clinique des maladies lipidiques de Quebec
    Quebec, G1V 4W2, Canada
  • University Hospital Carl Gustav Carus
    Dresden, 01307, Germany
  • University Hospital of Leipzig
    Leipzig, 04103, Germany
  • Amsterdam University Medical Center (Amsterdam UMC), Academic Medical Center (AMC)
    Amsterdam, 1105 AZ, Netherlands
  • Ziekenhuis Rijnstate
    Arnhem, 6815 AD, Netherlands
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Dec 16, 2021
  • Statistical analysis plan · Mar 21, 2023

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Yes — All Individual Patient Data (IPD) that underlie publicly available results will be considered for sharing

Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap, Icf, Csr, Analytic code

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on May 22, 2024, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT04863014
Lead sponsor
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Apr 28, 2021
Start date
Jul 12, 2021
Primary completion
Feb 15, 2023
Completion
Feb 15, 2023
Results posted
May 22, 2024
Last update
May 22, 2024

Study contacts

Clinical Trial Management
study director · Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in May 2024. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion