A Phase 2 interventional study of AZD4635 and Oleclumab in Prostate Cancer and Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC), sponsored by AstraZeneca. Completed at 9 sites in United States. Open to male participants aged 18 Years to 130 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-04-16.
Sponsored by AstraZeneca · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment
This is an open-label Phase II modular study in participants with prostate cancer which will assess safety, efficacy, and tolerability of AZD4635 in combination with other therapeutic agents in different treatment arms (referred to as modules).
Combinations to be studied include: 1) Module 1: AZD4635 plus durvalumab; 2) Module 2: AZD4635 plus oleclumab.
This is an open-label Phase II modular study in participants with prostate cancer which will assess safety, efficacy, and tolerability of AZD4635 in combination with other therapeutic agents in different treatment arm (referred to as modules).
Combinations to be studied include: 1) Module 1: AZD4635 plus durvalumab; 2) Module 2: AZD4635 plus oleclumab.
All participants will be allocated into a module using an Interactive Web Response System (IWRS). Randomization will occur when patients meet eligibility criteria for two or more modules that are currently recruiting. If participants only meet the criteria for one currently recruiting module, they will be allocated to that module without randomization taking place.
The primary objective of the clinical study is to evaluate the efficacy of each combination therapy by: 1) assessing the objective response rate (ORR) of participants with measurable disease (response will be determined by Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumours [RECIST 1.1]); 2) assessing the prostate-specific antiget (PSA) confirmed response rate of each combination therapy (PSA confirmed response rate is defined as the proportion of participants with a reduction in the PSA level of ≥50% measured from baseline to the lowest post-baseline PSA result measured twice, at least 3 weeks apart by the Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 criteria [PCWG3]).
The safety endpoints include assessment of adverse events and serious adverse events, physical examinations, vital signs, and collection of clinical chemistry/hematology parameters
There will be approximately 30 PSA evaluable participants in each module, and approximately 20 participants will have RECIST measurable disease at baseline in each module. If any of the required participants for PSA and/or ORR are not evaluable for PSA response or tumor response, respectively, they may be replaced at the sponsor's discretion.
6,484 studies on the registry are indexed under Prostatic Neoplasms; 1,415 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 59 is close to the median of 58 across 4,908 interventional studies indexed under Prostatic Neoplasms.
Browse Prostatic Neoplasms studies →AstraZeneca is the lead sponsor of 3,492 studies on the registry; 266 are open to participants now.
Of its 368 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 176 (48%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Inclusion Criteria for all Patients in all Modules:
9. Ability to swallow and retain oral medication. 10. Must have life expectancy of at least 12 weeks 11. Body weight ≥ 35 kg at screening 12. Willingness to adhere to the study treatment-specific contraception requirements: Participants must be surgically sterile or using an acceptable method of contraception (defined as barrier methods in conjunction with spermicides) for the duration of the study (from the time they sign ICF) and for 3 months after the last dose of AZD4635 to prevent pregnancy in a female partner. Male participants must not donate or bank sperm for 24 weeks after treatment.
Inclusion Criteria for Modules 1 and 2:
Participants must have evidence of mCRPC that progressed within 6 months prior to screening according to one of the following:
Exclusion Criteria for all Participants in all Modules:
Any of the following cardiac criteria:
Inadequate bone marrow reserve or organ function as demonstrated by any of the following laboratory values:
Exclusion Criteria for Module 1:
Exclusion Criteria for Module 2:
Participants will receive monotherapy of AZD4635 75 mg orally once daily (QD) for first 14 days and thereafter will continue to receive 75 mg orally QD in combination with durvalumab 1500 mg intravenously (IV) every 4 weeks (Q4W) until will derive clinical benefit as judged by the investigator, confirmed disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, started alternative anticancer therapy, withdrawal of consent, or lost to-follow-up, whichever occurs first.
Drug: AZD4635 · Drug: Durvalumab
Participants will receive combination therapy of AZD4635 (50 mg / 75 mg orally QD) and oleclumab 1500 mg IV (every 2 weeks of 28-day cycle for the first 4 doses and Q4W thereafter) until will derive clinical benefit as judged by the investigator or until confirmed disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, started alternative anticancer therapy, withdrawal of consent, or lost to-follow-up, whichever occurs first.
Drug: AZD4635 · Drug: Oleclumab
In Module 1, participants will receive AZD4635 75 mg capsule orally QD for first 14 days and thereafter will continue to receive 75 mg orally QD Q4W. In Module 2, participants will receive AZD4635 50 mg / 75 mg capsule orally QD Q2W of 28-day cycle for the first 4 doses and Q4W thereafter. In both modules, participants will receive treatment until will derive clinical benefit as judged by the investigator or until confirmed disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, started alternative anticancer therapy, withdrawal of consent, or lost to-follow-up, whichever occurs first.
In Module 2, participants will receive oleclumab 1500 mg IV (solution for infusion after dilution, 50 mg/mL) Q2W of 28-day cycle for the first 4 doses and Q4W thereafter until will derive clinical benefit as judged by the investigator or until confirmed disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, started alternative anticancer therapy, withdrawal of consent, or lost to-follow-up, whichever occurs first.
Also known as: MEDI9447
In Module 1 after monotherapy of AZD4635, participants will receive durvalumab 1500 mg IV (solution for infusion after dilution, 50 mg/mL) Q4W until will derive clinical benefit as judged by the investigator or until confirmed disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, started alternative anticancer therapy, withdrawal of consent, or lost to-follow-up, whichever occurs first.
Also known as: Imfinzi, MEDI4736
Percentage of Participants With Confirmed Objective Response Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) Version 1.1
The confirmed objective response is defined as confirmed complete response (CR) or confirmed partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1 guidelines, assessed by computed tomography (CT) scan/ magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan/ positron emission tomography (PET) scan and bone scan. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
Time frame: Baseline (Day -28) through end of study (last participant last visit) (approximately 22 months)
Percentage of Participants With Confirmed Prostate-specific Antigen (PSA) Response Per Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3) Criteria
A confirmed PSA response is defined as reduction in the PSA level of \>= 50% from baseline to the lowest post-baseline PSA results, measured twice, at least 3 weeks apart by the PCWG3 criteria.
Time frame: Baseline (Day -28) through end of study (last participant last visit) (approximately 22 months)
Percentage of Participants With Radiological Progression Free Survival (rPFS) at 6 Months
The rPFS is defined as the time interval from the first dose of AZD4635 until the date of radiological disease progression (RECIST 1.1 for soft tissue lesions and PCWG3 criteria for bone lesions) or death (by any cause in the absence of progression) regardless of whether the participant withdrew from study therapy or received another anti-cancer therapy prior to progression. The progressive disease for soft lesions per RECIST 1.1 (assessed by CT/MRI/PET scan) is defined as at least a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum in the study, the appearance of one or more new lesions, or unequivocal progression of existing non-target lesions. The progressive disease for bone lesions per PCWG3 is defined as at least 2 or more new metastatic bone lesions observed compared to baseline assessment (Day -28), with confirmation scan performed at least 6-week later.
Time frame: Baseline (Day -28) through end of study (last participant last visit) (approximately 22 months)
Duration of Response (DoR)
The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented response (confirmed CR/PR) until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression or not evaluable response in-between. The progressive disease is defined at least a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started, the appearance of one or more new lesions, or unequivocal progression of existing non-target lesions. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Time frame: Baseline (Day -28) through end of study (last participant last visit) (approximately 22 months)
Overall Survival (OS)
The OS is defined as the time from date of first study dose until the date of death due to any cause. The median of OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method and CI was derived based on Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
Time frame: Baseline (Day -28) through end of study (last participant last visit) (approximately 22 months)
Number of Participants With Positive Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) to Durvalumab
The detection of the immunogenicity of monoclonal antibody to durvalumab was performed using a validated immunoassay method. Participants with positive ADA to durvalumab are reported.
Time frame: Pre-dose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 2, 4, and 7 and 90 days following the last dose of durvalumab (approximately 22 months)
Number of Participants With Positive ADA to Oleclumab
The detection of the immunogenicity of monoclonal antibody to oleclumab was performed using a validated immunoassay method. Participants with positive ADA to oleclumab are reported.
Time frame: Pre-dose on Day 1 of Cycles 1, 3, 5, and every 12 weeks thereafter, and 90 days following the last dose of oleclumab (approximately 22 months)
Plasma Concentrations of AZD4635 and Its Metabolites (SSP-005173 and SSP-005174)
Plasma concentrations of AZD4635 and its metabolites (SSP-005173 and SSP-005174) are reported.
Time frame: Predose on Day 1 of Cycle 7
Plasma Concentration of Durvalumab
Plasma concentration of durvalumab is reported.
Time frame: Predose and end of infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 7
Plasma Concentration of Oleclumab
Plasma concentration of oleclumab is reported.
Time frame: Predose and 10 minutes end of infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 14
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Treatment Emergent Serious Adverse Events (TESAEs)
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. A serious adverse event (SAE) is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days after the last dose of study drug (approximately 22 months)
Number of Participants With Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) Grade Change in Laboratory Parameters From Baseline to Grade 3 or More
Laboratory parameters included hematology, coagulation, clinical chemistry, and urinalysis. The CTCAE is a descriptive terminology is used for AE reporting. The CTCAE v5.0 displays Grades 1 through 5 with unique clinical descriptions of severity for each AE based on this general guideline: Grade 1 as mild AE, Grade 2 as moderate AE, Grade 3 as severe AE, Grade 4 as life-threatening or disabling AE, and Grade 5 as death related to AE. Participants with CTCAE v5.0 grade change in laboratory parameters from baseline (Day 1 before the start of study treatment) to Grade 3 or more are reported.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 1) through 90 days after the last dose of study drug (approximately 22 months)
Number of Participants With Abnormal Vital Signs and Physical Examination Reported as TEAEs
Vital signs assessment included body temperature, respiration rate, pulse rate, blood pressure, and weight. Participants with abnormal vital signs and/or abnormal physical examination reported as TEAEs are reported.
Time frame: Day 1 through 90 days after the last dose of study drug (approximately 22 months)
| Milestone | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Started | 29 | 30 |
| Completed | 3 | 2 |
| Not completed | 26 | 28 |
| Withdrew: Death | 1 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Progressive disease - objective (azd4635) | 13 | 20 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 3 | 3 |
| Withdrew: Physician decision | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Progressive disease - subjective (azd4635) | 6 | 3 |
| Withdrew: Other | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 1 | 1 |
The confirmed objective response is defined as confirmed complete response (CR) or confirmed partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1 guidelines, assessed by computed tomography (CT) scan/ magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan/ positron emission tomography (PET) scan and bone scan. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression in-between.
| Percentage of participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Percentage of Participants With Confirmed Objective Response Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) Version 1.1 | 5 (0.1 to 24.9) | 0 (NA to 16.1) |
A confirmed PSA response is defined as reduction in the PSA level of \>= 50% from baseline to the lowest post-baseline PSA results, measured twice, at least 3 weeks apart by the PCWG3 criteria.
| Percentage of participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Percentage of Participants With Confirmed Prostate-specific Antigen (PSA) Response Per Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3) Criteria | 3.6 (0.1 to 18.3) | 3.3 (0.1 to 17.2) |
The rPFS is defined as the time interval from the first dose of AZD4635 until the date of radiological disease progression (RECIST 1.1 for soft tissue lesions and PCWG3 criteria for bone lesions) or death (by any cause in the absence of progression) regardless of whether the participant withdrew from study therapy or received another anti-cancer therapy prior to progression. The progressive disease for soft lesions per RECIST 1.1 (assessed by CT/MRI/PET scan) is defined as at least a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum in the study, the appearance of one or more new lesions, or unequivocal progression of existing non-target lesions. The progressive disease for bone lesions per PCWG3 is defined as at least 2 or more new metastatic bone lesions observed compared to baseline assessment (Day -28), with confirmation scan performed at least 6-week later.
| Percentage of participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Percentage of Participants With Radiological Progression Free Survival (rPFS) at 6 Months | 8.8 (0.71 to 30.28) | 11.1 (2.83 to 25.75) |
The DoR is defined as the time from the date of first documented response (confirmed CR/PR) until date of documented progression or death in the absence of disease progression. The CR is defined as disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and no new lesions. The PR is defined as \>= 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions compared to baseline and no new non-target lesion. A confirmed CR or PR is defined as 2 CRs or 2 PRs that were separated by at least 4 weeks with no evidence of progression or not evaluable response in-between. The progressive disease is defined at least a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started, the appearance of one or more new lesions, or unequivocal progression of existing non-target lesions. The DoR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
| Months | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Duration of Response (DoR) | NA (NA to NA) | — |
The OS is defined as the time from date of first study dose until the date of death due to any cause. The median of OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method and CI was derived based on Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
| Months | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival (OS) | 10.72 (7.20 to NA) | NA (10.65 to NA) |
The detection of the immunogenicity of monoclonal antibody to durvalumab was performed using a validated immunoassay method. Participants with positive ADA to durvalumab are reported.
| Participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Positive Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) to Durvalumab | 4 |
The detection of the immunogenicity of monoclonal antibody to oleclumab was performed using a validated immunoassay method. Participants with positive ADA to oleclumab are reported.
| Participants | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Positive ADA to Oleclumab | 1 |
Plasma concentrations of AZD4635 and its metabolites (SSP-005173 and SSP-005174) are reported.
| ng/mL | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| AZD4635 concentration | 97.64 ± 21.67 | 75.47 ± 83.37 |
| SSP-005173 concentration | 5.386 ± 95.48 | 6.905 ± 160.2 |
| SSP-005174 concentration | 13.24 ± 69.59 | 11.79 ± 75.23 |
Plasma concentration of durvalumab is reported.
| ng/mL | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|
| Pre-dose | NA ± NA |
| End of infusion | NA ± NA |
Plasma concentration of oleclumab is reported.
| mcg/mL | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|
| Pre-dose | NA ± NA |
| 10 minutes end of infusion | NA ± NA |
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant who received study drug without regard to possibility of causal relationship. A serious adverse event (SAE) is an AE resulting in any of the following outcomes or deemed significant for any other reason: death; initial or prolonged inpatient hospitalization; life threatening experience (immediate risk of dying); persistent or significant disability/incapacity; congenital anomaly. The TEAEs are defined as events present at baseline that worsened in intensity after administration of study drug or events absent at baseline that emerged after administration of study drug.
| Participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Any TEAEs | 27 | 29 |
| Any TESAEs | 6 | 8 |
Laboratory parameters included hematology, coagulation, clinical chemistry, and urinalysis. The CTCAE is a descriptive terminology is used for AE reporting. The CTCAE v5.0 displays Grades 1 through 5 with unique clinical descriptions of severity for each AE based on this general guideline: Grade 1 as mild AE, Grade 2 as moderate AE, Grade 3 as severe AE, Grade 4 as life-threatening or disabling AE, and Grade 5 as death related to AE. Participants with CTCAE v5.0 grade change in laboratory parameters from baseline (Day 1 before the start of study treatment) to Grade 3 or more are reported.
| Participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Hemoglobin (low) | 2 | 2 |
| Leukocytes (low) | 0 | 1 |
| Lymphocytes (low) | 4 | 6 |
| Albumin | 1 | 0 |
| Alkaline Phosphatase | 1 | 0 |
| Gamma Glutamyl Transferase | 1 | 0 |
| Lipase | 3 | 1 |
| Sodium (low) | 1 | 1 |
Vital signs assessment included body temperature, respiration rate, pulse rate, blood pressure, and weight. Participants with abnormal vital signs and/or abnormal physical examination reported as TEAEs are reported.
| Participants | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Cachexia | 1 | 1 |
| Hypertension | 1 | 2 |
| Hypotension | 0 | 1 |
| Gait disturbance | 0 | 1 |
| Pyrexia | 0 | 2 |
Collected over Day 1 through 90 days after the last dose of study drug (approximately 22 months). Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | 12/29 (41.4%) | 6/29 (20.7%) | 27/29 (93.1%) |
| Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) | 11/30 (36.7%) | 8/30 (26.7%) | 28/30 (93.3%) |
| Event | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations | 2/29 | 0/30 |
| HaematuriaRenal and urinary disorders | 1/29 | 2/30 |
| Acute kidney injuryRenal and urinary disorders | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| Acute respiratory failureRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| PneumonitisRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| Covid-19Infections and infestations | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| Hip fractureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 1/29 | 0/30 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 0/29 | 1/30 |
| Gastrointestinal haemorrhageGastrointestinal disorders | 0/29 | 1/30 |
| Event | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) |
|---|---|---|
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 13/29 | 16/30 |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 7/29 | 13/30 |
| Decreased appetiteMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 6/29 | 8/30 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 4/29 | 7/30 |
| Blood creatinine increasedInvestigations | 5/29 | 1/30 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 4/29 | 5/30 |
| ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders | 4/29 | 4/30 |
| Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations | 4/29 | 2/30 |
| DizzinessNervous system disorders | 4/29 | 2/30 |
| CoughRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/29 | 4/30 |
Safety analysis set included all participants who received at least one dose of study drug.
| Age, Continuous(Years) | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 72.2 ± 7.10 | 72.7 ± 7.33 | 72.5 ± 7.16 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Male | 29 | 30 | 59 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 24 | 28 | 52 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Module 1 (AZD4635 75 mg + Durvalumab 1500 mg) | Module 2 (AZD4635 50 / 75 mg + Oleclumab 1500 mg) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| White | 23 | 24 | 47 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: Yes — Qualified researchers can request access to anonymized individual patient-level data from AstraZeneca group of companies sponsored clinical trials via the request portal. All request will be evaluated as per the AZ disclosure commitment: https://astrazenecagrouptrials.pharmacm.com/ST/Submission/Disclosure
Time frame: AstraZeneca will meet or exceed data availability as per the commitments made to the EFPIA Pharma Data Sharing Principles. For details of our timelines, please rerefer to our disclosure commitment at https://astrazenecagrouptrials.pharmacm.com/ST/Submission/Disclosure.
Access criteria: When a request has been approved AstraZeneca will provide access to the de-identified individual patient-level data in an approved sponsored tool . Signed Data Sharing Agreement (non-negotiable contract for data accessors) must be in place before accessing requested information. Additionally, all users will need to accept the terms and conditions of the SAS MSE to gain access. For additional details, please review the Disclosure Statements at https://astrazenecagrouptrials.pharmacm.com/ST/Submission/Disclosure.
Data sharing details ↗ · astrazenecagroup-dt.pharmacm.com
Ran from Aug 2019 to primary completion in Jun 2021, 21 months.
Results were first posted in Jul 2022, 1 year after primary completion.
Of 97 industry-sponsored phase 2 interventional studies under Prostatic Neoplasms, half reached primary completion within 35 months of starting (the median), counting those still running; a quarter within 21 and three quarters within 45. This study's 21 months is below that.
Counting every sponsor, half of 666 studies reached it within 52 months; a quarter within 34 and three quarters within 77.
How these figures are worked out, and which studies are left out of them.
This study is completed, as verified in Mar 2024. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.