A Phase 2 interventional study of IMC-11F8 (necitumumab) and Oxaliplatin in Metastatic Colorectal Cancer, sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company. Completed at 5 sites in 2 countries. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2016-01-29.
Sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company · Phase 2, Interventional, and Treatment
The purpose of this study is to determine if IMC-11F8 in combination with chemotherapy is effective in treating colorectal cancer (CRC).
The purpose of this study is to evaluate the anti-tumor activity (best overall response) of the anti-epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) monoclonal antibody IMC-11F8 administered in combination with mFOLFOX-6 chemotherapy regimen in treatment-naive, locally-advanced or metastatic CRC participants.
5,599 studies on the registry are indexed under Colorectal Neoplasms; 1,458 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 44 is below the median of 77 across 4,122 interventional studies indexed under Colorectal Neoplasms.
Browse Colorectal Neoplasms studies →Eli Lilly and Company is the lead sponsor of 2,048 studies on the registry; 140 are open to participants now.
Of its 521 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 341 (65%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Participants will receive IMC-11F8 (necitumumab) once every 2 weeks in combination with the mFOLFOX-6 regimen (oxaliplatin/5-FU/FA)
Biological: IMC-11F8 (necitumumab) · Drug: Oxaliplatin · Drug: Folinic acid (FA) · Drug: 5-FU
IMC-11F8 800 milligrams (mg) intravenous (IV) infusion over 50 minutes on Day 1
Also known as: Necitumumab, IMC-11F8, LY3012211, Portrazza®
Oxaliplatin 85 milligrams per meter square (mg/m²) IV infusion over 2 hours on Day 1
FA 400 mg/m² IV infusion bolus injection
5-FU 400 mg/m² as a bolus followed by 2400 mg/m² IV continuous infusion over 46 hours
Percentage of Participants With Complete Response (CR) or Partial Response (PR) (Objective Response )
CR and PR defined using Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST) version (v) 1.0 criteria. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and PR defined as a ≥30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameters (LD) of the target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of the LD. Percentage of participants was calculated as: (total number of participants with CR or PR from start of the treatment until disease progression or recurrence) / (total number of participants treated) \* 100.
Time frame: Up to 30 Months
Overall Survival (OS)
OS was defined as the duration from the date of first dose to the date of death from any cause. OS was estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Participants who were alive at the time of the data inclusion cutoff or lost to follow-up, OS was censored at the last contact.
Time frame: First dose to date of death from any cause up to 30 months
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
PFS was defined as the time from date of first dose to the first observation of disease progression or death due to any cause. Progressive disease (PD) was determined using RECIST v1.0 criteria. PD was defined as ≥20% increase in the sum of LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum of the LD recorded since treatment started or the appearance of new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions. PFS was estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Participants who had no PD or death at the time of the data inclusion cutoff, PFS was censored at their last tumor assessment prior to the earliest of the following events: 2 or more missed visits, additional cancer treatment or the end of the follow-up period.
Time frame: First dose to measured PD or death up to 30 months
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious AEs (SAEs) or Death
The number of participants who experienced AEs, SAEs or death during the study and within 30 days of last dose. A summary of SAEs and other non-serious AEs, regardless of causality, is located in the Reported Adverse Events module.
Time frame: First dose to end of treatment and 30-day post treatment follow-up up to 31 months
Duration of Response
The duration of response was defined as the time from first confirmed CR or PR to the first time of PD or death due to any cause. CR, PR and PD were defined using RECIST v1.0 criteria. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions; PR was defined as a ≥30% decrease in the sum of the LD of the target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of the LD; PD was defined as a ≥20% increase in the sum of LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum of the LD recorded since treatment started or the appearance of new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions. Participants with CR or PR who had no PD or death at the time of the data inclusion cutoff, the duration of response was censored at their last contact.
Time frame: Time of response to time of measured PD or death up to 30 months
Serum Anti-IMC-11F8 Antibody Assessment (Immunogenicity)
A participant was considered to have an anti-IMC-11F8 response if there were 2 consecutive positive samples or if the final sample tested is positive. Participants with a baseline sample positive for anti-IMC-11F8 antibodies were considered unevaluable for immunogenicity. A sample was considered positive for IMC-11F8 antibodies if it exhibited a post-baseline treatment emergent antibody level that exceeded the upper 95% confidence interval of the mean determined from the normal anti-IMC 11F8 level found in healthy treatment-naïve individuals.
Time frame: Baseline up to last day of treatment plus 45 days after last treatment (127 weeks)
Maximum Concentration (Cmax) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 predose, immediately after infusion, and 1, 2, 4, 24, 72, 96, 144, 168 and 236 hours postdose
Area Under the Concentration-Time Curve From Time 0 to Infinity [AUC(0-∞)] of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 predose, immediately after infusion, and 1, 2, 4, 24, 72, 96, 144, 168 and 236 hours postdose
Half-Life (t1/2) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1
The t1/2 is the time measured for the plasma concentration of the drug to decrease by one half.
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 predose, immediately after infusion, and 1, 2, 4, 24, 72, 96, 144, 168 and 236 hours postdose
Clearance (CL) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1
CL is the volume of plasma (or blood) from which the drug is completely removed, or cleared, in a given time.
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 predose, immediately after infusion, and 1, 2, 4, 24, 72, 96, 144, 168 and 236 hours postdose
Volume of Distribution (Vss) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1
Vss is defined as the theoretical volume in which the total amount of drug would need to be uniformly distributed to produce the desired blood concentration of a drug at steady-state.
Time frame: Cycle 1 Day 1 predose, immediately after infusion, and 1, 2, 4, 24, 72, 96, 144, 168 and 236 hours postdose
Cmax at Study Day 1 of Cycles 2 Through 6
Time frame: Day 1 Cycles 2 through 6 predose and 1 hour postdose
Area Under the Curve (AUC) at Study Day 1 of Cycles 2 Through 6
Time frame: Day 1 Cycles 2 through 6 predose and 1 hour postdose
t1/2 at Study Day 1 of Cycles 2 Through 6
Time frame: Day 1 Cycles 2 through 6 predose and 1 hour post dose
CL at Study Day 1 of Cycles 2 Through 6
Time frame: Day 1 Cycles 2 through 6 predose and 1 hour postdose
Vss at Study Day 1 of Cycles 2 Through 6
Time frame: Day 1 Cycles 2 through 6 predose and 1 hour postdose
Change From Baseline in Tumor Size
Time frame: Baseline, 29 Months
Kirsten Rat Sarcoma (KRAS) Mutation Status
Tumor tissues collected prior to study drug administration were evaluated for the presence or absence of KRAS mutations by a retrospective analysis.
Time frame: Baseline
| Milestone | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Started | 44 |
| Received at least 1 dose of study drug | 44 |
| Completed | 44 |
| Not completed | 0 |
CR and PR defined using Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST) version (v) 1.0 criteria. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and PR defined as a ≥30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameters (LD) of the target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of the LD. Percentage of participants was calculated as: (total number of participants with CR or PR from start of the treatment until disease progression or recurrence) / (total number of participants treated) \* 100.
| percentage of participants | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Percentage of Participants With Complete Response (CR) or Partial Response (PR) (Objective Response ) | 63.6 (47.8 to 77.6) |
OS was defined as the duration from the date of first dose to the date of death from any cause. OS was estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Participants who were alive at the time of the data inclusion cutoff or lost to follow-up, OS was censored at the last contact.
| months | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Overall Survival (OS) | 22.5 (11.0 to 30.0) |
PFS was defined as the time from date of first dose to the first observation of disease progression or death due to any cause. Progressive disease (PD) was determined using RECIST v1.0 criteria. PD was defined as ≥20% increase in the sum of LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum of the LD recorded since treatment started or the appearance of new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions. PFS was estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Participants who had no PD or death at the time of the data inclusion cutoff, PFS was censored at their last tumor assessment prior to the earliest of the following events: 2 or more missed visits, additional cancer treatment or the end of the follow-up period.
| months | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Progression-Free Survival (PFS) | 10.0 (7.0 to 12.0) |
The number of participants who experienced AEs, SAEs or death during the study and within 30 days of last dose. A summary of SAEs and other non-serious AEs, regardless of causality, is located in the Reported Adverse Events module.
| participants | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| AEs | 44 |
| SAEs | 16 |
| Deaths | 3 |
The duration of response was defined as the time from first confirmed CR or PR to the first time of PD or death due to any cause. CR, PR and PD were defined using RECIST v1.0 criteria. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions; PR was defined as a ≥30% decrease in the sum of the LD of the target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum of the LD; PD was defined as a ≥20% increase in the sum of LD of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum of the LD recorded since treatment started or the appearance of new lesions and/or unequivocal progression of existing nontarget lesions. Participants with CR or PR who had no PD or death at the time of the data inclusion cutoff, the duration of response was censored at their last contact.
| months | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Duration of Response | 10.0 (7.0 to 16.0) |
A participant was considered to have an anti-IMC-11F8 response if there were 2 consecutive positive samples or if the final sample tested is positive. Participants with a baseline sample positive for anti-IMC-11F8 antibodies were considered unevaluable for immunogenicity. A sample was considered positive for IMC-11F8 antibodies if it exhibited a post-baseline treatment emergent antibody level that exceeded the upper 95% confidence interval of the mean determined from the normal anti-IMC 11F8 level found in healthy treatment-naïve individuals.
| participants | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Serum Anti-IMC-11F8 Antibody Assessment (Immunogenicity) | 4 |
| micrograms/milliliter (µg/mL) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Maximum Concentration (Cmax) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1 | 344 ± 46 |
| micrograms*hour/milliliter (µg*h/mL)] | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Area Under the Concentration-Time Curve From Time 0 to Infinity [AUC(0-∞)] of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1 | 39400 ± 35 |
The t1/2 is the time measured for the plasma concentration of the drug to decrease by one half.
| hours (h) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Half-Life (t1/2) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1 | 142 (99.8 to 299) |
CL is the volume of plasma (or blood) from which the drug is completely removed, or cleared, in a given time.
| milliliters/hour (mL/h) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Clearance (CL) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1 | 20.3 ± 35 |
Vss is defined as the theoretical volume in which the total amount of drug would need to be uniformly distributed to produce the desired blood concentration of a drug at steady-state.
| milliliters (mL) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Volume of Distribution (Vss) of IMC-11F8 at Study Day 1 of Cycle 1 | 3660 ± 32 |
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
No measurements were reported for this outcome.
Tumor tissues collected prior to study drug administration were evaluated for the presence or absence of KRAS mutations by a retrospective analysis.
| participants | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| KRAS Mutation Positive | 9 |
| KRAS Mutation Negative | 16 |
Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 | — | 16/44 (36.4%) | 44/44 (100%) |
| Event | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Intestinal obstructionGastrointestinal disorders | 3/44 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 2/44 |
| Febrile neutropeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 1/44 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 1/44 |
| Gastrointestinal obstructionGastrointestinal disorders | 1/44 |
| Large intestine perforationGastrointestinal disorders | 1/44 |
| Rectal haemorrhageGastrointestinal disorders | 1/44 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 1/44 |
| General physical health deteriorationGeneral disorders | 1/44 |
| Medical device complicationGeneral disorders | 1/44 |
| Event | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| AstheniaGeneral disorders | 36/44 |
| RashSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 31/44 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 24/44 |
| NeutropeniaBlood and lymphatic system disorders | 23/44 |
| Mucosal inflammationGeneral disorders | 19/44 |
| Decreased appetiteMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 18/44 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 17/44 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 16/44 |
| ParonychiaInfections and infestations | 16/44 |
| ParaesthesiaNervous system disorders | 16/44 |
All enrolled participants who received any quantity of study drug.
| Age, Continuous(years) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Mean | 63.3 ± 11.75 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 25 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 31 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 13 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Asian | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Black or African American | 2 |
| White | 42 |
| More than one race | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 |
| Region of Enrollment(participants) | IMC-11F8 (Necitumumab) + mFOLFOX-6 |
|---|---|
| Belgium | 13 |
| Spain | 31 |
This study is completed, as verified in Dec 2015. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Eli Lilly and Company