CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT05549505Updated Aug 29, 2025Results posted

A Trial Using ARV-471 or Anastrozole in Post-Menopausal Women With Breast Cancer Prior to Surgery

A Phase 2 interventional study of ARV-471 and Anastrozole in Breast Cancer, sponsored by Arvinas Inc.. Completed at 49 sites in 4 countries. Open to female participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-08-29.

Sponsored by Arvinas Inc. · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
152
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
Female
01

Study summary

This trial is a Phase 2 neoadjuvant study evaluating ARV-471 or anastrozole in post-menopausal women with estrogen receptor positive/ human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (ER+/HER2)- localized breast cancer.

Read the detailed description

This is a Phase 2, open-label, randomized, non-comparative proof of concept study of ARV-471 or anastrozole in participants with ER+/HER2- breast cancer amenable to definitive surgical resection. The main goal of this study is to evaluate the biological activity of ARV-471 and anastrozole, respectively.

02

Conditions studied

  • Breast Cancer

Browse trials for

Keywords

  • Early breast cancer
  • Localized breast cancer
  • Untreated breast cancer
  • Pre-operative breast cancer
  • Treatment-naïve breast cancer
  • Neoadjuvant
  • Estrogen receptor
  • Estrogen receptor positive
  • ER+
  • Hormone positive
  • Hormone receptor positive
  • HR+
  • human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 negative
  • HER2-
  • ARV-471
  • Anastrozole
  • Arimidex
  • Aromatase inhibitor
  • Vepdegestrant
  • PF-07850327
03

In context

Breast Neoplasms

12,544 studies on the registry are indexed under Breast Neoplasms; 2,892 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 152 is above the median of 72 across 9,303 interventional studies indexed under Breast Neoplasms.

Browse Breast Neoplasms studies →

Lead sponsor

Arvinas Inc. is the lead sponsor of 5 studies on the registry; 2 are open to participants now.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
Female
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  • Post-menopausal females ≥ 18 years.
  • Histologically or cytologically confirmed ER+ and HER2- breast cancer (per local assessment). ER and HER2 status must be documented:

    • ER+ disease, with ER staining of ≥ 10% of tumor cell nuclei by immunohistochemistry (IHC) per American Society of Clinical Oncology/College of American Pathologists (ASCO/CAP) guidelines.
    • HER2- disease by either IHC or in situ hybridization per ASCO/CAP guidelines.
    • Ki-67 score ≥ 5%, analyzed locally.
  • Clinical T1c-T4c, N0-N2, M0 breast cancer amenable to definitive surgical resection, without bilateral breast ductal carcinoma in situ or invasive breast cancer.
  • The primary tumor must be at least 1.5 cm by imaging.
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0 or 1.
  • Willingness to undergo a screening biopsy, an on-treatment biopsy and surgical resection.

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Any other active malignancy within 3 years prior to enrollment, except for adequately treated basal cell or squamous cell skin cancer, or cervical carcinoma in situ.
  • Any of the following in the previous 6 months: Myocardial infarction; Severe unstable angina; Coronary/peripheral artery bypass graft; Symptomatic congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association class III or IV); Cerebrovascular accident; Transient ischemic attack; Symptomatic pulmonary embolism or other clinically significant episode of thromboembolism.
  • Any of the following in the previous 6 months: Congenital long QT syndrome; Torsade de Pointes; Sustained ventricular tachyarrhythmia and ventricular fibrillation; Left anterior hemiblock (bifascicular block); Ongoing cardiac dysrhythmias of NCI CTCAE ≥ Grade 2; Atrial fibrillation of any grade (≥ Grade 2 in the case of asymptomatic lone atrial fibrillation).
  • corrected QT (Fridericia method) (QTcF) > 470 msec.
  • Active, uncontrolled bacterial, fungal or viral infection, including (but not limited to) hepatitis B virus (HBV), hepatitis C virus (HCV), and known human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) or acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS)-related illness.
  • Active inflammatory gastrointestinal disease, chronic diarrhea, known uncontrolled diverticular disease, or previous gastric resection or lap band surgery.
  • Cirrhosis meeting criteria for Child Pugh B and C.
  • Prior treatment for breast cancer including systemic therapy (eg, chemotherapy, hormonal therapy), radiation, surgery, or any investigational agents.
  • Any live vaccines within 14 days of planned start of first dose of study drug.
  • Major surgery (as defined by the Investigator) within four weeks of first dose of study drug.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
152 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)

    Participants received 200 mg ARV-471 (2\*100 mg tablets) once daily for approximately 5.5 months prior to undergoing surgical resection (no later than Cycle 6 Day 18 \[C6D18\] + 14 days).

    Drug: ARV-471 · Procedure: Surgical resection of breast tumor

  • Active comparator
    Arm B: Anastrozole

    Participants received 1 mg Anastrozole tablet orally once daily for approximately 5.5 months prior to undergoing surgical resection (no later than C6D18 + 14 days).

    Drug: Anastrozole · Procedure: Surgical resection of breast tumor

Interventions

  • DrugARV-471

    100 mg tablet

    Also known as: Vepdegestrant, PF-07850327

  • DrugAnastrozole

    1 mg tablet

    Also known as: Arimidex

  • ProcedureSurgical resection of breast tumor

    Surgical resection approximately 5.5 months after starting treatment (C6D18 ± 14 days)

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Percent Reduction in Ki-67 Expression From Baseline to Day 15 in Tumor Biopsies

    Tumor biopsy Ki-67 expression (% of tumor cells that are positive for Ki-67) at baseline and Cycle 1 Day 15 (C1D15) was collected. Ki-67 expression was assessed by immunohistochemical staining in a central laboratory. The log-transformed Ki-67 after approximately 2 weeks of treatment as a percentage of the baseline value, ie, the ratio between the Ki-67 measurements obtained from C1D15 visit and baseline was modelled using a generalized linear model (GLM) with both stratification factors (ie, baseline Ki-67 score and the tumor size) and treatment as co-variates. The treatment effects were back transformed into geometric means and their Confidence Intervals. The percent change, in other words, relative reduction, of Ki-67 after 2 weeks of treatment is reported as the complement of the ratio between the Ki-67 measurement from C1D15 and baseline, that is 100% × (1 - geometric mean ratio between Ki-67 at C1D15 and Ki-67 at baseline).

    Time frame: Baseline (during screening, prior to Day 1) and Day 15

Secondary outcomes

  1. Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and TEAEs Leading to Study Drug Discontinuation

    An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study intervention. A serious adverse event (SAE) was an AE that resulted in any of the following outcomes: death; life threatening; persistent/significant disability/incapacity; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; congenital anomaly/birth defect or was otherwise considered medically important. A TEAE is an AE that emerges or worsens on/after the first dose of ARV-471/Anastrozole to 30 days after the last administration of the study intervention (ie, study drug treatment or surgical resection, whichever occurs last).

    Time frame: From signing of consent to minimum of 30 days after last administration of study drug (up to approximately 6.5 months)

  2. Pathologic Stage at the Time of Surgical Resection

    Local pathological assessment of the tissue from surgical resection (performed after approximately 5.5 months of treatment), at minimum, included pathologic stage (ypT and ypN stage) as described in the Laboratory Manual. Participants were analysed based on the current American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) staging system as follows: * Pathologic Tumor - post-neoadjuvant therapy pathologic tumor categorization (ypT): (ypTx, ypT0, ypTis, ypT1mi, ypT1a, ypT1b, ypT1c, ypT2, ypT3, ypT4a, ypT4b, ypT4c). * Pathological Lymph Nodes - post-neoadjuvant therapy pathologic node categorization (ypN): (ypNX, ypN0, ypN0(i+), ypN0(mol+), ypN1, ypN1mi, ypN1a, ypN1b, ypN1c, ypN2, ypN2a, ypN2b, ypN3, ypN3a, ypN3b, ypN3c). * ypT0 / ypN0 indicates no evidence of disease and the progressive grades indicate increasing size of tumor and increasing area of lymph node involvement respectively and ypTx/ypNX indicates non-measurable disease.

    Time frame: At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days

  3. Pathological Complete Response(pCR) Rate at the Time of Surgical Resection

    pCR is defined as no invasive cancer in the breast and sampled axillary lymph nodes following completion of neoadjuvant systemic therapy (ie, Pathologic Tumor - ypT = ypT0 or ypTis, and Pathologic Lymph Nodes - ypN = ypN0 in the current American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) staging system). pCR rate is the percentage of participants with pCR.

    Time frame: At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days

  4. Number of Participants With Modified Preoperative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) Score of 0 at the Time of Surgical Resection

    Modified Pre-operative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) score is an investigational prognostic tool used to predict the risk of breast cancer recurrence. It will be derived from factors assigned a numerical score following Neoadjuvant endocrine treatment (NET). The factors include pathologic tumor size, and lymph node status and Ki67 expression in the surgical specimen. Total mPEPI score (mPEPI\_T) per participant is the sum of mPEPI score of each factor. mPEPI score of 0 indicates Pathological tumor size T1-T2, no lymph nodes and Ki67 level of 0%-2.7%, 1 indicates: Ki67 level \>2.7%-7.3%, 2 indicates Ki67 level \>19.7%-53.1% and 3 indicates: tumor sizeT3-T4, presence of lymph nodes and Ki67 level \>53.1%.

    Time frame: At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days

  5. Breast Conserving Surgery (BCS) Rate

    Breast conserving surgery (BCS) Rate is the percentage of participants received breast conserving surgery.

    Time frame: At Cycle 6 (from Day 141 to Day 168), each cycle is 28 days

  6. Radiographic Response Per Modified Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (mRECIST) in Primary Tumor During Cycle 6

    The number of participants with Complete Response (CR), Partial Response (PR), Stable Disease (SD), Progressive Disease (PD), Not Evaluable (NE) per mRECIST calculated. CR = disappearance of all target lesions, PR is \>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, progressive disease (PD) is \>=20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, stable disease (SD) is \<30% decrease or \<20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions.

    Time frame: At Cycle 6 (from Day 141 to Day 168), each cycle is 28 days

  7. Percentage Change From Baseline at Cycle 6 Day 1 in Caliper Measurement of the Primary Tumor

    The percentage change from the baseline of the primary breast tumor size in physical exam calculated in caliper measurement. Caliper-based response is the maximum percentage decrease or minimum percentage increase if there is no decrease per participant.

    Time frame: Baseline (Day 1) and Cycle 6 Day 1 (At Day 141), each cycle is 28 days

07

Results

Posted Aug 29, 2025

Participant flow

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Started10250
Treated10148
Completed9441
Not completed89
Withdrew: Lost to follow-up20
Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject33
Withdrew: Other: miscellaneous36

Outcome measures

PrimaryPercent Reduction in Ki-67 Expression From Baseline to Day 15 in Tumor Biopsies

Tumor biopsy Ki-67 expression (% of tumor cells that are positive for Ki-67) at baseline and Cycle 1 Day 15 (C1D15) was collected. Ki-67 expression was assessed by immunohistochemical staining in a central laboratory. The log-transformed Ki-67 after approximately 2 weeks of treatment as a percentage of the baseline value, ie, the ratio between the Ki-67 measurements obtained from C1D15 visit and baseline was modelled using a generalized linear model (GLM) with both stratification factors (ie, baseline Ki-67 score and the tumor size) and treatment as co-variates. The treatment effects were back transformed into geometric means and their Confidence Intervals. The percent change, in other words, relative reduction, of Ki-67 after 2 weeks of treatment is reported as the complement of the ratio between the Ki-67 measurement from C1D15 and baseline, that is 100% × (1 - geometric mean ratio between Ki-67 at C1D15 and Ki-67 at baseline).

Time frame:
Baseline (during screening, prior to Day 1) and Day 15
Reported as:
Number · Percent reduction
Percent Reduction in Ki-67 Expression From Baseline to Day 15 in Tumor Biopsies
Percent reductionArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Percent Reduction in Ki-67 Expression From Baseline to Day 15 in Tumor Biopsies71.4 (60.6 to 79.3)72.9 (57.8 to 82.6)
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and TEAEs Leading to Study Drug Discontinuation

An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of study intervention. A serious adverse event (SAE) was an AE that resulted in any of the following outcomes: death; life threatening; persistent/significant disability/incapacity; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; congenital anomaly/birth defect or was otherwise considered medically important. A TEAE is an AE that emerges or worsens on/after the first dose of ARV-471/Anastrozole to 30 days after the last administration of the study intervention (ie, study drug treatment or surgical resection, whichever occurs last).

Time frame:
From signing of consent to minimum of 30 days after last administration of study drug (up to approximately 6.5 months)
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and TEAEs Leading to Study Drug Discontinuation
ParticipantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
TEAEs8237
Serious TEAEs45
TEAEs leading to study drug discontinuation34
SecondaryPathologic Stage at the Time of Surgical Resection

Local pathological assessment of the tissue from surgical resection (performed after approximately 5.5 months of treatment), at minimum, included pathologic stage (ypT and ypN stage) as described in the Laboratory Manual. Participants were analysed based on the current American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) staging system as follows: * Pathologic Tumor - post-neoadjuvant therapy pathologic tumor categorization (ypT): (ypTx, ypT0, ypTis, ypT1mi, ypT1a, ypT1b, ypT1c, ypT2, ypT3, ypT4a, ypT4b, ypT4c). * Pathological Lymph Nodes - post-neoadjuvant therapy pathologic node categorization (ypN): (ypNX, ypN0, ypN0(i+), ypN0(mol+), ypN1, ypN1mi, ypN1a, ypN1b, ypN1c, ypN2, ypN2a, ypN2b, ypN3, ypN3a, ypN3b, ypN3c). * ypT0 / ypN0 indicates no evidence of disease and the progressive grades indicate increasing size of tumor and increasing area of lymph node involvement respectively and ypTx/ypNX indicates non-measurable disease.

Time frame:
At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Pathologic Stage at the Time of Surgical Resection
ParticipantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Pathologic Tumor ypTx00
Pathologic Tumor ypT010
Pathologic Tumor ypTis10
Pathologic Tumor ypT1mi10
Pathologic Tumor ypT1a61
Pathologic Tumor ypT1b72
Pathologic Tumor ypT1c3614
Pathologic Tumor ypT23321
Pathologic Tumor ypT342
Pathologic Tumor ypT4a10
Pathologic Tumor ypT4b00
Pathologic Tumor ypT4c00
Pathologic Tumor Not Evaluable1210
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypNX00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN05120
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN0(i+)00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN154
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN0(mol+)00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN1mi43
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN1a216
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN1b00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN1c10
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN222
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN2a34
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN2b00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN300
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN3a31
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN3b00
Pathological Lymph Nodes ypN3c00
Pathological Lymph Nodes Not evaluable1210
SecondaryPathological Complete Response(pCR) Rate at the Time of Surgical Resection

pCR is defined as no invasive cancer in the breast and sampled axillary lymph nodes following completion of neoadjuvant systemic therapy (ie, Pathologic Tumor - ypT = ypT0 or ypTis, and Pathologic Lymph Nodes - ypN = ypN0 in the current American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) staging system). pCR rate is the percentage of participants with pCR.

Time frame:
At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Number · percentage of participants
Pathological Complete Response(pCR) Rate at the Time of Surgical Resection
percentage of participantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Pathological Complete Response(pCR) Rate at the Time of Surgical Resection10
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Modified Preoperative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) Score of 0 at the Time of Surgical Resection

Modified Pre-operative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) score is an investigational prognostic tool used to predict the risk of breast cancer recurrence. It will be derived from factors assigned a numerical score following Neoadjuvant endocrine treatment (NET). The factors include pathologic tumor size, and lymph node status and Ki67 expression in the surgical specimen. Total mPEPI score (mPEPI\_T) per participant is the sum of mPEPI score of each factor. mPEPI score of 0 indicates Pathological tumor size T1-T2, no lymph nodes and Ki67 level of 0%-2.7%, 1 indicates: Ki67 level \>2.7%-7.3%, 2 indicates Ki67 level \>19.7%-53.1% and 3 indicates: tumor sizeT3-T4, presence of lymph nodes and Ki67 level \>53.1%.

Time frame:
At Cycle 6 Day 18 (approximately 5.5 months), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Modified Preoperative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) Score of 0 at the Time of Surgical Resection
ParticipantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Number of Participants With Modified Preoperative Endocrine Prognostic Index (mPEPI) Score of 0 at the Time of Surgical Resection2110
SecondaryBreast Conserving Surgery (BCS) Rate

Breast conserving surgery (BCS) Rate is the percentage of participants received breast conserving surgery.

Time frame:
At Cycle 6 (from Day 141 to Day 168), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Number · Percentage of participants
Breast Conserving Surgery (BCS) Rate
Percentage of participantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Breast Conserving Surgery (BCS) Rate69.6 (60.1 to 77.7)54.0 (40.4 to 67.0)
SecondaryRadiographic Response Per Modified Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (mRECIST) in Primary Tumor During Cycle 6

The number of participants with Complete Response (CR), Partial Response (PR), Stable Disease (SD), Progressive Disease (PD), Not Evaluable (NE) per mRECIST calculated. CR = disappearance of all target lesions, PR is \>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, progressive disease (PD) is \>=20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, stable disease (SD) is \<30% decrease or \<20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions.

Time frame:
At Cycle 6 (from Day 141 to Day 168), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Radiographic Response Per Modified Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (mRECIST) in Primary Tumor During Cycle 6
ParticipantsArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
CR54
PR3717
Stable Disease3816
Progressive disease31
NE1912
SecondaryPercentage Change From Baseline at Cycle 6 Day 1 in Caliper Measurement of the Primary Tumor

The percentage change from the baseline of the primary breast tumor size in physical exam calculated in caliper measurement. Caliper-based response is the maximum percentage decrease or minimum percentage increase if there is no decrease per participant.

Time frame:
Baseline (Day 1) and Cycle 6 Day 1 (At Day 141), each cycle is 28 days
Reported as:
Mean · Percent change
Percentage Change From Baseline at Cycle 6 Day 1 in Caliper Measurement of the Primary Tumor
Percent changeArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Percentage Change From Baseline at Cycle 6 Day 1 in Caliper Measurement of the Primary Tumor-32.35 ± 23.739-42.88 ± 18.041

Adverse events

Collected over Adverse Events: From first study drug administration up to approximately 6.5 months. All-cause mortality: From randomization up to approximately 6.5 months.. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)0/102 (0%)4/101 (4%)72/101 (71.3%)
Arm B: Anastrozole0/50 (0%)5/48 (10.4%)32/48 (66.7%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 11
Most frequent serious events
EventArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
Angina pectorisCardiac disorders0/1011/48
Cardiac arrestCardiac disorders0/1011/48
Postoperative wound infectionInfections and infestations0/1011/48
Post procedural haematomaInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/1011/48
EncephalopathyNervous system disorders0/1011/48
BacteraemiaInfections and infestations1/1010/48
COVID-19Infections and infestations1/1010/48
Post procedural infectionInfections and infestations1/1010/48
PyelonephritisInfections and infestations1/1010/48
AtaxiaNervous system disorders1/1010/48
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 18
Most frequent other events
EventArm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: Anastrozole
ArthralgiaMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders14/10115/48
Hot flushVascular disorders25/10110/48
AstheniaGeneral disorders21/1015/48
ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders16/1013/48
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders15/1011/48
FatigueGeneral disorders13/1013/48
HypertensionVascular disorders12/1014/48
InsomniaPsychiatric disorders9/1011/48
Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations8/1011/48
Decreased appetiteMetabolism and nutrition disorders8/1010/48

Baseline characteristics

Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all the enrolled participants who were randomized.

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: AnastrozoleTotal
Mean67.4 ± 9.2366.8 ± 8.3167.2 ± 8.91
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: AnastrozoleTotal
Female10250152
Male000
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: AnastrozoleTotal
Hispanic or Latino382361
Not Hispanic or Latino592584
Unknown or Not Reported527
Race/Ethnicity, Customized
Race/Ethnicity, Customized(Participants)Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: AnastrozoleTotal
American Indian or Alaska Native101
Asian011
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander000
Black or African American123
White9846144
Other011
Unknown or Not Reported202
Percentage of Tumor Cells Positive for Ki -67
Percentage of Tumor Cells Positive for Ki -67(Percentage of tumor cells with Ki67)Arm A: ARV-471 (Experimental)Arm B: AnastrozoleTotal
Mean20.6 ± 14.0120.1 ± 12.2520.4 ± 13.42
08

Study locations

49 sites
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Springdale, Arkansas 72762, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Los Angeles, California 90095, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Torrance, California 90505, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Van Nuys, California 91405, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33308, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Fort Myers, Florida 33901, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Orlando, Florida 32806, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    West Palm Beach, Florida 33401, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Iowa City, Iowa 52242, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Springfield, Massachusetts 01199, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    St Louis, Missouri 63110, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Nashville, Tennessee 37203, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Tacoma, Washington 98405, United States
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Batumi, 6000, Georgia
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Tbilisi, 0112, Georgia
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Tbilisi, 0144, Georgia
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Tbilisi, 0159, Georgia
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Augsburg, 86156, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Berlin, 13125, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Bonn, 53111, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Bottrop, 46236, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Chemnitz, 09116, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Dresden, 01307, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Erlangen, 91054, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Essen, 451136, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Essen, 45147, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Esslingen am Neckar, 73730, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Mannheim, 68167, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Paderborn, 33098, Germany
  • Clinical Trial Site
    A Coruña, Galicia 15006, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Santa Cruz De Tenerife 38320, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Alicante, 03010, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Barcelona, 08025, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Barcelona, 08036, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Barcelona, 08916, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Castelló, 12002, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Córdoba, 14004, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Granada, 18005, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Granada, 18014, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Lleida, 25198, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Madrid, 28034, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Madrid, 28040, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Madrid, 28922, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Manresa, 08243, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Seville, 41009, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Seville, 41013, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Valencia, 46009, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Valencia, 46010, Spain
  • Clinical Trial Site
    Zaragoza, 50009, Spain
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Jan 9, 2023
  • Statistical analysis plan · Nov 15, 2024

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Aug 29, 2025, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT05549505
Lead sponsor
Arvinas Inc.
Collaborators
Pfizer
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Sep 22, 2022
Start date
Feb 15, 2023
Primary completion
Jul 13, 2024
Completion
Jul 25, 2024
Results posted
Aug 29, 2025
Last update
Aug 29, 2025

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Aug 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion