A Phase 3 interventional study of Filgotinib and Placebo in Crohn's Disease, sponsored by Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV. Completed at 513 sites in 41 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 75 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2023-12-18.
Sponsored by Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment
The primary objectives of this study are to evaluate the safety and efficacy of filgotinib during induction and maintenance treatment of moderately to severely active Crohn's disease (CD) in participants who are biologic-naive and biologic-experienced.
Participants who complete the study, or do not meet protocol response or remission criteria at Week 10 will have the option to enter a separate long-term extension (LTE) study (Study GS-US-419-3896).
1,923 studies on the registry are indexed under Crohn Disease; 467 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 1,372 is above the median of 66 across 1,212 interventional studies indexed under Crohn Disease.
Browse Crohn Disease studies →Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV is the lead sponsor of 10 studies on the registry; 1 is open to participants now.
Of its 5 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 2 (40%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Key Inclusion Criteria:
Key Exclusion Criteria:
NOTE: Other protocol defined Inclusion/ Exclusion criteria may apply.
Biologic naïve and biologic experienced participants received filgotinib 200 milligram (mg) with placebo-to-match (PTM) filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Biologic naïve and biologic experienced participants received filgotinib 100 mg with PTM filgotinib 200 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Biologic naïve and biologic experienced participants received PTM filgotinib 200 mg and PTM filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Biologic experienced participants received filgotinib 200 mg with PTM filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Biologic experienced participants received filgotinib 100 mg with PTM filgotinib 200 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Biologic experienced participants received PTM filgotinib 200 mg with PTM filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, for a period of 10 weeks.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Participants who received filgotinib 200 mg in induction study and who achieved either clinical remission by PRO2 or endoscopic response at Week 10 were re-randomized to the maintenance study and received filgotinib 200 mg and PTM filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, up to Week 58.
Drug: Filgotinib
Participants who received filgotinib 200 mg in induction study and who achieved either clinical remission by PRO2 or endoscopic response at Week 10 were re-randomized to the maintenance study and received PTM filgotinib 100 mg and PTM filgotinib 200 mg tablet orally once daily, up to Week 58.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Participants who received filgotinib 100 mg in induction study and who achieved either clinical remission by PRO2 or endoscopic response at Week 10 were re-randomized to the maintenance study and received filgotinib 100 mg and PTM filgotinib 200 mg tablet orally once daily, up to Week 58.
Drug: Filgotinib
Participants who received filgotinib 100 mg in induction study and who achieved either clinical remission by PRO2 or endoscopic response at Week 10 were re-randomized to the maintenance study and received PTM filgotinib 200 mg and PTM filgotinib 100 mg tablet orally once daily, up to Week 58.
Drug: Filgotinib · Other: Placebo
Participants who received placebo in induction study and who achieved either clinical remission by PRO2 or endoscopic response at Week 10 were re-randomized to the maintenance study and received PTM filgotinib 100 mg and PTM filgotinib 200 mg tablet orally once daily, up to Week 58.
Other: Placebo
Filgotinib tablets administered orally once daily.
Also known as: GS-6034, GLPG0634
Placebo administered orally once daily.
Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by Crohn's Disease Activity Index (CDAI) at Week 10
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical remission was defined as a CDAI of \< 150 points.
Time frame: Week 10
Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Endoscopic Response at Week 10
The Simple Endoscopic Score for Crohn's Disease (SES-CD) assessed the degree of inflammation on the basis of 4 components: size of ulcers, ulcerated surface, affected surface, and presence of narrowing. Each of these components was scored on a scale of 0 to 3 (worst). In the SES-CD, each of these 4 components are assessed in the five segments: ileum, right colon, transverse colon, left colon, and rectum. The SES-CD was the sum of the individual scores of each of the components across the five segments. The range of SES-CD scores was 0 - 12 for each segment, and 0 - 60 for the overall SES-CD score, with larger scores indicating greater severity of disease. Endoscopic response was defined as ≥ 50% reduction from baseline in total SES-CD score.
Time frame: Week 10
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by CDAI at Week 58
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical remission was defined as a CDAI of \< 150 points.
Time frame: Week 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Endoscopic Response at Week 58
The SES-CD assessed the degree of inflammation on the basis of 4 components: size of ulcers, ulcerated surface, affected surface, and presence of narrowing. Each of these components was scored on a scale of 0 to 3 (worst). In the SES-CD, each of these 4 components are assessed in the five segments: ileum, right colon, transverse colon, left colon, and rectum. The SES-CD was the sum of the individual scores of each of the components across the five segments. The range of SES-CD scores was 0 - 12 for each segment, and 0 - 60 for the overall SES-CD score, with larger scores indicating greater severity of disease. Endoscopic response was defined as ≥ 50% reduction from baseline in total SES-CD score.
Time frame: Week 58
Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Week 10
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Clinical Remission was defined as the average daily stool score ≤3 points AND average daily abdominal pain score ≤1 point.
Time frame: Week 10
Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Response by CDAI at Week 10
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical response was defined as reduction in CDAI score from Induction baseline by at least 100 points or CDAI score \< 150 points.
Time frame: Week 10
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Week 58
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Clinical Remission was defined as the average daily stool score ≤3 points AND average daily abdominal pain score ≤1 point.
Time frame: Week 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Response by CDAI at Week 58
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical response was defined as reduction in CDAI score from Induction baseline by at least 100 points or CDAI score \< 150 points.
Time frame: Week 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Sustained Clinical Remission by CDAI at Both Weeks 10 and 58
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Sustained Clinical Remission by CDAI: CDAI \<150 combined at both Week 10 and Week 58.
Time frame: Weeks 10 and 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved 6 Month Corticosteroid-Free Remission by CDAI at Week 58
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. 6-Month Corticosteroid-Free Clinical remission by CDAI: CDAI \<150 with no corticosteroid use for indication of Crohn's disease for at least 6 months prior to Week 58.
Time frame: Week 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Sustained Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Both Weeks 10 and 58
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Sustained Clinical Remission by PRO2: liquid or very soft stool ≤3 and abdominal pain ≤1 combined at both Week 10 and Week 58.
Time frame: Weeks 10 and 58
Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved 6 Month Corticosteroid-Free Remission by PRO2 at Week 58
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. 6-month Corticosteroid-Free Clinical Remission by PRO2: liquid or very soft stool ≤3 and abdominal pain ≤1 with no corticosteroid use for at least 6 months prior to Week 58.
Time frame: Week 58
Induction Study:Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 4
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib \[nanogram/milliliters (ng/mL)\].
Time frame: Week 4: 0.5, 1, 2, and 3 hours (hrs) post dose
Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 10
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 10: Predose
Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 26
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 26: At any timepoint
Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 58
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 58: Pre-dose
Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 4
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 4: 0.5, 1, 2, and 3 hrs post dose
Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 10
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 10: Predose
Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 26
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 26: At any timepoint
Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 58
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
Time frame: Week 58: Pre-dose
Participants with diagnosis of moderately to severely Active Crohn's disease (CD) were enrolled in the study. Participants who were biologic-naïve or biologic-experienced were enrolled in Cohort A and participants who were biologic-experienced were enrolled in Cohort B, respectively.
| Milestone | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Placebo to Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 223 | 245 | 239 | 204 | 230 | 231 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Treated | 222 | 245 | 237 | 202 | 228 | 229 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed | 204 | 213 | 212 | 177 | 183 | 192 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 19 | 32 | 27 | 27 | 47 | 39 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 15 | 14 | 14 | 24 | 31 | 19 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 1 | 9 | 6 | 0 | 7 | 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Protocol violation | 0 | 4 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Physician decision | 1 | 5 | 2 | 0 | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Non-compliance with study drug | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Pregnancy | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Randomized but not treated | 1 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Milestone | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Placebo to Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 118 | 56 | 105 | 56 | 146 |
| Treated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 118 | 56 | 104 | 55 | 145 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 64 | 21 | 45 | 26 | 74 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 54 | 35 | 60 | 30 | 72 |
| Withdrew: Protocol-specified disease worsening | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 | 32 | 40 | 25 | 43 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 2 | 11 | 2 | 12 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 9 |
| Withdrew: Protocol violation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Withdrew: Physician decision | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Non-compliance with study drug | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Pregnancy | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Randomized but not treated | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical remission was defined as a CDAI of \< 150 points.
| percentage of participants | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by Crohn's Disease Activity Index (CDAI) at Week 10 | 32.9 (26.5 to 39.3) | 25.7 (20.0 to 31.4) | 19.8 (14.5 to 25.1) | 26.7 (20.4 to 33.1) | 16.7 (11.6 to 21.7) | 14.8 (10.0 to 19.7) |
The Simple Endoscopic Score for Crohn's Disease (SES-CD) assessed the degree of inflammation on the basis of 4 components: size of ulcers, ulcerated surface, affected surface, and presence of narrowing. Each of these components was scored on a scale of 0 to 3 (worst). In the SES-CD, each of these 4 components are assessed in the five segments: ileum, right colon, transverse colon, left colon, and rectum. The SES-CD was the sum of the individual scores of each of the components across the five segments. The range of SES-CD scores was 0 - 12 for each segment, and 0 - 60 for the overall SES-CD score, with larger scores indicating greater severity of disease. Endoscopic response was defined as ≥ 50% reduction from baseline in total SES-CD score.
| percentage of participants | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Endoscopic Response at Week 10 | 23.9 (18.0 to 29.7) | 20.8 (15.5 to 26.1) | 18.1 (13.0 to 23.3) | 11.9 (7.2 to 16.6) | 13.6 (8.9 to 18.3) | 11.4 (7.0 to 15.7) |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical remission was defined as a CDAI of \< 150 points.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by CDAI at Week 58 | 42.9 (33.2 to 52.5) | 23.5 (14.6 to 32.4) | 28.3 (15.2 to 41.4) | 22.6 (10.4 to 34.9) |
The SES-CD assessed the degree of inflammation on the basis of 4 components: size of ulcers, ulcerated surface, affected surface, and presence of narrowing. Each of these components was scored on a scale of 0 to 3 (worst). In the SES-CD, each of these 4 components are assessed in the five segments: ileum, right colon, transverse colon, left colon, and rectum. The SES-CD was the sum of the individual scores of each of the components across the five segments. The range of SES-CD scores was 0 - 12 for each segment, and 0 - 60 for the overall SES-CD score, with larger scores indicating greater severity of disease. Endoscopic response was defined as ≥ 50% reduction from baseline in total SES-CD score.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Endoscopic Response at Week 58 | 30.4 (21.4 to 39.3) | 18.4 (10.2 to 26.5) | 9.4 (0.6 to 18.2) | 13.2 (3.1 to 23.3) |
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Clinical Remission was defined as the average daily stool score ≤3 points AND average daily abdominal pain score ≤1 point.
| percentage of participants | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Week 10 | 32.9 (26.5 to 39.3) | 30.6 (24.6 to 36.6) | 25.7 (20.0 to 31.5) | 29.7 (23.2 to 36.3) | 18.9 (13.6 to 24.2) | 17.9 (12.7 to 23.1) |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical response was defined as reduction in CDAI score from Induction baseline by at least 100 points or CDAI score \< 150 points.
| percentage of participants | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Response by CDAI at Week 10 | 52.3 (45.5 to 59.0) | 46.1 (39.7 to 52.6) | 39.7 (33.2 to 46.1) | 38.6 (31.7 to 45.6) | 35.5 (29.1 to 42.0) | 27.5 (21.5 to 33.5) |
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Clinical Remission was defined as the average daily stool score ≤3 points AND average daily abdominal pain score ≤1 point.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Week 58 | 43.8 (34.1 to 53.4) | 29.6 (20.0 to 39.1) | 26.4 (13.6 to 39.2) | 24.5 (12.0 to 37.1) |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Clinical response was defined as reduction in CDAI score from Induction baseline by at least 100 points or CDAI score \< 150 points.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Clinical Response by CDAI at Week 58 | 45.5 (35.9 to 55.2) | 33.7 (23.8 to 43.5) | 34.0 (20.3 to 47.7) | 30.2 (16.9 to 43.5) |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The sub scores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. Sustained Clinical Remission by CDAI: CDAI \<150 combined at both Week 10 and Week 58.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Sustained Clinical Remission by CDAI at Both Weeks 10 and 58 | 38.4 (28.9 to 47.8) | 19.4 (11.1 to 27.7) | 22.6 (10.4 to 34.9) | 20.8 (8.9 to 32.6) |
The CDAI system was a composite index of 8 disease activity variables: severity of abdominal pain, general well-being, very soft/liquid stool frequency, extra-intestinal symptoms, need for antidiarrheal drugs, presence of an abdominal mass, body weight and hematocrit. Participants reported information regarding symptoms using a diary. The subscores of abdominal pain (0-3), general well-being (0-4), and number of very soft or liquid stools were then summed over the 7 days prior to each visit. Additionally, the remaining predictors were also noted and weighted to create the total CDAI score which ranged from 0-600 with a higher score indicating a worse outcome. 6-Month Corticosteroid-Free Clinical remission by CDAI: CDAI \<150 with no corticosteroid use for indication of Crohn's disease for at least 6 months prior to Week 58.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved 6 Month Corticosteroid-Free Remission by CDAI at Week 58 | 34.0 (19.9 to 48.1) | 4.9 (0.0 to 12.7) | 20.0 (2.3 to 37.7) | 12.0 (0.0 to 26.7) |
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. Sustained Clinical Remission by PRO2: liquid or very soft stool ≤3 and abdominal pain ≤1 combined at both Week 10 and Week 58.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved Sustained Clinical Remission by PRO2 at Both Weeks 10 and 58 | 41.1 (31.5 to 50.6) | 25.5 (16.4 to 34.7) | 20.8 (8.9 to 32.6) | 24.5 (12.0 to 37.1) |
The PRO2 was a composite score based on 2 components of the CDAI, the number of liquid or soft stools/day for 7 days, stool frequency and abdominal pain (rated on a scale of 0-3) assessed for 7 days. 6-month Corticosteroid-Free Clinical Remission by PRO2: liquid or very soft stool ≤3 and abdominal pain ≤1 with no corticosteroid use for at least 6 months prior to Week 58.
| percentage of participants | Filgotinib 200 mg - Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg - Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Percentage of Participants Who Achieved 6 Month Corticosteroid-Free Remission by PRO2 at Week 58 | 32.0 (18.1 to 45.9) | 7.3 (0.0 to 16.5) | 20.0 (2.3 to 37.7) | 12.0 (0.0 to 26.7) |
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib \[nanogram/milliliters (ng/mL)\].
| ng/mL | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study:Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 4 | 1170 ± 1270 | 611 ± 634 | 1140 ± 1070 | 604 ± 634 |
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 10 | 46.8 ± 180 | 21.3 ± 79.5 | 47.9 ± 215 | 40.8 ± 139 |
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 26 | 284 ± 623 | 58.5 ± 150 |
Plasma concentrations of filgotinib (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib at Week 58 | 75.8 ± 238 | 16.9 ± 55.5 |
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 4 | 3100 ± 1530 | 1800 ± 936 | 3140 ± 1450 | 1870 ± 776 |
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Induction Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 10 | 2550 ± 1390 | 1290 ± 801 | 2640 ± 1470 | 1480 ± 917 |
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 26 | 3090 ± 1500 | 1460 ± 814 |
Plasma concentrations of GS-829845 (ng/mL).
| ng/mL | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance Study: Pharmacokinetic Plasma Concentrations of Filgotinib's Metabolite GS-829845 at Week 58 | 2430 ± 1430 | 1220 ± 551 |
Collected over From first dose up to Week 62. Non-serious events are listed at a 2.0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | 0/222 (0%) | 18/222 (8.1%) | 87/222 (39.2%) |
| Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | 0/245 (0%) | 16/245 (6.5%) | 90/245 (36.7%) |
| Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | 0/237 (0%) | 15/237 (6.3%) | 90/237 (38%) |
| Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | 0/202 (0%) | 19/202 (9.4%) | 106/202 (52.5%) |
| Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | 0/228 (0%) | 36/228 (15.8%) | 107/228 (46.9%) |
| Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | 0/229 (0%) | 26/229 (11.4%) | 109/229 (47.6%) |
| Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | 0/118 (0%) | 13/118 (11%) | 59/118 (50%) |
| Filgotinib 200 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | 0/56 (0%) | 5/56 (8.9%) | 28/56 (50%) |
| Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | 0/104 (0%) | 14/104 (13.5%) | 59/104 (56.7%) |
| Filgotinib 100 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | 0/55 (0%) | 3/55 (5.5%) | 25/55 (45.5%) |
| Placebo to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | 0/145 (0%) | 14/145 (9.7%) | 77/145 (53.1%) |
| Event | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Placebo to Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crohn's diseaseGastrointestinal disorders | 7/222 | 9/245 | 7/237 | 9/202 | 10/228 | 10/229 | 3/118 | 2/56 | 7/104 | 1/55 | 4/145 |
| SciaticaNervous system disorders | 0/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 0/228 | 0/229 | 0/118 | 0/56 | 0/104 | 1/55 | 0/145 |
| PyelonephritisInfections and infestations | 1/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 0/228 | 0/229 | 0/118 | 0/56 | 0/104 | 1/55 | 0/145 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 0/222 | 1/245 | 1/237 | 1/202 | 0/228 | 1/229 | 0/118 | 1/56 | 0/104 | 0/55 | 1/145 |
| Intestinal obstructionGastrointestinal disorders | 0/222 | 2/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 1/228 | 1/229 | 0/118 | 1/56 | 1/104 | 0/55 | 0/145 |
| SubileusGastrointestinal disorders | 0/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 1/228 | 0/229 | 0/118 | 1/56 | 0/104 | 0/55 | 0/145 |
| Anal abscessInfections and infestations | 0/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 3/228 | 1/229 | 2/118 | 0/56 | 0/104 | 0/55 | 1/145 |
| Small intestinal obstructionGastrointestinal disorders | 1/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 1/202 | 0/228 | 0/229 | 0/118 | 0/56 | 0/104 | 0/55 | 2/145 |
| AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 0/222 | 0/245 | 1/237 | 0/202 | 1/228 | 1/229 | 0/118 | 0/56 | 1/104 | 0/55 | 1/145 |
| Renal colicRenal and urinary disorders | 1/222 | 0/245 | 0/237 | 0/202 | 1/228 | 0/229 | 0/118 | 0/56 | 1/104 | 0/55 | 1/145 |
| Event | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Filgotinib 200 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 200 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Filgotinib 100 mg (Maintenance Study) | Filgotinib 100 mg to Placebo (Maintenance Study) | Placebo to Placebo (Maintenance Study) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crohn's diseaseGastrointestinal disorders | 5/222 | 15/245 | 16/237 | 8/202 | 14/228 | 18/229 | 15/118 | 10/56 | 22/104 | 15/55 | 26/145 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 16/222 | 6/245 | 8/237 | 10/202 | 8/228 | 15/229 | 8/118 | 6/56 | 9/104 | 3/55 | 9/145 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 11/222 | 10/245 | 11/237 | 20/202 | 10/228 | 18/229 | 6/118 | 3/56 | 3/104 | 2/55 | 4/145 |
| ArthralgiaMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 5/222 | 11/245 | 6/237 | 7/202 | 14/228 | 9/229 | 3/118 | 2/56 | 10/104 | 4/55 | 10/145 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 13/222 | 16/245 | 12/237 | 17/202 | 14/228 | 15/229 | 4/118 | 1/56 | 4/104 | 2/55 | 10/145 |
| NasopharyngitisInfections and infestations | 7/222 | 6/245 | 8/237 | 9/202 | 9/228 | 17/229 | 6/118 | 4/56 | 6/104 | 2/55 | 9/145 |
| PyrexiaGeneral disorders | 10/222 | 10/245 | 6/237 | 11/202 | 8/228 | 10/229 | 6/118 | 4/56 | 3/104 | 2/55 | 2/145 |
| AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 3/222 | 8/245 | 7/237 | 6/202 | 8/228 | 2/229 | 3/118 | 3/56 | 3/104 | 1/55 | 4/145 |
| Abdominal distensionGastrointestinal disorders | 3/222 | 0/245 | 3/237 | 3/202 | 3/228 | 3/229 | 1/118 | 3/56 | 1/104 | 0/55 | 1/145 |
| Abdominal pain upperGastrointestinal disorders | 5/222 | 2/245 | 2/237 | 4/202 | 7/228 | 5/229 | 1/118 | 3/56 | 4/104 | 0/55 | 4/145 |
The All Randomized Analysis Set included all participants who were randomized in the study.
| Age, Categorical(Participants) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| <=18 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Between 18 and 65 years | 213 | 233 | 229 | 191 | 220 | 227 | 1313 |
| >=65 years | 10 | 12 | 10 | 13 | 10 | 4 | 59 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 110 | 106 | 130 | 115 | 129 | 116 | 706 |
| Male | 113 | 139 | 109 | 89 | 101 | 115 | 666 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 4 | 5 | 4 | 2 | 8 | 4 | 27 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 214 | 237 | 232 | 193 | 217 | 220 | 1313 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 5 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 5 | 7 | 32 |
| Race/Ethnicity, Customized(Participants) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Asian | 45 | 52 | 44 | 24 | 25 | 31 | 221 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Black or African American | 3 | 6 | 4 | 6 | 9 | 6 | 34 |
| White | 166 | 179 | 185 | 158 | 182 | 178 | 1048 |
| Other | 2 | 3 | 2 | 3 | 0 | 1 | 11 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 7 | 5 | 4 | 13 | 12 | 13 | 54 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort A: Placebo (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 200 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Filgotinib 100 mg (Induction Study) | Cohort B: Placebo (Induction Study) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hong Kong | 1 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| United States | 22 | 41 | 45 | 51 | 84 | 60 | 303 |
| Czechia | 2 | 9 | 9 | 1 | 2 | 5 | 28 |
| Malaysia | 4 | 3 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 8 |
| Portugal | 1 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 9 |
| Iceland | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Russia | 7 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 24 |
| Greece | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Austria | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 3 |
| Netherlands | 6 | 3 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 9 | 36 |
| South Korea | 0 | 2 | 7 | 0 | 4 | 5 | 18 |
| Sweden | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Ireland | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 7 |
| Poland | 35 | 25 | 34 | 12 | 7 | 12 | 125 |
| Slovakia | 0 | 3 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 15 |
| France | 19 | 15 | 16 | 28 | 21 | 31 | 130 |
| Serbia | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Croatia | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Romania | 2 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 9 |
| Hungary | 6 | 6 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 16 |
| Sri Lanka | 4 | 4 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 12 |
| Japan | 8 | 10 | 8 | 12 | 10 | 13 | 61 |
| Ukraine | 18 | 16 | 20 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 54 |
| United Kingdom | 5 | 5 | 4 | 6 | 7 | 6 | 33 |
| Switzerland | 1 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 2 | 4 | 13 |
| India | 23 | 30 | 20 | 7 | 6 | 5 | 91 |
| Spain | 5 | 5 | 1 | 5 | 8 | 3 | 27 |
| New Zealand | 2 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 3 | 2 | 11 |
| Canada | 9 | 6 | 7 | 7 | 4 | 4 | 37 |
| Belgium | 6 | 11 | 7 | 15 | 12 | 11 | 62 |
| Norway | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Taiwan | 4 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 3 | 10 |
| Italy | 3 | 8 | 3 | 7 | 6 | 5 | 32 |
| South Africa | 6 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 9 |
| Georgia | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Israel | 2 | 9 | 2 | 6 | 3 | 7 | 29 |
| Australia | 11 | 6 | 8 | 4 | 9 | 11 | 49 |
| Germany | 8 | 10 | 9 | 19 | 18 | 19 | 83 |
| Singapore | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
Showing the first 100 of 513 sites across 41 countries.
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
Ran from Oct 2016 to primary completion in Nov 2022, 72 months.
Results were first posted in Dec 2023, 1 year 1 month after primary completion.
Of 66 industry-sponsored phase 3 interventional studies under Crohn Disease, half reached primary completion within 46 months of starting (the median), counting those still running; a quarter within 35 and three quarters within 68. This study's 72 months is above that.
Counting every sponsor, half of 82 studies reached it within 49 months; a quarter within 36 and three quarters within 69.
How these figures are worked out, and which studies are left out of them.
This study is completed, as verified in Nov 2023. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Studies of the drug tested here: GLPG0634
Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV →