CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT05626322Updated Sep 5, 2025Results posted

Effects of Maplirpacept (PF-07901801),Tafasitamab, and Lenalidomide in People With Relapsed or Refractory Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma

A Phase 1/2 interventional study of Maplirpacept and Tafasitamab in Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma, sponsored by Pfizer. Terminated at 7 sites in 3 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-09-05.

Sponsored by Pfizer · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
The trial terminated due to the inability to recruit the planned number of subjects. The decision was not based on any safety and/or efficacy concerns
Phase
Phase 1/2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
6
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

The purpose of this study is to learn about the effects of three study medicines [maplirpacept (PF-07901801), tafasitamab, and lenalidomide] when given together for the treatment of diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL) that:

  • is relapsed (has returned after last treatment) or
  • is refractory (has not responded to last treatment)

DLBCL is a type of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). NHL is a cancer of the lymphatic system. It develops when the body makes abnormal lymphocytes. These lymphocytes are a type of white blood cell that normally help to fight infections.

This study is seeking participants who are unable or unwilling to undergo an autologous stem cell transplantation (when doctors put healthy blood cells back into your body) or CAR-T immune cell therapy.

Everyone in this study will receive three medicines: maplirpacept (PF-07901801), tafasitamab and lenalidomide. Participants will receive maplirpacept (PF-07901801) and tafasitamab at the study clinic by intravenous (IV) infusion (given directly into a vein) and lenalidomide will be taken by mouth at home. Study interventions will be administered in 28-day cycles. Maplirpacept (PF-07901801) will be given weekly for the first three cycles and then every two weeks. Tafasitamab will administered on Days 1, 4, 8, 15 and 22 in cycle 1, weekly in cycles 2 and 3 and then every 2 weeks in cycle 4 and beyond. Lenalidomide will be taken every day for Days 1 to 21 of each 28-day cycle for the first 12 cycles.

Participants can continue to take maplirpacept (PF-07901801) and tafasitamab until their lymphoma is no longer responding. Lenalidomide is discontinued after 12 cycles.

Maplirpacept (PF-07901801) will be given at different doses to different participants. Everyone taking part will receive approved doses of tafasitamab and lenalidomide. We will compare the experiences of people receiving different doses of PF-07901801. This will help us to determine what dose is safe and effective when combined with the other 2 study medicines.

Read the detailed description

This is a multicenter, open-label, Phase 1b/2 study to evaluate the safety, tolerability and potential clinical benefits of maplirpacept (PF-07901801), an anti-CD47 molecule, in combination with standard doses of tafasitamab and lenalidomide in participants with relapsed/refractory (R/R) DLBCL not eligible for or unwilling to undergo high dose chemotherapy and subsequent autologous stem cell transplantation (ASCT) or unable to receive approved chimeric antigen receptor T-cell (CAR-T) therapy (for example, due to logistical limitations).

For Phase 1b, participants must have previously received at least 1 prior systemic treatment regimen. For Phase 2, participants must have received at least 1 but no more than 2 prior systemic treatment regimens. All participants must have previously received an anti-CD20 containing regimen.

Phase 1b will assess dose-limiting toxicities of maplirpacept (PF-07901801) when administered in combination with tafasitamab and lenalidomide, to select up to 2 doses for the Phase 2 part of the study. Phase 2 will evaluate safety and efficacy to determine the recommended Phase 3 dose of Maplirpacept (PF-07901801) to be administered in combination with tafasitamab and lenalidomide.

02

Conditions studied

  • Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma

Keywords

  • DLBCL
  • Lymphoma
  • Relapsed
  • Refractory
  • CD19
  • CD47
  • Maplirpacept
  • Tafasitamab
  • Lenalidomide
03

In context

Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse

1,390 studies on the registry are indexed under Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse; 350 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 6 is below the median of 47 across 1,185 interventional studies indexed under Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse.

Browse Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse studies →

Lead sponsor

Pfizer is the lead sponsor of 3,244 studies on the registry; 139 are open to participants now.

Of its 582 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 381 (65%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

Key Inclusion Criteria:

  • Histologically confirmed diagnosis of DLBCL
  • Relapsed or refractory disease
  • Participant is not be a candidate for or is unwilling to undergo high dose chemotherapy and subsequent stem cell transplant and/or is unable to receive chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T-cell therapy
  • Previous treatment with at least one prior line of systemic therapy (for phase 2, at least 1 and no more than 2 prior lines of systemic therapy). Prior therapy must include an anti-CD20 antibody.
  • Adequate bone marrow, hepatic and renal function
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) ≤2
  • Must provide a tumor tissue sample (fresh or archival, collected prior to start of treatment) for biomarker analysis

Key Exclusion Criteria:

  • Prior treatment with an anti-CD47 or anti-CD19 (other than CAR T) or immunomodulatory agents
  • Prior allogeneic stem cell transplantation or autologous stem cell transplantation within 12 weeks prior to enrolment
  • Participants with active, uncontrolled bacterial, fungal or viral infection.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 1 / Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Sequential assignment
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
6 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Phase 1b

    Participants will be allocated to sequential dose levels of maplirpacept (PF-07901801), administered in combination with standard doses of tafasitamab and lenalidomide, to select two doses for further evaluation in Phase 2. Approximately 20 participants will be enrolled.

    Drug: Maplirpacept · Drug: Tafasitamab · Drug: Lenalidomide

  • Experimental
    Phase 2

    Participants will be randomized to 1 of 2 different dose levels of maplirpacept (PF-07901801) which will be administered in combination with standard doses of tafasitamab and lenalidomide. Approximately 50 participants will be enrolled (25 per dose).

    Drug: Maplirpacept · Drug: Tafasitamab · Drug: Lenalidomide

Interventions

  • DrugMaplirpacept

    Intravenous infusion

    Also known as: PF-07901801, TTI-622

  • DrugTafasitamab

    Intravenous infusion

    Also known as: Minjuvi, Monjuvi

  • DrugLenalidomide

    Oral (by mouth)

    Also known as: Revlimid

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)

    DLTs included: Hematological: Grade (G) 4 thrombocytopenia (\<25,000/microliter \[mcL\]) lasting \>=72 hours or a platelet count \<=10,000/mcL at any time, unexplained by underlying disease; \>=G3 thrombocytopenia associated with \>=G2 bleeding, unexplained by underlying disease. G4 anemia; unexplained by underlying disease; G4 neutropenia lasting \>=7 days, unexplained by underlying disease; G3 febrile (\>38.3-degree Celsius \[C\]) neutropenia lasting \>=7 days, unexplained by underlying disease; G4 febrile neutropenia unexplained by underlying disease. Non-hematological: any treatment-related \>=G3 non-hematologic toxicity; Other \>=G2 PF-07901801-related non-hematologic toxicities that, in the opinion of the investigator, required a dose reduction or discontinuation of PF-07901801 were considered a DLT.

    Time frame: Cycle 1 (28 Days)

Secondary outcomes

  1. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs are those events with onset dates occurred during the on-treatment period for the first time, or if the worsening of an event is during the on-treatment period.

    Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)

  2. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Serious Treatment Emergent Adverse Events

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An SAE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the following criteria - resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/ incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect or other important medical event. TEAEs are those events with onset dates occurred during the on-treatment period for the first time, or if the worsening of an event is during the on-treatment period.

    Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)

  3. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment-Related AEs

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. Related AEs were those related to any study drug (i.e., at least one of the study drugs) reported by the investigator.

