CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT00770224Updated Aug 28, 2019Results posted

S0801 Iodine I 131 Tositumomab, Rituximab, and Combination Chemotherapy in Previously Untreated Stage II, Stage III, or Stage IV Follicular Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

A Phase 2 interventional study of rituximab and tositumomab in Lymphoma, sponsored by SWOG Cancer Research Network. Completed at 114 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2019-08-28.

Sponsored by SWOG Cancer Research Network · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
87
Allocation
Not applicable
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

RATIONALE: Radiolabeled monoclonal antibodies, such as iodine I 131 tositumomab, can find cancer cells and carry cancer-killing substances to them without harming normal cells. Monoclonal antibodies, such as rituximab, can block cancer growth in different ways. Some block the ability of cancer cells to grow and spread. Others find cancer cells and help kill them or carry cancer-killing substances to them. Drugs used in chemotherapy, such as cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisone, work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells or by stopping them from dividing. Giving a radiolabeled monoclonal antibody together with rituximab and combination chemotherapy may kill more cancer cells.

PURPOSE: This phase II trial is studying the side effects of giving iodine I 131 tositumomab together with rituximab and combination chemotherapy and to see how well it works in treating patients with previously untreated stage II, stage III, or stage IV follicular non-Hodgkin lymphoma.

Read the detailed description

OBJECTIVES:

  • To evaluate the response rate in patients with previously untreated stage II-IV follicular non-Hodgkin lymphoma treated with rituximab, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin hydrochloride, vincristine sulfate, and prednisone (R-CHOP) in combination with iodine I 131 tositumomab.
  • To evaluate the toxicity of this regimen in these patients.
  • To estimate the 3-year progression-free survival rate in patients treated with this regimen.
  • To estimate the 5-year progression-free and overall survival rate in patients treated with this regimen.
  • To assess the safety profile of this regimen in these patients.

OUTLINE: This is a multicenter study.

  • Induction therapy: Patients receive R-CHOP* comprising rituximab IV, cyclophosphamide IV, doxorubicin hydrochloride IV, and vincristine sulfate IV on day 1 and oral prednisone once daily on days 1-5. Treatment repeats every 21 days for up to 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients with at least stable disease then proceed to consolidation therapy.

NOTE: *Patients receive R-CHOP in courses 1-4 and CHOP alone in courses 5 and 6.

  • Consolidation therapy: Within 12 weeks after completion of induction therapy, patients receive tositumomab IV over 1 hour followed by a dosimetric dose of iodine I 131 tositumomab IV over 20 minutes. Patients then undergo whole body gamma camera scans over a 1-week period to determine the rate of total body clearance of radioactivity and the therapeutic dose of iodine I 131 tositumomab. Within 7-14 days after the dosimetric dose, patients receive tositumomab IV over 1 hour followed by a therapeutic dose of iodine I 131 tositumomab IV over 20 minutes. Patients with at least stable disease then proceed to maintenance therapy.
  • Maintenance therapy: Beginning approximately 1 year after study entry and no more than 28 days after restaging, patients receive rituximab IV every 3 months for up to 4 years (16 courses) in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

After completion of maintenance therapy, patients are followed annually for up to 7 years. Patients who do not complete maintenance therapy are followed every 6 months for 2 years and then annually for up to 7 years.

02

Conditions studied

  • Lymphoma

Keywords

  • contiguous stage II grade 1 follicular lymphoma
  • contiguous stage II grade 2 follicular lymphoma
  • contiguous stage II grade 3 follicular lymphoma
  • noncontiguous stage II grade 1 follicular lymphoma
  • noncontiguous stage II grade 2 follicular lymphoma
  • noncontiguous stage II grade 3 follicular lymphoma
  • stage III grade 1 follicular lymphoma
  • stage III grade 2 follicular lymphoma
  • stage III grade 3 follicular lymphoma
  • stage IV grade 1 follicular lymphoma
  • stage IV grade 2 follicular lymphoma
  • stage IV grade 3 follicular lymphoma
03

In context

Lymphoma

5,578 studies on the registry are indexed under Lymphoma; 825 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 87 is above the median of 40 across 4,508 interventional studies indexed under Lymphoma.

Browse Lymphoma studies →

Lead sponsor

SWOG Cancer Research Network is the lead sponsor of 328 studies on the registry; 37 are open to participants now.

Of its 17 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 17 (100%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

DISEASE CHARACTERISTICS:

  • Histologically confirmed* grade 1, 2, or 3 follicular B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma meeting the following criteria:

    • Bulky stage II or stage III or IV disease
    • Diffuse large cell component must be \< 25% of the biopsy
    • Confirmed cluster of differentiation antigen 20 (CD20) antigen-positive disease NOTE: *Needle aspiration or cytology are not considered adequate for pathology review
  • Patient must have unilateral or bilateral bone marrow aspirate and biopsy performed within 42 days

    • Positive biopsy performed > 42 days but \< 6 months allowed
  • Previously untreated disease
  • Bidimensionally measurable disease
  • No clinical evidence of central nervous system (CNS) involvement by lymphoma

PATIENT CHARACTERISTICS:

  • Zubrod performance status 0-2
  • Cardiac ejection fraction ≥ 45% by multigated acquisition scan (MUGA) or ECHO
  • No significant cardiac abnormalities
  • No known HIV positivity
  • No requirement for continuous supplemental oxygen therapy
  • No other malignancy within the past 5 years except adequately treated basal cell or squamous cell skin cancer, carcinoma in situ of the cervix, or adequately treated stage I or II cancer from which the patient is currently in complete remission
  • Not pregnant or nursing
  • Fertile patients must use effective contraception during and for 12 months after completion of maintenance therapy

PRIOR CONCURRENT THERAPY:

  • No prior chemotherapy, radiotherapy, or antibody therapy for lymphoma
  • No prior solid organ transplantation
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Not applicable
Intervention model
Single group
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
87 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    R-CHOP, tositumomab and rituximab

    Cyclophosphamide 750 mg/m2 IV Day 1 Doxorubicin 50 mg/m2 IV Day 1 Vincristine 1.4 mg/m2 IV Day 1 Prednisone 100 mg PO Days 1-5 Rituximab 375 mg/m2 IV Day 1 Q 21 Days x 6 Cycles Patients are restaged by CT scan. Unlabeled tositumomab antibody 450 mg IV within 12 after Cycle 6 of CHOP. Dosimetric dose 35 mg IV after infusion of unlabeled tositumomab antibody. Unlabeled tositumomab antibody 450 mg IV 7-14 days after dosimetric dose. Therapeutic dose 35 mg IV after infusion of unlabeled tositumomab antibody. Rituximab 375 mg/m2 IV q 3 months x 4 years beginning 1 year after registration.

    Biological: rituximab · Biological: tositumomab · Drug: cyclophosphamide · Drug: doxorubicin · Drug: prednisone · Drug: vincristine · Radiation: tositumomab

Interventions

  • Biologicalrituximab
  • Biologicaltositumomab
  • Drugcyclophosphamide
  • Drugdoxorubicin
  • Drugprednisone
  • Drugvincristine
  • Radiationtositumomab

    Also known as: iodine I 131 tositumomab

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Percentage of Participants With 3-year Progression-free Survival (PFS)

    Measured from date of registration to date of first observation of progressive disease or death due to any cause. Progressive disease is ≥ 50% increase in the sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) of target measurable nodal lesions over the smallest sum observed (over baseline if no decrease during therapy), or ≥ 50% increase in the greatest transverse diameter (GTD) of any node \> 1 cm in shortest axis, or ≥ 50% increase in the SPD of other target measurable lesions (e.g., splenic or hepatic nodules) over the smallest sum observed. Appearance of any new bone marrow involvement; appearance of a new lesion/site; lymph nodes with the long axis is \> 1.5 cm, or if the both the long and short axes are \> 1 cm; in patients with no pretreatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, lesions should be PET positive; or death due to disease without prior documentation of progression.

    Time frame: 0-3 years

Secondary outcomes

  1. 5-year Progression-free Survival

    Measured from date of registration to date of first observation of progressive disease or death due to any cause. Progressive disease is ≥ 50% increase in the sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) of target measurable nodal lesions over the smallest sum observed (over baseline if no decrease during therapy), or ≥ 50% increase in the greatest transverse diameter (GTD) of any node \> 1 cm in shortest axis, or ≥ 50% increase in the SPD of other target measurable lesions (e.g., splenic or hepatic nodules) over the smallest sum observed. Appearance of any new bone marrow involvement; appearance of a new lesion/site; lymph nodes with the long axis is \> 1.5 cm, or if the both the long and short axes are \> 1 cm; in patients with no pretreatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, lesions should be PET positive; or death due to disease without prior documentation of progression.

    Time frame: 0-5 years

  2. 5-year Overall Survival

    Measured from date of registration to date of death due to any cause. Patients last known to be alive and are censored at date of last contact.

    Time frame: 0-5 years

  3. Response Rate

    Complete (CR), complete unconfirmed (CRU) and partial responses (PR). CR is complete disappearance of all measurable and non-measurable disease with the exception of the following. Positron emission tomography (PET) must be negative if no pre-treatment PET scan or when the PET was positive before therapy. If the PET scan was negative before therapy, all nodal masses must have regressed. no new lesions; previously enlarged organs must have regressed in size; and if bone marrow positive at baseline, it must be negative. PR is ≥ 50% decrease in sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) for up to six identified dominant lesions identified at baseline; no new lesions; no increase in the size of liver, spleen or other nodes; and splenic and hepatic nodules must have regressed in size by at least 50% in SPD. In patients with no pre-treatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, PET should be positive in at least one previously involved site.

    Time frame: up to 5 years (1 year induction + 4 years maintenance therapy) or time of disease progression

  4. Number of Patients With Grade 3 Through Grade 5 Adverse Events That Are Related to Study Drug

    Adverse Events (AEs) are reported by the NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0. For each patient, worst grade of each event type is reported. Grade 3 = Severe, Grade 4 = Life-threatening, Grade 5 = Fatal.

    Time frame: up to 5 years (1 year induction + 4 years maintenance therapy) or time of disease progression.

07

Results

Posted Nov 15, 2018

Participant flow

Step 1: Induction
Participant flow — Step 1: Induction
MilestoneR-CHOP+I-131 TositumomabRituximab Maintenance
Started870
Eligible and evaluable840
Completed730
Not completed140
Withdrew: Adverse event30
Withdrew: Refusal unrelated to adverse event60
Withdrew: Other reason not protocol specified20
Withdrew: Ineligible20
Withdrew: No protocol treatment given10
Step 2: Maintenance
Participant flow — Step 2: Maintenance
MilestoneR-CHOP+I-131 TositumomabRituximab Maintenance
Started071
Eligible and evaluable069
Completed041
Not completed030
Withdrew: Adverse event010
Withdrew: Refusal unrelated to adverse event08
Withdrew: Progression/relapse01
Withdrew: Death02
Withdrew: Other reason not protocol specified07
Withdrew: Ineligible02

Outcome measures

PrimaryPercentage of Participants With 3-year Progression-free Survival (PFS)

Measured from date of registration to date of first observation of progressive disease or death due to any cause. Progressive disease is ≥ 50% increase in the sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) of target measurable nodal lesions over the smallest sum observed (over baseline if no decrease during therapy), or ≥ 50% increase in the greatest transverse diameter (GTD) of any node \> 1 cm in shortest axis, or ≥ 50% increase in the SPD of other target measurable lesions (e.g., splenic or hepatic nodules) over the smallest sum observed. Appearance of any new bone marrow involvement; appearance of a new lesion/site; lymph nodes with the long axis is \> 1.5 cm, or if the both the long and short axes are \> 1 cm; in patients with no pretreatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, lesions should be PET positive; or death due to disease without prior documentation of progression.

Time frame:
0-3 years
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
Percentage of Participants With 3-year Progression-free Survival (PFS)
percentage of participantsR-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab Followed by Rituximab Maintenance
Percentage of Participants With 3-year Progression-free Survival (PFS)90 (81.9 to 95.1)
Secondary5-year Progression-free Survival

Measured from date of registration to date of first observation of progressive disease or death due to any cause. Progressive disease is ≥ 50% increase in the sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) of target measurable nodal lesions over the smallest sum observed (over baseline if no decrease during therapy), or ≥ 50% increase in the greatest transverse diameter (GTD) of any node \> 1 cm in shortest axis, or ≥ 50% increase in the SPD of other target measurable lesions (e.g., splenic or hepatic nodules) over the smallest sum observed. Appearance of any new bone marrow involvement; appearance of a new lesion/site; lymph nodes with the long axis is \> 1.5 cm, or if the both the long and short axes are \> 1 cm; in patients with no pretreatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, lesions should be PET positive; or death due to disease without prior documentation of progression.

Time frame:
0-5 years
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
5-year Progression-free Survival
percentage of participantsR-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab Followed by Rituximab Maintenance
5-year Progression-free Survival85 (74.8 to 90.7)
Secondary5-year Overall Survival

Measured from date of registration to date of death due to any cause. Patients last known to be alive and are censored at date of last contact.

Time frame:
0-5 years
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
5-year Overall Survival
percentage of participantsR-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab Followed by Rituximab Maintenance
5-year Overall Survival94 (86.3 to 97.5)
SecondaryResponse Rate

Complete (CR), complete unconfirmed (CRU) and partial responses (PR). CR is complete disappearance of all measurable and non-measurable disease with the exception of the following. Positron emission tomography (PET) must be negative if no pre-treatment PET scan or when the PET was positive before therapy. If the PET scan was negative before therapy, all nodal masses must have regressed. no new lesions; previously enlarged organs must have regressed in size; and if bone marrow positive at baseline, it must be negative. PR is ≥ 50% decrease in sum of products of greatest diameters (SPD) for up to six identified dominant lesions identified at baseline; no new lesions; no increase in the size of liver, spleen or other nodes; and splenic and hepatic nodules must have regressed in size by at least 50% in SPD. In patients with no pre-treatment PET scan or when the PET scan was positive before therapy, PET should be positive in at least one previously involved site.

Time frame:
up to 5 years (1 year induction + 4 years maintenance therapy) or time of disease progression
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Response Rate
ParticipantsR-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab Followed by Rituximab Maintenance
Complete Response61
Patital Response22
Assessment Inadequate1
SecondaryNumber of Patients With Grade 3 Through Grade 5 Adverse Events That Are Related to Study Drug

Adverse Events (AEs) are reported by the NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0. For each patient, worst grade of each event type is reported. Grade 3 = Severe, Grade 4 = Life-threatening, Grade 5 = Fatal.

Time frame:
up to 5 years (1 year induction + 4 years maintenance therapy) or time of disease progression.
Reported as:
Number · Participants
Number of Patients With Grade 3 Through Grade 5 Adverse Events That Are Related to Study Drug
ParticipantsR-CHOP+I-131 TositumomabRituximab Maintenance
Albumin, serum-low (hypoalbuminemia)10
Allergic reaction/hypersensitivity20
Anorexia10
Cough11
Diarrhea10
Dyspnea (shortness of breath)10
Enteritis (inflammation of the small bowel)01
Fatigue (asthenia, lethargy, malaise)81
Febrile neutropenia140
Fever in absence of neutropenia, ANC lt1.0x10e9/L20
Glucose, serum-high (hyperglycemia)40
Hemoglobin60
Hypotension20
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Bladder10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Blood10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Catheter-rel10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Dental-tooth10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Lung10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Lymphatic20
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Pharynx10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Skin10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - UTI10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Upper airway10
Inf (clin/microbio) w/Gr 3-4 neuts - Wound10
Inf w/normal ANC or Gr 1-2 neutrophils - Mid ear01
Inf w/normal ANC or Gr 1-2 neutrophils - Sinus01
Left ventricular systolic dysfunction11
Leukocytes (total WBC)340
Lymphopenia254
Mood alteration - anxiety01
Mood alteration - depression01
Muscle weakness, not d/t neuropathy - body/general11
Nasal cavity/paranasal sinus reactions01
Nausea30
Neuropathy: motor10
Neuropathy: sensory60
Neutrophils/granulocytes (ANC/AGC)481
Opportunistic inf associated w/gt=Gr 2 lymphopenia10
Pain - Abdomen NOS10
Pain - Bone10
Pain - Head/headache10
Pain - Muscle10
Pain-Other (Specify)01
Platelets170
Pulmonary hypertension01
Restrictive cardiomyopathy01
Secondary Malignancy-poss rel to cancer Tx01
Sodium, serum-low (hyponatremia)10
Syncope (fainting)10
Thrombosis/thrombus/embolism10
Valvular heart disease01
Vasovagal episode01
Vision-blurred vision10
Vomiting20
Weight loss10

Adverse events

Collected over up to 5 years (1 year induction + 4 years maintenance therapy) or time of disease progression.. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
R-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab0/84 (0%)0/84 (0%)84/84 (100%)
Rituximab Maintenance0/69 (0%)1/69 (1.4%)66/69 (95.7%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventR-CHOP+I-131 TositumomabRituximab Maintenance
Secondary Malignancy-poss rel to cancer TxNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps)0/841/69
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 78
Most frequent other events
EventR-CHOP+I-131 TositumomabRituximab Maintenance
Fatigue (asthenia, lethargy, malaise)General disorders70/8442/69
Leukocytes (total WBC)Investigations60/8431/69
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders58/8416/69
PlateletsInvestigations58/8426/69
HemoglobinBlood and lymphatic system disorders56/8418/69
Neutrophils/granulocytes (ANC/AGC)Investigations56/849/69
Neuropathy: sensoryNervous system disorders48/8415/69
Hair loss/Alopecia (scalp or body)Skin and subcutaneous tissue disorders46/843/69
ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders40/849/69
LymphopeniaInvestigations36/8432/69

Baseline characteristics

Only eligible and evaluable patients were included in the analysis.

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)R-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab
Median52.3 (28.9 to 79.9)
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)R-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab
Female44
Male40
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)R-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab
Hispanic or Latino2
Not Hispanic or Latino81
Unknown or Not Reported1
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)R-CHOP+I-131 Tositumomab
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Asian0
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
Black or African American3
White78
More than one race0
Unknown or Not Reported2
08

Study locations

114 sites
  • Providence Cancer Center at Providence Hospital
    Mobile, Alabama 36608, United States
  • Arizona Cancer Center at University of Arizona Health Sciences Center
    Tucson, Arizona 85724-5024, United States
  • Saint Anthony's Hospital at Saint Anthony's Health Center
    Alton, Illinois 62002, United States
  • Cancer Care Center of Decatur
    Decatur, Illinois 62526, United States
  • Decatur Memorial Hospital Cancer Care Institute
    Decatur, Illinois 62526, United States
  • Crossroads Cancer Center
    Effingham, Illinois 62401, United States
  • Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center at Loyola University Medical Center
    Maywood, Illinois 60153, United States
  • Good Samaritan Regional Health Center
    Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864, United States
  • Regional Cancer Center at Memorial Medical Center
    Springfield, Illinois 62781-0001, United States
  • St. Francis Hospital and Health Centers - Beech Grove Campus
    Beech Grove, Indiana 46107, United States
  • Reid Hospital & Health Care Services
    Richmond, Indiana 47374, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Chanute
    Chanute, Kansas 66720, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Dodge City
    Dodge City, Kansas 67801, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - El Dorado
    El Dorado, Kansas 67042, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas - Fort Scott
    Fort Scott, Kansas 66701, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas-Independence
    Independence, Kansas 67301, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Kingman
    Kingman, Kansas 67068, United States
  • Lawrence Memorial Hospital
    Lawrence, Kansas 66044, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Newton
    Newton, Kansas 67114, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Parsons
    Parsons, Kansas 67357, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Pratt
    Pratt, Kansas 67124, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Salina
    Salina, Kansas 67401, United States
  • Tammy Walker Cancer Center at Salina Regional Health Center
    Salina, Kansas 67401, United States
  • Cotton-O'Neil Cancer Center
    Topeka, Kansas 66606, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Wellington
    Wellington, Kansas 67152, United States
  • Associates in Womens Health, PA - North Review
    Wichita, Kansas 67208, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Medical Arts Tower
    Wichita, Kansas 67208, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Wichita
    Wichita, Kansas 67214, United States
  • CCOP - Wichita
    Wichita, Kansas 67214, United States
  • Via Christi Cancer Center at Via Christi Regional Medical Center
    Wichita, Kansas 67214, United States
  • Wesley Medical Center
    Wichita, Kansas 67214, United States
  • Cancer Center of Kansas, PA - Winfield
    Winfield, Kansas 67156, United States
  • Alvin and Lois Lapidus Cancer Institute at Sinai Hospital
    Baltimore, Maryland 21215, United States
  • Battle Creek Health System Cancer Care Center
    Battle Creek, Michigan 49017, United States
  • Mecosta County Medical Center
    Big Rapids, Michigan 49307, United States
  • Butterworth Hospital at Spectrum Health
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • CCOP - Grand Rapids
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • Lacks Cancer Center at Saint Mary's Health Care
    Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503, United States
  • Mercy General Health Partners
    Muskegon, Michigan 49443, United States
  • Munson Medical Center
    Traverse City, Michigan 49684, United States
  • Metro Health Hospital
    Wyoming, Michigan 49519, United States
  • University of Mississippi Cancer Clinic
    Jackson, Mississippi 39216, United States
  • Saint Francis Medical Center
    Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63703, United States
  • Midwest Hematology Oncology Group, Incorporated
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63109, United States
  • CCOP - St. Louis-Cape Girardeau
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63141, United States
  • David C. Pratt Cancer Center at St. John's Mercy
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63141, United States
  • CCOP - Montana Cancer Consortium
    Billings, Montana 59101, United States
  • St. Vincent Healthcare Cancer Care Services
    Billings, Montana 59101, United States
  • Hematology-Oncology Centers of the Northern Rockies - Billings
    Billings, Montana 59102, United States
  • Billings Clinic - Downtown
    Billings, Montana 59107-7000, United States
  • Bozeman Deaconess Cancer Center
    Bozeman, Montana 59715, United States
  • St. James Healthcare Cancer Care
    Butte, Montana 59701, United States
  • Great Falls Clinic - Main Facility
    Great Falls, Montana 59405, United States
  • Sletten Cancer Institute at Benefis Healthcare
    Great Falls, Montana 59405, United States
  • Northern Montana Hospital
    Havre, Montana 59501, United States
  • St. Peter's Hospital
    Helena, Montana 59601, United States
  • Glacier Oncology, PLLC
    Kalispell, Montana 59901, United States
  • Kalispell Medical Oncology at KRMC
    Kalispell, Montana 59901, United States
  • Kalispell Regional Medical Center
    Kalispell, Montana 59901, United States
  • Montana Cancer Specialists at Montana Cancer Center
    Missoula, Montana 59807-7877, United States
  • Montana Cancer Center at St. Patrick Hospital and Health Sciences Center
    Missoula, Montana 59807, United States
  • Falck Cancer Center at Arnot Ogden Medical Center
    Elmira, New York 14905, United States
  • James P. Wilmot Cancer Center at University of Rochester Medical Center
    Rochester, New York 14642, United States
  • Wayne Memorial Hospital, Incorporated
    Goldsboro, North Carolina 27534, United States
  • Rutherford Hospital
    Rutherfordton, North Carolina 28139, United States
  • Mary Rutan Hospital
    Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311, United States
  • Adena Regional Medical Center
    Chillicothe, Ohio 45601, United States
  • Riverside Methodist Hospital Cancer Care
    Columbus, Ohio 43214-3998, United States
  • CCOP - Columbus
    Columbus, Ohio 43215, United States
  • Grant Medical Center Cancer Care
    Columbus, Ohio 43215, United States
  • Mount Carmel Health - West Hospital
    Columbus, Ohio 43222, United States
  • Doctors Hospital at Ohio Health
    Columbus, Ohio 43228, United States
  • Grandview Hospital
    Dayton, Ohio 45405, United States
  • Good Samaritan Hospital
    Dayton, Ohio 45406, United States
  • David L. Rike Cancer Center at Miami Valley Hospital
    Dayton, Ohio 45409, United States
  • Samaritan North Cancer Care Center
    Dayton, Ohio 45415, United States
  • CCOP - Dayton
    Dayton, Ohio 45420, United States
  • Grady Memorial Hospital
    Delaware, Ohio 43015, United States
  • Blanchard Valley Medical Associates
    Findlay, Ohio 45840, United States
  • Middletown Regional Hospital
    Franklin, Ohio 45005-1066, United States
  • Wayne Hospital
    Greenville, Ohio 45331, United States
  • Charles F. Kettering Memorial Hospital
    Kettering, Ohio 45429, United States
  • Fairfield Medical Center
    Lancaster, Ohio 43130, United States
  • Strecker Cancer Center at Marietta Memorial Hospital
    Marietta, Ohio 45750, United States
  • Knox Community Hospital
    Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050, United States
  • Licking Memorial Cancer Care Program at Licking Memorial Hospital
    Newark, Ohio 43055, United States
  • Community Hospital of Springfield and Clark County
    Springfield, Ohio 45505, United States
  • UVMC Cancer Care Center at Upper Valley Medical Center
    Troy, Ohio 45373-1300, United States
  • Mount Carmel St. Ann's Cancer Center
    Westerville, Ohio 43081, United States
  • Clinton Memorial Hospital
    Wilmington, Ohio 45177, United States
  • Ruth G. McMillan Cancer Center at Greene Memorial Hospital
    Xenia, Ohio 45385, United States
  • Genesis - Good Samaritan Hospital
    Zanesville, Ohio 43701, United States
  • AnMed Cancer Center
    Anderson, South Carolina 29621, United States
  • CCOP - Upstate Carolina
    Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303, United States
  • Gibbs Regional Cancer Center at Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
    Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303, United States
  • U.T. Medical Center Cancer Institute
    Knoxville, Tennessee 37920-6999, United States
  • Huntsman Cancer Institute at University of Utah
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84112, United States
  • St. Joseph Cancer Center
    Bellingham, Washington 98225, United States
  • Olympic Hematology and Oncology
    Bremerton, Washington 98310, United States
  • Columbia Basin Hematology
    Kennewick, Washington 99336, United States

Showing the first 100 of 114 sites.

09

References and documents

Publications

  • Barr PM, Li H, Burack WR, LeBlanc M, Smith SM, Gopal AK, Floyd JD, Persky DO, Press OW, Fisher RI, Friedberg JW. R-CHOP, radioimmunotherapy, and maintenance rituximab in untreated follicular lymphoma (SWOG S0801): a single-arm, phase 2, multicentre study. Lancet Haematol. 2018 Mar;5(3):e102-e108. doi: 10.1016/S2352-3026(18)30001-2. Epub 2018 Jan 26. PubMed 29396094 ↗

Study documents

  • Protocol, analysis plan and consent form · Jan 15, 2016

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Aug 28, 2019, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT00770224
Lead sponsor
SWOG Cancer Research Network
Collaborators
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Oct 9, 2008
Start date
Apr 2009
Primary completion
Apr 2017
Completion
Aug 2019
Results posted
Nov 15, 2018
Last update
Aug 28, 2019

Study contacts

Jonathan W. Friedberg, MD
study chair · James P. Wilmot Cancer Center
Oliver W. Press, MD, PhD
study chair · Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
Lisa Rimsza, MD
study chair · University of Arizona

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Aug 2019. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion