CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT05593445Updated Sep 24, 2024Results posted

A Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Ruxolitinib Cream in Participants With Lichen Sclerosus

A Phase 2 interventional study of Ruxolitinib cream and Vehicle cream in Lichen Sclerosus, sponsored by Incyte Corporation. Completed at 14 sites in 2 countries. Open to female participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-09-24.

Sponsored by Incyte Corporation · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
61
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
Female
01

Study summary

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy and safety of Ruxolitinib cream in participants With Lichen Sclerosus. This is randomized, double-blind, vehicle-controlled (DBVC) study with a DBVC period of 12 weeks followed by an open label period (OLE) period of 12 weeks.

02

Conditions studied

  • Lichen Sclerosus

Keywords

  • Lichen Sclerosus
  • Skin Diseases
  • 18424
  • Ruxolitinib
  • topical cream
  • vulvar disease
03

In context

Lichen Sclerosus et Atrophicus

48 studies on the registry are indexed under Lichen Sclerosus et Atrophicus; 10 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 61 is above the median of 40 across 36 interventional studies indexed under Lichen Sclerosus et Atrophicus.

Browse Lichen Sclerosus et Atrophicus studies →

Lead sponsor

Incyte Corporation is the lead sponsor of 286 studies on the registry; 37 are open to participants now.

Of its 144 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 93 (65%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
Female
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  • Biopsy-proven LS in the anogenital area.
  • Baseline IGA score ≥ 2 for LS.
  • Baseline Itch NRS score ≥ 4 in anogenital area.
  • Willingness to avoid pregnancy.

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Participants who do not have LS involving anogenital area.
  • Concurrent conditions and history of other diseases:

    1. Are suspected clinically (or confirmed diagnostically) of having alternative causes of vaginal symptoms including: candidiasis, chlamydia trachomatis, trichomonas vaginalis, neisseria gonorrhoeae, bacterial vaginosis, or herpes simplex.
    2. Have active genital/vulvar lesions at screening and Day 1, not related to LS
    3. Chronic or acute infection requiring treatment with systemic antibiotics, antivirals, antiparasitics, antiprotozoals, or antifungals within 2 weeks before baseline.
  • Laboratory values outside of the protocol-defined criteria
  • Pregnant or lactating participants or those considering pregnancy during the period of their study participation..
  • Other exclusion criteria may apply.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
Triple (Participant, Care provider, Investigator)
Enrollment
61 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Ruxolitinib cream

    Ruxolitinib 1.5% cream BID for 12 weeks followed by ruxolitinb 1.5% cream BID (or QD) for 12-weeks in an open-label extension.

    Drug: Ruxolitinib cream · Drug: Vehicle cream

  • Placebo comparator
    Vehicle Cream

    Vehicle cream BID for 12 weeks followed by ruxolitinb 1.5% cream BID (or QD) for 12-weeks in an open-label extension.

    Drug: Vehicle cream

Interventions

  • DrugRuxolitinib cream

    Ruxolitinib cream is a topical formulation applied as a thin film to affected areas.

    Also known as: INCB018424 cream

  • DrugVehicle cream

    Vehicle cream is matching in appearance to ruxolitinib cream and is to be applied in the same manner as ruxolitinib cream.

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Percentage of Participants With ITCH4 at Week 12

    ITCH4 response was defined as a ≥4-point improvement from Baseline in by-visit Itch Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) score. The Itch NRS is a daily participant-reported measure (24-hour recall) of the worst level of itch intensity. Participants rated itch severity of their lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no itch) to 10 (worst imaginable itch) that best described the worst level of itch they experienced in the past 24 hours.

    Time frame: Baseline; Week 12

Secondary outcomes

  1. Change From Baseline in the Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score (CLISSCO) at Week 12

    The CLISSCO is a validated tool to assess disease severity in vulvar lichen sclerosus. The Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score consists of 12 items divided into 3 sections: symptoms (3 items; likely reversible \[i.e., itch, pain, dysuria\]); signs (3 items; possibly reversible \[i.e., whitening, petechiae/ecchymosis, fissures\]); and architectural changes (6 items; irreversible \[i.e., skin fusion, perianal involvement, etc.\]). All symptoms, signs, and architectural changes were rated on a 4-point Likert scale: 0 (absent), 1 (mild), 2 (moderate), and 3 (severe). The investigator documented the score of each of the 12 items; the CLISSCO was calculated by summing the score of each question, with a maximum score of 36 and a minimum score of 0. The higher the score, the more severe the disease. Additionally, the total score for each of the 3 sections (symptoms, signs, and architectural changes) was summarized by summing the scores of the questions in each section.

    Time frame: Baseline; Week 12

  2. Change From Baseline in the Skin Pain NRS Score at Week 12

    Participants were instructed to complete and record the Skin Pain NRS in a diary each evening beginning on the day of screening through Week 12 or treatment discontinuation. Participants rated their pain, which included all types of pain (e.g., burning, tearing, pulling, stabbing, etc.) severity of lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no pain) to 10 (worst imaginable pain) that best described the worst level of pain they experienced in the past 24 hours.

    Time frame: Baseline; Week 12

  3. Time to Achieve ITCH4

    ITCH4 response was defined as a ≥4-point improvement from Baseline in by-visit Itch Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) score. The Itch NRS is a daily participant-reported measure (24-hour recall) of the worst level of itch intensity. Participants rated itch severity of their lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no itch) to 10 (worst imaginable itch) that best described the worst level of itch they experienced in the past 24 hours.

    Time frame: up to 99.0 days

  4. Number of Participants With Any Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAE) During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

    An adverse event (AE) was defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study drug. A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug.

    Time frame: from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days

  5. Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

    A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug. The severity of AEs was assessed using the Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 5.0 (v5.0) Grades 1 through 5. The investigator made an assessment of intensity for each AE and SAE reported during the study and assigned it to 1 of the following categories: Grade 1: mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; treatment not indicated. Grade 2: moderate; minimal, local, or noninvasive treatment indicated; limiting age-appropriate activities of daily living. Grade 3: severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self-care activities of daily living. Grade 4: life-threatening consequences; urgent treatment indicated. Grade 5: fatal.

    Time frame: from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days

  6. Number of Participants With Any TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period

    An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study drug. A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug.

    Time frame: from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days

  7. Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period

    A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug. The severity of AEs was assessed using the CTCAE v5.0 Grades 1 through 5. The investigator made an assessment of intensity for each AE and SAE reported during the study and assigned it to 1 of the following categories: Grade 1: mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; treatment not indicated. Grade 2: moderate; minimal, local, or noninvasive treatment indicated; limiting age-appropriate activities of daily living. Grade 3: severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self-care activities of daily living. Grade 4: life-threatening consequences; urgent treatment indicated. Grade 5: fatal.

    Time frame: from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days

  8. Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

    The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

    Time frame: from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days

  9. Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

    The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

    Time frame: from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days

  10. Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Open-label Extension Period

    The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

    Time frame: from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days

  11. Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Open-label Extension Period

    The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

    Time frame: from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days

07

Results

Posted Sep 24, 2024

Participant flow

12-Week DBVC Period
Participant flow — 12-Week DBVC Period
MilestoneDouble-Blind, Vehicle-Controlled (DBVC) Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDOpen-Label Extension Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDOpen-Label Extension Period: Vehicle Cream to Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID
Started313000
Completed292700
Not completed2300
Withdrew: Adverse event1000
Withdrew: Physician decision0100
Withdrew: Protocol violation0100
Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject0100
Withdrew: Did not meet eligibility criteria1000
12-Week Open-Label Extension Period
Participant flow — 12-Week Open-Label Extension Period
MilestoneDouble-Blind, Vehicle-Controlled (DBVC) Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDOpen-Label Extension Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDOpen-Label Extension Period: Vehicle Cream to Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID
Started002927
Completed002625
Not completed0032
Withdrew: Adverse event0011
Withdrew: Lost to follow-up0011
Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject0010

Outcome measures

PrimaryPercentage of Participants With ITCH4 at Week 12

ITCH4 response was defined as a ≥4-point improvement from Baseline in by-visit Itch Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) score. The Itch NRS is a daily participant-reported measure (24-hour recall) of the worst level of itch intensity. Participants rated itch severity of their lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no itch) to 10 (worst imaginable itch) that best described the worst level of itch they experienced in the past 24 hours.

Time frame:
Baseline; Week 12
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
Percentage of Participants With ITCH4 at Week 12
percentage of participantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Percentage of Participants With ITCH4 at Week 1235.7 (18.6 to 55.9)40.0 (22.7 to 59.4)
Statistical analysis
  • DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID vs DBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID · Chi-squared · p = 0.737 · Odds ratio (or): 0.83 · 95% CI 0.29 to 2.41
  • DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID vs DBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID · Response rate difference: -4.3 · 95% CI -29.2 to 20.7The 95% confidence interval for the response rate difference was constructed from approximately normal distribution.
SecondaryChange From Baseline in the Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score (CLISSCO) at Week 12

The CLISSCO is a validated tool to assess disease severity in vulvar lichen sclerosus. The Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score consists of 12 items divided into 3 sections: symptoms (3 items; likely reversible \[i.e., itch, pain, dysuria\]); signs (3 items; possibly reversible \[i.e., whitening, petechiae/ecchymosis, fissures\]); and architectural changes (6 items; irreversible \[i.e., skin fusion, perianal involvement, etc.\]). All symptoms, signs, and architectural changes were rated on a 4-point Likert scale: 0 (absent), 1 (mild), 2 (moderate), and 3 (severe). The investigator documented the score of each of the 12 items; the CLISSCO was calculated by summing the score of each question, with a maximum score of 36 and a minimum score of 0. The higher the score, the more severe the disease. Additionally, the total score for each of the 3 sections (symptoms, signs, and architectural changes) was summarized by summing the scores of the questions in each section.

Time frame:
Baseline; Week 12
Reported as:
Least squares mean · scores on a scale
Change From Baseline in the Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score (CLISSCO) at Week 12
scores on a scaleDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Change From Baseline in the Clinical Lichen Sclerosus Score (CLISSCO) at Week 12-5.79 ± 0.80-3.03 ± 0.82
Statistical analysis
  • DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID vs DBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID · Mixed Model Repeated Measures (MMRM) · p = 0.0188 · Least squares mean difference: -2.76 · 95% CI -5.05 to -0.47
SecondaryChange From Baseline in the Skin Pain NRS Score at Week 12

Participants were instructed to complete and record the Skin Pain NRS in a diary each evening beginning on the day of screening through Week 12 or treatment discontinuation. Participants rated their pain, which included all types of pain (e.g., burning, tearing, pulling, stabbing, etc.) severity of lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no pain) to 10 (worst imaginable pain) that best described the worst level of pain they experienced in the past 24 hours.

Time frame:
Baseline; Week 12
Reported as:
Least squares mean · scores on a scale
Change From Baseline in the Skin Pain NRS Score at Week 12
scores on a scaleDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Change From Baseline in the Skin Pain NRS Score at Week 12-3.22 ± 0.50-2.70 ± 0.52
Statistical analysis
  • DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID vs DBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID · MMRM · p = 0.4674 · Least squares mean difference: -0.53 · 95% CI -1.96 to 0.91
SecondaryTime to Achieve ITCH4

ITCH4 response was defined as a ≥4-point improvement from Baseline in by-visit Itch Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) score. The Itch NRS is a daily participant-reported measure (24-hour recall) of the worst level of itch intensity. Participants rated itch severity of their lichen sclerosus by selecting a number from 0 (no itch) to 10 (worst imaginable itch) that best described the worst level of itch they experienced in the past 24 hours.

Time frame:
up to 99.0 days
Reported as:
Median · days
Time to Achieve ITCH4
daysDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Time to Achieve ITCH435.0 (7.0 to 57.0)28.0 (6.0 to NA)
Statistical analysis
  • DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID vs DBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID · Log Rank · p = 0.9072 · Hazard ratio (hr): 0.970 · 95% CI 0.503 to 1.869Cox regression model was conducted to compare the difference in hazard rate.
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAE) During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

An adverse event (AE) was defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study drug. A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug.

Time frame:
from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAE) During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any Treatment-emergent Adverse Event (TEAE) During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period1412
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug. The severity of AEs was assessed using the Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 5.0 (v5.0) Grades 1 through 5. The investigator made an assessment of intensity for each AE and SAE reported during the study and assigned it to 1 of the following categories: Grade 1: mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; treatment not indicated. Grade 2: moderate; minimal, local, or noninvasive treatment indicated; limiting age-appropriate activities of daily living. Grade 3: severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self-care activities of daily living. Grade 4: life-threatening consequences; urgent treatment indicated. Grade 5: fatal.

Time frame:
from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period10
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period

An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence associated with the use of a drug in humans, whether or not it is considered drug related. An AE could therefore have been any unfavorable or unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study drug. A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug.

Time frame:
from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period1311
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period

A TEAE was defined as an AE either reported for the first time or the worsening of a pre-existing event after the first application of study drug. The severity of AEs was assessed using the CTCAE v5.0 Grades 1 through 5. The investigator made an assessment of intensity for each AE and SAE reported during the study and assigned it to 1 of the following categories: Grade 1: mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; treatment not indicated. Grade 2: moderate; minimal, local, or noninvasive treatment indicated; limiting age-appropriate activities of daily living. Grade 3: severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self-care activities of daily living. Grade 4: life-threatening consequences; urgent treatment indicated. Grade 5: fatal.

Time frame:
from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any ≥Grade 3 TEAE During the Open-label Extension Period10
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

Time frame:
from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period00
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period

The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

Time frame:
from Baseline to Week 12 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Double-blind, Vehicle-controlled Period00
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Open-label Extension Period

The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

Time frame:
from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Open-label Extension Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Clinical Laboratory Test Results During the Open-label Extension Period00
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Open-label Extension Period

The investigator determined if a clinical laboratory test value was clinically meaningful.

Time frame:
from Week 12 to Week 24 plus 30 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Open-label Extension Period
ParticipantsDBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BID
Number of Participants With Any Clinically Meaningful Changes Over Time in Vital Sign Values During the Open-label Extension Period00

Adverse events

Collected over up to approximately 32 weeks. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BID0/58 (0%)0/58 (0%)10/58 (17.2%)
Vehicle Cream BID0/30 (0%)1/30 (3.3%)6/30 (20%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventRuxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDVehicle Cream BID
COVID-19 pneumoniaInfections and infestations0/581/30
Most frequent other events
Most frequent other events
EventRuxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDVehicle Cream BID
NasopharyngitisInfections and infestations3/583/30
Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations4/580/30
COVID-19Infections and infestations2/582/30
Upper respiratory tract infectionInfections and infestations1/582/30
Vulvovaginal mycotic infectionInfections and infestations3/580/30

Baseline characteristics

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDTotal
Mean60.0 ± 11.2861.9 ± 12.2560.9 ± 11.71
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDTotal
Female313061
Male000
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDTotal
Hispanic or Latino358
Not Hispanic or Latino282553
Unknown or Not Reported000
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)DBVC Period: Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% BIDDBVC Period: Vehicle Cream BIDTotal
American Indian or Alaska Native000
Asian000
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander000
Black or African American055
White312556
More than one race000
Unknown or Not Reported000
08

Study locations

14 sites
  • Cahaba Dermatology
    Birmingham, Alabama 35244, United States
  • Mayo Clinic - Scottsdale
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85259, United States
  • UC Irvine
    Irvine, California 92697, United States
  • The Centers For Vulvovaginal Disorders
    Washington, District of Columbia 20037, United States
  • New Age Medical Research Corporation
    Miami, Florida 33186, United States
  • Circuit Clinical
    West Seneca, New York 14224, United States
  • Unc Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center At Southern Village
    Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27516, United States
  • Apex Dermatology
    Ashtabula, Ohio 44004, United States
  • Bexley Dermatology
    Bexley, Ohio 43209, United States
  • University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
    Dallas, Texas 75390, United States
  • University of Utah Health Care Midvalley Health Center Dermatology
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
  • Seattle Skin and Laser Clinic
    Seattle, Washington 98105, United States
  • K. Papp Clinical Research
    Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1C4, Canada
  • Clinique Rsf
    Quebec, G1V 3M7, Canada
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Dec 18, 2023
  • Statistical analysis plan · Aug 24, 2023

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Yes — Incyte shares data with qualified external researchers after a research proposal is submitted. These requests are reviewed and approved by a review panel on the basis of scientific merit. All data provided is anonymized to respect the privacy of patients who have participated in the trial in line with applicable laws and regulations. The trial data availability is according to the criteria and process described on https://www.incyte.com/our-company/compliance-and-transparency

Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Sep 24, 2024, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT05593445
Lead sponsor
Incyte Corporation
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Oct 25, 2022
Start date
Nov 18, 2022
Primary completion
Sep 1, 2023
Completion
Dec 21, 2023
Results posted
Sep 24, 2024
Last update
Sep 24, 2024

Study contacts

Haq Nawaz, MD
study director · Incyte Corporation

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Aug 2024. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion