CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT03837353Updated Dec 18, 2023Results posted

A Parallel Arm Phase 1b/2a Study of DKN-01 as Monotherapy or in Combination With Docetaxel for the Treatment of Advanced Prostate Cancer With Elevated DKK1

A Phase 1/2 interventional study of DKN-01 and Docetaxel in Prostate Cancer, sponsored by NYU Langone Health. Terminated at 5 sites in United States. Open to male participants aged 18 Years to 100 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2023-12-18.

Sponsored by NYU Langone Health · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
Terminated early due to slow accrual in the context of changing practice patterns.
Phase
Phase 1/2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
18
Allocation
Non-randomized
Ages
18 Years to 100 Years
Sex
Male
01

Study summary

This is a non-randomized multi-center Phase 1b/2a dose escalation and dose expansion study testing DKN-01 as monotherapy or in combination with docetaxel in metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer. Patients need to be biomarker positive (Dickkopf-1 [DKK1]) either in plasma or biopsy. Other biopsies for correlative studies are encouraged but not mandatory. Pharmacokinetic (PK) testing of one pre-treatment blood sample and one post-treatment blood sample will be mandatory on Day 1 of every cycle.

02

Conditions studied

  • Prostate Cancer

Browse trials for

03

In context

Prostatic Neoplasms

6,370 studies on the registry are indexed under Prostatic Neoplasms; 1,400 are open to participants now.

This study's enrollment of 18 is below the median of 58 across 4,822 interventional studies indexed under Prostatic Neoplasms.

Browse Prostatic Neoplasms studies →

Lead sponsor

NYU Langone Health is the lead sponsor of 1,391 studies on the registry; 254 are open to participants now.

Of its 227 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 191 (84%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years to 100 Years
Sexes eligible
Male
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Inclusion criteria

  • Age >18 years.
  • Have a histologically or cytologically confirmed cancer of prostate origin (adenocarcinoma, poorly differentiated carcinoma, or neuroendocrine carcinoma are all allowed).

    • Patients with pure neuroendocrine carcinoma must have had at least one line of platinum-based chemotherapy unless the patient is intolerant of or is refusing chemotherapy.
    • Patients with pure neuroendocrine carcinoma do not need to have been previously treated with androgen receptor (AR) signaling inhibitors (abiraterone or enzalutamide or apalutamide or darolutamide) but must have castrate testosterone and have castration-resistant disease.
  • Surgically or medically castrated, with testosterone levels of \< 50 ng/dL (\< 2.0 nM). If the patient is being treated with luteinizing hormone-releasing hormone (LHRH) agonists (patient who have not undergone orchiectomy), this therapy must have been initiated at least 4 weeks prior to C1D1 and must be continued throughout the study.
  • Cohorts 1A, 1B: Patients must have progressed despite 1 or more androgen receptor (AR) signaling inhibitors (abiraterone or enzalutamide or apalutamide or darolutamide) and have not received prior taxane-based chemotherapy for prostate cancer. Prior treatment with an AR signaling inhibitor for castration-sensitive disease will be allowed if the time to progression was within 1 year after starting drug. Prior treatment with a taxane-based chemotherapy for castration-sensitive disease will be exclusionary. (Prior treatment with an AR signaling inhibitor is not required for pure prostate neuroendocrine carcinoma as in inclusion 2.)
  • Cohorts 2A and 2B: Patients must have progressed despite 1 or more AR signaling inhibitor (abiraterone or enzalutamide or apalutamide or darolutamide) and either had disease progression, were intolerant of, or refused 1 or more taxane-based chemotherapies for mCRPC. (Prior treatment with an AR signaling inhibitor is not required for pure prostate neuroendocrine carcinoma as in inclusion 2.)
  • Cohort 1B. Patients must have measurable disease per RECIST v1.1 guidelines AND must have either:

    • PSA progression is defined by Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3) criteria as a minimum of two consecutive rising levels, with an interval of ≥1 week between each determination with a minimum PSA of 1 ng/mL, if PSA is the sole evidence of progression, OR
    • Radionuclide bone progression as defined by at least two new metastatic lesions (per PCWG3), OR
    • Soft tissue progression on transaxial imaging: new or progressive soft tissue masses on computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans as defined by RECIST v1.1.
  • Cohorts 1A, 2A, 2B. Patients must have baseline progression defined as one of the following:

    • PSA progression is defined by PCWG3 criteria as a minimum of two consecutive rising levels, with an interval of ≥1 week between each determination with a minimum PSA of 2 ng/mL.
    • Radionuclide bone progression as defined by at least two new metastatic lesions (per PCWG3).
    • Soft tissue progression on transaxial imaging: new or progressive soft tissue masses on computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans as defined by RECIST v1.1.
  • Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status (PS) of 0 or 1.
  • Estimated life expectancy of at least 3 months, in the judgment of the Investigator.
  • Required initial laboratory values within 14 days of C1D1:

    • Total bilirubin within normal limits for the institution. (For Cohorts 2A and 2B, total bilirubin \< 3 × ULN is acceptable with known liver metastases).
    • For Cohorts 1A, 1B transaminases [aspartate aminotransferase (AST) and alanine aminotransferase (ALT)] ≤1.5 × the upper limit of normal (ULN). For Cohorts 2A and 2B, AST and ALT ≤ 5.0 × ULN is acceptable with known liver metastases.
    • Creatinine ≤2.0 or calculated creatinine clearance ≥50 mL/min using the Cockcroft and Gault Method (Cockroft and Gault 1976).
    • Absolute neutrophil count ≥1000 cells/µl.
    • Absolute lymphocyte count ≥500/µl.
    • Hemoglobin ≥8.5 g/dL.
    • Platelet count ≥100,000 cells/µl. (For Cohorts 2A and 2B, Platelet count ≥75,000 cells/µl).
    • International normalized ratio (INR) (prothrombin time [PT])/partial thromboplastin time (PTT) ≤1.5 × ULN unless receiving anticoagulant, in which case INR ≤3.0 and no active bleeding, (ie, no clinically significant bleeding within 14 days prior to first dose of study therapy.
  • Sexually active male patients must agree to use adequate contraception (hormonal or barrier method of birth control) during the study and for 6 months after their last dose of study drug. Should a patient's partner become pregnant or suspect she is pregnant while participating in the study, the Investigator should be immediately informed.
  • Reliable and willing to make themselves available for the duration of the study and are willing to follow study-specific procedures.
  • Provided written informed consent prior to any study-specific procedures.
  • Submission of a next-generation sequencing report from prostate cancer tissue or ctDNA from a CLIA certified lab if available. If no such report is available, a statement attesting to the lack of such a report is sufficient for eligibility.

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Any anti-cancer therapy (with the exception of luteinizing hormone-releasing hormone [LHRH] analog or antagonist) within 2 weeks prior to initiation of study treatment.
  • Any investigational anti-cancer therapy within 4 weeks of initiation of study treatment.
  • New York Heart Association Class III or IV heart failure, or myocardial infarction within the past 6 months, or unstable arrhythmia within 3 months.
  • Uncontrolled bacterial, viral, or fungal infections, within 7 days of study entry.
  • History of malignancy other than prostate cancer within 2 years prior to screening, except for malignancies with a negligible risk of metastasis or death (e.g., 5-year OS rate > 90%), such as non-melanoma skin carcinoma or ductal carcinoma in situ.
  • Known to be human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) positive, have positive hepatitis B surface antigen (HBSAg), or positive hepatitis C antibody (HCAb) test. (Hepatitis C antibody-positive patients with an undetectable hepatitis C virus (HCV) RNA will be eligible.)
  • History of solid organ transplant (ie, heart, lungs, liver, or kidney).
  • History of autologous/allogenic bone marrow transplant.
  • Serious nonmalignant disease that could compromise protocol objectives in the opinion of the Investigator and/or Sponsor.
  • Major surgical procedures or significant traumatic injury within 4 weeks prior to study entry (minor surgical procedures within 1 week of study entry). Note: Diagnostic cystoscopy is not exclusionary at any time during screening. History of osteonecrosis of the hip. Other hip pathology such as degenerative disease or malignant involvement are not exclusionary. Screening of asymptomatic patients is not required.
  • Active or untreated central nervous system (CNS) malignancy or metastasis. Screening for CNS metastases of asymptomatic patients without a history of CNS metastases is not required. Patients with treated CNS metastases are eligible provided they meet all of the following criteria:

    • Evaluable disease outside the CNS.
    • No history of intracranial or intraspinal hemorrhage.
    • No evidence of significant vasogenic edema.
    • No ongoing requirement for corticosteroids as therapy for CNS disease. (Anti-convulsants at a stable dose for > one month is allowed.)
    • No stereotactic radiation, whole brain radiation within 4 weeks of C1D1.
    • Patients with CNS metastases treated by neurosurgical resection or brain biopsy within 3 month prior to C1D1 will not be allowed.
    • Radiographic demonstration of interim stability (ie, no progression) between completion of CNS-directed therapy and the screening radiographic study.
    • Screening CNS radiographic study ≥4 weeks since completion of radiotherapy or surgical resection and ≥2 weeks since discontinuation of corticosteroids.
  • Any other condition, disease, metabolic dysfunction, physical examination finding, or clinical laboratory finding giving reasonable suspicion of a disease or condition that contraindicates the use of an investigational drug or that may affect the interpretation of the results or render the patient at high risk from treatment complications.
  • Active substance abuse.
  • Receipt of any live vaccine within 30 days before the first dose of study treatment or anticipation that such a live vaccine will be required during study participation.
  • Previously treated with an anti-DKK1 therapy.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 1 / Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non-randomized
Intervention model
Parallel assignment
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
18 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Cohort 1A

    In dose-escalation Cohort 1A, the dose of docetaxel 75 mg/m2 will remain fixed. The DKN-01 dose level will start with 300 mg and be escalated to 600 mg or de-escalated to 150 mg depending on the absence or presence of identified DLTs. DKN-01 will be administered in combination with docetaxel on Day 1 and as monotherapy on Day 15 of each 21-day cycle. Patients will be treated with the combination of DKN-01 and Docetaxel until Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3) progression or unacceptable toxicity.

    Drug: DKN-01 · Drug: Docetaxel

  • Experimental
    Cohort 1B

    In dose-expansion Cohort 1B, either the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) or highest dose tested of DKN-01 in combination with docetaxel in Cohort 1A will be the dose used. The dose of docetaxel 75 mg/m2 will remain fixed. DKN-01 will be administered in combination with docetaxel on Day 1 and as monotherapy on Day 15 of each 21-day cycle. Patients will be treated with the combination of DKN-01 and Docetaxel until PCWG3 progression or unacceptable toxicity.

    Drug: DKN-01 · Drug: Docetaxel

  • Experimental
    Cohort 2A

    In dose-escalation Cohort 2A, DKN-01 dose level will start with 300 mg and be escalated to 600 mg or de-escalated to 150 mg depending on the absence or presence of identified DLTs. DKN-01 will be administered as monotherapy on Days 1 and 15 of each 28-day cycle. Patients will be treated with DKN-01 until PCWG3 progression or unacceptable toxicity.

    Drug: DKN-01

  • Experimental
    Cohort 2B

    In dose-expansion Cohort 2B, the MTD or highest dose tested of DKN-01 monotherapy in Cohort 2A will be the dose used. DKN-01 will be administered as monotherapy on Days 1 and 15 of each 28-day cycle. Patients will be treated with DKN-01 until PCWG3 progression or unacceptable toxicity.

    Drug: DKN-01

Interventions

  • DrugDKN-01

    DKN-01 is a large molecular weight protein that will be given as a flat dose on a Days 1 and 15 of a 21-day cycle in Dose-Escalation Cohort 1A and Dose-Expansion Cohort 1B. DKN-01 will be given on Days 1 and 15 on a 28-day cycle in Dose-Escalation Cohort 2A and Dose-Expansion Cohort 2B. The dose of DKN-01 will be administered as an intravenous (IV) infusion over 60 (±) 15 minutes.

  • DrugDocetaxel

    Docetaxel will be administered as an IV infusion over approximately 60 (±15) minutes on day 1 of a 21-day cycle in Cohorts 1A and 1B. In Cohort 1A, docetaxel must be dosed at 75 mg/m2 on cycle 1 day 1. Docetaxel can be dosed at 75 mg/m2 or 60 mg/m2 in subsequent cycles depending on clinical discretion and dose modification guidelines. Regardless of dose, docetaxel must be dosed in 21-day cycles. In Cohort 1B, cycle 1 day 1 dosing of docetaxel will either be 75 mg/m2 or 60 mg/m2 depending on clinical discretion.

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Number of Dose Limiting Toxicities Observed by End of Treatment Cycle 1

    Measured among Phase I dose-escalation cohorts (arms 1A.1, 1A.2, 2A.1, and 2A.2) only.

    Time frame: Up to End of Cycle 1 (Up to Day 21 for Cohort 1A, Up to Day 28 for Cohort 2A)

  2. Number of Participants With a Best Overall Response of Complete Response (iCR) or Partial Response (iPR) Per iRECIST by End of Long-Term Follow-Up Period

    iRECIST will be used by the Investigator to assess tumor response and progression. An iCR is defined as the disappearance of all target lesions as assessed by iRECIST; an iPR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of diameters, as assessed by iRECIST.

    Time frame: Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline

Secondary outcomes

  1. Progression-Free Survival (PFS)

    Defined as the time from the first dose of study treatment to documentation of radiographic progression in soft tissue as assessed by Investigator using iRECIST, in bone as assessed by Investigator using Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3), or death, whichever occurs first.

    Time frame: Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline

  2. Number of Participants With a Decline in Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) of at Least 50% Relative to Baseline

    Time frame: Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline

  3. Maximal Percent Change in PSA Measured After Treatment Initiation

    Time frame: Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline

07

Results

Posted Dec 18, 2023

Participant flow

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])
Started332433
Completed332433
Not completed000000

Outcome measures

PrimaryNumber of Dose Limiting Toxicities Observed by End of Treatment Cycle 1

Measured among Phase I dose-escalation cohorts (arms 1A.1, 1A.2, 2A.1, and 2A.2) only.

Time frame:
Up to End of Cycle 1 (Up to Day 21 for Cohort 1A, Up to Day 28 for Cohort 2A)
Reported as:
Mean · Number of events
Number of Dose Limiting Toxicities Observed by End of Treatment Cycle 1
Number of eventsCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)
Number of Dose Limiting Toxicities Observed by End of Treatment Cycle 10 ± 00 ± 00 ± 00 ± 0
PrimaryNumber of Participants With a Best Overall Response of Complete Response (iCR) or Partial Response (iPR) Per iRECIST by End of Long-Term Follow-Up Period

iRECIST will be used by the Investigator to assess tumor response and progression. An iCR is defined as the disappearance of all target lesions as assessed by iRECIST; an iPR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of diameters, as assessed by iRECIST.

Time frame:
Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With a Best Overall Response of Complete Response (iCR) or Partial Response (iPR) Per iRECIST by End of Long-Term Follow-Up Period
ParticipantsCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])
Number of Participants With a Best Overall Response of Complete Response (iCR) or Partial Response (iPR) Per iRECIST by End of Long-Term Follow-Up Period320000
SecondaryProgression-Free Survival (PFS)

Defined as the time from the first dose of study treatment to documentation of radiographic progression in soft tissue as assessed by Investigator using iRECIST, in bone as assessed by Investigator using Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3), or death, whichever occurs first.

Time frame:
Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline
Reported as:
Median · Months
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
MonthsCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)6.3 (5.1 to 6.6)8.1 (4.2 to 8.5)2 (1.2 to 2.7)———
SecondaryNumber of Participants With a Decline in Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) of at Least 50% Relative to Baseline
Time frame:
Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With a Decline in Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) of at Least 50% Relative to Baseline
ParticipantsCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])
Number of Participants With a Decline in Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) of at Least 50% Relative to Baseline320000
SecondaryMaximal Percent Change in PSA Measured After Treatment Initiation
Time frame:
Up to Year 2 Post-Baseline
Reported as:
Median · Percentage
Maximal Percent Change in PSA Measured After Treatment Initiation
PercentageCohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])
Maximal Percent Change in PSA Measured After Treatment Initiation-74 (-94 to -57)-87 (-100 to -23)0 (-45 to 40)93 (-8 to 317)57 (6 to 78)28 (17 to 174)

Adverse events

Collected over 40 months. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m20/3 (0%)1/3 (33.3%)3/3 (100%)
DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m20/5 (0%)1/5 (20%)5/5 (100%)
DKN-01 300mg0/4 (0%)0/4 (0%)4/4 (100%)
DKN-01 600mg0/6 (0%)2/6 (33.3%)6/6 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Most frequent serious events
EventDKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2DKN-01 300mgDKN-01 600mg
Clostridium Difficile (Serious Adverse Event)Infections and infestations1/30/50/40/6
Spinal FractureMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders0/31/50/40/6
Acute kidney injuryRenal and urinary disorders0/30/50/41/6
PainMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders0/30/50/41/6
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 85
Most frequent other events
EventDKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2DKN-01 300mgDKN-01 600mg
AlopeciaGeneral disorders3/32/50/40/6
NauseaGastrointestinal disorders2/33/51/45/6
FatigueGeneral disorders2/34/53/43/6
Musculoskeletal/connective tissue disorderMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders0/30/53/42/6
Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders0/30/52/44/6
ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders2/31/51/42/6
DehydrationGeneral disorders2/31/50/41/6
Edema limbsMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders2/31/51/40/6
NeutropeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders2/32/50/40/6
Atrial fibrillationCardiac disorders1/33/50/40/6

Baseline characteristics

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)Cohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])Total
Median66 (59 to 67)68 (67 to 71)76 (72 to 80)65 (57 to 83)74 (72 to 78)64 (60 to 65)70 (57 to 83)
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)Cohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])Total
Female0000000
Male33243318
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Cohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])Total
Hispanic or Latino1010013
Not Hispanic or Latino23043214
Unknown or Not Reported0010001
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)Cohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])Total
American Indian or Alaska Native0000000
Asian0000000
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0000000
Black or African American0002103
White23222213
More than one race0000000
Unknown or Not Reported1000012
Region of Enrollment
Region of Enrollment(participants)Cohort 1A.1 (DKN-01 300mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1A.2 (DKN-01 600mg, Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 1B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase II Dose], Docetaxel 75 mg/m2)Cohort 2A.1 (DKN-01 300mg)Cohort 2A.2 (DKN-01 600mg)Cohort 2B (DKN-01 600mg [Phase 2 Dose])Total
United States33243318
08

Study locations

5 sites
  • University of California, San Francisco
    San Francisco, California 94143, United States
  • Johns Hopkins University
    Baltimore, Maryland 21218, United States
  • Washington University
    Saint Louis, Missouri 63130, United States
  • Veterans Affairs New York Harbor Healthcare System
    New York, New York 10010, United States
  • NYU Langone Health
    New York, New York 10016, United States
09

References and documents

Publications

  • Wise DR, Schneider JA, Armenia J, Febles VA, McLaughlin B, Brennan R, Thoren KL, Abida W, Sfanos KS, De Marzo AM, Yegnasubramanian S, Fox JJ, Haas M, Heath H, Kagey MH, Newman W, Sirard CA, Fleisher M, Morris MJ, Chen Y, Larson SM, Haffner MC, Nelson PS, Schultz N, Garabedian MJ, Scher HI, Logan SK, Sawyers CL; International SU2C/PCF Prostate Cancer Dream Team. Dickkopf-1 Can Lead to Immune Evasion in Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer. JCO Precis Oncol. 2020 Sep 29;4:PO.20.00097. doi: 10.1200/PO.20.00097. eCollection 2020. PubMed 33015525 ↗

Study documents

  • Protocol and statistical analysis plan · Jul 13, 2021

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: Yes — Individual participant data that underlie the results reported in this article, after deidentification (text, tables, figures, and appendices).

Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Dec 18, 2023, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT03837353
Lead sponsor
NYU Langone Health
Collaborators
Leap Therapeutics, Inc.
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Feb 12, 2019
Start date
Apr 1, 2019
Primary completion
Jul 19, 2022
Completion
Sep 20, 2022
Results posted
Dec 18, 2023
Last update
Dec 18, 2023

Study contacts

David Wise, MD, PhD
principal investigator · New York Langone Medical Center

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in Dec 2023. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion