A Phase 1/2 interventional study of MYK-491 and Placebo in Heart Failure With Reduced Ejection Fraction and Dilated Cardiomyopathy, sponsored by Bristol-Myers Squibb. Completed at 17 sites in 7 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 80 Years. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2023-02-02.
Sponsored by Bristol-Myers Squibb · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment
The purpose of this Phase 1b/2a study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics, and pharmacodynamics of MYK-491 in patients with stable heart failure.
258 studies on the registry are indexed under Cardiomyopathy, Dilated; 65 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 52 is above the median of 41 across 145 interventional studies indexed under Cardiomyopathy, Dilated.
Browse Cardiomyopathy, Dilated studies →Bristol-Myers Squibb is the lead sponsor of 1,562 studies on the registry; 118 are open to participants now.
Of its 435 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 227 (52%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Key Inclusion Criteria:
Key Exclusion Criteria:
Part 1/SAD: Crossover, Single ascending dose of MYK-491/placebo Part 2/MAD: Parallel, multiple ascending dose of MYK-491/placebo
Drug: MYK-491
Part 1/SAD: Crossover, Single ascending dose of MYK-491/placebo Part 2/MAD: Parallel, multiple ascending dose of MYK-491/placebo
Drug: Placebo
Single Ascending Dose and Multiple Ascending Dose of MYK-491
Single Ascending Dose and Multiple Ascending Dose of placebo
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
Number of participants with any grade of treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and any grade of serious adverse events (SAEs).
Time frame: From first dose to 30 days post last dose (Up to 2 months)
Number of Participants With Change From Baseline in Electrocardiograms (ECG) Intervals - SAD Cohorts
Number of participants with change from baseline in ECGs QTcF, PR, and QRS intervals. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
Time frame: Baseline, day 1-16, 2 hours pre-dose and at 3-, 5-, 9-, 12-, 24-, and 36-hours post-dose
Number of Participants With Change From Baseline in Electrocardiograms (ECG) Intervals - MAD Cohorts
Number of participants with change from baseline in ECGs QTcF, PR, and QRS intervals. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose.
Time frame: Baseline, Day 1-16, 2 hours pre-dose and at 7-, 24-, and 48-hours post final dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 1 - SAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in supine systolic blood pressure (SBP) and supine diastolic blood pressure (DBP) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
Time frame: Baseline and at 6-hours post-dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 1 - MAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in supine systolic blood pressure (SBP) and supine diastolic blood pressure (DBP) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose
Time frame: Baseline and at 6-hours post-dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 2 - SAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in heart rate (HR) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
Time frame: Baseline and at 6-hours post-dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 2 - MAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in heart rate (HR) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose
Time frame: Baseline and at 6-hours post-dose
Number of Participants With a Troponin I Increase - SAD Cohorts
Number of participants with a troponin increase is defined as when one of the following conditions was met (1) if the participant's troponin I value was normal prior to dosing (≤0.03 ng/mL), an elevated level on at least one measurement after start of dosing \>2×ULN for the specific assay (\>0.06 ng/mL) through Day 16. (2) If the participant's troponin I value was above the ULN for the specific assay prior to dosing, an increase \>0.03 ng/mL compared to baseline on at least one measurement after start of dosing through Day 16.
Time frame: Baseline, day 1-3, 2 hours pre-dose and at 3-, 5-, 9-, 12-, 24-, and 36-hours post-dose
Number of Participants With a Troponin I Increase - MAD Cohorts
Number of participants with a troponin increase is defined as when one of the following conditions was met (1) if the participant's troponin I value was normal prior to dosing (≤0.03 ng/mL), an elevated level on at least one measurement after start of dosing \>2×ULN for the specific assay (\>0.06 ng/mL) through Day 16. (2) If the participant's troponin I value was above the ULN for the specific assay prior to dosing, an increase \>0.03 ng/mL compared to baseline on at least one measurement after start of dosing through Day 16.
Time frame: Baseline, pre-dose and 7hr post dose on treatment day 1, day 2, day 5 and pre-dose and at 7-, 24-, and 48-hours post final dose
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Laboratory Abnormalities
Number of participants with clinically significant laboratory abnormalities.
Time frame: From first dose to 30 days post last dose (Up to 2 months)
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Physical Examinations Abnormalities
Number of participants with clinically significant physical examinations abnormalities.
Time frame: From first dose to 30 days post last dose (Up to 2 months)
Danicamtiv Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax)
Maximum observed plasma concentration (Cmax) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Danicamtiv Time of Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Tmax)
Time of maximum observed plasma concentration (Tmax) for Danicamtiv.
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Area Under the Plasma Concentration-Time Curve (AUC)
Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) for Danicamtiv including the following time points: (AUC(0-12))=from time 0 to 12 hours; (AUC(0-24))=from time 0 to 24 hours; (AUC(0-48))=from time 0 to 48 hours; (AUClast)=from time 0 up to the last measurable concentration; (AUC(0-∞))=from time 0 to infinity. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Apparent First-order Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2)
Apparent first-order terminal elimination half-life (t1/2).
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Danicamtiv Accumulation Ratio for Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration AR(Cmax) - MAD Cohorts
Accumulation ratio for maximum observed plasma concentration AR(Cmax) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Accumulation Ratio for Area Under the Plasma Concentration-Time Curve From Time 0 to 12 Hours AR(AUC(0-12)) - MAD Cohorts
Accumulation ratio for area under the plasma concentration-time curve from time 0 to 12 hours AR(AUC(0-12)) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
Time frame: 1 hour pre-dose and day 1-12 at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours postdose
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 1 - SAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter systolic ejection time (SET) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose and at 3, 6, 9, and 24 hours post dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 2 - SAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular stroke volume (LVSV) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose and at 3, 6, 9, and 24 hours post dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 3 - SAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) and left ventricular fractional shortening (LVFS) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose and at 3, 6, 9, and 24 hours post dose
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 1 - MAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter systolic ejection time (SET) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose, and at 7 hours post dose on day 1,2,3, 4, 7, 9, 10, and 11
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 2 - MAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular stroke volume (LVSV) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose, and at 7 hours post dose on day 1,2,3, 4, 7, 9, 10, and 11
Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 3 - MAD Cohorts
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) and left ventricular fractional shortening (LVFS) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
Time frame: Baseline, predose, and at 7 hours post dose on day 1,2,3, 4, 7, 9, 10, and 11
| Milestone | SAD Cohort 1 | SAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 1 | MAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 3 | MAD Cohort 4 | MAD Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 8 | 4 | 6 | 9 | 9 | 6 | 10 |
| Completed blinded treatment period a | 8 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed blinded treatment period b | 8 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed blinded treatment period c | 8 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed optional open-label treatment period d | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed | 8 | 4 | 6 | 9 | 9 | 6 | 9 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
Number of participants with any grade of treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and any grade of serious adverse events (SAEs).
| Participants | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg | MAD Cohort Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TEAEs | 2 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 6 | 4 | 4 |
| SAEs | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Number of participants with change from baseline in ECGs QTcF, PR, and QRS intervals. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
| Participants | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Change in QTcF from Baseline > 30msec | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Change in QTcF from Baseline > 60msec | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Change in PR from baseline > 25% | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Change in QRS from baseline > 25% | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Number of participants with change from baseline in ECGs QTcF, PR, and QRS intervals. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose.
| Participants | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg | MAD Cohort Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Change in QTcF from Baseline > 30msec | 2 | 5 | 1 | 3 |
| Change in QTcF from Baseline > 60msec | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Change in PR from baseline > 25% | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Change in QRS from baseline > 25% | 1 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Mean change from baseline in supine systolic blood pressure (SBP) and supine diastolic blood pressure (DBP) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
| mmHg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Supine SBP | -10.13 ± 12.23 | -11.38 ± 9.90 | -1.38 ± 15.02 | 16.00 ± NA | -7.00 ± 19.80 | -9.50 ± 2.12 | 2.50 ± 4.359 | 01.75 ± 15.650 | 0.00 ± 11.633 |
| Supine DBP | -5.50 ± 12.14 | 9.50 ± 6.44 | -5.75 ± 13.04 | 12.00 ± NA | -1.00 ± 5.66 | -4.00 ± 8.49 | 4.00 ± 9.933 | -2.25 ± 17.270 | -3.00 ± 14.674 |
Mean change from baseline in supine systolic blood pressure (SBP) and supine diastolic blood pressure (DBP) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose
| mmHg | MAD Cohorts Danicamtiv | MAD Cohorts Placebo |
|---|---|---|
| Supine SBP | -4.86 ± 7.537 | -6.33 ± 3.215 |
| Supine DBP | -3.57 ± 7.323 | -5.67 ± 3.055 |
Mean change from baseline in heart rate (HR) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period.
| Beats/min | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 2 - SAD Cohorts | 7.13 ± 6.20 | -1.25 ± 5.75 | 3.00 ± 5.50 | 5.00 ± NA | 5.50 ± 0.71 | -1.50 ± 2.12 | 3.75 ± 9.743 | -0.50 ± 5.000 | -6.50 ± 13.699 |
Mean change from baseline in heart rate (HR) vital signs. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose
| Beats/min | MAD Cohorts Danicamtiv | MAD Cohorts Placebo |
|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Vital Signs Part 2 - MAD Cohorts | 3.71 ± 2.563 | 3.33 ± 2.517 |
Number of participants with a troponin increase is defined as when one of the following conditions was met (1) if the participant's troponin I value was normal prior to dosing (≤0.03 ng/mL), an elevated level on at least one measurement after start of dosing \>2×ULN for the specific assay (\>0.06 ng/mL) through Day 16. (2) If the participant's troponin I value was above the ULN for the specific assay prior to dosing, an increase \>0.03 ng/mL compared to baseline on at least one measurement after start of dosing through Day 16.
| Participants | SAD Cohorts Danicamtiv | SAD Cohorts Placebo |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With a Troponin I Increase - SAD Cohorts | 3 | 0 |
Number of participants with a troponin increase is defined as when one of the following conditions was met (1) if the participant's troponin I value was normal prior to dosing (≤0.03 ng/mL), an elevated level on at least one measurement after start of dosing \>2×ULN for the specific assay (\>0.06 ng/mL) through Day 16. (2) If the participant's troponin I value was above the ULN for the specific assay prior to dosing, an increase \>0.03 ng/mL compared to baseline on at least one measurement after start of dosing through Day 16.
| Participants | MAD Cohorts Danicamtiv | MAD Cohorts Placebo |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With a Troponin I Increase - MAD Cohorts | 7 | 0 |
Number of participants with clinically significant laboratory abnormalities.
| Participants | SAD Cohorts | MAD Cohorts |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Laboratory Abnormalities | 1 | 1 |
Number of participants with clinically significant physical examinations abnormalities.
| Participants | SAD Cohorts | MAD Cohorts |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Physical Examinations Abnormalities | 0 | 0 |
Maximum observed plasma concentration (Cmax) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
| ng/mL | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg Period D | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Danicamtiv Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) | 1476.63 ± NA | 2655.83 ± NA | 4420.00 ± NA | 3590.00 ± NA | 2718.51 ± NA | 5263.71 ± NA | 5337.58 ± NA | 5740.50 ± NA | 792.5 ± NA | 1174.3 ± NA | 1452.8 ± NA |
Time of maximum observed plasma concentration (Tmax) for Danicamtiv.
| hours | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg Period D | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Danicamtiv Time of Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Tmax) | 5.14 (2.0 to 6.3) | 6.18 (3.7 to 9.1) | 12.0 (12.0 to 12.0) | 4.1 (4.1 to 4.1) | 5.74 (5.4 to 6.1) | 8.93 (7.9 to 9.9) | 9.13 (6.0 to 12.2) | 9.08 (6.0 to 10.0) | 4.983 (3.00 to 9.00) | 4.000 (1.00 to 12.05) | 3.500 (2.03 to 9.00) |
Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) for Danicamtiv including the following time points: (AUC(0-12))=from time 0 to 12 hours; (AUC(0-24))=from time 0 to 24 hours; (AUC(0-48))=from time 0 to 48 hours; (AUClast)=from time 0 up to the last measurable concentration; (AUC(0-∞))=from time 0 to infinity. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
| hr x ng/mL | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg Period D | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (AUC(0-12)) | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 7169.245 ± NA | 10310.794 ± NA | 12728.956 ± NA |
| (AUC(0-24)) | 26411.97 ± NA | 48981.93 ± NA | 79175.02 ± NA | 70138.66 ± NA | 54004.82 ± NA | 97640.90 ± NA | 86110.51 ± NA | 97656.38 ± NA | — | — | — |
| (AUC(0-48)) | 40068.47 ± NA | 76497.78 ± NA | 143543.52 ± NA | 89356.54 ± NA | 89341.77 ± NA | 159193.47 ± NA | 135385.91 ± NA | 161073.09 ± NA | — | — | — |
| (AUC last) | 46750.66 ± NA | 89216.40 ± NA | 182804.71 ± NA | 104060.46 ± NA | 106987.30 ± NA | 188544.49 ± NA | — | — | — | — | — |
| (AUC(0-∞)) | 52467.20 ± NA | 99576.37 ± NA | 234888.37 ± NA | — | 126374.56 ± NA | 211928.81 ± NA | 187776.56 ± NA | 225087.02 ± NA | — | — | — |
Apparent first-order terminal elimination half-life (t1/2).
| hours | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 450mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg Period D | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 525mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 550mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apparent First-order Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) | 21.96 ± 4.40 | 20.95 ± 3.23 | 30.62 ± NA | — | 24.73 ± 10.76 | 21.45 ± 0.30 | 24.45 ± 11.363 | 24.30 ± 13.987 | 24.466 ± 5.8911 | 20.573 ± 6.1033 | 23.319 ± 3.5903 |
Accumulation ratio for maximum observed plasma concentration AR(Cmax) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
| ng/mL | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Danicamtiv Accumulation Ratio for Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration AR(Cmax) - MAD Cohorts | 3.451 ± NA | 3.241 ± NA | 3.827 ± NA |
Accumulation ratio for area under the plasma concentration-time curve from time 0 to 12 hours AR(AUC(0-12)) for Danicamtiv. Geometric coefficient of variation was not calculated and the arithmetic coefficient of variation (% CV) is being reported.
| hr x ng/mL | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 1+3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accumulation Ratio for Area Under the Plasma Concentration-Time Curve From Time 0 to 12 Hours AR(AUC(0-12)) - MAD Cohorts | 3.983 ± NA | 3.696 ± NA | 4.607 ± NA |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter systolic ejection time (SET) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| msec | SAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | SAD Cohorts ≥2000 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 1 - SAD Cohorts | 8.04 ± 10.03 | 36.3 ± 8.2 |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular stroke volume (LVSV) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| mL | SAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | SAD Cohorts ≥2000 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 2 - SAD Cohorts | 1.01 ± 3.67 | 9.01 ± 2.99 |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) and left ventricular fractional shortening (LVFS) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to the corresponding period. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| Percentage of blood pumped from LV | SAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | SAD Cohorts ≥2000 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|
| LVEF | 4.06 ± 2.27 | 4.44 ± 1.86 |
| LVFS | 3.14 ± 1.36 | 2.81 ± 1.12 |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter systolic ejection time (SET) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| msec | MAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts 2000-<3500 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts ≥3500 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 1 - MAD Cohorts | 15.1 ± 3.51 | 35.6 ± 3.78 | 48.3 ± 4.68 |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular stroke volume (LVSV) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| mL | MAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts 2000-<3500 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts ≥3500 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean Change From Baseline in Transthoracic Echocardiogram (TTE) Parameter 2 - MAD Cohorts | 3.126 ± 1.8348 | 7.843 ± 1.9511 | 5.685 ± 2.4988 |
Mean change from baseline in TTE parameter left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) and left ventricular fractional shortening (LVFS) according to Danicamtiv plasma concentration ranges. Baseline is defined as the last non-missing value prior to first randomized dose. Reporting arms are not mutually exclusive
| Percentage of blood pumped from LV | MAD Cohorts <2000 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts 2000-<3500 ng/mL | MAD Cohorts ≥3500 ng/mL |
|---|---|---|---|
| LVEF | -0.25 ± 0.872 | 1.12 ± 0.928 | 2.29 ± 1.158 |
| LVFS | 0.46 ± 0.537 | 0.78 ± 0.574 | 0.51 ± 0.725 |
Collected over Adverse Events and Serious Adverse Events were monitored from first dose to 30 days post last dose (Up to 2 months). Participants were assessed for All-cause mortality from their date of randomization to study completion (Up to approximately 20 months). Non-serious events are listed at a 3.3% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | 0/8 (0%) | 0/8 (0%) | 3/8 (37.5%) |
| SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | 0/8 (0%) | 0/8 (0%) | 5/8 (62.5%) |
| SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | 0/8 (0%) | 0/8 (0%) | 3/8 (37.5%) |
| SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv Optional Period D | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 1/6 (16.7%) |
| SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 3/4 (75%) |
| SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) |
| SAD Cohort 2 Placebo | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) |
| MAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 75mg | 0/6 (0%) | 1/6 (16.7%) | 2/6 (33.3%) |
| MAD Cohort 1 Placebo | 0/2 (0%) | 0/2 (0%) | 0/2 (0%) |
| MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | 0/9 (0%) | 0/9 (0%) | 7/9 (77.8%) |
| MAD Cohort 2 Placebo | 0/3 (0%) | 0/3 (0%) | 1/3 (33.3%) |
| MAD Cohort 3 Danicamtiv 75mg | 0/9 (0%) | 0/9 (0%) | 6/9 (66.7%) |
| MAD Cohort 3 Placebo | 0/3 (0%) | 0/3 (0%) | 1/3 (33.3%) |
| MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 5/6 (83.3%) |
| MAD Cohort 4 Placebo | 0/2 (0%) | 0/2 (0%) | 2/2 (100%) |
| Event | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv Optional Period D | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo | MAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 1 Placebo | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 2 Placebo | MAD Cohort 3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 3 Placebo | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg | MAD Cohort 4 Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HyperkalaemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 1/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Event | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 175mg | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 350mg | SAD Cohort 1 Placebo | SAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv Optional Period D | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 400mg | SAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 500mg | SAD Cohort 2 Placebo | MAD Cohort 1 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 1 Placebo | MAD Cohort 2 Danicamtiv 50mg | MAD Cohort 2 Placebo | MAD Cohort 3 Danicamtiv 75mg | MAD Cohort 3 Placebo | MAD Cohort 4 Danicamtiv 100mg | MAD Cohort 4 Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NasopharyngitisInfections and infestations | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 1/2 |
| HaematuriaRenal and urinary disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 1/2 |
| Renal impairmentRenal and urinary disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 1/2 |
| AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 1/9 | 1/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Ventricular tachycardiaCardiac disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 2/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 2/6 | 0/2 |
| Dry eyeEye disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 1/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Vessel puncture site haemorrhageGeneral disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 2/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Skin abrasionInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 1/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Traumatic haematomaInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/9 | 1/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| ArthralgiaMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/8 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/6 | 0/2 | 0/9 | 1/3 | 0/9 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/2 |
| Age, Continuous(Years) | SAD Cohort 1 | SAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 1 | MAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 3 | MAD Cohort 4 | MAD Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 57.1 ± 9.4 | 57.5 ± 5.07 | 62.7 ± 12.50 | 63.0 ± 9.86 | 56.8 ± 5.09 | 58.5 ± 5.36 | 58.6 ± 6.98 | 59.2 ± 8.11 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | SAD Cohort 1 | SAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 1 | MAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 3 | MAD Cohort 4 | MAD Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 3 | 1 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 14 |
| Male | 5 | 3 | 3 | 6 | 7 | 5 | 9 | 38 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | SAD Cohort 1 | SAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 1 | MAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 3 | MAD Cohort 4 | MAD Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 8 | 4 | 6 | 9 | 9 | 6 | 9 | 51 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | SAD Cohort 1 | SAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 1 | MAD Cohort 2 | MAD Cohort 3 | MAD Cohort 4 | MAD Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 6 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 3 | 16 |
| White | 2 | 3 | 3 | 8 | 7 | 6 | 7 | 36 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Ran from Feb 2018 to primary completion in Oct 2019, 20 months.
Results were first posted in Feb 2023, 3 years 3 months after primary completion. A results delay was requested in Oct 2020.
How these figures are worked out, and which studies are left out of them.
This study is completed, as verified in Jan 2023. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Studies of the drug tested here: Danicamtiv