    Time frame: From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)

  4. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Hematology Parameters to Any Time Post-baseline

    The following hematological parameters were assessed: anemia, hemoglobin increased, leukocytosis, lymphocyte count decreased, lymphocyte count increased, neutrophil count decreased, platelet count decreased, and white blood cell (WBC) decreased. Lab abnormalities were graded according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for AEs (NCI CTCAE) version (v) 5.0 where Grade 0= no AE, Grade 1= mild AE, Grade 2 =moderate AE, Grade 3= severe AE, and Grade 4= life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Only those parameters with at least 1 non-zero data values showing any shift in grades from Baseline to any time post-baseline in any reporting group were reported in this outcome measure. Participants whose grade category was unchanged (e.g. Grade 0 to Grade 0) were not reported.

    Time frame: From baseline (latest non-missing value from pre-treatment period) up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)

  5. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Chemistry Parameters to Any Time Post Baseline

    The following clinical chemistry parameters were assessed: alanine aminotransferase increased, alkaline phosphatase increased, aspartate aminotransferase increased, blood bilirubin increased, creatinine increased, hypercalcemia, hyperkalemia, hypermagnesemia, hypernatremia, hypoalbuminemia, hypocalcemia, hypoglycemia, hypokalemia, hypomagnesemia and hyponatremia. Lab abnormalities were graded according to NCI CTCAE v5.0 where Grade 0= no AE, Grade 1=mild AE, Grade 2 = moderate AE, Grade 3 =severe AE, and Grade 4 =life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Only those parameters with at least 1 non-zero data values showing any shift in grades from Baseline to any time post-baseline in any reporting group were reported in this outcome measure. Participants whose grade category was unchanged (e.g. Grade 0 to Grade 0) were not reported.

    Time frame: From baseline (latest non-missing value from pre-treatment period) up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)

  6. Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

    OR:best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as determined by investigator. CR:positron emission tomography-computed tomography (PET-CT) score 1 (complete metabolic response), 2 (likely benign), or 3 (uncertain significance) with or without a residual mass on Deauville five-point scale (\[5PS\] standardized scoring system used to evaluate the extent of disease activity in patients with lymphoma through PET scans, ranging from 1 to 5, higher scores indicates more disease activity) or on computed tomography (CT),target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5 centimeter (cm) in longest diameter (LDi). PR:PET-CT score 4 (possible residual disease) or 5 (progressive disease) with reduced uptake compared with baseline and residual mass(es) of any size or On CT \>=50% decrease in sum of the product of the diameters (SPD) of up to 6 target measurable nodes and extra nodal sites. 95% CI was based on Wilson method.

    Time frame: From date of first dose until first documentation of disease progression (PD), death or start of new anticancer therapy, whichever occurred first (maximum up to 14.2 months)

  7. Phase 1b: Duration of Response (DoR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

    DoR: time from first documentation of OR until PD, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. DoR was censored on date of last adequate disease assessment for participants without an event. OR=BOR of CR or PR,CR=PET-CT score 1,2,or 3 with/without a residual mass on Deauville five-point scale(1 to 5,higher scores=more disease activity)or on CT,target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5cm in LDi. PR:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with reduced uptake compared with baseline and residual mass of any size or On CT \>=50% decrease in SPD of up to 6 target measurable nodes and extra nodal sites. PD:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with increase in intensity of uptake from baseline and/or new fluorodeoxyglucose (FDG)-avid foci consistent with lymphoma at interim or end-of-treatment assessment or on CT,an individual abnormal node/lesion with: LDi\>1.5cm and increase by \>=50% from product of perpendicular diameters nadir and increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm.

    Time frame: From first documentation of OR until PD or death due to any cause whichever occurred first or date of censoring (maximum up to 14.2 months)

  8. Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With CR as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

    CR as per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as assessed by the investigator was defined as: PET-CT score 1 (complete metabolic response), 2 (likely benign), or 3 (uncertain significance) with or without a residual mass on 5PS (standardized scoring system used to evaluate the extent of disease activity in patients with lymphoma through PET scans, ranging from 1 to 5, higher scores indicates more disease activity) or on CT, target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5 cm in LDi.

    Time frame: From date of first dose until first documentation of CR (maximum up to 14.2 months)

  9. Phase 1b: Duration of Complete Response (DoCR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

    DoCR:time from first documentation of CR until PD,or death, whichever occurred first. CR:PET-CT 1(complete metabolic response),2(likely benign),3(uncertain significance)with or without residual mass on 5PS(scale from 1 to 5,higher scores=more disease activity)/CT,target nodes/nodal masses regressed \<=1.5cm in LDi.PD:PET-CT 4(possible residual disease)or 5(PD)with increase intensity of uptake and new FDG-avid foci consistent with lymphoma at interim/EOT assessment/CT,individual abnormal node/lesion with:LDi \>1.5cm and increase \>=50% from PPD nadir, increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm. DoCR censored on date of last adequate assessment for participants without an event on date of last adequate disease assessment before new anti-cancer therapy if new anti-cancer therapy started prior to event,date of last adequate disease assessment before 2 or more missing disease assessments for participants with event after 2 or more missing assessments.

    Time frame: From time of first documentation of CR until PD, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first or date of censoring (maximum up to 14.2 months)

  10. Phase 1b: Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

    PFS: time from date of first dose until PD per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 or death due to any cause,whichever occurred first.Participants without any event,censored on date of last adequate disease assessment;participants with new anticancer therapy prior to an event,censored on date of last disease assessment before new anticancer therapy;participants with an event after a gap of 2 or more missing disease assessments,censored on date of last disease assessment before gap;participants without an adequate post-baseline disease assessment were censored on date of first dose of study intervention unless death occurred on or before time of second planned disease assessment in which case death was considered an event.PD:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with increase in intensity of uptake from baseline and/or new FDG or LDi\>1.5cm and increase by \>=50% from product of perpendicular diameters nadir and increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm.

    Time frame: From date of first dose until PD or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first or censoring date (maximum up to 14.2 months)

  11. Phase 1b: Plasma Concentration of PF-07901801

    All concentrations assayed below the level of quantification (BLQ) were set to 0 and their data is not reported in this outcome measure.

    Time frame: Cycle 1 and 2 Day 1: Predose, 1 Hour (H) and 5H post dose; Cycle 1 Day 8: pre-dose, Day 1 of Cycles 3, 4, 5, 7, 10 and 13: Predose

  12. Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) and Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07901801

    Number of participants with ADA and NAb against PF-07901801 were reported in this outcome measure. A participant was ADA (or NAb) positive if: (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had \>= 1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a \>= 4-folder dilution increase in titer from baseline in \>= 1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted).

    Time frame: From first dose of the study treatment (Day 1) up to end of study treatment (maximum up to 14.2 months)

07

Results

Posted Sep 5, 2025

Participant flow

A total of 9 participants were screened of which 3 participants failed screening, and 6 participants were enrolled and received study treatment.

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestonePF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Started321
Completed000
Not completed321
Withdrew: Death200
Withdrew: Physician decision100
Withdrew: Progressive disease011
Withdrew: Study terminated by sponsor010

Outcome measures

PrimaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)

DLTs included: Hematological: Grade (G) 4 thrombocytopenia (\<25,000/microliter \[mcL\]) lasting \>=72 hours or a platelet count \<=10,000/mcL at any time, unexplained by underlying disease; \>=G3 thrombocytopenia associated with \>=G2 bleeding, unexplained by underlying disease. G4 anemia; unexplained by underlying disease; G4 neutropenia lasting \>=7 days, unexplained by underlying disease; G3 febrile (\>38.3-degree Celsius \[C\]) neutropenia lasting \>=7 days, unexplained by underlying disease; G4 febrile neutropenia unexplained by underlying disease. Non-hematological: any treatment-related \>=G3 non-hematologic toxicity; Other \>=G2 PF-07901801-related non-hematologic toxicities that, in the opinion of the investigator, required a dose reduction or discontinuation of PF-07901801 were considered a DLT.

Time frame:
Cycle 1 (28 Days)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)000
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAEs are those events with onset dates occurred during the on-treatment period for the first time, or if the worsening of an event is during the on-treatment period.

Time frame:
From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)321
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Serious Treatment Emergent Adverse Events

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An SAE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the following criteria - resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/ incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect or other important medical event. TEAEs are those events with onset dates occurred during the on-treatment period for the first time, or if the worsening of an event is during the on-treatment period.

Time frame:
From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Serious Treatment Emergent Adverse Events
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Serious Treatment Emergent Adverse Events300
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment-Related AEs

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. Related AEs were those related to any study drug (i.e., at least one of the study drugs) reported by the investigator.

Time frame:
From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment-Related AEs
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Treatment-Related AEs321
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Hematology Parameters to Any Time Post-baseline

The following hematological parameters were assessed: anemia, hemoglobin increased, leukocytosis, lymphocyte count decreased, lymphocyte count increased, neutrophil count decreased, platelet count decreased, and white blood cell (WBC) decreased. Lab abnormalities were graded according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for AEs (NCI CTCAE) version (v) 5.0 where Grade 0= no AE, Grade 1= mild AE, Grade 2 =moderate AE, Grade 3= severe AE, and Grade 4= life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Only those parameters with at least 1 non-zero data values showing any shift in grades from Baseline to any time post-baseline in any reporting group were reported in this outcome measure. Participants whose grade category was unchanged (e.g. Grade 0 to Grade 0) were not reported.

Time frame:
From baseline (latest non-missing value from pre-treatment period) up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Hematology Parameters to Any Time Post-baseline
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Anemia: Grade 1 to Grade 2100
Anemia: Grade 2 to Grade 3100
Leukocytosis: Grade 0 Grade 3100
Lymphocyte count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 2011
Lymphocyte count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 3100
Lymphocyte count decreased: Grade 1 to Grade 2100
Lymphocyte count decreased: Grade 1 to Grade 3010
Lymphocyte count increased: Grade 0 Grade 2100
Neutrophil count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 2011
Neutrophil count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 3210
Neutrophil count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 4100
Platelet count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 1201
Platelet count decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 4010
Platelet count decreased: Grade 1 to Grade 4100
WBC decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 1011
WBC decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 2010
WBC decreased: Grade 0 to Grade 4100
WBC decreased: Grade 1 to Grade 2100
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Chemistry Parameters to Any Time Post Baseline

The following clinical chemistry parameters were assessed: alanine aminotransferase increased, alkaline phosphatase increased, aspartate aminotransferase increased, blood bilirubin increased, creatinine increased, hypercalcemia, hyperkalemia, hypermagnesemia, hypernatremia, hypoalbuminemia, hypocalcemia, hypoglycemia, hypokalemia, hypomagnesemia and hyponatremia. Lab abnormalities were graded according to NCI CTCAE v5.0 where Grade 0= no AE, Grade 1=mild AE, Grade 2 = moderate AE, Grade 3 =severe AE, and Grade 4 =life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Only those parameters with at least 1 non-zero data values showing any shift in grades from Baseline to any time post-baseline in any reporting group were reported in this outcome measure. Participants whose grade category was unchanged (e.g. Grade 0 to Grade 0) were not reported.

Time frame:
From baseline (latest non-missing value from pre-treatment period) up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Grade Shift From Baseline in Chemistry Parameters to Any Time Post Baseline
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Alanine aminotransferase increased: Grade 0 to Grade 1111
Alanine aminotransferase increased: Grade 1 to Grade 0010
Alkaline phosphatase increased: Grade 0 to Grade 1210
Alkaline phosphatase increased: Grade 1 to Grade 0100
Aspartate aminotransferase increased: Grade 0 to Grade 1120
Blood bilirubin increased: Grade 0 to Grade 1100
Blood bilirubin increased: Grade 0 to Grade 2100
Creatinine increased: Grade 0 to Grade 1010
Creatinine increased: Grade 0 to Grade 3100
Creatinine increased: Grade 1 to Grade 2100
Hypercalcemia: Grade 0 to Grade 1100
Hyperkalemia: Grade 0 to Grade 1100
Hypermagnesemia: Grade 0 to Grade 1010
Hypernatremia: Grade 0 to Grade 1100
Hypoalbuminemia: Grade 1 to Grade 2100
Hypoalbuminemia: Grade 1 to Grade 3100
Hypocalcemia: Grade 0 to Grade 1210
Hypokalemia: Grade 0 to Grade 2300
Hypomagnesemia: Grade 0 to Grade 1100
Hypomagnesemia: Grade 0 to Grade 2100
Hyponatremia: : Grade 0 to Grade 1300
SecondaryPhase 1b: Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

OR:best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as determined by investigator. CR:positron emission tomography-computed tomography (PET-CT) score 1 (complete metabolic response), 2 (likely benign), or 3 (uncertain significance) with or without a residual mass on Deauville five-point scale (\[5PS\] standardized scoring system used to evaluate the extent of disease activity in patients with lymphoma through PET scans, ranging from 1 to 5, higher scores indicates more disease activity) or on computed tomography (CT),target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5 centimeter (cm) in longest diameter (LDi). PR:PET-CT score 4 (possible residual disease) or 5 (progressive disease) with reduced uptake compared with baseline and residual mass(es) of any size or On CT \>=50% decrease in sum of the product of the diameters (SPD) of up to 6 target measurable nodes and extra nodal sites. 95% CI was based on Wilson method.

Time frame:
From date of first dose until first documentation of disease progression (PD), death or start of new anticancer therapy, whichever occurred first (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator
Percentage of participantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator66.7 (12.5 to 98.2)100.0 (19.8 to 100.0)0 (0 to 94.5)
SecondaryPhase 1b: Duration of Response (DoR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

DoR: time from first documentation of OR until PD, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. DoR was censored on date of last adequate disease assessment for participants without an event. OR=BOR of CR or PR,CR=PET-CT score 1,2,or 3 with/without a residual mass on Deauville five-point scale(1 to 5,higher scores=more disease activity)or on CT,target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5cm in LDi. PR:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with reduced uptake compared with baseline and residual mass of any size or On CT \>=50% decrease in SPD of up to 6 target measurable nodes and extra nodal sites. PD:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with increase in intensity of uptake from baseline and/or new fluorodeoxyglucose (FDG)-avid foci consistent with lymphoma at interim or end-of-treatment assessment or on CT,an individual abnormal node/lesion with: LDi\>1.5cm and increase by \>=50% from product of perpendicular diameters nadir and increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm.

Time frame:
From first documentation of OR until PD or death due to any cause whichever occurred first or date of censoring (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Median · Months
Phase 1b: Duration of Response (DoR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator
MonthsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Duration of Response (DoR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator11.9 (9.6 to NA)NA (3.3 to NA)—
SecondaryPhase 1b: Percentage of Participants With CR as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

CR as per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as assessed by the investigator was defined as: PET-CT score 1 (complete metabolic response), 2 (likely benign), or 3 (uncertain significance) with or without a residual mass on 5PS (standardized scoring system used to evaluate the extent of disease activity in patients with lymphoma through PET scans, ranging from 1 to 5, higher scores indicates more disease activity) or on CT, target nodes/nodal masses regressed to \<=1.5 cm in LDi.

Time frame:
From date of first dose until first documentation of CR (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With CR as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator
Percentage of participantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Percentage of Participants With CR as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator66.7 (12.5 to 98.2)100.0 (19.8 to 100.0)0.0 (NA to NA)
SecondaryPhase 1b: Duration of Complete Response (DoCR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

DoCR:time from first documentation of CR until PD,or death, whichever occurred first. CR:PET-CT 1(complete metabolic response),2(likely benign),3(uncertain significance)with or without residual mass on 5PS(scale from 1 to 5,higher scores=more disease activity)/CT,target nodes/nodal masses regressed \<=1.5cm in LDi.PD:PET-CT 4(possible residual disease)or 5(PD)with increase intensity of uptake and new FDG-avid foci consistent with lymphoma at interim/EOT assessment/CT,individual abnormal node/lesion with:LDi \>1.5cm and increase \>=50% from PPD nadir, increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm. DoCR censored on date of last adequate assessment for participants without an event on date of last adequate disease assessment before new anti-cancer therapy if new anti-cancer therapy started prior to event,date of last adequate disease assessment before 2 or more missing disease assessments for participants with event after 2 or more missing assessments.

Time frame:
From time of first documentation of CR until PD, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first or date of censoring (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Median · Months
Phase 1b: Duration of Complete Response (DoCR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator
MonthsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Duration of Complete Response (DoCR) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator11.9 (9.6 to NA)NA (3.3 to NA)—
SecondaryPhase 1b: Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator

PFS: time from date of first dose until PD per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 or death due to any cause,whichever occurred first.Participants without any event,censored on date of last adequate disease assessment;participants with new anticancer therapy prior to an event,censored on date of last disease assessment before new anticancer therapy;participants with an event after a gap of 2 or more missing disease assessments,censored on date of last disease assessment before gap;participants without an adequate post-baseline disease assessment were censored on date of first dose of study intervention unless death occurred on or before time of second planned disease assessment in which case death was considered an event.PD:PET-CT score 4 or 5 with increase in intensity of uptake from baseline and/or new FDG or LDi\>1.5cm and increase by \>=50% from product of perpendicular diameters nadir and increase in LDi or SDi from nadir 0.5cm for lesions \<=2cm and 1.0cm for lesions \>2cm.

Time frame:
From date of first dose until PD or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first or censoring date (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Median · Months
Phase 1b: Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator
MonthsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Per Lugano Response Classification Criteria 2014 as Assessed by the Investigator13.7 (11.4 to NA)NA (5.6 to NA)1.2 (NA to NA)
SecondaryPhase 1b: Plasma Concentration of PF-07901801

All concentrations assayed below the level of quantification (BLQ) were set to 0 and their data is not reported in this outcome measure.

Time frame:
Cycle 1 and 2 Day 1: Predose, 1 Hour (H) and 5H post dose; Cycle 1 Day 8: pre-dose, Day 1 of Cycles 3, 4, 5, 7, 10 and 13: Predose
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Micrograms per milliliter
Phase 1b: Plasma Concentration of PF-07901801
Micrograms per milliliterPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Cycle 1 Day 1: Predose—0.1 ± NA—
Cycle 1 Day 1: 1 hour64.3 ± 45213.4 ± 31—
Cycle 1 Day 1: 5 hours50.7 ± 47194.2 ± 42—
Cycle 1 Day 8: Predose4.0 ± 15921.1 ± 85—
Cycle 2 Day 1: Predose7.9 ± 20188.3 ± 35—
Cycle 2 Day 1: 1 hour75.3 ± 63308.1 ± 42—
Cycle 2 Day 1: 5 hours67.6 ± 71276.4 ± 31—
Cycle 3 Day 1: Predose10.9 ± 168130.4 ± 10—
Cycle 4 Day 1: Predose15.0 ± 19075.1 ± 110—
Cycle 5 Day 1: Predose2.0 ± 5735.2 ± 187—
Cycle 7 Day 1: Predose2.3 ± 2021.0 ± 50—
Cycle 10 Day 1: Predose2.0 ± 1528.6 ± NA—
Cycle 13 Day 1: Predose1.6 ± 8326.9 ± NA—
SecondaryPhase 1b: Number of Participants With Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) and Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07901801

Number of participants with ADA and NAb against PF-07901801 were reported in this outcome measure. A participant was ADA (or NAb) positive if: (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had \>= 1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a \>= 4-folder dilution increase in titer from baseline in \>= 1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted).

Time frame:
From first dose of the study treatment (Day 1) up to end of study treatment (maximum up to 14.2 months)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) and Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07901801
ParticipantsPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) and Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07901801000

Adverse events

Collected over From Day 1 of dosing up to 35 days post last dose of PF-07901801 and/or lenalidomide or 90 days after the last dose of tafasitamab, whichever was longer (maximum up to 14.2 months of exposure). Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
PF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide2/3 (66.7%)3/3 (100%)3/3 (100%)
PF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide0/2 (0%)0/2 (0%)2/2 (100%)
PF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide0/1 (0%)0/1 (0%)1/1 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
SepsisInfections and infestations2/30/20/1
AppendicitisInfections and infestations1/30/20/1
PneumoniaInfections and infestations1/30/20/1
LeukaemiaNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps)1/30/20/1
Acute kidney injuryRenal and urinary disorders1/30/20/1
Urinary tract obstructionRenal and urinary disorders1/30/20/1
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 61
Most frequent other events
EventPF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders0/30/21/1
DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders2/32/20/1
StomatitisGastrointestinal disorders0/31/21/1
ConjunctivitisInfections and infestations0/30/21/1
ContusionInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/32/20/1
Neutrophil count decreasedInvestigations3/31/20/1
SARS-CoV-2 test positiveInvestigations0/30/21/1
HyperhidrosisSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders0/31/21/1
Rash maculo-papularSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders0/30/21/1
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/31/20/1

Baseline characteristics

Age, Customized
Age, Customized(Participants)PF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomideTotal
Age — 18-44 years0011
Age — 45-64 years1203
Age — >=65 years2002
Sex/Gender, Customized
Sex/Gender, Customized(Participants)PF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomideTotal
Gender — Female2002
Gender — Male1203
Gender — Not disclosed0011
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race/Ethnicity, Customized(Participants)PF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomideTotal
Race — White1203
Race — Black or African American1001
Race — Asian1001
Race — Not disclosed0011
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race/Ethnicity, Customized(Participants)PF-07901801 4 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 10 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomidePF-07901801 18 mg/kg + Tafasitamab + LenalidomideTotal
Ethnicity — Not Hispanic or Latino3205
Ethnicity — Not disclosed0011
08

Study locations

7 sites
  • Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809, United States
  • University of Michigan
    Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109, United States
  • Lifespan Cancer Institute
    Providence, Rhode Island 02903, United States
  • The Miriam Hospital
    Providence, Rhode Island 02906, United States
  • Yamagata University Hospital
    Yamagata, 990-9585, Japan
  • Dong-A University Hospital
    Busan, Pusan-kwangyǒkshi 49201, South Korea
  • Seoul National University Hospital
    Seoul, Seoul-teukbyeolsi [seoul] 03080, South Korea
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Dec 9, 2024
  • Statistical analysis plan · May 4, 2023

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Yes — Pfizer will provide access to individual de-identified participant data and related study documents (e.g. protocol, Statistical Analysis Plan (SAP), Clinical Study Report (CSR)) upon request from qualified researchers, and subject to certain criteria, conditions, and exceptions. Further details on Pfizer's data sharing criteria and process for requesting access can be found at: https://www.pfizer.com/science/clinical\_trials/trial\_data\_and\_results/data\_requests.

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Sep 5, 2025, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT05626322
Lead sponsor
Pfizer
Collaborators
MorphoSys AG, Incyte Corporation
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Nov 23, 2022
Start date
Aug 4, 2023
Primary completion
Aug 12, 2024
Completion
May 1, 2025
Results posted
Sep 5, 2025
Last update
Sep 5, 2025

Study contacts

Pfizer CT.gov Call Center
study director · Pfizer

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in Sep 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion