CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT01666444Updated Sep 26, 2019Results posted

VTX-2337 and Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) in Patients With Recurrent or Persistent Epithelial Ovarian, Fallopian Tube or Primary Peritoneal Cancer

A Phase 2 interventional study of pegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD) and VTX-2337 in Epithelial Ovarian Cancer, Fallopian Tube Cancer and Primary Peritoneal Cancer, sponsored by Celgene. Completed at 136 sites in United States. Open to female participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2019-09-26.

Sponsored by Celgene · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
297
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
Female
01

Study summary

The purpose of this study is to compare the overall survival of patients treated with VTX-2337 + pegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD) versus those treated with PLD alone in women with recurrent or persistent, epithelial ovarian, fallopian tube or primary peritoneal cancer.

VTX-2337, a small molecule agonist of Toll-like Receptor 8 (TLR8), activates multiple components of the innate immune system and is being developed as a novel therapeutic agent for use in oncology. Experimental data obtained in an animal model of ovarian cancer supports the combination of VTX-2337 with PLD. In this model, the combination of VTX-2337 and PLD resulted in a significant reduction in tumor growth compared to either agent alone and an increase in the number of T lymphocytes infiltrating the tumor. The combination of PLD and VTX-2337 has been tested in a small number of women with ovarian cancer in a Phase 1b study and appears to be generally well-tolerated.

Read the detailed description

OBJECTIVES

Primary Objectives:

  • To compare the overall survival (OS) of patients treated with VTX-2337 + PLD versus those treated with PLD alone in women with recurrent or persistent, epithelial ovarian, fallopian tube or primary peritoneal cancer.
  • To compare the progression-free survival (PFS) between the two treatment groups using Immune-Related Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (irRECIST).

Secondary Objectives:

  • To compare the progression-free survival (PFS) between the two treatment groups using Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1).
  • To compare the nature, frequency and severity of drug-related adverse events (AEs) between the two treatment groups.

Exploratory Objectives:

  • To compare the best overall response rate (ORR) and duration of response (based on the probability of being in response function [PBRF]) between the two treatment groups using irRECIST and RECIST 1.1.
  • To compare the disease control rate (DCR) between the two treatment groups using irRECIST and RECIST 1.1.
  • To assess the impact of immune status and response on the clinical effects (OS, PFS, DCR, ORR, PBRF, AEs) of study treatment.
  • To assess the effect of TLR8 polymorphisms and BRCA1/BRCA2 mutations on the clinical effects (OS, PFS, DCR, ORR, PBRF, AEs) of study treatment.
  • To assess the effect of immune cell subsets, as measured by immunohistochemistry and micro RNA in primary tumor tissue (e.g. immune score), on the clinical effects (OS, PFS, DCR, ORR, PBRF, AEs) of study treatment.
  • To assess whether the presence of autoantibodies to tumor-derived proteins are predictive of the clinical effects (OS, PFS, DCR, ORR, PBRF, AEs) of study treatment.

OUTLINE:

This is Phase 2 multicenter clinical study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of the combination of VTX-2337 + PLD compared to PLD + Placebo.

The dosing schedule will be the same for both treatment arms, and will be based on a 28-day cycle. The starting dose schedule is PLD on Day 1 plus VTX-2337 or placebo on Day 3, Day 10, and Day 17 for the first 4 cycles. Starting with cycle 5, the dose regimen will be PLD on Day 1 plus VTX-2337 or placebo on Day 3.

Blood samples are collected periodically during cycle 1 for pharmacodynamics, pharmacogenomics, and other research studies.

Patients will receive therapy until disease progression based on Immune-Related RECIST or until adverse effects prohibit further therapy. Following treatment completion, all patients will be followed with physical exams and histories every three months for the first two years, and then every six months for the next three years, and then

02

Conditions studied

  • Epithelial Ovarian Cancer
  • Fallopian Tube Cancer
  • Primary Peritoneal Cancer

Keywords

  • recurrent epithelial ovarian cancer
  • recurrent fallopian tube cancer
  • recurrent primary peritoneal cavity cancer
  • ovarian serous cystadenocarcinoma
  • ovarian endometrioid adenocarcinoma
  • ovarian mucinous cystadenocarcinoma
  • ovarian undifferentiated adenocarcinoma
  • ovarian clear cell cystadenocarcinoma
  • ovarian mixed epithelial carcinoma
  • Brenner tumor
03

In context

Ovarian Neoplasms

2,695 studies on the registry are indexed under Ovarian Neoplasms; 727 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 297 is above the median of 60 across 2,030 interventional studies indexed under Ovarian Neoplasms.

Browse Ovarian Neoplasms studies →

Lead sponsor

Celgene is the lead sponsor of 419 studies on the registry; 13 are open to participants now.

Of its 100 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 29 (29%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
Female
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  1. Patients must have recurrent or persistent epithelial ovarian, fallopian tube, or primary peritoneal carcinoma.
  2. Patients with the following histologic cell types are eligible: serous adenocarcinoma, endometrioid adenocarcinoma, mucinous adenocarcinoma, undifferentiated carcinoma, clear cell adenocarcinoma, mixed epithelial adenocarcinoma, transitional cell carcinoma, malignant Brenner's tumor or adenocarcinoma not otherwise specified.
  3. Patient must have measurable disease as defined by RECIST 1.1.
  4. Patients must have received treatment with a platinum-based chemotherapeutic regimen for management of primary disease containing carboplatin, cisplatin or another organoplatinum compound. This initial treatment may have included intraperitoneal therapy, consolidation, non-cytotoxic agents or extended therapy administered after surgical or non-surgical assessment.

    Patients are allowed to receive, but are not required to receive, one additional cytotoxic regimen for management of recurrent or persistent disease.

    Patients are allowed to have received, but are not required to have received, biologic/targeted therapy (e.g., bevacizumab and/or PARP inhibitor) as part of their primary treatment regimen or for management of recurrent or persistent disease.

  5. Patients must have platinum-resistant disease, defined as having a platinum-free interval (PFI) of \< 12 months after first- or second-line platinum-based chemotherapy, or having disease progression while receiving second-line platinum-based chemotherapy.
  6. Patients must have adequate bone marrow, renal, hepatic, and neurologic functions as defined by the following:

    • Bone marrow function: absolute neutrophil count (ANC) ≥ 1,500/mm3. This ANC cannot have been induced or supported by granulocyte colony stimulating factors. Platelets ≥ 100,000/mm3. Hemoglobin ≥ 9 g/dL.
    • Renal function: creatinine ≤ 1.5 x institutional upper limit normal (ULN).
    • Hepatic function: bilirubin \< 1.2 mg/dL, SGOT (AST) and SGPT (ALT) ≤ 3.0 x ULN and alkaline phosphatase ≤ 2.5 x ULN.
  7. Patients must have recovered from effects of recent surgery, radiotherapy or chemotherapy:

    • Patients should be free of active infection requiring parenteral antibiotics.
    • Any hormonal therapy directed at the malignant tumor must be discontinued at least one week prior to registration. Continuation of hormone replacement therapy is permitted.
    • Any other prior therapy directed at the malignant tumor, including chemotherapy, biologic/targeted agents and immunologic agents, must be discontinued at least three weeks prior to registration.
    • Any prior radiation therapy must be completed at least four weeks prior to registration.
  8. Patients must have a GOG performance status of 0 or 1.
  9. Patients of childbearing potential must have a negative pregnancy test prior to the study entry and be practicing an effective form of contraception. If applicable, patients must discontinue breastfeeding prior to study entry.
  10. Patients must meet the entry requirements and undergo the baseline procedures.
  11. Patients must have signed an IRB-approved informed consent form and authorization permitting release of personal health information.

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  1. Patients who have had treatment with VTX-2337, doxorubicin, PLD, or any other anthracycline.
  2. Patients who have received an investigational agent \< 30 days prior to registration.
  3. Patients who have received oral or parenteral corticosteroids \< 2 weeks prior to registration or who require ongoing systemic immunosuppressive therapy for any reason.
  4. Patients with active autoimmune disease. "Active" refers to any condition currently requiring therapy. Examples of autoimmune disease include systemic lupus erythematosus, multiple sclerosis, inflammatory bowel disease and rheumatoid arthritis.
  5. Patients with a history of other invasive malignancies, with the exception of non-melanoma skin cancer, are excluded if there is any evidence of the other malignancy being present within the last three years.
  6. Patients who have received prior radiotherapy OTHER THAN for the treatment of ovarian, fallopian tube or primary peritoneal cancer within the last three years are excluded.
  7. Patients who have received prior chemotherapy OTHER THAN for the treatment of ovarian, fallopian tube or primary peritoneal cancer within the last three years are excluded.
  8. Patients with history or evidence upon physical examination of CNS disease, including primary brain tumor, seizures not controlled with standard medical therapy, any brain metastases, or history of cerebrovascular accident (CVA, stroke), transient ischemic attack (TIA) or subarachnoid hemorrhage within six months of the first date of treatment on this study.
  9. Patients with clinically significant cardiovascular disease.
  10. Patients who are pregnant or nursing.
  11. Patients under the age of 18.
  12. Patients with clinical symptoms or signs of gastrointestinal obstruction and/or who require parenteral hydration or nutrition.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
Quadruple (Participant, Care provider, Investigator, Outcomes assessor)
Enrollment
297 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    PLD 40 mg/m2 plus VTX-2337

    The dosing schedule will be be based on a 28-day cycle. The starting dose schedule is PLD on Day 1 plus VTX-2337 on Day 3, Day 10, and Day 17 for the first 4 cycles. Starting with cycle 5, the dose regimen will be PLD on Day 1 plus VTX-2337 on Day 3 only, without additional doses of VTX-2337 on Days 10 and Day 17.

    Drug: pegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD) · Drug: VTX-2337

  • Active comparator
    PLD 40 mg/m2 plus placebo

    The dosing schedule will be based on a 28-day cycle. The starting dose schedule is PLD on Day 1 plus placebo on Day 3, Day 10, and Day 17 for the first 4 cycles. Starting with cycle 5, the dose regimen will be PLD on Day 1 plus placebo on Day 3 only.

    Drug: pegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD) · Drug: Placebo

Interventions

  • Drugpegylated liposomal doxorubicin (PLD)

    Also known as: Doxil, Lipodox

  • DrugVTX-2337

    TLR8 Agonist

  • DrugPlacebo
06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Overall Survival

    Comparison of duration of survival between the 2 treatment groups

    Time frame: Survival is measured from date of enrollment and randomization on the study until death from any cause, or if alive at last contact, date of last contact.

Secondary outcomes

  1. Progression-free Survival (PFS)

    Comparison of PFS between the 2 treatment groups

    Time frame: Progression-free survival is measured from enrollment and randomization on the study until first indication of progression based on irRECIST criteria or death from any cause, or if progression-free at last contact, the date of last disease assessment.

  2. Frequency and Severity of Adverse Events (AEs)

    An AE is any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not considered drug-related. An AE can be unfavorable and unintended sign, symptom, or disease which is temporally associated with the use of investigational product (IP), whether or not considered related to the IP. A serious AE = an AE occurring at any dose that: • Results in death • Is life- threatening • Requires or prolongs existing inpatient hospitalization • Results in persistent or significant disability/incapacity • Is a congenital anomaly/birth defect; • Constitutes an important medical event. The Investigator assessed the relationship of each AE to IP and graded the severity according to the National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events, Version 4.0: Grade (GR) 1 = Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; GR 2 = Moderate (minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated); GR 3 = Severe or medically significant; GR 4 = Life-threatening; GR 5 = Death

    Time frame: Assessed during each cycle of therapy and within 30 days after the last cycle of therapy

07

Results

Posted Sep 26, 2019

Participant flow

Enrollment was initiated on 2012-Aug-13 and terminated on 2014-Apr-11. During this time, 297 patients were enrolled.

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestonePegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
Started149148
Completed147147
Not completed21
Withdrew: Did not initiate treatment21

Outcome measures

PrimaryOverall Survival

Comparison of duration of survival between the 2 treatment groups

Time frame:
Survival is measured from date of enrollment and randomization on the study until death from any cause, or if alive at last contact, date of last contact.
Reported as:
Median · days
Overall Survival
daysPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
Overall Survival574 (242 to 1141)552 (240 to 869)
Statistical analysis
  • Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + Placebo vs Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX) · Log Rank · p = 0.923 (P-value is for a one-sided hypothesis test.) · Hazard ratio (hr): 1.22Treatment Hazard ratio for overall survival (PLD+VTX relative to PLD+placebo). Survival is measured from date of enrollment and randomization on the study until death from any cause, or date of last contact.
SecondaryProgression-free Survival (PFS)

Comparison of PFS between the 2 treatment groups

Time frame:
Progression-free survival is measured from enrollment and randomization on the study until first indication of progression based on irRECIST criteria or death from any cause, or if progression-free at last contact, the date of last disease assessment.
Reported as:
Median · days
Progression-free Survival (PFS)
daysPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
Progression-free Survival (PFS)159 (87 to 351)147 (85 to 267)
Statistical analysis
  • Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + Placebo vs Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX) · Log Rank · p = 0.943 (P-value is for a one-sided hypothesis test.) · Hazard ratio (hr): 1.21The logrank test is stratified for platinum-free interval (\<= 6 months vs \> 6 months), and performance status (0 vs 1).
SecondaryFrequency and Severity of Adverse Events (AEs)

An AE is any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not considered drug-related. An AE can be unfavorable and unintended sign, symptom, or disease which is temporally associated with the use of investigational product (IP), whether or not considered related to the IP. A serious AE = an AE occurring at any dose that: • Results in death • Is life- threatening • Requires or prolongs existing inpatient hospitalization • Results in persistent or significant disability/incapacity • Is a congenital anomaly/birth defect; • Constitutes an important medical event. The Investigator assessed the relationship of each AE to IP and graded the severity according to the National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events, Version 4.0: Grade (GR) 1 = Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; GR 2 = Moderate (minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated); GR 3 = Severe or medically significant; GR 4 = Life-threatening; GR 5 = Death

Time frame:
Assessed during each cycle of therapy and within 30 days after the last cycle of therapy
Reported as:
Number · participants
Frequency and Severity of Adverse Events (AEs)
participantsPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
Grade 183
Grade 24044
Grade 38390
Grade 4103
Grade 567

Adverse events

Collected over Adverse Event assessments began with initiation of any study treatment up until 30 days following the last cycle of treatment.. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + Placebo—30/147 (20.4%)147/147 (100%)
Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)—36/147 (24.5%)147/147 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 69
Most frequent serious events
EventPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders8/1479/147
VomitingGastrointestinal disorders5/1477/147
Abdominal PainGastrointestinal disorders3/1476/147
SepsisInfections and infestations5/1471/147
DiarrheaGastrointestinal disorders1/1474/147
FatigueGeneral disorders2/1474/147
Creatinine IncreasedInvestigations4/1470/147
AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders3/1472/147
Small Intestinal ObstructionGastrointestinal disorders3/1470/147
FeverGeneral disorders1/1473/147
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 317
Most frequent other events
EventPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)
FatigueGeneral disorders109/147127/147
Injection Site ReactionGeneral disorders13/147107/147
AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders103/147105/147
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders93/14797/147
ChillsGeneral disorders25/14792/147
White Blood Cell DecreasedInvestigations83/14774/147
ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders75/14779/147
VomitingGastrointestinal disorders48/14770/147
FeverGeneral disorders19/14770/147
Abdominal PainGastrointestinal disorders54/14761/147

Baseline characteristics

All enrolled patients

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
Median61.6 (29.7 to 91.1)63.5 (39.6 to 84.8)62.7 (29.7 to 91.1)
Age, Customized
Age, Customized(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
<40 years415
40-49 years221133
50-59 years394281
60-69 years5051101
70-79 years313869
> 79 years358
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
Female149148297
Male000
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
Hispanic or Latino437
Not Hispanic or Latino143145288
Unknown or Not Reported202
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
American Indian or Alaska Native112
Asian336
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander000
Black or African American4610
White141137278
More than one race000
Unknown or Not Reported011
Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status
Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
0 = Fully active, no restrictions104105209
1=Restricted activity;ambulatory;can do light work454388
Prior Platinum-Free Interval as per Case Report Forms
Prior Platinum-Free Interval as per Case Report Forms(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
<= 6 months7972151
> 6 months7076146
Prior Chemotherapy Regimens
Prior Chemotherapy Regimens(Participants)Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD) + PlaceboPegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin (PLD)+VTX-2337 (VTX)Total
18169150
26474138
3459
08

Study locations

136 sites
  • St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center
    Phoenix, Arizona 85013, United States
  • Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute - University of Arkansas
    Little Rock, Arkansas 72205, United States
  • Providence Saint Joseph Medical Center
    Burbank, California 91505, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Hayward, California 94545, United States
  • Long Beach Memorial Medical Center
    Long Beach, California 90806, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Oakland, California 94611, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Roseville, California 95661, United States
  • Sutter Cancer Center
    Sacramento, California 95816, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Sacramento, California 95825, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    San Francisco, California 94115, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    San Jose, California 95119, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Santa Clara, California 95051, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    South San Francisco, California 94080, United States
  • Stanford University School of Medicine
    Stanford, California 94305, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Vallejo, California 94586, United States
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
    Walnut Creek, California 94596, United States
  • University of Colorado Cancer Center
    Aurora, Colorado 80045, United States
  • Hartford Hospital
    Hartford, Connecticut 06102, United States
  • St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center
    Hartford, Connecticut 06105, United States
  • The Hospital of Central Connecticut
    New Britain, Connecticut 06050, United States
  • Yale - New Haven Hospital
    New Haven, Connecticut 06520, United States
  • MD Anderson Cancer Center - Orlando
    Orlando, Florida 32806, United States
  • Women's Cancer Associates
    Saint Petersburg, Florida 33701, United States
  • Northside Hospital
    Atlanta, Georgia 30342, United States
  • Georgia Regents University
    Augusta, Georgia 30912, United States
  • Northeast Georgia Medical Center
    Gainesville, Georgia 30501, United States
  • Central Georgia Gynecologic Oncology
    Macon, Georgia 31201, United States
  • Memorial Health University Medical Center
    Savannah, Georgia 31404, United States
  • St. Joseph's - Candler Gynecologic Oncology
    Savannah, Georgia 31405, United States
  • Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
    Honolulu, Hawaii 96826, United States
  • Northwestern University - Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Chicago, Illinois 60611, United States
  • Rush University Medical Center
    Chicago, Illinois 60612, United States
  • Sudarshan K. Sharma, MD, LTD
    Hinsdale, Illinois 60521, United States
  • Carle Cancer Center
    Urbana, Illinois 61801, United States
  • Indiana University Medical Center
    Indianapolis, Indiana 46202, United States
  • St. Vincent Gynecologic Oncology
    Indianapolis, Indiana 46260, United States
  • McFarland Clinic
    Ames, Iowa 50010, United States
  • University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
    Iowa City, Iowa 52242, United States
  • University of Kansas Medical Center
    Westwood, Kansas 66205, United States
  • Maine Medical Partners Women's Health
    Scarborough, Maine 04074, United States
  • University of Maryland Medical Center
    Baltimore, Maryland 21201, United States
  • Greater Baltimore Medical Center
    Baltimore, Maryland 21204, United States
  • Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
    Baltimore, Maryland 21215, United States
  • Johns Hopkins Medical Institution
    Baltimore, Maryland 21287, United States
  • Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
    Burlington, Massachusetts 01805, United States
  • University of Massachusetts Memorial Healthcare
    Worcester, Massachusetts 01605, United States
  • St. Joseph Mercy Hospital
    Ann Arbor, Michigan 48106, United States
  • Bronson Battle Creek
    Battle Creek, Michigan 49017, United States
  • Karmanos Cancer Institute - Wayne State University
    Detroit, Michigan 48201, United States
  • Henry Ford Health System
    Detroit, Michigan 48202, United States
  • Grand Rapids Clinical Oncology
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • Saint Mary's Health Care
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • Spectrum Health at Butterworth Campus
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • Gynecologic Oncology of West Michigan
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49546, United States
  • West Michigan Cancer Center
    Kalamazoo, Michigan 49007, United States
  • Mercy Health Partners - Mercy Campus
    Muskegon, Michigan 49444, United States
  • Reed City Hospital - Spectrum Health
    Reed City, Michigan 49677, United States
  • Munson Medical Center
    Traverse City, Michigan 49684, United States
  • Minnesota Oncology Coon Rapids Clinic
    Coon Rapids, Minnesota 55433, United States
  • Fairview Southdale Hospital
    Edina, Minnesota 55435, United States
  • Abbott Northwestern Hospital
    Minneapolis, Minnesota 55404, United States
  • Metro Minnesota Clinical Oncology Program
    Saint Louis Park, Minnesota 55416, United States
  • Park Nicollet Frauenshuh Cancer Center
    Saint Louis Park, Minnesota 55426, United States
  • Minnesota Oncology Hematology - St. Paul Cancer Center
    Saint Paul, Minnesota 55102, United States
  • Woodbury Clinic - CornerStone Medical Specialty Centre
    Woodbury, Minnesota 55125, United States
  • St. Dominic-Jackson Memorial Hospital
    Jackson, Mississippi 32916, United States
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center
    Jackson, Mississippi 39216, United States
  • Ellis Fischel Cancer Center - University of Missouri
    Columbia, Missouri 65211, United States
  • Women's Cancer Care Center of Nevada
    Las Vegas, Nevada 89169, United States
  • Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
    Lebanon, New Hampshire 03756, United States
  • Cooper University Hospital
    Camden, New Jersey 08103, United States
  • Hackensack University Medical Center
    Hackensack, New Jersey 07601, United States
  • Southwest Gynecologic Oncology Associates
    Albuquerque, New Mexico 87016, United States
  • University of New Mexico Cancer Center
    Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106, United States
  • Memorial Medical Center
    Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011, United States
  • Women's Cancer Care Associates
    Albany, New York 12208, United States
  • SUNY Downstate Medical Center
    Brooklyn, New York 11203, United States
  • Roswell Park Cancer Institute
    Buffalo, New York 14263, United States
  • Monter Cancer Center
    Lake Success, New York 11042, United States
  • North Shore University Hospital
    Manhasset, New York 11030, United States
  • Long Island Jewish Medical Center
    New Hyde Park, New York 11040, United States
  • NYU Langone Medical Center - Cancer Institute
    New York, New York 10016, United States
  • Columbia University Medical Center
    New York, New York 10032, United States
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    New York, New York 10065, United States
  • Gynecologic Oncology of Central New York - SUNY Upstate
    Syracuse, New York 13057, United States
  • Hope Women's Cancer Center
    Asheville, North Carolina 28806, United States
  • Alamance Regional Cancer Center
    Burlington, North Carolina 27215, United States
  • Carolinas Medical Center / Levine Cancer Institute
    Charlotte, North Carolina 28204, United States
  • Carolinas Medical Center - Northeast
    Concord, North Carolina 28025, United States
  • Wake Forest University Health Science
    Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27157, United States
  • Summa Health System
    Akron, Ohio 44304, United States
  • University of Cincinnati
    Cincinnati, Ohio 45267, United States
  • University Hospitals of Cleveland
    Cleveland, Ohio 44106, United States
  • Fairview Hospital Moll Pavilion Cancer Center
    Cleveland, Ohio 44111, United States
  • Cleveland Clinic Foundation
    Cleveland, Ohio 44195, United States
  • Ohio State University Medical Center
    Columbus, Ohio 43210, United States
  • Women's Cancer Center at Kettering Medical Center
    Kettering, Ohio 45429, United States
  • Hillcrest Hospital - Cleveland Clinic
    Mayfield Heights, Ohio 44124, United States
  • Lake University Seidman Cancer Center
    Mentor, Ohio 44060, United States
  • Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104, United States

Showing the first 100 of 136 sites.

09

References and documents

Publications

  • Monk BJ, Brady MF, Aghajanian C, Lankes HA, Rizack T, Leach J, Fowler JM, Higgins R, Hanjani P, Morgan M, Edwards R, Bradley W, Kolevska T, Foukas P, Swisher EM, Anderson KS, Gottardo R, Bryan JK, Newkirk M, Manjarrez KL, Mannel RS, Hershberg RM, Coukos G. A phase 2, randomized, double-blind, placebo- controlled study of chemo-immunotherapy combination using motolimod with pegylated liposomal doxorubicin in recurrent or persistent ovarian cancer: a Gynecologic Oncology Group partners study. Ann Oncol. 2017 May 1;28(5):996-1004. doi: 10.1093/annonc/mdx049. PubMed 28453702 ↗
10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Sep 26, 2019, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT01666444
Lead sponsor
Celgene
Collaborators
Gynecologic Oncology Group
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Aug 16, 2012
Start date
Oct 31, 2012
Primary completion
Jul 31, 2016
Completion
Jul 31, 2016
Results posted
Sep 26, 2019
Last update
Sep 26, 2019

Study contacts

Bradley J. Monk, MD
study chair · St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center, Phoenix AZ
Amar Patel, MD
study director · Celgene

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Sep 2019. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion