CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT05731947Updated Jul 6, 2026Results posted

Evaluation of Revumenib in Participants With Colorectal Cancer and Other Solid Tumors

A Phase 1/2 interventional study of Revumenib and Chemotherapy in Colorectal Cancer and Solid Tumors, sponsored by Syndax Pharmaceuticals. Terminated at 6 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2026-07-06.

Sponsored by Syndax Pharmaceuticals · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
Study was terminated by sponsor after Phase 1b as pre-defined signals of efficacy were not met in the Phase 1b dose expansion cohort.
Phase
Phase 1/2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
41
Allocation
Non-randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

This study will evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and anti-tumor activity of revumenib in participants with colorectal cancer (CRC) or other solid tumors who have failed at least 1 prior line of therapy.

Read the detailed description

The study will be conducted in two parts. The Phase 1 portion of the study consists of a dose escalation cohort, and a signal-seeking expansion where anti-tumor activity signals will be evaluated. The Phase 2 portion of the study will further confirm the anti-tumor activity signals of revumenib.

02

Conditions studied

  • Colorectal Cancer
  • Solid Tumors

Keywords

  • SNDX-5613
  • Revumenib
  • Menin
03

In context

Colorectal Neoplasms

5,599 studies on the registry are indexed under Colorectal Neoplasms; 1,459 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 41 is below the median of 77 across 4,123 interventional studies indexed under Colorectal Neoplasms.

Browse Colorectal Neoplasms studies →

Lead sponsor

Syndax Pharmaceuticals is the lead sponsor of 29 studies on the registry; 3 are open to participants now.

Of its 11 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 6 (55%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

Key Inclusion Criteria:

  • Male and female participants aged ≥18 years
  • Participants with metastatic CRC or other solid tumors
  • Evidence of locally recurrent or metastatic disease based on imaging studies within 28 days of cycle 1/day 1 (C1D1)
  • CRC participants must have had at least one line of standard-of-care therapy and must have progressed on or been intolerant to, or unable to receive, oxaliplatin, irinotecan, and bevacizumab in the advanced/metastatic setting.
  • Other solid tumor participants must have had all approved standard therapies that are available to the participant, unless contraindicated or intolerable.
  • Participants must have experienced documented unequivocal progressive disease by either RECIST v1.1 or clinical assessment, or experienced unacceptable toxicity with their prior therapy.
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status score of 0 to 1
  • If receiving radiation therapy, has had a 2-week washout period following completion of the treatment prior to receiving the C1D1 dose and continues to have at least 1 measurable lesion
  • At least 42 days since prior immunotherapy, including tumor vaccines and checkpoint inhibitors, and at least 21 days since receipt of chimeric antigen receptor therapy or other modified T-cell therapy
  • Adequate bone marrow, renal, cardiac, and liver function

Key Exclusion Criteria:

  • Participant has a prior history of malignant bowel obstruction requiring hospitalization in the 6 months prior to enrollment
  • Participant has a history of uncontrolled ascites, defined as symptomatic ascites and/or repeated paracenteses for symptom control in the past 3 months
  • Detectable human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) viral load within the previous 6 months. Participants with a known history of HIV 1/2 antibodies must have viral load testing prior to study enrollment
  • Hepatitis B and/or C
  • Any of the following within the 6 months prior to study entry: myocardial infarction, uncontrolled/unstable angina, congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association Classification Class ≥II), life-threatening, uncontrolled arrhythmia, cerebrovascular accident, or transient ischemic attack
  • Corrected QT interval (QTc) >450 milliseconds
  • Any gastrointestinal (GI) issue of the upper GI tract likely to affect oral drug absorption or ingestion (for example, gastric bypass, gastroparesis)
  • Cirrhosis with a Child-Pugh score of B or C
  • Brain metastasis except for those participants who have completed definitive therapy, are not on steroids, have a stable neurologic status for at least 4 weeks after completion of the definitive therapy and steroids, and do not have neurologic dysfunction that would confound the evaluation of neurologic and other adverse events (AEs)
  • History of or any concurrent condition, therapy, laboratory abnormality, or allergy to excipients that in the Investigator's opinion might confound the results of the study, interfere with the participant's ability to participate for the full duration of the study, or not be in the best interest of the participant to participate
  • Participant has received prior chemotherapy, targeted small molecule therapy, or radiation therapy within 2 weeks prior to study baseline or who has not recovered (that is, ≤Grade 1 or at baseline) from AEs related to a previously administered agent.
  • Participation in another therapeutic interventional clinical study in which an investigational agent was administered within 30 days before starting revumenib
  • Participant has received a transfusion of blood products or administration of colony stimulating factors within 4 weeks of the first dose of the study drug
  • History of additional malignancy within the prior 5 years, excluding adequately treated basal cell carcinoma, squamous cell of the skin, cervical intraepithelial neoplasia/cervical carcinoma in situ, or melanoma in situ or ductal carcinoma in situ of the breast
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 1 / Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non-randomized
Intervention model
Sequential assignment
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
41 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Phase 1a: Dose Escalation

    Participants will receive revumenib tablets or capsules three times a day (TID) or two times a day (BID) from Day 1 of each 28-day cycle.

    Drug: Revumenib

  • Experimental
    Phase 1b: Signal-Seeking

    Participants will receive revumenib tablets TID or BID from Day 1 of each 28-day cycle.

    Drug: Revumenib

  • Experimental
    Phase 2: Revumenib

    Participants will receive revumenib tablets TID or BID from Day 1 of each 28-day cycle.

    Drug: Revumenib

  • Active comparator
    Phase 2: Chemotherapy

    Participants will receive chemotherapy from Day 1 of each 28-day cycle.

    Drug: Chemotherapy

Interventions

  • DrugRevumenib

    Revumenib administered orally with or without food. Participants may continue to receive treatment until disease progression or until they experience unacceptable toxicity.

    Also known as: SNDX-5613

  • DrugChemotherapy

    Either Lonsurf® or Stivarga® administered per the investigator's choice at the respective drug label's dose and schedule. Participants may continue to receive treatment until disease progression or until they experience unacceptable toxicity.

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Phase 1a: Number of Participants Experiencing Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)

    DLT was defined as any of the following occurring in Cycle 1: Grade 4 neutropenia (absolute neutrophil count \[ANC\] \<500 cells/mm\^3) unresolved to Grade 2 (ANC \>1500 cells/mm\^3) or baseline for more than 7 consecutive days in the absence of growth factor support, ≥Grade 3 neutropenia (ANC \<1000 cells/mm\^3) with a single temperature of \>38.3°Celsius (101°Fahrenheit) or a sustained temperature of ≥38°Celsius (100.4°Fahrenheit) for more than 1 hour, Grade 4 thrombocytopenia (\<25,000/mm\^3) of any duration, ≥Grade 3 thrombocytopenia (\<50,000/mm\^3) with clinically significant bleeding, Grade 4 anemia (i.e, life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated) or ≥Grade 3 nonhematologic toxicity as defined in Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0 scale where Grade 1=Mild, Grade 2=Moderate, Grade 3=Severe, medically significant, Grade 4=Life-threatening and 5=Death.

    Time frame: Day 1 up to Day 28

  2. Phase 1: Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

    An adverse event (AE) was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  3. Phase 1: Disease Control Rate (DCR)

    DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed complete response (CR), confirmed partial response (PR), or stable disease (SD) according to Response Evaluation in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter (LD) of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  4. Phase 1: Overall Response Rate (ORR)

    ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  5. Phase 2: Progression Free Survival (PFS)

    PFS was defined as the time from the first dosing date to the first documented progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

Secondary outcomes

  1. Phase 1a: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)

  2. Phase 1b: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)

  3. Phase 1a: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)

  4. Phase 1a: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)

  5. Phase 1b: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)

  6. Phase 1b: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)

  7. Phase 2: Area Under The Concentration Time Curve of Revumenib

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  8. Phase 2: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  9. Phase 2: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  10. Phase 2: Number of Participants With TEAEs

    An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  11. Phase 2: Overall Survival (OS)

    OS was defined as the time from the date of first dosing of revumenib to death due to any cause.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  12. Phase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

    DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  13. Phase 2: ORR as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

    ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  14. Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

    DOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  15. Phase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by the Investigator

    DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  16. Phase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by the Investigator

    ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

  17. Phase 2: DOR as Assessed by the Investigator

    DOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

    Time frame: Up to 2.2 years

07

Results

Posted Jul 6, 2026
Limitations and caveats
No participants were enrolled in Phase 2 because the pre-defined signals of efficacy were not met in the Phase 1b dose expansion cohort. So, the study was terminated by the sponsor after Phase 1b.

Participant flow

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestonePhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Started310622
Received at least 1 dose of study drug310622
Completed0000
Not completed310622
Withdrew: Death38515
Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject0100
Withdrew: Study terminated by sponsor0117

Outcome measures

PrimaryPhase 1a: Number of Participants Experiencing Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)

DLT was defined as any of the following occurring in Cycle 1: Grade 4 neutropenia (absolute neutrophil count \[ANC\] \<500 cells/mm\^3) unresolved to Grade 2 (ANC \>1500 cells/mm\^3) or baseline for more than 7 consecutive days in the absence of growth factor support, ≥Grade 3 neutropenia (ANC \<1000 cells/mm\^3) with a single temperature of \>38.3°Celsius (101°Fahrenheit) or a sustained temperature of ≥38°Celsius (100.4°Fahrenheit) for more than 1 hour, Grade 4 thrombocytopenia (\<25,000/mm\^3) of any duration, ≥Grade 3 thrombocytopenia (\<50,000/mm\^3) with clinically significant bleeding, Grade 4 anemia (i.e, life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated) or ≥Grade 3 nonhematologic toxicity as defined in Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0 scale where Grade 1=Mild, Grade 2=Moderate, Grade 3=Severe, medically significant, Grade 4=Life-threatening and 5=Death.

Time frame:
Day 1 up to Day 28
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1a: Number of Participants Experiencing Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)
ParticipantsPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg Capsule
Phase 1a: Number of Participants Experiencing Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)000
PrimaryPhase 1: Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

An adverse event (AE) was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1: Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
ParticipantsPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Phase 1: Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)38622
PrimaryPhase 1: Disease Control Rate (DCR)

DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed complete response (CR), confirmed partial response (PR), or stable disease (SD) according to Response Evaluation in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter (LD) of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
Phase 1: Disease Control Rate (DCR)
percentage of participantsPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Phase 1: Disease Control Rate (DCR)0 (0.0 to 70.8)25.0 (3.2 to 65.1)33.3 (4.3 to 77.7)10.0 (1.2 to 31.7)
PrimaryPhase 1: Overall Response Rate (ORR)

ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by the investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
Phase 1: Overall Response Rate (ORR)
percentage of participantsPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Phase 1: Overall Response Rate (ORR)0 (0.0 to 70.8)0 (0.0 to 36.9)0 (0.0 to 45.9)0 (0.0 to 16.8)
PrimaryPhase 2: Progression Free Survival (PFS)

PFS was defined as the time from the first dosing date to the first documented progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 1a: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Geometric mean · nanograms per milliliter (ng/mL)
Phase 1a: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib
nanograms per milliliter (ng/mL)Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg Capsule
Cycle 1 Day 72525 ± 26.23092 ± 69.44078 ± 43.2
Cycle 1 Day 142174 ± 24.52312 ± 73.03286 ± 44.4
Cycle 2 Day 83786 ± 9.93436 ± 52.22762 ± 99.1
Cycle 2 Day 152983 ± 10.03178 ± 86.64404 ± 65.7
Cycle 5 Day 1—11903940
SecondaryPhase 1b: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Geometric mean · ng/mL
Phase 1b: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib
ng/mLPhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Cycle 1 Day 73225 ± 58.6
Cycle 1 Day 143014 ± 56.6
Cycle 2 Day 83952 ± 56.3
Cycle 2 Day 152237 ± 66.7
SecondaryPhase 1a: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Geometric mean · hours*nanograms/milliliter
Phase 1a: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib
hours*nanograms/milliliterPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg Capsule
Cycle 1 Day 712210 ± 25.114600 ± 53.417010 ± 37.4
Cycle 1 Day 149202 ± 21.811580 ± 77.416200 ± 48.3
Cycle 2 Day 814220 ± 3.916520 ± 61.013900 ± 91.2
Cycle 2 Day 1511700 ± 0.714840 ± 90.419580 ± 58.6
Cycle 5 Day 1—690422640
SecondaryPhase 1a: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15, Cycle 5 Day 1 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Median · hours
Phase 1a: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib
hoursPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg Capsule
Cycle 1 Day 72.117 (2.03 to 4.00)1.033 (0.483 to 2.02)0.9333 (0.467 to 0.967)
Cycle 1 Day 142.050 (2.03 to 2.07)2.017 (1.95 to 3.80)2.050 (1.83 to 3.85)
Cycle 2 Day 81.242 (0.500 to 1.98)0.9333 (0.433 to 1.92)0.9833 (0.00 to 2.08)
Cycle 2 Day 151.242 (0.500 to 1.98)0.9667 (0.933 to 1.92)1.000 (0.450 to 3.85)
Cycle 5 Day 1—4.000 (4.00 to 4.00)3.78 (3.78 to 3.78)
SecondaryPhase 1b: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Median · hours
Phase 1b: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib
hoursPhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Cycle 1 Day 71.967 (0.500 to 5.75)
Cycle 1 Day 142.150 (1.92 to 4.12)
Cycle 2 Day 81.008 (0.500 to 2.00)
Cycle 2 Day 151.042 (0.00 to 4.03)
SecondaryPhase 1b: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Cycle 1 Day 7, Cycle 1 Day 14, Cycle 2 Day 8, Cycle 2 Day 15 (Cycle length=28 days)
Reported as:
Geometric mean · h*ng/mL
Phase 1b: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve (AUC0-t) of Revumenib
h*ng/mLPhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Cycle 1 Day 716400 ± 68.2
Cycle 1 Day 1416680 ± 80.6
Cycle 2 Day 815610 ± 83.0
Cycle 2 Day 1510620 ± 114.0
SecondaryPhase 2: Area Under The Concentration Time Curve of Revumenib
Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of Revumenib
Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Number of Participants With TEAEs

An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical investigation participant administered a pharmaceutical product and which did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. An AE was therefore any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of the study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs were defined as those having an onset on or after the first dose of revumenib or a sign, symptom, or a diagnosis that worsened on or after first dose of revumenib but no later than 30 days after the date of the last dose of revumenib. A summary of all Serious Adverse Events and Other Adverse Events (nonserious) regardless of causality is located in the 'Reported Adverse Events' Section.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Overall Survival (OS)

OS was defined as the time from the date of first dosing of revumenib to death due to any cause.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: ORR as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed by Blinded Radiographic Review

DOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by blinded radiographic review. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) at 6 Cycles (28-Day Cycles) as Assessed by the Investigator

DCR was defined as the percentage of participants with objective evidence of confirmed CR, confirmed PR, or SD according to RECIST version 1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. CR=disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of non-target lesions. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. SD=Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by the Investigator

ORR was defined as the percentage of participants who achieved a best overall response of PR or CR according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

SecondaryPhase 2: DOR as Assessed by the Investigator

DOR was defined as the time from the first documented response (CR or PR) to the first documented objective PD or death due to any case according to RECIST v1.1 criteria as assessed by investigator. PR=At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum LD. CR=Disappearance of all target lesions; disappearance of all nontarget lesions. PD=At least a 20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of one or more new lesions; appearance of one or more new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions.

Time frame:
Up to 2.2 years

No measurements were reported for this outcome.

Adverse events

Collected over Up to 2.2 years. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg Capsule3/3 (100%)1/3 (33.3%)3/3 (100%)
Phase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg Capsule8/10 (80%)2/10 (20%)8/10 (80%)
Phase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg Capsule5/6 (83.3%)2/6 (33.3%)6/6 (100%)
Phase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet15/22 (68.2%)6/22 (27.3%)22/22 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 17
Most frequent serious events
EventPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders1/30/100/62/22
Procedural painInjury, poisoning and procedural complications1/30/100/60/22
Acute kidney injuryRenal and urinary disorders1/30/100/60/22
PyrexiaGeneral disorders0/30/101/60/22
Urinary tract obstructionRenal and urinary disorders0/30/101/60/22
Deep vein thrombosisVascular disorders0/30/101/60/22
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders0/30/100/63/22
OedemaGeneral disorders0/31/100/60/22
Atrial fibrillationCardiac disorders0/31/100/60/22
Large intestinal obstructionGastrointestinal disorders0/30/100/61/22
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 87
Most frequent other events
EventPhase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/31/105/610/22
VomitingGastrointestinal disorders0/32/104/68/22
FatigueGeneral disorders1/31/103/65/22
Electrocardiogram QT prolongedInvestigations0/32/100/69/22
DysgeusiaNervous system disorders0/34/102/65/22
Abdominal distensionGastrointestinal disorders1/31/101/65/22
ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders1/31/100/64/22
DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders0/31/102/63/22
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders1/30/100/63/22
Abdominal pain upperGastrointestinal disorders1/30/100/61/22

Baseline characteristics

Safety population consisted of all enrolled participants who received at least 1 dose of study treatment during the study.

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg TabletTotal
Mean62.3 ± 9.8757.9 ± 10.3756.5 ± 15.1057.1 ± 14.3157.6 ± 12.92
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg TabletTotal
Female1431018
Male2631223
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg TabletTotal
Hispanic or Latino00033
Not Hispanic or Latino31051735
Unknown or Not Reported00123
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Phase 1a: Revumenib 160 mg Tablet or 163 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 220 mg Tablet or 226 mg CapsulePhase 1a: Revumenib 270 mg Tablet or 276 mg CapsulePhase 1b: Revumenib 270 mg TabletTotal
American Indian or Alaska Native00011
Asian01113
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00000
Black or African American00101
White3931934
More than one race00011
Unknown or Not Reported00101
08

Study locations

6 sites
  • Honor Health Research Institute
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85258, United States
  • Massachusetts General Hospital
    Boston, Massachusetts 02114, United States
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    Manhattan, New York 10065, United States
  • Gabrail Cancer Center
    Canton, Ohio 44718, United States
  • Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
    Nashville, Tennessee 37232, United States
  • Inova Schar Cancer Institute
    Fairfax, Virginia 22031, United States
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Jun 18, 2024
  • Statistical analysis plan · Apr 21, 2025

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: No

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Jul 6, 2026, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT05731947
Lead sponsor
Syndax Pharmaceuticals
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Feb 16, 2023
Start date
Apr 4, 2023
Primary completion
Jun 30, 2025
Completion
Jun 30, 2025
Results posted
Jul 6, 2026
Last update
Jul 6, 2026

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in Jun 2026. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion