A Phase 1 interventional study of Mirikizumab Prefilled Syringe and Mirikizumab Autoinjector in Healthy, sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company. Completed at 3 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 65 Years, including healthy volunteers. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-03-04.
Sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company · Phase 1, Interventional, and Basic science
The main purpose of this study is to compare the amount of mirikizumab that gets into the blood stream and how long it takes the body to get rid of it, when given as a solution formulation via manual prefilled syringe or autoinjector. The information about any adverse effects experienced will be collected and the tolerability of mirikizumab will also be evaluated.
Screening is required within 28 days prior to the enrolment. For each participant, the total duration of the clinical trial will be about 17 weeks including screening.
Eli Lilly and Company is the lead sponsor of 2,048 studies on the registry; 140 are open to participants now.
Of its 521 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 341 (65%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Participants received 3 milliliter (mL) mirikizumab as 2 subcutaneous (SC) injections of 1 mL and 2 mL delivered via a prefilled syringe (PFS) to abdomen or arms or thighs.
Drug: Mirikizumab Prefilled Syringe
Participants received 3 mL mirikizumab as 2 SC injections of 1 mL and 2 mL delivered an autoinjector (AI) to abdomen or arms or thighs.
Drug: Mirikizumab Autoinjector
Administered SC by prefilled syringe
Also known as: LY3074828
Administered SC by autoinjector
Also known as: LY3074828
Pharmacokinetics (PK): Maximum Concentration (Cmax) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI
PK: Cmax of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
Time frame: Pre-dose, 72, 120, 192, 264, 360, 528, 696, 1032, 1368, 1704, 2040 hours post day 1 dose
PK: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve From Zero to Infinity (AUC[0-∞]) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI
PK: AUC\[0-∞\] of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
Time frame: Pre-dose, 72, 120, 192, 264, 360, 528, 696, 1032, 1368, 1704, 2040 hours post day 1 dose
PK: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Measured Concentration Value (AUC[0-tlast]) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI
PK: AUC\[0-tlast\] of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
Time frame: Pre-dose, 72, 120, 192, 264, 360, 528, 696, 1032, 1368, 1704, 2040 hours post day 1 dose
| Milestone | Mirikizumab Pre-filled Syringe (PFS) - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab Autoinjector (AI) - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 39 | 39 | 39 | 40 | 40 | 40 |
| Received at least one dose of study drug | 39 | 39 | 39 | 40 | 40 | 40 |
| Completed | 39 | 38 | 37 | 40 | 39 | 38 |
| Not completed | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Lost to follow-up | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
PK: Cmax of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
| micrograms per milliliter (μg/mL) | Mirikizumab PFS | Mirikizumab AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pharmacokinetics (PK): Maximum Concentration (Cmax) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI | 20.0 ± 44 | 23.5 ± 40 |
PK: AUC\[0-∞\] of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
| microgram*day per milliliter (μg*day/mL) | Mirikizumab PFS | Mirikizumab AI |
|---|---|---|
| PK: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve From Zero to Infinity (AUC[0-∞]) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI | 359 ± 44 | 412 ± 39 |
PK: AUC\[0-tlast\] of Mirikizumab administered by PFS and AI.
| microgram*day per milliliter (μg*day/mL) | Mirikizumab PFS | Mirikizumab AI |
|---|---|---|
| PK: Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to the Last Measured Concentration Value (AUC[0-tlast]) of Mirikizumab Administered by PFS and AI | 355 ± 44 | 411 ± 38 |
Collected over Baseline up to 88 days.. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | 0/39 (0%) | 0/39 (0%) | 8/39 (20.5%) |
| Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | 0/39 (0%) | 0/39 (0%) | 13/39 (33.3%) |
| Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | 0/39 (0%) | 0/39 (0%) | 8/39 (20.5%) |
| Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | 0/40 (0%) | 1/40 (2.5%) | 13/40 (32.5%) |
| Mirikizumab AI - Arm | 0/40 (0%) | 0/40 (0%) | 9/40 (22.5%) |
| Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | 0/40 (0%) | 0/40 (0%) | 9/40 (22.5%) |
| Event | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abortion spontaneousPregnancy, puerperium and perinatal conditions | 0/19 | 0/25 | 0/22 | 1/21 | 0/29 | 0/22 |
| Event | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeadacheNervous system disorders | 4/39 | 6/39 | 2/39 | 1/40 | 3/40 | 4/40 |
| Injection site reactionGeneral disorders | 0/39 | 1/39 | 1/39 | 6/40 | 5/40 | 1/40 |
| COVID-19Infections and infestations | 1/39 | 3/39 | 3/39 | 4/40 | 4/40 | 2/40 |
| CoughRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/39 | 3/39 | 0/39 | 1/40 | 1/40 | 2/40 |
| RhinorrhoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/39 | 3/39 | 0/39 | 1/40 | 0/40 | 0/40 |
| Nasal congestionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/39 | 2/39 | 0/39 | 0/40 | 1/40 | 3/40 |
| DiarrhoeaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/39 | 2/39 | 0/39 | 2/40 | 1/40 | 0/40 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 0/39 | 2/39 | 2/39 | 1/40 | 1/40 | 0/40 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 2/39 | 1/39 | 0/39 | 0/40 | 1/40 | 1/40 |
| FatigueGeneral disorders | 0/39 | 0/39 | 2/39 | 0/40 | 1/40 | 1/40 |
All participants who received at least one dose of mirikizumab.
| Age, Continuous(years) | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 42.7 ± 12.7 | 39.2 ± 11.6 | 42.5 ± 13.2 | 42.1 ± 14.4 | 42.6 ± 13.0 | 39.1 ± 12.8 | 41.3 ± 12.9 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 19 | 25 | 22 | 21 | 29 | 22 | 138 |
| Male | 20 | 14 | 17 | 19 | 11 | 18 | 99 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 6 | 4 | 13 | 8 | 9 | 8 | 48 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 33 | 35 | 26 | 32 | 31 | 32 | 189 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 7 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 4 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 8 | 3 | 29 |
| White | 32 | 33 | 33 | 35 | 29 | 36 | 198 |
| More than one race | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Region of Enrollment(Participants) | Mirikizumab PFS - Abdomen | Mirikizumab PFS - Arm | Mirikizumab PFS - Thigh | Mirikizumab AI - Abdomen | Mirikizumab AI - Arm | Mirikizumab AI - Thigh | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 39 | 39 | 39 | 40 | 40 | 40 | 237 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
This study is completed, as verified in Feb 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Eli Lilly and Company