A Phase 1/2 interventional study of E7050 and Cetuximab in Platinum-Resistant Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Head and Neck, sponsored by Eisai Inc.. Completed at 23 sites in 4 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2022-01-03.
Sponsored by Eisai Inc. · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment
The purpose of this study is to determine whether participants with platinum-resistant squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck (SCCHN) who receive either E7050 administered with cetuximab or cetuximab alone experience greater benefit.
This open-label, multicenter, randomized study will consist of a Phase 1b: a safety run-in period with 3 ascending doses of E7050 in combination with cetuximab; and a Phase 2 portion: a randomized 2-arm period. Approximately 95 participants with platinum-resistant squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck will be enrolled in the study (10-15 participants in the Phase 1b portion and 80 participants in the Phase 2 portion). Participants will only participate in either the Phase 1b or the Phase 2 portion of the study.
In the Phase 2 portion, participants will receive study treatment (E7050 plus cetuximab or cetuximab alone) for approximately six 28-day cycles (24 weeks). Beyond 24 weeks, participants who are experiencing clinical benefit may continue E7050 plus cetuximab, cetuximab alone or E7050 alone (Arm 1), or may continue cetuximab alone (Arm 2), depending on the original randomization treatment arm, for as long as clinical benefit is sustained and the treatment is well tolerated.
6,738 studies on the registry are indexed under Carcinoma; 1,159 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 95 is above the median of 45 across 5,167 interventional studies indexed under Carcinoma.
Browse Carcinoma studies →Eisai Inc. is the lead sponsor of 361 studies on the registry; 8 are open to participants now.
Of its 81 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 54 (67%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria
Phase 1b: Cohort 1; 200 mg E7050 + 250 mg/m2 cetuximab Cohort 2; 300 mg E7050 + 250 mg/m2 cetuximab Cohort 3; 400mg E7050 + 250mg/m2 cetuximab Phase 2: Arm 1; MTD E7050 + 250 mg cetuximab Arm 2; 250 mg cetuximab Interventions: Drug cetuximab
Drug: E7050 · Drug: Cetuximab
Phase 2: Arm 1; MTD E7050 + 250 mg/m2 cetuximab Arm 2; 250 mg/m2 cetuximab
Drug: E7050 · Drug: Cetuximab
E7050 given orally at 200, 300, or 400 mg once daily.
Also known as: Golvatinib
Cetuximab is given at an initial dose of 400 mg/m2 given as a 2-hour intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 1, followed by a dose of 250 mg/m2 given as a 1-hour IV infusion on Day 8, Day 15, and Day 22 of Cycle 1, and Day 1, Day 8, Day 15, and Day 22 of each subsequent cycle.
Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs) as Per National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events Version 4.0 (NCI CTCAE v4.0)
DLT:adverse events graded as NCI CTCAEv4.0 occurring less than or equal to(\<=)28 days after treatment.Events as: Non-hematological: 1)Grade greater than or equal to(\>=)3 peripheral neuropathy; 2)Grade 3 fatigue or 2 point decline in eastern cooperative oncology group performance status that persisted for greater than(\>)7 days; 3)Grade \>=3 nausea,vomiting despite optimal antiemetic treatment; 4)Any nonhematologic toxicity of Grade \>=3, with exceptions as alopecia,single laboratory values out of normal range,hypersensitivity reaction. Hematological 1)Grade 4 neutropenia lasting \>7 days; 2)Febrile neutropenia as fever \>=38.5 degree celsius with absolute neutrophil count less than(\<)1.0\*10\^9 per liter(/L); 3)Grade 3 thrombocytopenia with nontraumatic bleeding requiring platelet transfusion; 4)Grade 4 thrombocytopenia with/without nontraumatic bleeding. Other 1)Study drug related death; 2)Toxicity that dose escalation committee believed to be DLT that was not covered by above DLT criteria.
Time frame: Cycle 1 (Cycle length is equal to [=] 28 days)
Phase 1b: Plasma Concentration of Golvatinib When Given in Combination With Cetuximab
Time frame: Cycle 1: 0-48 hours post-dose (Each cycle=28 days)
Phase 2: Number of Participants With Grade 3 or Higher Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
TEAEs are defined as an adverse event that has an onset date, or a worsening in severity from baseline (pre-golvatinib), on or after the first dose of golvatinib. The severity was graded according to CTCAE v4.0. Grade 1 Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; intervention not indicated. Grade 2 Moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; limiting age-appropriate instrumental activities of daily living (ADL). Grade 3 Severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self care ADL. Grade 4 Life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Grade 5 Death related to adverse event.
Time frame: Up to 5 years 11 months
Phase 2: Number of Participants With Markedly Abnormal Vital Sign Values
Time frame: Up to 4 years 4 months
Phase 2: Number of Participants With Markedly Abnormal Physical Examinations Findings
Physical examination was performed and included evaluation of 1) General appearance, 2) Head; Eyes; Ears; Nose; Throat (HEENT), 3) Neck, 4) Heart, 5) Chest (Including Lungs), 6) Abdomen, 7) Extremities, 8) Skin, 9) Lymph Nodes, and 10) neurological status. Here, number of participants with markedly abnormal physical examinations were reported.
Time frame: Up to 4 years 4 months
Phase 2: Number of Participants With Markedly Abnormal Electrocardiogram (ECG) Values
Time frame: Up to 4 years 4 months
Phase 2: Progression-free Survival (PFS)
PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the earlier of the following two events: the date of PD or the date of death based on response evaluation criteria in solid tumor (RECIST) v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20 percent (%) increase or 5 millimeter (mm) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
Time frame: From the date of randomization until the earlier of the following two events: the date of PD or the date of death (Up to approximately 4 years 4 months)
Phase 2: Percentage of Participants With PFS at Week 12
PFS rate at week 12 is defined as the percentage of participants who were still alive without disease progression at 12 weeks from the date of randomization. PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the earlier of the following two events: the date of PD or the date of death based on RECIST v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS rate was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method.
Time frame: At Week 12
Phase 2: Time to Progression (TTP)
TTP is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the date of PD based on RECIST v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. TTP was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
Time frame: From the date of randomization until the date of PD (Up to approximately 4 years 4 months)
Phase 2: Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the date of death. OS was analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
Time frame: From the date of randomization until the date of death (Up to approximately 4 years 4 months)
Phase 2: Percentage of Participants With Overall Response
Overall response rate is defined as percentage of participants with complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1. CR is defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions (non-lymph nodes). All pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in their short axis to \<10 mm. PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
Time frame: From the date of randomization until CR or PR (Up to approximately 4 years 4 months)
Participants took part in the study at 28 investigative sites in the Republic of Korea, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and the United States from 19 September 2011 to 04 September 2017.
| Milestone | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 4 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 4 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Death | 3 | 3 | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Milestone | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 0 | 0 | 0 | 42 | 41 |
| Completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 42 | 41 |
| Withdrew: Death | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33 | 36 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Physician decision | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Symptomatic deterioration | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Progression disease | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
DLT:adverse events graded as NCI CTCAEv4.0 occurring less than or equal to(\<=)28 days after treatment.Events as: Non-hematological: 1)Grade greater than or equal to(\>=)3 peripheral neuropathy; 2)Grade 3 fatigue or 2 point decline in eastern cooperative oncology group performance status that persisted for greater than(\>)7 days; 3)Grade \>=3 nausea,vomiting despite optimal antiemetic treatment; 4)Any nonhematologic toxicity of Grade \>=3, with exceptions as alopecia,single laboratory values out of normal range,hypersensitivity reaction. Hematological 1)Grade 4 neutropenia lasting \>7 days; 2)Febrile neutropenia as fever \>=38.5 degree celsius with absolute neutrophil count less than(\<)1.0\*10\^9 per liter(/L); 3)Grade 3 thrombocytopenia with nontraumatic bleeding requiring platelet transfusion; 4)Grade 4 thrombocytopenia with/without nontraumatic bleeding. Other 1)Study drug related death; 2)Toxicity that dose escalation committee believed to be DLT that was not covered by above DLT criteria.
| Participants | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phase 1b: Number of Participants With Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs) as Per National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events Version 4.0 (NCI CTCAE v4.0) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
TEAEs are defined as an adverse event that has an onset date, or a worsening in severity from baseline (pre-golvatinib), on or after the first dose of golvatinib. The severity was graded according to CTCAE v4.0. Grade 1 Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; clinical or diagnostic observations only; intervention not indicated. Grade 2 Moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; limiting age-appropriate instrumental activities of daily living (ADL). Grade 3 Severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self care ADL. Grade 4 Life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated. Grade 5 Death related to adverse event.
| Participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Number of Participants With Grade 3 or Higher Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) | 21 | 21 |
| Participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Number of Participants With Markedly Abnormal Vital Sign Values | 0 | 0 |
Physical examination was performed and included evaluation of 1) General appearance, 2) Head; Eyes; Ears; Nose; Throat (HEENT), 3) Neck, 4) Heart, 5) Chest (Including Lungs), 6) Abdomen, 7) Extremities, 8) Skin, 9) Lymph Nodes, and 10) neurological status. Here, number of participants with markedly abnormal physical examinations were reported.
| Participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| General Appearance | 5 | 6 |
| HEENT | 20 | 17 |
| Neck | 24 | 22 |
| Heart | 1 | 0 |
| Chest (Including Lungs) | 4 | 5 |
| Abdomen | 6 | 3 |
| Extremities | 2 | 0 |
| Skin | 4 | 5 |
| Lymph Nodes | 13 | 15 |
| Neurologic | 3 | 5 |
| Participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Number of Participants With Markedly Abnormal Electrocardiogram (ECG) Values | 0 | 0 |
PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the earlier of the following two events: the date of PD or the date of death based on response evaluation criteria in solid tumor (RECIST) v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20 percent (%) increase or 5 millimeter (mm) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
| weeks | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Progression-free Survival (PFS) | 15.71 (12.14 to 23.86) | 15.71 (9.29 to 18.71) |
PFS rate at week 12 is defined as the percentage of participants who were still alive without disease progression at 12 weeks from the date of randomization. PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the earlier of the following two events: the date of PD or the date of death based on RECIST v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS rate was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method.
| percentage of participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Percentage of Participants With PFS at Week 12 | 68.9 (50.79 to 81.44) | 59.4 (41.90 to 73.23) |
TTP is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the date of PD based on RECIST v1.1. PD is defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. TTP was estimated and analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
| weeks | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Time to Progression (TTP) | 15.43 (12.14 to 23.14) | 16.00 (9.29 to 19.14) |
OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until the date of death. OS was analyzed using Kaplan Meier method. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
| weeks | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Overall Survival (OS) | 39.71 (28.43 to 49.71) | 36.71 (28.00 to 44.43) |
Overall response rate is defined as percentage of participants with complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) based on RECIST v1.1. CR is defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions (non-lymph nodes). All pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in their short axis to \<10 mm. PR is defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. As planned, data for this endpoint was analyzed and collected till primary completion date.
| percentage of participants | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 2: Percentage of Participants With Overall Response | 9.5 (0.7 to 18.4) | 4.9 (0 to 11.5) |
Collected over Up to 5 years 11 months. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | 3/4 (75%) | 1/4 (25%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | 3/5 (60%) | 4/5 (80%) | 5/5 (100%) |
| Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | 2/3 (66.7%) | 2/3 (66.7%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | 33/42 (78.6%) | 15/42 (35.7%) | 42/42 (100%) |
| Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | 36/41 (87.8%) | 15/41 (36.6%) | 38/41 (92.7%) |
| Event | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PneumoniaInfections and infestations | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/3 | 3/42 | 1/41 |
| Pneumonia AspirationRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/3 | 2/42 | 0/41 |
| Upper Airway ObstructionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 1/41 |
| Abdominal PainGastrointestinal disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 0/41 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 1/42 | 0/41 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 0/41 |
| CellulitisInfections and infestations | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 0/41 |
| DyspnoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 1/42 | 1/41 |
| Haemorrhage SubcutaneousSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 0/41 |
| AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/42 | 3/41 |
| Event | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dermatitis AcneiformSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 3/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 10/42 | 7/41 |
| DyspnoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 3/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 1/42 | 3/41 |
| Alanine Aminotransferase IncreasedInvestigations | 0/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 10/42 | 3/41 |
| ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders | 1/4 | 1/5 | 2/3 | 10/42 | 3/41 |
| Aspartate Aminotransferase IncreasedInvestigations | 0/4 | 1/5 | 2/3 | 10/42 | 2/41 |
| HypophosphataemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 2/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 3/42 | 1/41 |
| Oropharyngeal PainRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 1/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 0/42 | 0/41 |
| RashSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 0/4 | 1/5 | 2/3 | 19/42 | 8/41 |
| Blood Alkaline Phosphatase IncreasedInvestigations | 0/4 | 3/5 | 0/3 | 3/42 | 0/41 |
| AnaemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 2/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 4/42 | 5/41 |
Safety population was defined as all participants enrolled and randomized into Phase 1b and Phase 2, except for those who drop out of study prior to receiving any study treatment, or were without any safety assessments following the first dose of study treatment.
| Age, Continuous(years) | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 70.0 ± 8.29 | 58.8 ± 12.58 | 59.3 ± 5.51 | 58.4 ± 11.04 | 53.9 ± 9.84 | 57.0 ± 10.79 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 2 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 7 | 13 |
| Male | 2 | 5 | 3 | 38 | 34 | 82 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 3 | 5 | 3 | 41 | 41 | 93 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 2 | 3 | 3 | 16 | 12 | 36 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| White | 2 | 1 | 0 | 24 | 29 | 56 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group Performance Status (ECOG PS)(Participants) | Phase 1b: Cohort 1: Golvatinib 200 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 2: Golvatinib 300 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 1b: Cohort 3: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 1: Golvatinib 400 mg + Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Phase 2: Arm 2: Cetuximab 400 mg/m^2 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECOG: 0 (Fully Active) | 1 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 | 21 |
| ECOG: 1 (Restricted in Physical Activity; Ambulatory) | 3 | 4 | 3 | 28 | 24 | 62 |
| ECOG: 2 (Ambulatory and Capable of All Self-care) | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 5 |
| ECOG: 3 (Capable of Only Limited Self-care) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| ECOG: 4 (Completely Disabled) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| ECOG: 5 (Dead) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not Specified | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 4 | 7 |
This study is completed, as verified in Dec 2017. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Eisai Inc.