CClinicalTrials.gg
CompletedNCT05536440Updated Mar 24, 2025Results posted

A Study to Learn About Study Medicine Called PF-07261271 in Healthy People

A Phase 1 interventional study of PF-07261271 and Placebo in Healthy, sponsored by Pfizer. Completed at 4 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 65 Years, including healthy volunteers. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-03-24.

Sponsored by Pfizer · Phase 1, Interventional, and Treatment

Phase
Phase 1
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
35
Allocation
Randomized
Ages
18 Years to 65 Years
Sex
All
01

Study summary

The purpose of this clinical trial is to learn about the safety and effects of the study medicine PF-07261271 for the potential treatment of Inflammatory Bowel Disease.

02

Conditions studied

  • Healthy

Keywords

  • Healthy volunteer
  • Healthy
  • IBD
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
03

In context

Lead sponsor

Pfizer is the lead sponsor of 3,244 studies on the registry; 139 are open to participants now.

Of its 582 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 381 (65%) have results posted.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years to 65 Years
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
Yes

Inclusion criteria

  • Healthy individuals as determined by medical evaluation
  • Body mass index (BMI) of 17.5 to 30.5 kg/m2; and a total body weight >50 kg (110 lb).

Exclusion criteria

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Clinically significant medical conditions
  • History of HIV infection, hepatitis B, or hepatitis C
  • BP ≥140 mm Hg (systolic) or ≥90 mm Hg (diastolic)
  • Clinically relevant ECG abnormalities
  • Previous study drug administration within 30 days or 5 half-lives of first planned dose
  • History of drug/alcohol abuse or >20 cigarettes/day
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 1
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomized
Intervention model
Sequential assignment
Masking
Double (Participant, Investigator)
Enrollment
35 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    Cohort 1 active

    Dose A

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 1 placebo

    Dose A

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 2 active

    Dose B

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 2 placebo

    Dose B

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 3 active

    Dose C

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 3 placebo

    Dose C

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 4 active

    Dose D

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 4 placebo

    Dose D

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 5 active

    Dose E

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 5 placebo

    Dose E

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 6 active

    Dose F

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 6 placebo

    Dose F

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 7 active

    Dose G

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 7 placebo

    Dose G

    Drug: Placebo

  • Experimental
    Cohort 8 active

    Dose H

    Drug: PF-07261271

  • Placebo comparator
    Cohort 8 placebo

    Dose H

    Drug: Placebo

Interventions

  • DrugPF-07261271

    IV or SC

  • DrugPlacebo

    IV or SC

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): SAD Cohort

    An adverse event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered a TEAE if the event started during the effective duration of treatment. All events that started on or after the first dosing day and time/start time, if collected, but before the end of the last follow-up date, were considered as TEAEs. AEs included all SAEs and Non-SAEs.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months

  2. Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): MD Cohort

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered a TEAE if the event started during the effective duration of treatment. All events that started on or after the first dosing day and time/start time, if collected, but before the end of the last follow-up date, were considered as TEAEs. AEs included all SAEs and Non-SAEs.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months

  3. Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): SAD Cohort

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the criteria: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect, was a suspected transmission via a Pfizer product of an infectious agent, pathogenic or non-pathogenic or other medically significant event.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months

  4. Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): MD Cohort

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the criteria: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect, was a suspected transmission via a Pfizer product of an infectious agent, pathogenic or non-pathogenic or other medically significant event.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months

  5. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

    Criteria for abnormal values of vital signs: systolic blood pressure (millimeters of mercury \[mmHg\]) value less than (\<) 90 mmHg, change greater than or equal to (\>=) 30 mmHg increase, change \>= 30 mmHg decrease; diastolic blood pressure (mmHg), value \<50 mmHg, change \>=20 mmHg increase, change \>=20 mmHg decrease; pulse rate (beats per minute \[bpm\]) value \<40bpm, value greater than (\>) 120bpm. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months

  6. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: MD Cohort

    Criteria for abnormal values of vital signs: systolic blood pressure (mmHg) value \< 90 mmHg, change \>= 30 mmHg increase, change \>= 30 mmHg decrease; diastolic blood pressure (mmHg), value \<50 mmHg, change \>=20 mmHg increase, change \>=20 mmHg decrease; pulse rate (bpm) value \< 40bpm, value \> 120bpm. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months

  7. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

    Criteria:Hematology(Activated partial thromboplastin time\>1.1\*upper limit of normal(ULN); Basophils \&eosinophils\>1.2\*ULN; erythrocytes,hematocrit,hemoglobin,lymphocytes,neutrophils \<0.8\*lower limit of normal(LLN); leukocytes \<0.6\*LLN, \>1.5\*ULN; monocytes \>1.2\*ULN; platelets \<0.5\*LLN; prothrombin international randomized ratio \&prothrombin Time \>1.1\*ULN), clinical chemistry (alanine aminotransferase, alkaline phosphatase, aspartate aminotransferase \>3.0\*ULN; albumin, protein \<0.8\*LLN, \>1.2\*ULN; bicarbonate, calcium, chloride, potassium \<0.9\*LLN,\>1.1\*ULN; bilirubin \>1.5\*ULN; creatinine \>1.3\*ULN; glucose, Glucose-FASTING \<0.6\*LLN,\>1.5\*ULN; Sodium \<0.95\*LLN,\>1.05\*ULN; Urate: \>1.2\*ULN;Urea Nitrogen: \>1.3\*ULN),urinalysis(Bacteria \> 20;epithelial cells \>=6;granular, hyaline, RBC\&WBC casts \>1;ketones,leukocyte esterase, nitrite, urine glucose, urine hemoglobin, urine protein\>=1,urine erythrocytes,leukocytes \>=20;pH(scalar)\<4.5,\>8.Clinical significance determined on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months

  8. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: MD Cohort

    Criteria:Hematology(Activated partial thromboplastin time\>1.1\*upper limit of normal(ULN); Basophils \&eosinophils\>1.2\*ULN; erythrocytes,hematocrit,hemoglobin,lymphocytes,neutrophils \<0.8\*lower limit of normal(LLN); leukocytes \<0.6\*LLN, \>1.5\*ULN; monocytes \>1.2\*ULN; platelets \<0.5\*LLN; prothrombin international randomized ratio \&prothrombin Time \>1.1\*ULN), clinical chemistry (alanine aminotransferase, alkaline phosphatase, aspartate aminotransferase \>3.0\*ULN; albumin, protein \<0.8\*LLN, \>1.2\*ULN; bicarbonate, calcium, chloride, potassium \<0.9\*LLN,\>1.1\*ULN; bilirubin \>1.5\*ULN; creatinine \>1.3\*ULN; glucose, Glucose-FASTING \<0.6\*LLN,\>1.5\*ULN; Sodium \<0.95\*LLN,\>1.05\*ULN; Urate: \>1.2\*ULN;Urea Nitrogen: \>1.3\*ULN),urinalysis(Bacteria \> 20;epithelial cells \>=6;granular, hyaline, RBC\&WBC casts \>1;ketones,leukocyte esterase, nitrite, urine glucose, urine hemoglobin, urine protein\>=1,urine erythrocytes,leukocytes \>=20;pH(scalar)\<4.5,\>8.Clinical significance determined on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months

  9. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Electrocardiogram (ECG) Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

    Criteria for abnormal values of ECG parameters: pulse rate (PR) interval greater than or equal to (\>=)300 milliseconds (msec); PR interval change \>=25 percent (%) or \>=50 %, QRS interval \>=140 msec and QRS interval change: \>=50%. QT interval using Fridericia's correction (QTcF) range from 450 msec to less than (\<)480 msec, less than (\<) 480 msec to maximum less than or equal to (\<=)500 msec, \>500 msec, \<=30 to \<60 msec and \>=60 msec. Only rows which included at least 1 participant with abnormality are reported in this outcome measure. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months

  10. Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in ECG Abnormalities: MD Cohort

    Criteria for abnormal values of ECG parameters: pulse rate (PR) interval greater than or equal to (\>=)300 milliseconds (msec); PR interval change \>=25 percent (%) or \>=50 %, QRS interval \>=140 msec and QRS interval change: \>=50%. QT interval using Fridericia's correction (QTcF) range from 450 msec to less than (\<)480 msec, less than (\<) 480 msec to maximum less than or equal to (\<=)500 msec, \>500 msec, \<=30 to \<60 msec and \>=60 msec. Only rows which included at least 1 participant with abnormality are reported in this outcome measure. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

    Time frame: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months

Secondary outcomes

  1. Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Time Point (AUClast) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    AUClast was determined using Linear Log trapezoidal method.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose

  2. Area Under the Serum Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero Extrapolated to Infinite Time (AUCinf) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    AUCinf was determined as AUClast + (Clast\*/kel), where Clast\* is the predicted serum concentration at the last quantifiable time point estimated from the log-linear regression analysis.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose

  3. Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    Cmax was defined as maximum serum concentration.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose

  4. Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    Tmax was defined as time for Cmax.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose

  5. Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    t1/2 was determined using Loge (2)/kel, where kel is the terminal phase rate constant calculated by a linear regression of the log linear -concentration time- curve.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose

  6. Area Under the Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero to Time Tau (τ), the Dosing Interval (AUCtau) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    AUCtau was defined as area under the concentration time profile from time zero to time tau (τ), the dosing interval, where tau=672 hours for every 4-week dosing. AUCtau was determined by Linear Log trapezoidal method.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29

  7. Cmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    Cmax was defined as maximum serum concentration.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29

  8. Tmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    Tmax was defined as time for Cmax.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29

  9. Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    t1/2 was determined using Loge (2)/kel, where kel is the terminal phase rate constant calculated by a linear regression of the log linear -concentration time- curve.

    Time frame: Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29

  10. Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    ADA positive was defined as ADA titer \>= 100; ADA negative defined as ADA titer \< 100. Baseline was defined as the last pre-dose measurement

    Time frame: Baseline up to 15 months

  11. Number of Participants With ADA Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    ADA positive defined as ADA titer \>= 100; ADA negative defined as ADA titer \< 100. Baseline was defined as the last pre-dose measurement.

    Time frame: Baseline up to 15.5 months

  12. Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

    NAb was determined by electrochemiluminescent (ECL) competitive ligand binding assay using the Meso Scale Discovery (MSD) platform.

    Time frame: Baseline up to 15 months

  13. Number of Participants With NAb Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort

    NAb was determined by electrochemiluminescent (ECL) competitive ligand binding assay using the Meso Scale Discovery (MSD) platform.

    Time frame: Baseline up to 15.5 months

07

Results

Posted Mar 24, 2025

Participant flow

A total of 35 participants (27 participants assigned to single ascending dose \[SAD\] cohorts and 8 participants assigned in the multiple doses \[MD\] cohorts) were enrolled in the study.

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Started822461426
Completed822461425
Not completed000000001
Withdrew: Adverse event000000001

Outcome measures

PrimaryNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): SAD Cohort

An adverse event (AE) was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered a TEAE if the event started during the effective duration of treatment. All events that started on or after the first dosing day and time/start time, if collected, but before the end of the last follow-up date, were considered as TEAEs. AEs included all SAEs and Non-SAEs.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): SAD Cohort4113201
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): MD Cohort

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE was considered a TEAE if the event started during the effective duration of treatment. All events that started on or after the first dosing day and time/start time, if collected, but before the end of the last follow-up date, were considered as TEAEs. AEs included all SAEs and Non-SAEs.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs): MD Cohort25
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): SAD Cohort

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the criteria: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect, was a suspected transmission via a Pfizer product of an infectious agent, pathogenic or non-pathogenic or other medically significant event.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): SAD Cohort0000000
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): MD Cohort

An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, met one or more of the criteria: resulted in death, was life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity, was a congenital anomaly/birth defect, was a suspected transmission via a Pfizer product of an infectious agent, pathogenic or non-pathogenic or other medically significant event.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With Serious Adverse Events (SAEs): MD Cohort00
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

Criteria for abnormal values of vital signs: systolic blood pressure (millimeters of mercury \[mmHg\]) value less than (\<) 90 mmHg, change greater than or equal to (\>=) 30 mmHg increase, change \>= 30 mmHg decrease; diastolic blood pressure (mmHg), value \<50 mmHg, change \>=20 mmHg increase, change \>=20 mmHg decrease; pulse rate (beats per minute \[bpm\]) value \<40bpm, value greater than (\>) 120bpm. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: SAD Cohort0000000
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: MD Cohort

Criteria for abnormal values of vital signs: systolic blood pressure (mmHg) value \< 90 mmHg, change \>= 30 mmHg increase, change \>= 30 mmHg decrease; diastolic blood pressure (mmHg), value \<50 mmHg, change \>=20 mmHg increase, change \>=20 mmHg decrease; pulse rate (bpm) value \< 40bpm, value \> 120bpm. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Vital Signs Abnormalities: MD Cohort00
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

Criteria:Hematology(Activated partial thromboplastin time\>1.1\*upper limit of normal(ULN); Basophils \&eosinophils\>1.2\*ULN; erythrocytes,hematocrit,hemoglobin,lymphocytes,neutrophils \<0.8\*lower limit of normal(LLN); leukocytes \<0.6\*LLN, \>1.5\*ULN; monocytes \>1.2\*ULN; platelets \<0.5\*LLN; prothrombin international randomized ratio \&prothrombin Time \>1.1\*ULN), clinical chemistry (alanine aminotransferase, alkaline phosphatase, aspartate aminotransferase \>3.0\*ULN; albumin, protein \<0.8\*LLN, \>1.2\*ULN; bicarbonate, calcium, chloride, potassium \<0.9\*LLN,\>1.1\*ULN; bilirubin \>1.5\*ULN; creatinine \>1.3\*ULN; glucose, Glucose-FASTING \<0.6\*LLN,\>1.5\*ULN; Sodium \<0.95\*LLN,\>1.05\*ULN; Urate: \>1.2\*ULN;Urea Nitrogen: \>1.3\*ULN),urinalysis(Bacteria \> 20;epithelial cells \>=6;granular, hyaline, RBC\&WBC casts \>1;ketones,leukocyte esterase, nitrite, urine glucose, urine hemoglobin, urine protein\>=1,urine erythrocytes,leukocytes \>=20;pH(scalar)\<4.5,\>8.Clinical significance determined on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: SAD Cohort0000000
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: MD Cohort

Criteria:Hematology(Activated partial thromboplastin time\>1.1\*upper limit of normal(ULN); Basophils \&eosinophils\>1.2\*ULN; erythrocytes,hematocrit,hemoglobin,lymphocytes,neutrophils \<0.8\*lower limit of normal(LLN); leukocytes \<0.6\*LLN, \>1.5\*ULN; monocytes \>1.2\*ULN; platelets \<0.5\*LLN; prothrombin international randomized ratio \&prothrombin Time \>1.1\*ULN), clinical chemistry (alanine aminotransferase, alkaline phosphatase, aspartate aminotransferase \>3.0\*ULN; albumin, protein \<0.8\*LLN, \>1.2\*ULN; bicarbonate, calcium, chloride, potassium \<0.9\*LLN,\>1.1\*ULN; bilirubin \>1.5\*ULN; creatinine \>1.3\*ULN; glucose, Glucose-FASTING \<0.6\*LLN,\>1.5\*ULN; Sodium \<0.95\*LLN,\>1.05\*ULN; Urate: \>1.2\*ULN;Urea Nitrogen: \>1.3\*ULN),urinalysis(Bacteria \> 20;epithelial cells \>=6;granular, hyaline, RBC\&WBC casts \>1;ketones,leukocyte esterase, nitrite, urine glucose, urine hemoglobin, urine protein\>=1,urine erythrocytes,leukocytes \>=20;pH(scalar)\<4.5,\>8.Clinical significance determined on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Laboratory Abnormalities: MD Cohort00
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Electrocardiogram (ECG) Abnormalities: SAD Cohort

Criteria for abnormal values of ECG parameters: pulse rate (PR) interval greater than or equal to (\>=)300 milliseconds (msec); PR interval change \>=25 percent (%) or \>=50 %, QRS interval \>=140 msec and QRS interval change: \>=50%. QT interval using Fridericia's correction (QTcF) range from 450 msec to less than (\<)480 msec, less than (\<) 480 msec to maximum less than or equal to (\<=)500 msec, \>500 msec, \<=30 to \<60 msec and \>=60 msec. Only rows which included at least 1 participant with abnormality are reported in this outcome measure. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Electrocardiogram (ECG) Abnormalities: SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in Electrocardiogram (ECG) Abnormalities: SAD Cohort0000000
PrimaryNumber of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in ECG Abnormalities: MD Cohort

Criteria for abnormal values of ECG parameters: pulse rate (PR) interval greater than or equal to (\>=)300 milliseconds (msec); PR interval change \>=25 percent (%) or \>=50 %, QRS interval \>=140 msec and QRS interval change: \>=50%. QT interval using Fridericia's correction (QTcF) range from 450 msec to less than (\<)480 msec, less than (\<) 480 msec to maximum less than or equal to (\<=)500 msec, \>500 msec, \<=30 to \<60 msec and \>=60 msec. Only rows which included at least 1 participant with abnormality are reported in this outcome measure. Clinical significance was determined based on investigator's discretion.

Time frame:
From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to end of study, approximately of 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in ECG Abnormalities: MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With Clinically Significant Changes in ECG Abnormalities: MD Cohort00
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Time Point (AUClast) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

AUClast was determined using Linear Log trapezoidal method.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Nanograms*hour per milliliter
Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Time Point (AUClast) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
Nanograms*hour per milliliterSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Quantifiable Time Point (AUClast) of PF-07261271: SAD CohortNA ± NANA ± NA65600000 ± 35324100000 ± 18345000000 ± 28
SecondaryArea Under the Serum Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero Extrapolated to Infinite Time (AUCinf) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

AUCinf was determined as AUClast + (Clast\*/kel), where Clast\* is the predicted serum concentration at the last quantifiable time point estimated from the log-linear regression analysis.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Nanograms*hour per milliliter
Area Under the Serum Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero Extrapolated to Infinite Time (AUCinf) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
Nanograms*hour per milliliterSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Area Under the Serum Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero Extrapolated to Infinite Time (AUCinf) of PF-07261271: SAD CohortNA ± NANA ± NA61010000 ± 36332600000 ± 18368100000 ± 28
SecondaryMaximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

Cmax was defined as maximum serum concentration.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Nanograms per milliliter
Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
Nanograms per milliliterSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Maximum Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of PF-07261271: SAD CohortNA ± NANA ± NA143300 ± 21372800 ± 17313900 ± 31
SecondaryTime to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

Tmax was defined as time for Cmax.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose
Reported as:
Median · Hours
Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
HoursSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of PF-07261271: SAD CohortNA (NA to NA)NA (NA to NA)2.12 (1.00 to 4.00)3.13 (0.967 to 5.53)5.26 (2.17 to 48.0)
SecondaryTerminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

t1/2 was determined using Loge (2)/kel, where kel is the terminal phase rate constant calculated by a linear regression of the log linear -concentration time- curve.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72, 192, 360, 768, 1104, 1464, 2184, 4344, 5064, 5784, 6504, 7224, 7944, 8664, 10824 hours post dose
Reported as:
Mean · Hours
Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
HoursSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: SAD CohortNA ± NANA ± NA330.7 ± 193.291533 ± 324.391529 ± 1018.5
SecondaryArea Under the Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero to Time Tau (τ), the Dosing Interval (AUCtau) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

AUCtau was defined as area under the concentration time profile from time zero to time tau (τ), the dosing interval, where tau=672 hours for every 4-week dosing. AUCtau was determined by Linear Log trapezoidal method.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Nanograms*hour per milliliter
Area Under the Concentration Time Profile From Time Zero to Time Tau (τ), the Dosing Interval (AUCtau) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort
Nanograms*hour per milliliterMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Day 117600000 ± 27
Day 2927900000 ± 22
SecondaryCmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

Cmax was defined as maximum serum concentration.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29
Reported as:
Geometric mean · Nanograms*hour per milliliter
Cmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort
Nanograms*hour per milliliterMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Day 134120 ± 28
Day 2949600 ± 28
SecondaryTmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

Tmax was defined as time for Cmax.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29
Reported as:
Median · Hours
Tmax of PF-07261271: MD Cohort
HoursMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Day 1253 (48.0 to 338)
Day 29170 (48.0 to 172)
SecondaryTerminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort

t1/2 was determined using Loge (2)/kel, where kel is the terminal phase rate constant calculated by a linear regression of the log linear -concentration time- curve.

Time frame:
Predose and 0, 2, 4, 8, 12, 48, 96, 192, 360, 720, 744, 1224, 1584, 1944, 2664, 4104, 4824, 5544, 6264, 6984, 7704, 8424, 9144 and 11304 hours post-dose on Day 1 and 29
Reported as:
Mean · Hours
Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort
HoursMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2) of PF-07261271: MD Cohort1150 ± 856.40
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

ADA positive was defined as ADA titer \>= 100; ADA negative defined as ADA titer \< 100. Baseline was defined as the last pre-dose measurement

Time frame:
Baseline up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort224 (19690.28 to —)64
SecondaryNumber of Participants With ADA Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort

ADA positive defined as ADA titer \>= 100; ADA negative defined as ADA titer \< 100. Baseline was defined as the last pre-dose measurement.

Time frame:
Baseline up to 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With ADA Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With ADA Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort6 (32249.01 to —)
SecondaryNumber of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort

NAb was determined by electrochemiluminescent (ECL) competitive ligand binding assay using the Meso Scale Discovery (MSD) platform.

Time frame:
Baseline up to 15 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort
ParticipantsSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)
Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (NAb) Against PF-07261271: SAD Cohort224 (19690.28 to —)52
SecondaryNumber of Participants With NAb Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort

NAb was determined by electrochemiluminescent (ECL) competitive ligand binding assay using the Meso Scale Discovery (MSD) platform.

Time frame:
Baseline up to 15.5 months
Reported as:
Count of participants · Participants
Number of Participants With NAb Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort
ParticipantsMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Number of Participants With NAb Against PF-07261271: MD Cohort5 (32249.01 to —)

Adverse events

Collected over SAD Cohort: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to approximately 15 months and MD Cohort: From start of study intervention (Day 1) up to approximately 15.5 months. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
SAD: Placebo0/8 (0%)0/8 (0%)4/8 (50%)
SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 10/2 (0%)0/2 (0%)1/2 (50%)
SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 20/2 (0%)0/2 (0%)1/2 (50%)
SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 30/4 (0%)0/4 (0%)3/4 (75%)
SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 40/6 (0%)0/6 (0%)2/6 (33.3%)
SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)0/1 (0%)0/1 (0%)0/1 (0%)
SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)0/4 (0%)0/4 (0%)1/4 (25%)
MD: Placebo0/2 (0%)0/2 (0%)2/2 (100%)
MD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 30/6 (0%)0/6 (0%)5/6 (83.3%)
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 26
Most frequent other events
EventSAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3
Injection site reactionGeneral disorders0/80/20/20/40/60/10/41/24/6
ArrhythmiaCardiac disorders0/80/20/20/40/60/10/41/20/6
GastroenteritisInfections and infestations0/80/20/20/40/60/10/41/20/6
Foot fractureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/81/20/20/40/60/10/40/20/6
Muscle ruptureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/81/20/20/40/60/10/40/20/6
Road traffic accidentInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/81/20/20/40/60/10/40/20/6
DizzinessNervous system disorders0/80/21/20/40/60/10/40/20/6
HeadacheNervous system disorders2/81/20/20/40/60/10/40/20/6
Upper respiratory tract infectionInfections and infestations0/80/20/21/40/60/10/40/20/6
Fibula fractureInjury, poisoning and procedural complications0/80/20/21/40/60/10/40/20/6

Baseline characteristics

Age, Customized
Age, Customized(Participants)SAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3Total
Less than (<) 18 Years0000000000
18-25 Years2100000003
26-35 Years21221001312
36-45 Years2000301006
Greater than (>) 45 Years20022131314
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)SAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3Total
Female31011011210
Male51235131425
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)SAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3Total
Hispanic or Latino2010200016
Not Hispanic or Latino62144142529
Unknown or Not Reported0000000000
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)SAD: PlaceboSAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 1SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 2SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4SAD: Placebo (Japanese Participants)SAD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 4 (Japanese Participants)MD: PlaceboMD: PF-07261271 Dose Level 3Total
American Indian or Alaska Native0000000000
Asian0000114006
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0000000000
Black or African American2010200005
White62143001623
More than one race0000000101
Unknown or Not Reported0000000000
08

Study locations

4 sites
  • Orange County Research Center
    Lake Forest, California 92630, United States
  • Orange County Research Center
    Tustin, California 92780, United States
  • Clinilabs
    Eatontown, New Jersey 07724, United States
  • ICON
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84124, United States
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Oct 19, 2023
  • Statistical analysis plan · Apr 18, 2024

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: No — Pfizer will provide access to individual de-identified participant data and related study documents (e.g. protocol, Statistical Analysis Plan (SAP), Clinical Study Report (CSR)) upon request from qualified researchers, and subject to certain criteria, conditions, and exceptions. Further details on Pfizer's data sharing criteria and process for requesting access can be found at: https://www.pfizer.com/science/clinical_trials/trial_data_and_results/data_requests.

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Mar 24, 2025, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT05536440
Lead sponsor
Pfizer
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Sep 10, 2022
Start date
Oct 17, 2022
Primary completion
Feb 29, 2024
Completion
Feb 29, 2024
Results posted
Mar 24, 2025
Last update
Mar 24, 2025

Study contacts

Pfizer CT.gov Call Center
study director · Pfizer

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is completed, as verified in Feb 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion