A Phase 1 interventional study of Laboratory Biomarker Analysis and Nivolumab in Stage IIIA Hepatocellular Carcinoma, Stage IIIB Hepatocellular Carcinoma and Stage IIIC Hepatocellular Carcinoma, sponsored by Northwestern University. Completed at 1 site in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2022-01-25.
Sponsored by Northwestern University · Phase 1, Interventional, and Treatment
The purpose of this study is to identify maximum tolerated dose (MTD), that is, the highest dose of the study drug nivolumab that does not cause unacceptable side effects, for combination treatment of nivolumab and yttrium Y 90 glass microspheres (Y-90). Also, to evaluate the efficacy (the effect of drug on your tumor) and the tolerability (the effect of the drug on your body) of nivolumab, when given with standard of care Y-90 (Therasphere). Nivolumab is currently Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved for other cancers, but has not yet been investigated in advanced or refractory hepatocellular carcinoma. Nivolumab is an antibody (a human protein that sticks to a part of the tumor and/or immune cells) designed to allow the body's immune system to work against tumor cells. Y-90 is currently FDA approved for the treatment of hepatocellular carcinomas, but has not yet been investigated in combination with nivolumab for this disease.
PRIMARY OBJECTIVES:
I. To identify MTD of nivolumab for combination treatment of nivolumab and Y-90 in this population.
SECONDARY OBJECTIVES:
I. To evaluate the proportion of patients with objective response rate (ORR) (according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors [RECIST] criteria) to the combination treatment of nivolumab with Y-90.
II. To evaluate the proportion of patients alive and progression free at 24 weeks in the described population.
III. To evaluate the toxicities (according to the National Comprehensive Cancer Network [NCCN] Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events [CTCAE] version (v)4.03) and tolerability of nivolumab and Y-90 in patients with advanced hepatocellular carcinoma IV. To determine the disease control rate (DCR) to the combination of nivolumab and Y-90 at 24 months from the start of nivolumab treatment.
TERTIARY OBJECTIVES:
I. Programmed cell death 1 ligand 1 (PD-L1) protein on tumor cells and the expression levels of other markers of inflammatory/immune signature that may include but not be limited to programmed cell death protein 1 (PD-1), tumor necrosis factor receptor superfamily, member 4 (OX40), cluster of differentiation (CD) 73, CD39, T cell immunoglobulin and T-cell immunoglobulin and mucin-domain containing-3 (TIM3), glucocorticoid-induced tumour necrosis factor receptor (GITRL), cytotoxic T-lymphocyte-associated protein 4 (CTLA-4), CD3, CD4, CD8, CD45RO, forkhead box P3 (FOXP3), and granzyme by immunohistochemistry (IHC) and/or flow cytometry will be evaluated.
II. Whole exome sequencing and computational analyses will be performed to assess mutanome and immunome (subpopulations of immune cells).
III. Change in clonal burden landscape of various mutanome and immunome will be analyzed to investigate its correlation with treatment response or development of resistance to treatment.
OUTLINE: This is a phase I, dose-escalation study of nivolumab followed by a phase Ib study.
Patients receive yttrium Y 90 glass microspheres intraarterially (IA). Approximately 7-14 days after Y-90 administration. A delay of 4 weeks will be permitted in case of toxicity. After yttrium Y 90 glass microspheres treatment, nivolumab will be administered intravenously (IV) over approximately 60 minutes every 2 weeks until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent.
After completion of study treatment, patients are followed up 30 days after the last dose of nivolumab and again at 100 days after discontinuing study drug.
6,741 studies on the registry are indexed under Carcinoma; 1,161 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 27 is below the median of 45 across 5,170 interventional studies indexed under Carcinoma.
Browse Carcinoma studies →Northwestern University is the lead sponsor of 1,396 studies on the registry; 199 are open to participants now.
Of its 102 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 73 (72%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Patients must have a diagnosis of hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) confirmed by American Association for Study of Liver Diseases (AASLD) guidelines with a Childs-Pugh score of A or B (but, =\< Childs score B8)
NOTE: A previously irradiated lesion can be considered a target lesion if the lesion is well defined, measurable per RECIST, and has clearly progressed.
NOTE: For patients with infiltrative disease, evaluable disease needs to be confirmed by pathology if RECIST measurements cannot be made.
Patients may be treatment naive or have received any number of prior therapies
Patients must have adequate organ function within 14 days prior to registration as determined by:
Renal
Hepatic
Serum electrolytes
Females of childbearing potential (FOCBP), and non-sterilized males who are sexually active must agree to the use of two methods of contraception, with one method being highly effective and the other method being either highly effective or less effective; they must also refrain from egg and/or sperm cell donation and breastfeeding for 90 days after the final dose of investigational product(s)
FOCBP must have a negative pregnancy test within 7 days prior to registration
Exclusion Criteria:
Patients diagnosed or treated for malignancy other than HCC are not eligible unless they meet one of the following exceptions:
Patients with active autoimmune disease or history of autoimmune disease that might recur, which may affect vital organ function or require immune suppressive treatment including chronic prolonged systemic corticosteroids (defined as corticosteroid use of duration one month or greater), should be excluded; these include but are not limited to patients with a history of:
Patients with untreated central nervous system (CNS) metastatic disease (including spinal cord and leptomeningeal disease) are excluded
Any concurrent chemotherapy, biologic or hormonal therapy for cancer treatment is not permitted within 28 days of registration
Patients are ineligible if they have unresolved toxicities from prior anticancer therapy, defined as having not resolved to National Cancer Institute (NCI) CTCAE version 4.03 grade 0 or 1 with the exception of alopecia and laboratory values listed per the inclusion criteria
No systemic glucocorticoids will be permitted within 48 hours prior to study registration
Patients with cardiac disease defined as one of the following are not eligible:
Patients who have an uncontrolled intercurrent illness including, but not limited to any of the following, are not eligible:
Patients receive yttrium Y 90 glass microspheres IA. Approximately 4 weeks after yttrium Y 90 glass microspheres treatment, patients receive nivolumab IV over 30-60 minutes on days 1 and 15. Courses repeat every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
Other: Laboratory Biomarker Analysis · Biological: Nivolumab · Radiation: Yttrium Y 90 Glass Microspheres
Correlative studies
Given IV
Also known as: BMS-936558, MDX-1106, NIVO, ONO-4538, Opdivo
Given IA
Also known as: TheraSphere
Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)
To identify maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of nivolumab for combination treatment of nivolumab following Y-90 in patients with advanced hepatocellular carcinoma. The MTD will be defined as the highest dose of nivolumab that causes dose limiting toxicities (DLTs) in \<2 of 6 patients. The Phase I portion of the study follows a 3+3 dose escalation design. Nivolumab has two dose levels: Level 1: 80mg IV every 2 weeks, Level 2: 240mg IV every 2 weeks. Toxicity will be assessed using the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Toxicity Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 4.03. A DLT is defined as an Adverse Event (AE) or abnormal laboratory value assessed as at least possibly related to the study medication, occurs ≤ 28 days (1 cycle) following the first dose of nivolumab and meets any of the criteria listed in the Protocol (Section 4.3.1).
Time frame: The first cycle of treatment with nivolumab (28 days)
Phase IB: Objective Response Rate (ORR)
Evaluate tumor response by assessing the proportion of patients with Objective response rate (ORR) (according to RECIST v. 1.1 criteria) to the combination treatment of nivolumab with Y-90 by examining imaging scans. Per RECIST v. 1.1: Complete Response (CR): Disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have reduction in short axis to \<10mm. Partial Response (PR): At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters.
Time frame: At baseline and every 8 weeks for the first 13 months and then every 12 weeks up to 2 years
Number of Patients Who Experience Adverse Events
Safety and tolerability of toxicities (according to the NCCN CTCAE v4.03) and tolerability of nivolumab and y-90 in patients with advanced hepatocellular carcinoma as graded using CTCAE 4.03 that are grade 3 - 5 for patients determined to be evaluable for other endpoints. In general the following severity definitions are true: Mild (grade 1): the event causes discomfort without disruption of normal daily activities. Moderate (grade 2): the event causes discomfort that affects normal daily activities. Severe (grade 3): the event makes the patient unable to perform normal daily activities or significantly affects his/her clinical status. Life-threatening (grade 4): the patient was at risk of death at the time of the event. Fatal (grade 5): the event caused death.
Time frame: During treatment where (1 Cycle = 28 days) the range of cycles attempted was 1-14 and up to 100 days following the last administration of study drug
Progression Free Survival (PFS) at 24 Weeks (6 Months)
Evaluate the percentage of patients alive and progression free at 24 weeks. PFS is defined as the duration of time from start of treatment to time of progression or death, whichever occurs first. Progression assessment will be performed by investigator each time the patients has a radiologic evaluation after 8 weeks of treatment. In general Progressive Disease (PD) will be assessed using RECIST v1.1 and defined as: At least a 20% increase in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study (this includes the baseline sum if that is the smallest on study). In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm (0.5 cm). (Note: the appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered progression).
Time frame: Up to 24 weeks (6 months)
Disease Control Rate (DCR)
DCR will be determined at 24 weeks from the start of nivolumab treatment by the sum of complete response (CR), partial response (PR) and stable disease (SD) according to measurement of target and non-target lesions as assessed by RECIST v1.1 where generally the following definitions are true: CR: Disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have reduction in short axis to \<10mm. PR: At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. SD: Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease, taking as reference the smallest sum diameters while on study.
Time frame: At 24 weeks (6 months)
PD-L1 Protein Expression
Tumor tissue will be used to examine expression of PD-L1 protein on tumor cells.
Time frame: At baseline
Expression Level of Biomarker of Inflammatory/Immune Signature
Evaluate biomarker expression level using immunohistochemistry or flow cytometry.
Time frame: Up to 2 years
Circulating Free DNA (cfDNA) Mutation Analyses
Change in clonal burden landscape will be analyzed to investigate its correlation with treatment response or development of resistance to treatment.
Time frame: Every 8 weeks for the first 24 weeks then every 16 weeks up to 2 years
The study opened for accrual on July 25th, 2016 with goal of 40 patients. The first patient started treatment Sep. 12, 2016. The study design for Phase 1 was 3 + 3 dose escalation. Accrual was suspended on June 7, 2019 for review of DLT data for dose Level 2 of Phase 1. The study closed Jun. 2, 2020 due to funding issues and Phase 1b never opened.
| Milestone | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 15 | 12 | 0 |
| Completed | 8 | 9 | 0 |
| Not completed | 7 | 3 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Failed to meet screening requirements. | 7 | 3 | 0 |
| Milestone | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 8 | 9 | 0 |
| Completed | 8 | 9 | 0 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Milestone | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 8 | 9 | 0 |
| Received nivolumab dose | 6 | 7 | 0 |
| Completed | 6 | 6 | 0 |
| Not completed | 2 | 3 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Progressive disease | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Milestone | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 6 | 6 | 0 |
| Completed | 5 | 6 | 0 |
| Not completed | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Milestone | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 6 | 7 | 0 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 6 | 7 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Death | 6 | 7 | 0 |
To identify maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of nivolumab for combination treatment of nivolumab following Y-90 in patients with advanced hepatocellular carcinoma. The MTD will be defined as the highest dose of nivolumab that causes dose limiting toxicities (DLTs) in \<2 of 6 patients. The Phase I portion of the study follows a 3+3 dose escalation design. Nivolumab has two dose levels: Level 1: 80mg IV every 2 weeks, Level 2: 240mg IV every 2 weeks. Toxicity will be assessed using the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Toxicity Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 4.03. A DLT is defined as an Adverse Event (AE) or abnormal laboratory value assessed as at least possibly related to the study medication, occurs ≤ 28 days (1 cycle) following the first dose of nivolumab and meets any of the criteria listed in the Protocol (Section 4.3.1).
| mg of nivolumab, IV | Phase I (Yttrium Y 90 Glass Microspheres, Nivolumab) |
|---|---|
| Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD) | 240 |
Evaluate tumor response by assessing the proportion of patients with Objective response rate (ORR) (according to RECIST v. 1.1 criteria) to the combination treatment of nivolumab with Y-90 by examining imaging scans. Per RECIST v. 1.1: Complete Response (CR): Disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have reduction in short axis to \<10mm. Partial Response (PR): At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
Safety and tolerability of toxicities (according to the NCCN CTCAE v4.03) and tolerability of nivolumab and y-90 in patients with advanced hepatocellular carcinoma as graded using CTCAE 4.03 that are grade 3 - 5 for patients determined to be evaluable for other endpoints. In general the following severity definitions are true: Mild (grade 1): the event causes discomfort without disruption of normal daily activities. Moderate (grade 2): the event causes discomfort that affects normal daily activities. Severe (grade 3): the event makes the patient unable to perform normal daily activities or significantly affects his/her clinical status. Life-threatening (grade 4): the patient was at risk of death at the time of the event. Fatal (grade 5): the event caused death.
| Participants | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|
| Lymphocyte count decreased | 2 | 1 |
| Abdominal pain | 1 | 0 |
| Blood bilirubin increased | 1 | 0 |
| Alkaline phosphatase increased | 1 | 0 |
| Keratitis | 1 | 0 |
| Thromboembolic event | 1 | 0 |
| Aspartate aminotransferase increased | 0 | 1 |
| Hyperglycemia | 0 | 2 |
| Creatinine increased | 0 | 1 |
| Investigations (other) | 1 | 0 |
Evaluate the percentage of patients alive and progression free at 24 weeks. PFS is defined as the duration of time from start of treatment to time of progression or death, whichever occurs first. Progression assessment will be performed by investigator each time the patients has a radiologic evaluation after 8 weeks of treatment. In general Progressive Disease (PD) will be assessed using RECIST v1.1 and defined as: At least a 20% increase in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study (this includes the baseline sum if that is the smallest on study). In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm (0.5 cm). (Note: the appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered progression).
| percentage of patients | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|
| Progression Free Survival (PFS) at 24 Weeks (6 Months) | 40 | 40 |
DCR will be determined at 24 weeks from the start of nivolumab treatment by the sum of complete response (CR), partial response (PR) and stable disease (SD) according to measurement of target and non-target lesions as assessed by RECIST v1.1 where generally the following definitions are true: CR: Disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have reduction in short axis to \<10mm. PR: At least a 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. SD: Neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease, taking as reference the smallest sum diameters while on study.
| Participants | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|
| Disease Control Rate (DCR) | 4 | 4 |
Tumor tissue will be used to examine expression of PD-L1 protein on tumor cells.
Results for this outcome have not been posted.
Evaluate biomarker expression level using immunohistochemistry or flow cytometry.
Results for this outcome have not been posted.
Change in clonal burden landscape will be analyzed to investigate its correlation with treatment response or development of resistance to treatment.
Results for this outcome have not been posted.
OS is defined as the duration of time from start of treatment to time of death and is summarized using Kaplan-Meier product limit curve and estimates.
| months | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Survival (OS) | 14.65 (8.77 to 14.65) | 4.50 (2.30 to 9.36) |
Collected over Adverse Events (AEs) were collected over a 3 year period. Each patient was followed from the time of treatment, during treatment at the beginning of each cycle through 30 days post last treatment, where 1 Cycle = 28 days the range of cycles attempted was 1-14.. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | 7/8 (87.5%) | 5/15 (33.3%) | 8/8 (100%) |
| Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | 9/9 (100%) | 9/12 (75%) | 9/9 (100%) |
| Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | — | — | — |
| Event | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hepatocellular carcinomaNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 1/15 | 3/12 | — |
| Thromboembolic eventVascular disorders | 2/15 | 0/12 | — |
| Hepatic EncephalopathyHepatobiliary disorders | 2/15 | 0/12 | — |
| Spontaneous Bacterial PeritonitisInfections and infestations | 1/15 | 1/12 | — |
| SepsisInfections and infestations | 1/15 | 1/12 | — |
| Respiratory FailureRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/15 | 1/12 | — |
| Abdominal PainGastrointestinal disorders | 0/15 | 1/12 | — |
| Urinary tract infectionInfections and infestations | 0/15 | 1/12 | — |
| DizzinessNervous system disorders | 0/15 | 1/12 | — |
| Death NOSGeneral disorders | 0/15 | 1/12 | — |
| Event | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blood bilirubin increasedInvestigations | 6/8 | 9/9 | — |
| Lymphocyte count decreasedInvestigations | 7/8 | 7/9 | — |
| HyperglycemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 7/8 | 6/9 | — |
| Aspartate aminotransferase increasedInvestigations | 5/8 | 7/9 | — |
| HypoalbuminemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 5/8 | 7/9 | — |
| Alkaline phosphatase increasedInvestigations | 6/8 | 6/9 | — |
| AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 4/8 | 6/9 | — |
| Alanine aminotransferase increasedInvestigations | 5/8 | 6/9 | — |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 5/8 | 4/9 | — |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 5/8 | 5/9 | — |
Although the MTD was determined at dose level 2 (240 IV every 2 weeks), Phase 1b never opened for accrual due to funding issues. In Phase I dose lvl 1, 7 patients failed screening. In Phase I does lvl 2, 3 patients failed screening. Included here patients that were treated on study. 10 patients were screen fails (not treated) and not included here.
| Age, Categorical(Participants) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| <=18 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Between 18 and 65 years | 4 | 6 | 0 | 10 |
| >=65 years | 4 | 3 | 0 | 7 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 2 | 5 | 0 | 7 |
| Male | 6 | 4 | 0 | 10 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 7 | 8 | 0 | 15 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| White | 8 | 6 | 0 | 14 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 1 (80mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase I, Nivolumab Dose Lvl 2 (240mg IV Every 2 Weeks) | Phase 1b at Nivolumab MTD (240mg IV, Every 2 Weeks) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 8 | 9 | — | 17 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
This study is completed, as verified in Jan 2022. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Northwestern University