A Phase 3 interventional study of Ingenol Mebutate (Perrigo) and Ingenol Mebutate (Reference) in Actinic Keratosis, sponsored by Padagis LLC. Completed. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2021-11-02.
Sponsored by Padagis LLC · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment
The purpose of this study is to compare safety and efficacy of Perrigo's drug product compared to an FDA approved drug product in the treatment of actinic keratosis.
364 studies on the registry are indexed under Keratosis, Actinic; 31 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 519 is above the median of 60 across 315 interventional studies indexed under Keratosis, Actinic.
Browse Keratosis, Actinic studies →Padagis LLC is the lead sponsor of 36 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Of its 5 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 5 (100%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion
Ingenol Mebutate
Drug: Ingenol Mebutate (Perrigo)
Ingenol Mebutate
Drug: Ingenol Mebutate (Reference)
Placebo gel
Drug: Placebo gel
Also known as: Perrigo product
Also known as: Reference Listed Drug Product
Number of Participants With Complete Clearance (Absence) of Actinic Keratosis Lesions as Determined by Visual Inspection of the Investigator
Time frame: Day 57
| Milestone | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 204 | 210 | 105 |
| Completed | 200 | 203 | 99 |
| Not completed | 4 | 7 | 6 |
| Participants | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Complete Clearance (Absence) of Actinic Keratosis Lesions as Determined by Visual Inspection of the Investigator | 81 | 76 | 10 |
Collected over 57 days. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test Product | 1/204 (0.5%) | 4/204 (2%) | 11/204 (5.4%) |
| Reference Product | 0/210 (0%) | 1/210 (0.5%) | 14/210 (6.7%) |
| Placebo Product | 0/105 (0%) | 1/105 (1%) | 0/105 (0%) |
| Event | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acute Sigmoid Diverticulitis/ColitisInfections and infestations | 0/204 | 0/210 | 1/105 |
| Sudden Death, Probable Myocardial InfarctionCardiac disorders | 1/204 | 0/210 | 0/105 |
| SepsisInfections and infestations | 1/204 | 0/210 | 0/105 |
| Left Breast CancerNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 1/204 | 0/210 | 0/105 |
| Worsening of Right Hip OsteoarthritisMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 1/204 | 0/210 | 0/105 |
| Acute Gastroenteritis/Food PoisoningInfections and infestations | 0/204 | 1/210 | 0/105 |
| Event | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| APPLICATION SITE PAINGeneral disorders | 11/204 | 14/210 | 0/105 |
| APPLICATION SITE PruritusGeneral disorders | 7/204 | 11/210 | 0/105 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 67.6 ± 9.66 | 67.9 ± 9.91 | 68.4 ± 9.67 | 67.9 ± 9.75 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 43 | 54 | 18 | 115 |
| Male | 161 | 156 | 87 | 404 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 6 | 2 | 5 | 13 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 198 | 208 | 100 | 506 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Test Product | Reference Product | Placebo Product | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Asian | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| White | 203 | 207 | 104 | 514 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
No study locations are listed for this record.
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
This study is completed, as verified in Oct 2021. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Padagis LLC