A Phase 1 interventional study of AMG 890 and Placebo in Cardiovascular Disease, sponsored by Amgen. Completed at 9 sites in 2 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 70 Years, including healthy volunteers. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2026-01-28.
Sponsored by Amgen · Phase 1, Interventional, and Other
This is a first-in-human, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, single ascending dose study in subjects with elevated plasma Lipoprotein(a) [Lp(a)]. AMG 890 will be evaluated in approximately 80 subjects to assess safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamic effects.
4,904 studies on the registry are indexed under Cardiovascular Diseases; 919 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 79 is below the median of 100 across 2,738 interventional studies indexed under Cardiovascular Diseases.
Browse Cardiovascular Diseases studies →Amgen is the lead sponsor of 1,015 studies on the registry; 49 are open to participants now.
Of its 245 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 159 (65%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Single Ascending Dose Cohorts
Drug: Placebo
Single Ascending Dose Cohorts
Drug: AMG 890
Ascending Single Doses of AMG 890
Calculated volume to match experimental drug.
Number of Participants Who Experienced Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
An adverse event was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical trial participant. A TEAE was defined as any event with onset after the administration of the first dose of investigational product and up to and including the end of treatment date, or end of trial for participants who discontinued the trial during the treatment period. Clinically significant changes in vital signs, electrocardiograms (ECGs), and safety laboratory analytes were included as TEAEs.
Time frame: From first dose of trial until the end of trial; median (min, max) duration was 8.54 (0.23, 23.92) months
Maximum Observed Concentration (Cmax) of Olpasiran
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
Time frame: Cohorts 1-5:pre-dose, Days 1-4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85 post-dose; Cohorts 6-7:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15 post-dose; Cohort 8:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113 post-dose; Cohort 9:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113, 155 post-dose
Time to Reach Cmax (Tmax) of Olpasiran
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
Time frame: Cohorts 1-5:pre-dose, Days 1-4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85 post-dose; Cohorts 6-7:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15 post-dose; Cohort 8:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113 post-dose; Cohort 9:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113, 155 post-dose
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve (AUC) From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Timepoint (AUC0-last) of Olpasiran
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
Time frame: Cohorts 1-5:pre-dose, Days 1-4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85 post-dose; Cohorts 6-7:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15 post-dose; Cohort 8:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113 post-dose; Cohort 9:pre-dose, Days 1, 2, 4, 7, 15, 29, 57, 85, 113, 155 post-dose
Change From Baseline in Plasma Lp(a) Levels
Change from baseline for plasma Lp(a) by cohort and at scheduled time points were presented.
Time frame: Cohorts 1-2:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,18,22,29,43,57,71,85,113;3-5:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,18,22,29,43,57,71,85,113,155,183,225;6-7:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,29,43,57,85,113,155,183,225;8-9:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,29,43,57,85,113,155,183,225,253,281,309,337,365
Percent Change From Baseline in Plasma Lp(a) Levels
Percent change from baseline for plasma Lp(a) by cohort and at scheduled time points during the treatment period were presented.
Time frame: Cohorts 1-2:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,18,22,29,43,57,71,85,113;3-5:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,18,22,29,43,57,71,85,113,155,183,225;6-7:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,29,43,57,85,113,155,183,225;8-9:Baseline,Days 2,4,7,15,29,43,57,85,113,155,183,225,253,281,309,337,365
Participants were enrolled at 8 research centers in the United States (US) and Australia between July 2018 and April 2023.
| Milestone | Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 20 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 9 | 9 | 5 | 6 |
| Participants who received placebo in cohorts 1-5 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Participants who received placebo in cohorts 6-9 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed | 17 | 6 | 4 | 6 | 2 | 3 | 8 | 6 | 5 | 5 |
| Not completed | 3 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 | 3 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal of consent from study | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Decision by sponsor | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 1 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
An adverse event was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical trial participant. A TEAE was defined as any event with onset after the administration of the first dose of investigational product and up to and including the end of treatment date, or end of trial for participants who discontinued the trial during the treatment period. Clinically significant changes in vital signs, electrocardiograms (ECGs), and safety laboratory analytes were included as TEAEs.
| Participants | Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants Who Experienced Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | 5 | 3 | 3 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 7 | 6 | 3 | 4 | 4 |
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
| ng/mL | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maximum Observed Concentration (Cmax) of Olpasiran | 11.7 ± 2.36 | 36.1 ± 19.7 | 74.9 ± 25 | 252 ± 153 | 421 ± 223 | 17.4 ± 7.48 | 111 ± 56.3 | 1390 ± 947 | 2620 ± 888 |
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
| hours | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Time to Reach Cmax (Tmax) of Olpasiran | 3.0 (1.0 to 9.0) | 3.0 (3.0 to 6.0) | 7.5 (1.0 to 9.0) | 4.5 (0.17 to 9.0) | 6.0 (1.0 to 12) | 3.0 (1.0 to 9.0) | 6.0 (3.0 to 24) | 3.0 (1.0 to 23) | 4.5 (2.1 to 6.2) |
Blood samples were collected for measurement of serum concentrations of Olpasiran.
| hour*ng/mL | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Area Under the Concentration-time Curve (AUC) From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Timepoint (AUC0-last) of Olpasiran | 116 ± 39.8 | 352 ± 141 | 1020 ± 329 | 2830 ± 730 | 7800 ± 1670 | 240 ± 96.3 | 2060 ± 642 | 29600 ± 23500 | 44800 ± 16400 |
Change from baseline for plasma Lp(a) by cohort and at scheduled time points were presented.
| nmol/L | Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Change from baseline to Day 2 | 9.740 ± 11.415 | -17.820 ± 16.662 | -1.417 ± 9.409 | 9.412 ± 13.240 | 1.937 ± 2.589 | -6.438 ± 14.001 | -54.862 ± 91.381 | -4.886 ± 24.160 | -15.119 ± 79.070 | -88.586 ± 105.991 | -86.940 ± 134.234 |
| Change from baseline to Day 4 | 11.450 ± 13.155 | -13.020 ± 17.499 | -8.317 ± 13.271 | 3.862 ± 12.344 | -23.080 ± 12.246 | -13.455 ± 11.489 | -55.527 ± 100.807 | -33.358 ± 21.037 | -49.659 ± 70.520 | -116.986 ± 71.397 | -146.718 ± 165.278 |
| Change from baseline to Day 7 | 0.410 ± 12.785 | -24.170 ± 21.798 | -35.283 ± 13.307 | -32.272 ± 7.480 | -45.863 ± 8.095 | -69.188 ± 35.265 | -32.389 ± 99.479 | -77.707 ± 47.138 | -102.508 ± 75.135 | -203.215 ± 112.549 | -204.990 ± 159.912 |
| Change from baseline to Day 15 | -2.530 ± 16.293 | -59.137 ± 28.794 | -76.094 ± 22.915 | -63.772 ± 10.074 | -96.580 ± 11.663 | -98.938 ± 30.749 | -35.367 ± 54.976 | -138.618 ± 38.215 | -208.459 ± 81.219 | -277.226 ± 135.590 | -294.890 ± 176.007 |
| Change from baseline to Day 18 | -6.940 ± 15.926 | -71.070 ± 26.156 | -85.594 ± 24.516 | -76.222 ± 13.730 | -108.463 ± 16.162 | -122.205 ± 30.732 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Change from baseline to Day 22 | -3.450 ± 14.989 | -77.853 ± 25.502 | -93.714 ± 22.458 | -79.388 ± 15.566 | -117.813 ± 19.714 | -126.788 ± 32.793 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Change from baseline to Day 29 | -1.350 ± 14.355 | -82.037 ± 26.703 | -104.894 ± 26.885 | -86.038 ± 18.938 | -124.713 ± 23.769 | -134.605 ± 36.395 | -46.909 ± 72.951 | -188.740 ± 37.700 | -270.641 ± 95.753 | -330.115 ± 171.096 | -366.214 ± 199.738 |
| Change from baseline to Day 43 | -7.720 ± 14.629 | -89.787 ± 25.866 | -108.734 ± 28.948 | -90.072 ± 20.412 | -129.230 ± 25.491 | -140.572 ± 36.947 | -33.244 ± 64.989 | -197.673 ± 36.630 | -282.841 ± 95.711 | -257.585 ± 30.464 | -351.707 ± 193.404 |
| Change from baseline to Day 57 | 2.620 ± 11.739 | -87.220 ± 29.478 | -106.834 ± 27.834 | -89.955 ± 20.435 | -129.513 ± 26.035 | -140.922 ± 36.663 | -27.973 ± 104.520 | -200.251 ± 40.105 | -288.874 ± 100.724 | -331.386 ± 166.191 | -353.207 ± 193.827 |
| Change from baseline to Day 71 | -0.392 ± 14.313 | -83.970 ± 24.076 | -97.518 ± 24.356 | -88.805 ± 22.440 | -128.797 ± 26.709 | -140.572 ± 37.216 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Change from baseline to Day 85 | 2.497 ± 12.877 | -73.953 ± 23.337 | -96.318 ± 23.377 | -85.072 ± 21.123 | -127.980 ± 27.181 | -139.255 ± 36.247 | -35.246 ± 98.490 | -185.407 ± 42.933 | -275.519 ± 95.029 | -330.806 ± 167.145 | -352.923 ± 194.316 |
| Change from baseline to Day 113 | 4.697 ± 6.955 | -63.103 ± 28.733 | -89.168 ± 24.019 | -82.338 ± 24.960 | -123.147 ± 26.883 | -137.038 ± 36.491 | -26.599 ± 83.420 | -162.829 ± 50.183 | -253.641 ± 93.836 | -325.526 ± 168.995 | -276.696 ± 75.437 |
| Change from baseline to Day 155 | -13.990 ± 14.136 | — | — | -63.566 ± 26.356 | -123.076 ± 29.946 | -144.877 ± 24.157 | -32.339 ± 101.724 | -132.696 ± 52.950 | -195.725 ± 50.429 | -304.846 ± 173.370 | -368.258 ± 212.962 |
| Change from baseline to Day 183 | -20.770 ± 10.748 | — | — | — | -109.435 ± 31.304 | -140.143 ± 25.143 | -32.749 ± 77.047 | -109.740 ± 41.868 | -176.781 ± 51.330 | -291.966 ± 167.126 | -338.990 ± 202.609 |
| Change from baseline to Day 225 | -3.902 ± 18.584 | — | — | -64.100 ± NA | -104.285 ± 36.607 | -111.892 ± 27.648 | -15.849 ± 70.823 | -85.218 ± 39.572 | -165.297 ± 89.184 | -257.226 ± 167.618 | -320.223 ± 207.672 |
| Change from baseline to Day 253 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -101.640 ± 58.930 | — | — | -276.490 ± 179.094 | -318.725 ± 259.063 |
| Change from baseline to Day 281 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -96.107 ± 81.127 | — | — | -230.106 ± 164.525 | -308.138 ± 230.671 |
| Change from baseline to Day 309 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -117.353 ± 34.739 | — | — | -215.726 ± 168.115 | -299.218 ± 232.143 |
| Change from baseline to Day 337 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -113.073 ± 84.006 | — | — | -198.440 ± 162.932 | -279.478 ± 231.897 |
| Change from baseline to Day 365 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -81.653 ± 81.061 | — | — | -170.126 ± 146.154 | -165.656 ± 88.637 |
Percent change from baseline for plasma Lp(a) by cohort and at scheduled time points during the treatment period were presented.
| percent change | Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Percent change from baseline to Day 2 | 8.407 ± 8.491 | -13.943 ± 11.951 | -1.094 ± 7.699 | 8.295 ± 13.665 | 1.415 ± 1.925 | -4.027 ± 9.484 | -13.633 ± 21.683 | -1.570 ± 10.443 | -2.088 ± 20.604 | -21.583 ± 17.410 | -15.998 ± 20.674 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 4 | 11.483 ± 13.532 | -9.649 ± 12.452 | -6.487 ± 10.577 | 2.462 ± 12.152 | -17.185 ± 7.985 | -8.416 ± 5.613 | -14.608 ± 23.141 | -12.800 ± 8.339 | -13.391 ± 16.046 | -34.553 ± 16.231 | -30.307 ± 21.326 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 7 | 0.684 ± 10.535 | -17.968 ± 15.135 | -30.135 ± 14.583 | -34.017 ± 13.052 | -34.398 ± 4.843 | -46.725 ± 15.401 | -7.196 ± 21.378 | -29.518 ± 15.778 | -30.979 ± 14.986 | -58.222 ± 13.332 | -53.069 ± 12.226 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 15 | -1.586 ± 13.188 | -46.805 ± 17.609 | -61.995 ± 9.342 | -65.000 ± 15.685 | -72.512 ± 5.451 | -69.051 ± 15.864 | -8.425 ± 12.997 | -53.145 ± 15.700 | -66.742 ± 7.852 | -82.712 ± 7.795 | -81.166 ± 5.437 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 18 | -5.992 ± 12.779 | -56.826 ± 15.047 | -69.643 ± 6.846 | -76.332 ± 12.228 | -81.178 ± 6.122 | -84.107 ± 3.792 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 22 | -3.064 ± 11.850 | -62.268 ± 12.534 | -77.121 ± 9.413 | -79.157 ± 11.601 | -87.780 ± 2.887 | -87.062 ± 2.254 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 29 | -1.630 ± 11.948 | -65.771 ± 14.454 | -85.794 ± 7.534 | -85.001 ± 8.595 | -92.577 ± 1.368 | -92.124 ± 3.106 | -14.805 ± 19.160 | -72.210 ± 15.684 | -85.371 ± 7.046 | -95.448 ± 2.665 | -95.872 ± 1.879 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 43 | -6.503 ± 11.507 | -72.060 ± 12.238 | -88.761 ± 7.479 | -88.558 ± 6.473 | -95.843 ± 1.293 | -96.365 ± 2.122 | -12.075 ± 21.690 | -75.430 ± 14.252 | -89.637 ± 5.632 | -98.226 ± 0.645 | -98.499 ± 0.676 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 57 | 1.259 ± 10.313 | -70.163 ± 17.697 | -87.421 ± 9.001 | -88.472 ± 6.147 | -96.014 ± 2.073 | -96.685 ± 1.316 | -4.878 ± 25.711 | -76.174 ± 13.755 | -91.230 ± 6.742 | -98.547 ± 0.677 | -98.956 ± 0.400 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 71 | -1.546 ± 12.389 | -67.809 ± 13.524 | -89.962 ± 4.968 | -86.866 ± 5.779 | -95.383 ± 2.145 | -96.332 ± 1.963 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 85 | 1.275 ± 11.569 | -59.413 ± 12.808 | -88.913 ± 4.425 | -83.628 ± 8.427 | -94.747 ± 3.108 | -95.517 ± 2.334 | -7.875 ± 20.770 | -70.536 ± 15.558 | -87.328 ± 7.434 | -98.275 ± 0.948 | -98.814 ± 0.608 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 113 | 3.430 ± 7.307 | -49.873 ± 16.496 | -82.051 ± 7.297 | -79.916 ± 11.140 | -91.351 ± 6.866 | -93.926 ± 2.891 | -6.786 ± 24.282 | -61.542 ± 17.396 | -80.484 ± 11.668 | -96.381 ± 3.343 | -97.963 ± 1.142 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 155 | -15.206 ± 14.391 | — | — | -56.571 ± 13.156 | -86.424 ± 11.607 | -88.415 ± 3.561 | -7.233 ± 28.936 | -50.331 ± 20.523 | -68.537 ± 15.584 | -89.181 ± 10.167 | -95.757 ± 4.528 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 183 | -22.300 ± 6.289 | — | — | — | -76.956 ± 26.029 | -85.437 ± 4.356 | -7.884 ± 23.516 | -41.792 ± 16.749 | -60.178 ± 18.037 | -85.355 ± 11.214 | -93.357 ± 5.554 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 225 | -4.934 ± 17.577 | — | — | -84.342 ± NA | -73.464 ± 29.532 | -81.880 ± 11.062 | -4.730 ± 23.419 | -32.228 ± 14.640 | -51.725 ± 20.701 | -73.722 ± 17.160 | -86.702 ± 12.646 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 253 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -24.858 ± 11.199 | — | — | -76.579 ± 15.153 | -80.199 ± 18.262 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 281 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -23.787 ± 22.538 | — | — | -64.718 ± 19.802 | -75.169 ± 20.243 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 309 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -31.515 ± 2.142 | — | — | -59.631 ± 21.986 | -72.336 ± 19.971 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 337 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -26.688 ± 15.875 | — | — | -52.066 ± 26.070 | -66.022 ± 23.528 |
| Percent change from baseline to Day 365 | — | — | — | — | — | — | -19.333 ± 15.319 | — | — | -46.309 ± 23.019 | -56.484 ± 19.999 |
Collected over For all-cause mortality, from randomization until the end of trial completion; median (min, max) time on trial was 8.57 (0.26, 23.95) months. For AE, from first dose of trial drug until the end of trial; median (min, max) duration was 8.54 (0.23, 23.92) months.. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | 0/10 (0%) | 0/10 (0%) | 5/10 (50%) |
| Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | 0/10 (0%) | 1/10 (10%) | 7/10 (70%) |
| Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 3/6 (50%) |
| Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 3/6 (50%) |
| Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 5/6 (83.3%) |
| Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 1/6 (16.7%) |
| Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) |
| Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | 0/9 (0%) | 0/9 (0%) | 6/9 (66.7%) |
| Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | 0/9 (0%) | 0/9 (0%) | 3/9 (33.3%) |
| Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | 0/5 (0%) | 0/5 (0%) | 4/5 (80%) |
| Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 4/6 (66.7%) |
| Event | Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-cardiac chest painGeneral disorders | 0/10 | 1/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 0/5 | 0/6 |
| Cardiac telemetry abnormalInvestigations | 0/10 | 1/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 0/5 | 0/6 |
| Event | Cohorts 1-5: Placebo | Cohorts 6-9: Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 2/5 | 0/6 |
| Upper respiratory tract infectionInfections and infestations | 1/10 | 1/10 | 2/6 | 0/6 | 2/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 2/9 | 0/9 | 0/5 | 0/6 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 1/10 | 3/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 2/9 | 2/9 | 0/5 | 0/6 |
| Abdominal discomfortGastrointestinal disorders | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
| Injection site haemorrhageGeneral disorders | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
| Injection site painGeneral disorders | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 1/6 |
| COVID-19Infections and infestations | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
| CystitisInfections and infestations | 0/10 | 0/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
| GastroenteritisInfections and infestations | 0/10 | 1/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
| SinusitisInfections and infestations | 0/10 | 1/10 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/6 | 0/9 | 0/9 | 1/5 | 0/6 |
The safety analysis set consisted of all participants who received at least 1 dose of Olpasiran or placebo.
| Age, Continuous(years) | Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 52.0 ± 8.8 | 42.7 ± 16.0 | 50.2 ± 7.6 | 34.5 ± 11.5 | 51.5 ± 13.4 | 40.8 ± 14.3 | 52.7 ± 10.8 | 52.8 ± 8.3 | 58.2 ± 4.3 | 47.7 ± 13.1 | 49.2 ± 11.8 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 9 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 1 | 29 |
| Male | 11 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 1 | 5 | 50 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 8 | 6 | 6 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 32 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 12 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 5 | 4 | 7 | 6 | 5 | 6 | 47 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Placebo | Cohort 1: Olpasiran 3 mg | Cohort 2: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 3: Olpasiran 30 mg | Cohort 4 Olpasiran: 75 mg | Cohort 5 Olpasiran: 225 mg | Cohort 6: Olpasiran 9 mg | Cohort 7: Olpasiran 75 mg | Cohort 8: Olpasiran 225 mg | Cohort 9: Olpasiran 675 mg | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 3 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 14 |
| White | 16 | 2 | 6 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 7 | 9 | 5 | 5 | 63 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: Yes — De-identified individual patient data for variables necessary to address the specific research question in an approved data sharing request
Supporting information: Study protocol, Sap, Icf, Csr
This study is completed, as verified in Dec 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Amgen