CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT03336645Updated Jul 31, 2020Results posted

Open-label Study of Midazolam Hydrochloride Oromucosal Solution (MHOS/SHP615) in Children With Status Epilepticus (Convulsive) in a Healthcare Setting in Japan

A Phase 3 interventional study of SHP615 in Nervous System Diseases, sponsored by Shire. Completed at 23 sites in Japan. Open to participants aged 3 Months to 216 Months. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2020-07-31.

Sponsored by Shire · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 3
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
25
Allocation
Non-randomized
Ages
3 Months to 216 Months
Sex
All
01

Study summary

The purpose of this study is to assess the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetics of MHOS/SHP615 administered buccally in children with status epilepticus (convulsive) in a healthcare setting.

02

Conditions studied

  • Nervous System Diseases

Keywords

  • Seizure
  • Midazolam hydrochloride
  • Convulsive
03

Who can participate

Ages eligible
3 Months to 216 Months
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  • Male and female participants whose corrected gestational age is greater than or equal to (>=) 52 weeks (gestational weeks plus the number of weeks after birth) and less than (\<) 18 years (and weight greater than [>] 5 kilogram [kg]), at the time of investigational product administration. If the participant's exact age is not known, the participant should be excluded.
  • Parent, guardian, or legally authorized representative (LAR) of the child provides informed consent (and assent, when applicable per Shire policy and country regulations) to participate in the study prior to participation in any protocol specific procedures. The participant may be prescreened by the investigator in their clinical practice and the parent, guardian, or LAR may sign informed consent before the participant presents to the healthcare setting for treatment of the seizure.
  • Participant with generalized tonic-clonic SE with seizures accompanied by loss of consciousness with any of the following characteristics persistent at the time of study drug administration:

    1. Currently presenting with seizure (convulsive) activity and 3 or more convulsions within the preceding hour
    2. Currently presenting with seizure (convulsive) and 2 or more convulsions in succession without recovery of consciousness
    3. Currently presenting with a single seizure (convulsive) lasting >=5 mins

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Female participants who are pregnant, suspected to be pregnant, or nursing.
  • Subjects with major trauma, not necessarily restricted to the head, as the cause of the seizure.
  • Subjects with seizures due to illegal drug or acute alcoholic intoxication.
  • Subjects with known or suspected recurrent seizures due to illegal drug or alcohol withdrawal.
  • Subjects with history of seizures of psychogenic origin.
  • Subjects with seizures due to severe encephalitis or meningitis, as determined by the PI
  • Subjects with known history of hypersensitivities, non-responsiveness or contraindications to benzodiazepines (ie, clinically significant respiratory depression, severe acute hepatic failure, myasthenia gravis, syndrome of sleep apnea, glaucoma with closed angle, use of concomitant drugs determined by the investigator to have a contraindication to the use of benzodiazepines.)
  • Subjects with a known history of benzodiazepine abuse.
  • Subjects who, in the judgment of the healthcare provider, have not responded to previous administrations of midazolam systemic therapies, including Midafresa and/or Dormicum.
  • Subjects who need emergent surgical intervention and general anesthesia/intubation.
  • Subjects with significant hypotension and cardiac dysrhythmia (example [eg], atrioventricular [AV] block of second or third degree, VT [ventricular tachycardia]).
  • Subjects who have been receiving human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) protease inhibitors or HIV reverse transcriptase inhibitors.
  • Subjects with current hypoglycemia (glucose \<60 milligram per deciliter [mg/dL]) upon presentation at the hospital or healthcare setting.
  • Subjects with severe cerebral anoxia (except cerebral palsy), in the judgment of the healthcare provider.
  • Subjects have used an investigational product or been enrolled in a clinical study (including vaccine studies) that, in the investigator's opinion, may impact this Shire-sponsored study.
  • Subjects has received antiseizure medication prior to arrival in the healthcare setting.
  • Subjects has prior placement of a vagus nerve stimulator.
04

Study design

Phase
Phase 3
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non-randomized
Intervention model
Single group
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
25 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    SHP615

    Participants will receive a single age-specific dose (approximately 0.25 to 0.5 milligram per kilogram \[mg/kg\] as midazolam) of SHP615 oromucosal solution through buccal route upon onset of seizures.

    Drug: SHP615

Interventions

  • DrugSHP615

    SHP615 oromucosal solution will be administered as a single age-specific dose (2.5, 5, 7.5 and 10 mg).

    Also known as: Midazolam hydrochloride oromucosal solution, MHOS

05

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Percentage of Participants With Response Rate

    Response rate was defined as the percentage of participants with therapeutic success. Therapeutic success was defined as the cessation of visible seizure activity within 10 minutes with a sustained absence of visible seizure activity for 30 minutes following a single dose of MHOS/SHP615 without the need for additional rescue medication.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to 30 minutes post-dose

Secondary outcomes

  1. Percentage of Participants Who Had Sustained Absence of Seizure Activity for at Least 1, 4 and 6 Hours

    Percentage of participants whose seizure event stopped within 10 minutes of single dose administration of SHP615 and who had sustained absence of seizure activity for at least 1, 4, and 6 hours were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to 1, 4 and 6 hours post-dose

  2. Number of Participants With Time to Resolution of Seizures (Convulsions)

    Time to resolution of seizures (convulsions) was calculated as time from IP administration to the end of the initial seizure or administration of rescue anti-convulsant medication, whichever occurs first. Initial seizure referred to the seizure that triggered the use of the IP. Number of participants with time to resolution of seizures (convulsions) from the administration of SHP615 were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)

  3. Number of Participants With Time to Recovery of Consciousness

    Time to recovery of consciousness (in minutes) was calculated only for participants who lost consciousness pre-dose at time from investigational product administration to recovery of consciousness post-dose or administration of rescue anticonvulsant medication, whichever occurs first. Number of participants with time to recovery of consciousness were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)

  4. Percentage of Participants Who Required Additional Anticonvulsant Medication for Ongoing Status Epilepticus (SE)

    Percentage of participants who required additional anticonvulsant medication for ongoing SE, 10 minutes after a single dose of SHP615 were reported.

    Time frame: 10 minutes post-dose

  5. Percentage of Participants Who Failed to Respond to the Treatment With SHP615

    Treatment failure/non-responder was defined as participants with continuing seizure activity and/or the need for any additional rescue medication according to the participating healthcare setting protocol or guideline, for 10 mins or more after a single dose of the IP.

    Time frame: 10 minutes post-dose

  6. Concentration of SHP615 in Plasma at 10 Minutes (C10)

    Concentration of SHP615 in plasma at 10 minutes were reported.

    Time frame: 10 minutes post-dose

  7. Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SHP615

    Cmax of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: 1, 3, 6 hours post-dose

  8. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 10 Minutes (AUC0-10) of SHP615 in Plasma

    AUC0-10 of SHP615 in plasma were reported. Here "min ng/mL" was minutes nanogram per milliliter.

    Time frame: Pre-dose, 10 minutes post-dose

  9. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 60 Minutes (AUC0-60) of SHP615 in Plasma

    AUC0-60 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: Pre-dose, 60 minutes post-dose

  10. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 180 Minutes (AUC0-180) of SHP615 in Plasma

    AUC0-180 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: Pre-dose, 180 minutes post-dose

  11. Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC0-inf) of SHP615 in Plasma

    AUC(0-infinity) of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: Pre-dose, 1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose

  12. Time at Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of SHP615 in Plasma

    Tmax of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: 1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose

  13. Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SHP615 in Plasma

    T1/2 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

    Time frame: 1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose

  14. Number of Participants With Respiratory Depression

    Respiratory depression, included the following measures within 24 hours after administration of the IP: i) Persistent decrease in oxygen saturation to \< 92 percent (%) measured at 10, 30 minutes, and 4, 6, and 24 hours post-dose (i.e, \< 92 % on room air for 2 minutes or more after dosing while monitoring \[per healthcare setting protocol and/or the clinical judgment of the physician\]) ii) Increase in respiratory effort such that assisted ventilation is used (bag-valve-mask ventilation or endotracheal intubation). Number of participants with respiratory depression were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)

  15. Number of Participants With Aspiration Pneumonia Reported as Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

    TEAEs was defined as AEs that start or deteriorate on or after the date of the first dose of investigational product and no later than 3 days following the last dose of IP. Number of participants with aspiration pneumonia identified as TEAEs were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)

  16. Change From Baseline in Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale at 24 Hours Post-dose

    Sedation-Agitation was assessed, using the "Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale" (SAS) by the following 7-point scale: 7. dangerous agitation; 6. very agitated; 5. agitated; 4. calm, cooperative; 3. sedated; 2. very sedated; 1. unarousable. Change from baseline in riker sedation-agition scale at 24 hours post-dose were reported.

    Time frame: Baseline, 24 hours post-dose

  17. Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

    An adverse event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product and that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs was defined as AEs that start or deteriorate on or after the date of the first dose of investigational product and no later than 3 days following the last dose of IP. Number of participants with TEAEs were reported.

    Time frame: From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)

  18. Change From Baseline in Oxygen Saturation Percentage at 24 Hours Post-dose

    Oxygen saturation at baseline was measured and recorded on room air. The investigator had recorded the oxygen saturation, oxygen delivery system and amount of oxygen administered during the study. Change from baseline in oxygen saturation percentage at 24 hours post-dose were reported.

    Time frame: Baseline, 24 hours post-dose

06

Results

Posted Jul 31, 2020

Participant flow

The study was conducted at 28 study centers in the Japan between 23 October 2017 (first participant first visit) and 19 August 2019 (last participant last visit).

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneSHP615
Started25
Completed25
Not completed0

Outcome measures

PrimaryPercentage of Participants With Response Rate

Response rate was defined as the percentage of participants with therapeutic success. Therapeutic success was defined as the cessation of visible seizure activity within 10 minutes with a sustained absence of visible seizure activity for 30 minutes following a single dose of MHOS/SHP615 without the need for additional rescue medication.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to 30 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Percentage of Participants With Response Rate
Percentage of participantsSHP615
Percentage of Participants With Response Rate80.0
SecondaryPercentage of Participants Who Had Sustained Absence of Seizure Activity for at Least 1, 4 and 6 Hours

Percentage of participants whose seizure event stopped within 10 minutes of single dose administration of SHP615 and who had sustained absence of seizure activity for at least 1, 4, and 6 hours were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to 1, 4 and 6 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Percentage of Participants Who Had Sustained Absence of Seizure Activity for at Least 1, 4 and 6 Hours
Percentage of participantsSHP615
Sustained Absence for at least 1 hour68.0
Sustained Absence for at least 4 hours36.0
Sustained Absence for at least 6 hours32.0
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Time to Resolution of Seizures (Convulsions)

Time to resolution of seizures (convulsions) was calculated as time from IP administration to the end of the initial seizure or administration of rescue anti-convulsant medication, whichever occurs first. Initial seizure referred to the seizure that triggered the use of the IP. Number of participants with time to resolution of seizures (convulsions) from the administration of SHP615 were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Time to Resolution of Seizures (Convulsions)
ParticipantsSHP615
Number of Participants With Time to Resolution of Seizures (Convulsions)21
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Time to Recovery of Consciousness

Time to recovery of consciousness (in minutes) was calculated only for participants who lost consciousness pre-dose at time from investigational product administration to recovery of consciousness post-dose or administration of rescue anticonvulsant medication, whichever occurs first. Number of participants with time to recovery of consciousness were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Time to Recovery of Consciousness
ParticipantsSHP615
Number of Participants With Time to Recovery of Consciousness19
SecondaryPercentage of Participants Who Required Additional Anticonvulsant Medication for Ongoing Status Epilepticus (SE)

Percentage of participants who required additional anticonvulsant medication for ongoing SE, 10 minutes after a single dose of SHP615 were reported.

Time frame:
10 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of Participants
Percentage of Participants Who Required Additional Anticonvulsant Medication for Ongoing Status Epilepticus (SE)
Percentage of ParticipantsSHP615
Percentage of Participants Who Required Additional Anticonvulsant Medication for Ongoing Status Epilepticus (SE)16.0
SecondaryPercentage of Participants Who Failed to Respond to the Treatment With SHP615

Treatment failure/non-responder was defined as participants with continuing seizure activity and/or the need for any additional rescue medication according to the participating healthcare setting protocol or guideline, for 10 mins or more after a single dose of the IP.

Time frame:
10 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Percentage of Participants Who Failed to Respond to the Treatment With SHP615
Percentage of participantsSHP615
Percentage of Participants Who Failed to Respond to the Treatment With SHP61516.0
SecondaryConcentration of SHP615 in Plasma at 10 Minutes (C10)

Concentration of SHP615 in plasma at 10 minutes were reported.

Time frame:
10 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · nanogram per milliliter (ng/mL)
Concentration of SHP615 in Plasma at 10 Minutes (C10)
nanogram per milliliter (ng/mL)SHP615
Concentration of SHP615 in Plasma at 10 Minutes (C10)45.2 ± 21.3
SecondaryMaximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SHP615

Cmax of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
1, 3, 6 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · ng/mL
Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SHP615
ng/mLSHP615
Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SHP61578.0 ± 16.4
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 10 Minutes (AUC0-10) of SHP615 in Plasma

AUC0-10 of SHP615 in plasma were reported. Here "min ng/mL" was minutes nanogram per milliliter.

Time frame:
Pre-dose, 10 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · min ng/mL
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 10 Minutes (AUC0-10) of SHP615 in Plasma
min ng/mLSHP615
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 10 Minutes (AUC0-10) of SHP615 in Plasma304 ± 149
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 60 Minutes (AUC0-60) of SHP615 in Plasma

AUC0-60 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
Pre-dose, 60 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · min ng/mL
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 60 Minutes (AUC0-60) of SHP615 in Plasma
min ng/mLSHP615
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 60 Minutes (AUC0-60) of SHP615 in Plasma2965 ± 592
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 180 Minutes (AUC0-180) of SHP615 in Plasma

AUC0-180 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
Pre-dose, 180 minutes post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · min ng/mL
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 180 Minutes (AUC0-180) of SHP615 in Plasma
min ng/mLSHP615
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to 180 Minutes (AUC0-180) of SHP615 in Plasma4411 ± 1140
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC0-inf) of SHP615 in Plasma

AUC(0-infinity) of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
Pre-dose, 1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · min ng/mL
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC0-inf) of SHP615 in Plasma
min ng/mLSHP615
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC0-inf) of SHP615 in Plasma5847 ± 2599
SecondaryTime at Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of SHP615 in Plasma

Tmax of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Median · minutes
Time at Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of SHP615 in Plasma
minutesSHP615
Time at Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of SHP615 in Plasma20.5 (15.5 to 28.0)
SecondaryElimination Half-life (T1/2) of SHP615 in Plasma

T1/2 of SHP615 in plasma were reported.

Time frame:
1, 3, and 6 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Median · minutes
Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SHP615 in Plasma
minutesSHP615
Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SHP615 in Plasma115 (90.6 to 303)
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Respiratory Depression

Respiratory depression, included the following measures within 24 hours after administration of the IP: i) Persistent decrease in oxygen saturation to \< 92 percent (%) measured at 10, 30 minutes, and 4, 6, and 24 hours post-dose (i.e, \< 92 % on room air for 2 minutes or more after dosing while monitoring \[per healthcare setting protocol and/or the clinical judgment of the physician\]) ii) Increase in respiratory effort such that assisted ventilation is used (bag-valve-mask ventilation or endotracheal intubation). Number of participants with respiratory depression were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Respiratory Depression
ParticipantsSHP615
Persistent Decrease in Oxygen Saturation0
Increase in Respiratory Effort1
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Aspiration Pneumonia Reported as Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

TEAEs was defined as AEs that start or deteriorate on or after the date of the first dose of investigational product and no later than 3 days following the last dose of IP. Number of participants with aspiration pneumonia identified as TEAEs were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Aspiration Pneumonia Reported as Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
ParticipantsSHP615
Number of Participants With Aspiration Pneumonia Reported as Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)0
SecondaryChange From Baseline in Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale at 24 Hours Post-dose

Sedation-Agitation was assessed, using the "Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale" (SAS) by the following 7-point scale: 7. dangerous agitation; 6. very agitated; 5. agitated; 4. calm, cooperative; 3. sedated; 2. very sedated; 1. unarousable. Change from baseline in riker sedation-agition scale at 24 hours post-dose were reported.

Time frame:
Baseline, 24 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · Score on the scale
Change From Baseline in Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale at 24 Hours Post-dose
Score on the scaleSHP615
Change From Baseline in Riker Sedation-Agitation Scale at 24 Hours Post-dose2.2 ± 1.23
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

An adverse event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product and that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs was defined as AEs that start or deteriorate on or after the date of the first dose of investigational product and no later than 3 days following the last dose of IP. Number of participants with TEAEs were reported.

Time frame:
From start of study drug administration up to follow-up (Day 8)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
ParticipantsSHP615
Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)9
SecondaryChange From Baseline in Oxygen Saturation Percentage at 24 Hours Post-dose

Oxygen saturation at baseline was measured and recorded on room air. The investigator had recorded the oxygen saturation, oxygen delivery system and amount of oxygen administered during the study. Change from baseline in oxygen saturation percentage at 24 hours post-dose were reported.

Time frame:
Baseline, 24 hours post-dose
Reported as:
Mean · Percentage of oxygen saturation
Change From Baseline in Oxygen Saturation Percentage at 24 Hours Post-dose
Percentage of oxygen saturationSHP615
Change From Baseline in Oxygen Saturation Percentage at 24 Hours Post-dose3.7 ± 10.21

Adverse events

Collected over From start of study drug administration to follow-up (8 days).. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
SHP6150/25 (0%)3/25 (12%)2/25 (8%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventSHP615
Seizure clusterNervous system disorders1/25
Status epilepticusNervous system disorders1/25
Respiratory depressionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/25
Most frequent other events
Most frequent other events
EventSHP615
Respiratory depressionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders2/25

Baseline characteristics

Safety set consisted of all participants who had received a single dose of the investigational product (IP), regardless of whether IP administration was documented to be complete or not on the IP administration page of the electronic case report form (eCRF).

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(Years)SHP615
Mean4.63 ± 4.033
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)SHP615
Female16
Male9
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)SHP615
Hispanic or Latino0
Not Hispanic or Latino25
Unknown or Not Reported0
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)SHP615
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Asian25
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
Black or African American0
White0
More than one race0
Unknown or Not Reported0
07

Study locations

23 sites
  • Yamanashi Prefectural Central Hospital
    Kofu, Fujimi 400-8506, Japan
  • Gifu Prefectural General Medical Center
    Gifu, Gifu Prefecture 500-8717, Japan
  • Hokkaido University Hospital
    Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-8648, Japan
  • Tokyo Women's Medical University Hospital
    Tokyo, Kawadacho 162-8666, Japan
  • NHO Minami-Okayama Medical Center
    Okayama, Okayama Prefecture 701-0304, Japan
  • Tokyo Women's Medical University Yachiyo Medical Center
    Yachiyo, Owada Shinden 276-8524, Japan
  • Jichi Children's Medical Center Tochigi
    Saitama-shi, Saitama-ken 330-8503, Japan
  • Shizuoka Institute of Epilepsy and Neurological Disorders
    Shizuoka, Shizuoka Prefecture 420-8688, Japan
  • Fukuoka Children's Hospital(NW)
    Fukuoka, 813-0017, Japan
  • NHO Hokkaido Medical Center
    Hokkaidō, 063-0005, Japan
  • Kumamoto Saishunso National Hospital
    Kumamoto, 861-1196, Japan
  • NHO Nagasaki Medical Center
    Nagasaki, 856-8562, Japan
  • NHO Nishi Niigata Chuo National Hospital
    Niigata, 950-2085, Japan
  • Aichi Children's Health and Medical Center(NW)
    Obu, 474-8710, Japan
  • Okayama University Hospital
    Okayama, 700-0914, Japan
  • Nakano Children's Hospital
    Osaka, 535-0022, Japan
  • Osaka Women's and Children's Hospital(NW)
    Osaka, 594-1101, Japan
  • Saitama Children's Medical Center(NW)
    Saitama, 330-8777, Japan
  • Osaka University Hospital
    Suita, 565-0871, Japan
  • National Center Hospital, NCNP
    Tokyo, 187-0031, Japan
  • Tottori University Hospital
    Tottori, 683-8504, Japan
  • Osaka University Hospital
    Yamadaoka, 565-0871, Japan
  • Kanagawa Children's Medical Center(NW)
    Yokohama, 232-0066, Japan
08

References and documents

Study documents

  • Statistical analysis plan · Sep 11, 2019
  • Study protocol · Mar 20, 2017
  • Study protocol · Jul 8, 2017
  • Study protocol · Aug 28, 2017
  • Study protocol · Dec 18, 2017

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Yes — Shire provides access to the de-identified individual participant data for eligible studies to aid qualified researchers in addressing legitimate scientific objectives. These IPDs will be provided following approval of a data sharing request, and under the terms of a data sharing agreement.

Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap, Icf, Csr

09

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT03336645
Lead sponsor
Shire
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Nov 8, 2017
Start date
Oct 23, 2017
Primary completion
Aug 19, 2019
Completion
Aug 19, 2019
Results posted
Jul 31, 2020
Last update
Jul 31, 2020

Study contacts

Shire Study Physician
study director · Shire

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
No
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Jun 2020. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion