An interventional study of Canaloplasty and trabeculotomy with the OMNI system. and iStent inject in Glaucoma, Open-Angle, sponsored by Sight Sciences, Inc.. Terminated at 5 sites in 3 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-10-27.
Sponsored by Sight Sciences, Inc. · Not applicable, Interventional, and Treatment
First, to compare safety and effectiveness outcomes for canaloplasty and trabeculotomy using the OMNI Surgical System to implantation of the iStent inject in lowering intraocular pressure (IOP) in pseudophakic eyes with open angle glaucoma (OAG), and second, to compare safety and effectiveness outcomes for canaloplasty alone (using the OMNI Surgical System)to implantation of the iStent Inject in lowering IOP in pseudophakic eyes with OAG.
A multicenter, prospective, parallel group study planned to randomize 459 subjects to either 1)canaloplasty + trabeculotomy with the OMNI, 2)canaloplasty alone with the OMNI, or 3)iStent inject in an equal allocation ratio (1:1:1); The study includes baseline and terminal (Month 12) washout. Up to 26 centers in the UK and EU were planned to participate.
929 studies on the registry are indexed under Glaucoma, Open-Angle; 122 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 10 is below the median of 80 across 700 interventional studies indexed under Glaucoma, Open-Angle.
Browse Glaucoma, Open-Angle studies →Sight Sciences, Inc. is the lead sponsor of 16 studies on the registry; 1 is open to participants now.
Of its 13 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 11 (85%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Any of the following prior treatments for glaucoma:
Sequential canaloplasty (up to 360 degrees) and trabeculotomy (up to 360 degrees)
Device: Canaloplasty and trabeculotomy with the OMNI system.
Canaloplasty alone (up to 360 degrees)
Device: Canaloplasty
Implantation of trabecular micro bypass stents as per manufacturer's instructions.
Device: iStent inject
Ab-interno canaloplasty (360 degrees) and up to 360 degrees trabeculotomy
Ab-interno implantation of iStent inject (2 microstents)
Ab-interno canaloplasty (360 degrees) using the OMNI
Mean Change in Unmedicated DIOP From Baseline at the 12-month Postoperative Examination
Mean change in unmedicated DIOP from baseline at the 12-month postoperative examination is the mean of the difference between the baseline DIOP and the Month 12 DIOP for each subject. Baseline and Month 12 DIOP are measured after appropriate washout of any glaucoma medications.
Time frame: 12 months
| Milestone | Canaloplasty Only With the OMNI Surgical System | Canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy With the OMNI Surgical System | iStent Inject |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 5 | 1 | 4 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 5 | 1 | 4 |
| Withdrew: Study terminated | 5 | 1 | 4 |
Mean change in unmedicated DIOP from baseline at the 12-month postoperative examination is the mean of the difference between the baseline DIOP and the Month 12 DIOP for each subject. Baseline and Month 12 DIOP are measured after appropriate washout of any glaucoma medications.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
Collected over 6 months. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| OMNI-canaloplasty Alone | 0/5 (0%) | 0/5 (0%) | 3/5 (60%) |
| OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | 0/1 (0%) | 0/1 (0%) | 1/1 (100%) |
| iStent Inject | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) |
| Event | OMNI-canaloplasty Alone | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject |
|---|---|---|---|
| COVID-19 infectionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/5 | 1/1 | 0/4 |
| IOP elevationEye disorders | 2/5 | 0/1 | 0/4 |
| Anterior chamber inflammationEye disorders | 1/5 | 0/1 | 0/4 |
| Allergic conjunctivitisEye disorders | 1/5 | 0/1 | 0/4 |
| TendinitisGeneral disorders | 1/5 | 0/1 | 0/4 |
The safety analysis population will contain all subjects for whom either the OMNI (canaloplasty alone), OMNI (canaloplasty AND trabeculotomy), or iStent inject is attempted. The study was terminated early due to a business decision.
| Age, Continuous(years) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 75.6 ± 3.5 | 71 ± 0 | 74.5 ± 5.1 | 74.7 ± 4.0 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 2 | 0 | 3 | 5 |
| Male | 3 | 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 2 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 2 | 1 | 3 | 6 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| White | 5 | 1 | 3 | 9 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Spain | 4 | 1 | 2 | 7 |
| Poland | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Diurnal IOP (DIOP)(mm Hg) | OMNI-Canaloplasty Only | OMNI-canaloplasty + Trabeculotomy | iStent Inject | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 29.0 ± 4.4 | 26 ± 0 | 24.3 ± 0.5 | 26.8 ± 3.8 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
This study is terminated, as verified in Sep 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Sight Sciences, Inc.