A Phase 3 interventional study of SAIT101 and MabThera® in Lymphoma, Follicular, sponsored by Archigen Biotech Limited. Completed at 25 sites in 14 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2020-10-08.
Sponsored by Archigen Biotech Limited · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment
This is a Randomized, Double-blind, Multi-center, Multi-national Trial to Evaluate the statistical equivalence of efficacy, safety and immunogenicity of SAIT101 Versus Rituximab as a First-line Immunotherapy Treatment in asymptomatic patients with Low Tumor Burden Follicular Lymphoma.
This is a Randomized, Double-blind, Multi-center, Multi-national Trial to Evaluate the statistical equivalence of efficacy, safety and immunogenicity of SAIT101 Versus Rituximab as a First-line Immunotherapy Treatment in asymptomatic patients with Low Tumor Burden Follicular Lymphoma. Patients will be randomized in a 1:1 ratio to receive study drug once a week for 4 weeks, and will then be followed up for up to 52 weeks after the first dose. Randomization will be stratified by inclusion in the PK/PD sub-population and Follicular lymphoma international prognostic index 2 (FLIPI-2) score.
Visits are scheduled at Weeks 1, 2, 3, and 4 (study drug infusion visits), and then at Weeks 5, 12, 20, 28, 36, and 52 (i.e., End of Study [EOS]). Efficacy response assessments will be performed at Weeks 12 and 28, while safety assessments will continue until end of Study (EOS).
The primary objectives is to compare the efficacy of SAIT101 with rituximab licensed in the European Union (hereafter designated MabThera®, brand name in EU) when administered as a first-line immunotherapy in patients with low tumor burden follicular lymphoma (LTBFL) and the secondary objectives is to evaluate SAIT101 versus MabThera® with respect to safety and tolerability, immunogenicity and Pharmacokinetics (PK)/Pharmacodynamics (PD) in a sub-population of patients.
5,579 studies on the registry are indexed under Lymphoma; 825 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 315 is above the median of 40 across 4,509 interventional studies indexed under Lymphoma.
Browse Lymphoma studies →Archigen Biotech Limited is the lead sponsor of 2 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Low tumor burden according to The Groupe d'Etude des Lymphomes Folliculaires (GELF) criteria defined as:
Exclusion Criteria:
Biological: SAIT101
Biological: MabThera®
Dose of 375mg/m2 body surface area (BSA) i.v. on Days 1, 8, 15, and 22
Dose of 375mg/m2 body surface area (BSA) i.v. on Days 1, 8, 15, and 22
Also known as: Rituximab
Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 28
Overall Response Rate (ORR) (Complete Response \[CR\] + Partial Response \[PR\]) at Week 28, as defined by International Working Group (IWG) criteria 2007. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007. The 95% CI for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method and combined using the Rubin's rule when multiple imputation was applicable.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 28.
Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 12
Overall Response Rate (ORR) = Complete Response (CR) + Partial Response (PR). Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per the International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007. The 95% CI for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method and combined using the Rubin's rule when multiple imputation was applicable.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 12
Complete Response (CR) at Weeks 12 and 28
Efficacy Endpoint: Complete Response (CR) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 12 and Week 28.
Partial Response (PR) at Weeks 12 and 28
Efficacy Endpoint: Partial Response (PR) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 12 and Week 28.
Stable Disease (SD) at Weeks 12 and 28
Efficacy endpoint: number of participants with Stable Disease (SD) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 12 and Week 28.
Progressive Disease (PD) at 12 and 28 Weeks
Efficacy endpoint: number of participants with Progressive Disease (PD) at 12 and 28 Weeks. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
Time frame: Baseline (Week 0)to Week 12 and Week 28.
Time to Event (TTE)
Time to Event (TTE) is defined as the time of randomisation to the date when an event occurred for a maximum follow-up period of 32 weeks from baseline; an event is disease progression, death due to any cause, or the start of new treatment for follicular lymphoma, whichever comes first.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to time of event or up to a maximum of 32 weeks, whichever is sooner
Truncated Area Under the Concentration-time Curve (AUC) Over the First and Fourth Dosing Intervals (AUC0 168,w1, AUC0-168,w4).
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: truncated area under the concentration-time curve (AUC) over the first (Day 1) and fourth (Day 22) dosing intervals (AUC0 168,w1, AUC0-168,w4).
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to dosing on Week 1 and Week 4
Maximum Concentration (Cmax) After the First Dose and the Fourth Dose (Cmax,w1, Cmax,w4).
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: maximum plasma concentration (Cmax, µg/ml ) after the first dose (Week 1) and the fourth dose (week 4) (Cmax,w1, Cmax,w4).
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to dosing on Week 1 and Week 4
Accumulation Ratio for AUC0-168 Obtained From the Fourth Dose Versus the First Dose (RAUC).
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: accumulation ratio for the Area Under the Concentration Time Cure 0 to 168 hours (AUC0-168) obtained from the fourth dose (Week 4) versus the first dose (Week 1) (RAUC). Accumulation ratio, calculated for AUC0-168 as (AUC0 168,w4/AUC0 168,w1).
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to dosing on Week 1 and Week 4
Accumulation Ratio for the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) From the Fourth Dose Versus the First Dose (RCmax).
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: accumulation ratio for maximum plasma (Cmax) ratio from the fourth dose on Week 4 versus the first dose of treatment on Week 1 (RCmax). Accumulation ratio, calculated for Cmax as (Cmax,w4/Cmax,w1).
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to dosing on Week 1 and Week 4
Trough Concentrations on Days 1, 8, 15, 22, and 29 (Ctrough).
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: trough plasma concentration (Ctrough) during the dosing phase on Days 1, 8, 15, 22, and 29. Concentrations at predose on Days 8, 15, and 22 (µg/mL) and the time equivalent to the predose on Day 29, obtained directly from the observed concentration versus time data.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Days 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29
Observed Change From Baseline CD19+ B-Lymphocyte Cluster of Differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-Cell) Counts up to Week 28
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Arithmetic mean observed change from baseline of B-lymphocyte antigen cluster of differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-cell) counts (cells/μL) up to Week 28 by treatment.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 1) to Weeks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Percent Change From Baseline CD19+ B-Lymphocyte Cluster of Differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-Cell) Counts up to Week 28
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: percent change from baseline of B-lymphocyte antigen cluster of differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-cell) counts (cells/μL) up to Week 28 by treatment.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 1) to Weeks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Area Under the Curve Change From Baseline B-lymphocyte Cluster of Differentiation 19 (CD19+ B-cell) Count Time Curve (AUEC) Over the Dosing Interval
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Area under the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count time curve (AUEC) over the first dosing interval on week 1 from time 0 to the time prior to the second dose (AUEC0 168,w1), AUEC over the second dosing interval on week 2 from time 0 to the time prior to the third dose (AUEC0-168,w2), AUEC over the third dosing interval on week 3 from time 0 to the time prior to the fourth dose (AUEC0-168,w3), AUEC over the fourth dosing interval on week 4 from time 0 to 168 hours post dose (AUEC0-168,w4), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 12 (AUEC0-w12), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 28 (AUEC0 w28) for the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count data.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 1, 2, 3, 4 12 and 28.
Normalized Area Under the Curve Change From Baseline B-lymphocyte Cluster of Differentiation 19 (CD19+ B-cell) Count Time Curve (AUEC) Over the Dosing Interval
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Area under the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count time curve (AUEC) over the first dosing interval on week 1 from time 0 to the time prior to the second dose (AUEC0 168,w1), AUEC over the second dosing interval on week 2 from time 0 to the time prior to the third dose (AUEC0-168,w2), AUEC over the third dosing interval on week 3 from time 0 to the time prior to the fourth dose (AUEC0-168,w3), AUEC over the fourth dosing interval on week 4 from time 0 to 168 hours post dose (AUEC0-168,w4), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 12 (AUEC0-w12), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 28 (AUEC0 w28) for the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count data. The time-normalized AUEC parameters presented were calculated by dividing the respective AUEC by the time interval used to calculate the AUEC.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 1, 2, 3, 4 12 and 28.
Incidence of Antidrug Antibodies (ADA) and Neutralising Antibody (NAb) by Visit
Immunogenicity endpoint: incidence of antidrug antibodies (ADA) and Neutralising Antibody (NAb). Immunogenicity sampling was performed pre-dose at Day 1, weeks 2, 3 and 4 and at any time during the visits at weeks 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Time frame: Pre-dose on Day 1 to Weeks 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Observed Change From Baseline for Immunoglobulins G and M by Scheduled Time
Exploratory pharmacodynamic endpoint: Mean (SD) Change from Baseline of Immunoglobulin (IgG) and immunoglobulin M (IgM) (mg/dL) by Scheduled Time for Each Treatment (Safety Analysis Set). Samples for IgG and IgM assessment were collected at Baseline and Weeks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Time frame: Baseline to Weeks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 12, 20 and 28.
Exploratory Analyses of Tumor Response and Time to Event
Exploratory Efficacy Endpoint: Analyses of Tumor Response and Time to Event, as Determined by the Combined International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2014, Lugano Classification and IWG Criteria 2007 (Central Assessment) (Full Analysis Set)
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 28
Subgroups and Treatment Interactions of Overall Response Rate (ORR) by Region, Age, Gender and Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Status at Week 28.
Exploratory Efficacy Endpoint: Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 28 by Region, Age, Gender and Anti-Drug antibody (ADA) status. ADA status through Week 28 is 'Positive' if 'Positive' at any time point, and 'Negative' if 'Negative' at all time points. The 95% CI (confidence interval) for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method. The results presented in this table are based on the non-responder imputed data.
Time frame: Baseline (Day 0) to Week 28
One hundred and one study centres in 29 countries participated in the study. The first participant was enrolled into the study on the 18 January 2017 and the last participant completed week 28 (primary analysis cut-off) on the 17 July 2019.
| Milestone | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Started | 157 | 158 |
| Completed treatment | 156 | 156 |
| Completed | 150 | 152 |
| Not completed | 7 | 6 |
| Withdrew: Death | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 3 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 2 | 3 |
| Withdrew: Disease progression | 2 | 1 |
Overall Response Rate (ORR) (Complete Response \[CR\] + Partial Response \[PR\]) at Week 28, as defined by International Working Group (IWG) criteria 2007. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007. The 95% CI for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method and combined using the Rubin's rule when multiple imputation was applicable.
| percentage of participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 28 | 66.3 (58.64 to 73.87) | 70.6 (63.21 to 77.97) |
Overall Response Rate (ORR) = Complete Response (CR) + Partial Response (PR). Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per the International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007. The 95% CI for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method and combined using the Rubin's rule when multiple imputation was applicable.
| percentage of participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 12 | 59.6 (51.16 to 67.62) | 70.0 (61.99 to 77.20) |
Efficacy Endpoint: Complete Response (CR) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| CR at Week 12 | 39 | 37 |
| CR at Week 28 | 51 | 50 |
Efficacy Endpoint: Partial Response (PR) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| PR at Week 12 | 48 | 68 |
| PR at Week 28 | 47 | 53 |
Efficacy endpoint: number of participants with Stable Disease (SD) at Weeks 12 and 28. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| SD at Week 12 | 50 | 39 |
| SD at Week 28 | 22 | 27 |
Efficacy endpoint: number of participants with Progressive Disease (PD) at 12 and 28 Weeks. Tumour assessments were assessed by central imaging review per International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2007.
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| PD at Week 12 | 4 | 1 |
| PD at Week 28 | 20 | 11 |
Time to Event (TTE) is defined as the time of randomisation to the date when an event occurred for a maximum follow-up period of 32 weeks from baseline; an event is disease progression, death due to any cause, or the start of new treatment for follicular lymphoma, whichever comes first.
| Weeks | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Time to Event (TTE) | 23.50 ± 7.500 | 24.08 ± 6.767 |
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: truncated area under the concentration-time curve (AUC) over the first (Day 1) and fourth (Day 22) dosing intervals (AUC0 168,w1, AUC0-168,w4).
| H*µg/ml | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| AUC0-168, week 1 | 20140 ± 18.7 | 19860 ± 18.3 |
| AUC0-168, week 4 | 41290 ± 19.0 | 42600 ± 19.4 |
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: maximum plasma concentration (Cmax, µg/ml ) after the first dose (Week 1) and the fourth dose (week 4) (Cmax,w1, Cmax,w4).
| µg/ml | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Cmax, week 1 | 199.3 ± 22.1 | 200.6 ± 27.5 |
| Cmax, week 4 | 333.6 ± 22.8 | 336.2 ± 20.2 |
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: accumulation ratio for the Area Under the Concentration Time Cure 0 to 168 hours (AUC0-168) obtained from the fourth dose (Week 4) versus the first dose (Week 1) (RAUC). Accumulation ratio, calculated for AUC0-168 as (AUC0 168,w4/AUC0 168,w1).
| Ratio | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Accumulation Ratio for AUC0-168 Obtained From the Fourth Dose Versus the First Dose (RAUC). | 2.075 ± 17.2 | 2.137 ± 21.0 |
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: accumulation ratio for maximum plasma (Cmax) ratio from the fourth dose on Week 4 versus the first dose of treatment on Week 1 (RCmax). Accumulation ratio, calculated for Cmax as (Cmax,w4/Cmax,w1).
| Ratio | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Accumulation Ratio for the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) From the Fourth Dose Versus the First Dose (RCmax). | 1.706 ± 23.2 | 1.671 ± 21.0 |
Pharmacokinetic endpoint: trough plasma concentration (Ctrough) during the dosing phase on Days 1, 8, 15, 22, and 29. Concentrations at predose on Days 8, 15, and 22 (µg/mL) and the time equivalent to the predose on Day 29, obtained directly from the observed concentration versus time data.
| µg/ml | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Ctrough Day 8 | 60.60 ± 45.5 | 61.00 ± 43.4 |
| Ctrough Day 15 | 108.1 ± 26.0 | 107.3 ± 32.0 |
| Ctrough Day 22 | 143 ± 23.8 | 143.3 ± 30.0 |
| Ctrough Day 29 | 181.7 ± 22.1 | 190.4 ± 26.1 |
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Arithmetic mean observed change from baseline of B-lymphocyte antigen cluster of differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-cell) counts (cells/μL) up to Week 28 by treatment.
| cells/μL | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Week 1 Mean Change from Baseline | -128.0 ± 115.71 | -141.6 ± 120.90 |
| Week 2 Mean Change from Baseline | -144.1 ± 123.34 | -146.8 ± 138.76 |
| Week 3 Mean Change from Baseline | -142.8 ± 122.63 | -157.4 ± 102.03 |
| Week 4 Mean Change from Baseline | -141.5 ± 122.92 | -141.2 ± 102.03 |
| Week 5 Mean Change from Baseline | -140.0 ± 120.74 | -158.5 ± 134.27 |
| Week 12 Mean Change from Baseline | -144.2 ± 122.09 | -160.1 ± 134.09 |
| Week 20 Mean Change from Baseline | -140.8 ± 117.98 | -159.5 ± 135.63 |
| Week 28 Mean Change from Baseline | -136.6 ± 122.80 | -148.2 ± 134.79 |
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: percent change from baseline of B-lymphocyte antigen cluster of differentiation 19 (CD-19+ B-cell) counts (cells/μL) up to Week 28 by treatment.
| Percent change | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Week 1 % Change from Baseline | -89.02 ± 26.324 | -95.58 ± 8.294 |
| Week 2 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -94.62 ± 1.230 |
| Week 3 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
| Week 4 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
| Week 5 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
| Week 12 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
| Week 20 % Change from Baseline | -100.00 ± 0.000 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
| Week 28 % Change from Baseline | -97.42 ± 12.749 | -100.00 ± 0.000 |
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Area under the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count time curve (AUEC) over the first dosing interval on week 1 from time 0 to the time prior to the second dose (AUEC0 168,w1), AUEC over the second dosing interval on week 2 from time 0 to the time prior to the third dose (AUEC0-168,w2), AUEC over the third dosing interval on week 3 from time 0 to the time prior to the fourth dose (AUEC0-168,w3), AUEC over the fourth dosing interval on week 4 from time 0 to 168 hours post dose (AUEC0-168,w4), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 12 (AUEC0-w12), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 28 (AUEC0 w28) for the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count data.
| cells*day/µL) | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| AUEC0-168,w1 (cells*day/µL) | -946.0 ± 830.29 | -1000 ± 891.82 |
| AUEC0-168,w2 (cells*day/µL) | -987.2 ± 997.57 | -1104 ± 947.68 |
| AUEC0-168,w3 (cells*day/µL) | -944.8 ± 910.79 | -1073 ± 930.95 |
| AUEC0-168,w4 (cells*day/µL) | -956.3 ± 728.52 | -1196 ± 1153.7 |
| AUEC0-w12 (cells*day/µL) | 11330 ± 9854.1 | -12280 ± 10185 |
| AUEC0-w28 (cells*day/µL) | -26370 ± 22794 | -28860 ± 25439 |
Pharmacodynamic Endpoint: Area under the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count time curve (AUEC) over the first dosing interval on week 1 from time 0 to the time prior to the second dose (AUEC0 168,w1), AUEC over the second dosing interval on week 2 from time 0 to the time prior to the third dose (AUEC0-168,w2), AUEC over the third dosing interval on week 3 from time 0 to the time prior to the fourth dose (AUEC0-168,w3), AUEC over the fourth dosing interval on week 4 from time 0 to 168 hours post dose (AUEC0-168,w4), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 12 (AUEC0-w12), AUEC from time 0 on week 1 to the time point on week 28 (AUEC0 w28) for the change from baseline CD19+ B-cell count data. The time-normalized AUEC parameters presented were calculated by dividing the respective AUEC by the time interval used to calculate the AUEC.
| cells/µL | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| AUEC0-168,w1, normalized (cells/µL) | -135.0 ± 118.88 | -142.1 ± 125.23 |
| AUEC0-168,w2, normalized (cells/µL) | -137.1 ± 123.43 | -155.1 ± 133.38 |
| AUEC0-168,w3, normalized (cells/µL) | -134.3 ± 121.75 | -155.7 ± 135.47 |
| AUEC0-168,w4, normalized (cells/µL) | -138.7 ± 121.62 | -159.2 ± 136.55 |
| AUEC0-w12, normalized (cells/µL) | -143.0 ± 121.38 | -158.7 ± 133.02 |
Immunogenicity endpoint: incidence of antidrug antibodies (ADA) and Neutralising Antibody (NAb). Immunogenicity sampling was performed pre-dose at Day 1, weeks 2, 3 and 4 and at any time during the visits at weeks 5, 12, 20 and 28.
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Week 1 (Baseline) ADA — Negative | 138 | 148 |
| Week 1 (Baseline) ADA — Positive | 3 | 2 |
| Week 1 (Baseline) NAb — Negative | 3 | 2 |
| Week 1 (Baseline) NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 2 ADA — Negative | 143 | 152 |
| Week 2 ADA — Positive | 1 | 0 |
| Week 2 NAb — Negative | 1 | 0 |
| Week 2 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 3 ADA — Negative | 138 | 148 |
| Week 3 ADA — Positive | 5 | 2 |
| Week 3 NAb — Negative | 5 | 2 |
| Week 3 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 4 ADA — Negative | 145 | 149 |
| Week 4 ADA — Positive | 2 | 0 |
| Week 4 NAb — Negative | 2 | 0 |
| Week 4 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 5 ADA — Negative | 139 | 145 |
| Week 5 ADA — Positive | 2 | 0 |
| Week 5 NAb — Negative | 2 | 0 |
| Week 5 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 12 ADA — Negative | 137 | 144 |
| Week 12 ADA — Positive | 3 | 0 |
| Week 12 NAb — Negative | 3 | 0 |
| Week 12 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 20 ADA — Negative | 131 | 144 |
| Week 20 ADA — Positive | 7 | 4 |
| Week 20 NAb — Negative | 7 | 4 |
| Week 20 NAb — Positive | 0 | 0 |
| Week 28 ADA — Negative | 126 | 129 |
| Week 28 ADA — Positive | 10 | 16 |
| Week 29 NAb — Negative | 9 | 16 |
| Week 29 NAb — Positive | 1 | 0 |
Exploratory pharmacodynamic endpoint: Mean (SD) Change from Baseline of Immunoglobulin (IgG) and immunoglobulin M (IgM) (mg/dL) by Scheduled Time for Each Treatment (Safety Analysis Set). Samples for IgG and IgM assessment were collected at Baseline and Weeks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 12, 20 and 28.
| Mg/dL | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| IgG Week 2 | -0.21 ± 132.687 | -14.79 ± 132.64 |
| IgG Week 3 | -17.08 ± 157.848 | -30.04 ± 124.814 |
| IgG Week 4 | -36.31 ± 132.326 | -34.64 ± 156.790 |
| IgG Week 5 | -34.62 ± 162.748 | -38.21 ± 170.758 |
| IgG Week 12 | -28.15 ± 159.898 | -2.30 ± 202.017 |
| IgG Week 20 | -26.86 ± 189.937 | -22.40 ± 173.420 |
| IgG Week 28 | -19.33 ± 200.69 | 8.70 ± 238.309 |
| IgM Week 2 | 0.34 ± 18.018 | 4.60 ± 28.273 |
| IgM Week 3 | 0.87 ± 25.092 | 2.12 ± 32.569 |
| IgM Week 4 | 0.64 ± 31.836 | 0.03 ± 30.009 |
| IgM Week 5 | -1.91 ± 29.521 | -2.02 ± 21.651 |
| IgM Week 12 | 8.02 ± 37.876 | 9.12 ± 21.671 |
| IgM Week 20 | -12.94 ± 46.966 | -14.35 ± 26.012 |
| IgM Week 28 | -22.08 ± 29.200 | -20.85 ± 37.475 |
Exploratory Efficacy Endpoint: Analyses of Tumor Response and Time to Event, as Determined by the Combined International Working Group (IWG) Criteria 2014, Lugano Classification and IWG Criteria 2007 (Central Assessment) (Full Analysis Set)
| Participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Complete Response (CR) | 53 | 50 |
| Partial Response (PR) | 47 | 55 |
| Stable Disease (SD) | 21 | 25 |
| Progressive Disease (PD) | 19 | 11 |
| Unknown (UKN) | 1 | 2 |
| No Evidence of Disease (NED) | 4 | 1 |
Exploratory Efficacy Endpoint: Overall Response Rate (ORR) at Week 28 by Region, Age, Gender and Anti-Drug antibody (ADA) status. ADA status through Week 28 is 'Positive' if 'Positive' at any time point, and 'Negative' if 'Negative' at all time points. The 95% CI (confidence interval) for overall response rate (ORR) was calculated using the Exact method. The results presented in this table are based on the non-responder imputed data.
| percentage of participants | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| ORR European Union (%) | 68.5 (57.96 to 77.77) | 70.2 (59.90 to 79.21) |
| ORR Other Region (%) | 54.8 (41.03 to 66.30) | 57.8 (44.82 to 70.06) |
| ORR Age 10-60 years (%) | 58.6 (47.55 to 69.08) | 70.6 (59.71 to 99.98) |
| ORR Age >60 years (%) | 67.1 (54.88 to 77.91) | 58.9 (46.77 to 70.29) |
| ORR Gender Female (%) | 72.1 (61.38 to 81.23) | 67.0 (56.21 to 76.70) |
| ORR Gender Male (%) | 50.7 (38.56 to 62.78) | 62.9 (50.48 to 74.11) |
| ORR ADA Positive (%) | 42.1 (20.25 to 66.50) | 57.1 (34.02 to 78.18) |
| ORR ADA Negative (%) | 65.4 (56.68 to 73.44) | 66.7 (58.04 to 74.54) |
Collected over After the participant signed the Informed Consent Form (ICF), but prior to the initiation of study drug, only Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) caused by a protocol mandated procedure should be reported (e.g. SAEs related to invasive procedures such as biopsies). All adverse events were collected for each patient from the start of the first infusion of study drug on Day 1 until the Week 28 Data-cut off.. Non-serious events are listed at a 2% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAIT101 | 0/157 (0%) | 3/157 (1.9%) | 85/157 (54.1%) |
| MabThera | 1/158 (0.6%) | 4/158 (2.5%) | 70/158 (44.3%) |
| Event | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| NeutropeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 1/157 | 0/158 |
| Cystitis klebsiellaInfections and infestations | 1/157 | 0/158 |
| ParaesthesiaNervous system disorders | 1/157 | 0/158 |
| Atrial fibrillationCardiac disorders | 0/157 | 1/158 |
| Sudden cardiac deathGeneral disorders | 0/157 | 1/158 |
| Vestibular neuronitisInfections and infestations | 0/157 | 1/158 |
| FallInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/157 | 1/158 |
| Chronic obstructive pulmonary diseaseRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/157 | 1/158 |
| Event | SAIT101 | MabThera |
|---|---|---|
| Infusion related reactionInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 18/157 | 26/158 |
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 9/157 | 2/158 |
| PruritusSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 4/157 | 8/158 |
| NeutrpopeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 7/157 | 1/158 |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 6/157 | 7/158 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 6/157 | 4/158 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 5/157 | 5/158 |
| Abdominal pain upperGastrointestinal disorders | 4/157 | 3/158 |
| AstheniaGeneral disorders | 4/157 | 4/158 |
| PyrexiaGeneral disorders | 4/157 | 2/158 |
Full Analysis Set (FAS)
| Age, Continuous(years) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 57.8 ± 12.38 | 58.4 ± 12.78 | 58.1 ± 12.57 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 86 | 88 | 174 |
| Male | 71 | 70 | 141 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 136 | 139 | 275 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 10 | 12 | 22 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Asian | 31 | 30 | 61 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| White | 115 | 111 | 226 |
| More than one race | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 8 | 13 | 21 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hungary | 4 | 9 | 13 |
| Czechia | 26 | 24 | 50 |
| United States | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| United Kingdom | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Spain | 18 | 22 | 40 |
| South Korea | 10 | 12 | 22 |
| Turkey | 9 | 9 | 18 |
| Italy | 13 | 8 | 21 |
| Mexico | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| South Africa | 6 | 2 | 8 |
| Australia | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Chile | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| France | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Germany | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Ukraine | 5 | 8 | 13 |
| Thailand | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Serbia | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Panama | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| India | 16 | 16 | 32 |
| Georgia | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Guatemala | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Belarus | 10 | 5 | 15 |
| Croatia | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Egypt | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Philippines | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Height (cm)(cm) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 165.96 ± 9.436 | 165.71 ± 10.650 | 165.84 ± 10.048 |
| Weight at baseline (kg)(kg) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 73.80 ± 15.107 | 73.54 ± 16.602 | 73.67 ± 15.850 |
| Body Mass Index (kg/m^2)(kg/m^2) | SAIT101 | MabThera | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 26.76 ± 4.857 | 26.66 ± 4.967 | 26.71 ± 4.905 |
8 further baseline measures are reported on the registry.
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
This study is completed, as verified in Sep 2020. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Archigen Biotech Limited