CClinicalTrials.gg
TerminatedNCT04808362MYCureUpdated Apr 25, 2024Results posted

Phase 1/2 Study to Evaluate Safety, PK and Efficacy of the MYC-Inhibitor OMO-103 in Solid Tumours

A Phase 1/2 interventional study of OMO-103 in Advanced Solid Tumors, Pancreatic Cancer and CRC, sponsored by Peptomyc S.L.. Terminated at 3 sites in Spain. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-04-25.

Sponsored by Peptomyc S.L. · Phase 1/2, Interventional, and Treatment

Why this study was terminated
Phase 1completed; sponsor decided to change strategy to a combination study
Phase
Phase 1/2
Study type
Interventional
Enrollment
22
Allocation
Not applicable
Ages
18 Years and older
Sex
All
01

Study summary

This study is an open label, two-part, First in Human (FIH) Phase 1/2 dose-finding study designed to determine the safety, tolerability, Pharmacokinetics (PK), Pharmacodynamics (PD) and proof-of-concept (POC) of OMO-103 in patients with advanced solid tumours.

Read the detailed description

This study is an open label, two-part, FIH Phase 1/2 dose-finding study designed to determine the safety, tolerability, PK, PD and proof-of-concept of OMO-103 in patients with advanced solid tumours.

The study consists of two parts:

  • Part 1: Dose escalation in patients with advanced solid tumours, including 5 OMO-103 dose levels.

Approximately 11 to 24 patients in total will be enrolled in Part 1, covering 5 dose levels with the primary objective of determining the safety and tolerability of OMO-103 and defining an appropriate dose for further evaluation in Part 2.

The study will start with an accelerated-titration dose-escalation scheme enrolling one evaluable patient per cohort for the first 2 dose levels followed by a classic 3+3 design.

  • Part 2: Dose expansion where at least 3 parallel groups of patients with advanced Non Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC), Triple Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC) and Colorectal Cancer (CRC) will be treated at the recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of OMO-103 to further characterise the safety, tolerability, PK, PD and anti-tumour activity of OMO-103.

Approximately 18 patients will be enrolled in each of the 3 parallel groups of patients (NSCLC, TNBC, CRC) in Part 2.

02

Conditions studied

  • Advanced Solid Tumors
  • Pancreatic Cancer
  • CRC

Keywords

  • MYC-Inhibitor
  • First in human
  • solid tumor
03

In context

Lead sponsor

Peptomyc S.L. is the lead sponsor of 2 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.

Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.

04

Who can participate

Ages eligible
18 Years and older
Sexes eligible
All
Accepts healthy volunteers
No

Eligibility criteria

Main Inclusion Criteria:

  • Male or female patients, 18 years of age or older who sign the informed consent document, are willing and able to comply with the study protocol and have:

Part 1 (Dose Escalation):

  • Histologically or cytologically proven advanced solid tumour for which there is no curative therapy and has progressed on Standard of Care (SOC) treatment or is intolerant to or has no available SOC or SOC unacceptable.

Part 2 (Dose Expansion):

  • Histologically or cytologically proven advanced NSCLC whose tumours are KRAS-mutated and where the disease has progressed after a chemotherapy and immunotherapy regimen (at least two prior lines of standard therapy), advanced TNBC where the disease has progressed after having received anthracyclines and taxanes (at least two prior lines of standard therapy) and advanced CRC whose tumours are RAS mutated and where the disease has progressed after at least two prior lines of standard therapy.

Parts 1 and 2:

  • Patient must have measurable disease as per RECIST v1.1 criteria
  • Tumour biopsy (either from the primary tumour or from metastases) during Screening and during Treatment should be obtained from the patients, if feasible.
  • Documented progression on or following the last line of therapy.
  • ECOG performance status up to 1.
  • Life expectancy of ≥12 weeks.
  • Adequate organ function

Main Exclusion Criteria:

Parts 1 and 2:

  • Systemic anti-cancer therapy within 4 weeks prior to study entry.
  • Radiation therapy within 4 weeks prior to study entry. Localised palliative radiotherapy to non-target lesions is allowed.
  • Non-malignant systemic disease including cerebrovascular accident (CVA), unstable angina pectoris, unstable atrial fibrillation, unstable cardiac arrhythmia, myocardial infarction in the last 6 months, New York Heart Association (NYHA) Class III or IV heart failure, coagulation abnormalities and clinically significant pulmonary compromise, particularly a requirement for supplemental oxygen use to maintain adequate oxygenation in the previous 6 months.
  • Patients with a history of congenital or acquired immunodeficiency syndrome, or currently receiving immunosuppressive therapy >10 mg prednisolone or equivalent. Patients receiving inhaled or topical corticosteroids are eligible.
  • Patients with symptomatic or unstable central nervous system (CNS) primary tumour or metastases and/or carcinomatous meningitis. Patients with documented treated CNS metastases stable for at least 4 weeks may be enrolled at the discretion of the Investigator.
  • Patients with need of therapeutic anticoagulation.
05

Study design

Phase
Phase 1 / Phase 2
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Not applicable
Intervention model
Single group
Masking
None (open label)
Enrollment
22 participants (actual)

Study arms

  • Experimental
    OMO-103

    OMO-103 will be administered intravenously as 30 min infusion once weekly

    Biological: OMO-103

Interventions

  • BiologicalOMO-103

    OMO-103 will be administered intravenously as 30 min infusion once weekly

06

What researchers measure

Primary outcomes

  1. Phase 1: Safety and Tolerability

    Phase 1: Number of patients with a DLT; Number of patients with IRRs, AEs /SAEs according to NCI CTCAE v 5;

    Time frame: DLT period was 3 weeks and AEs were assessed for each patient until progression which was in average 3 months;

Secondary outcomes

  1. Phase 1: Elimination Half Life (t1/2)

    Phase 1: elimination half life (t1/2) was determined via several timepoints from 0 up to 94 hours after end of infusion

    Time frame: 0, 5, 30, 60 min, 1, 2, 6, 24, 48, 76, 94 hours after end of infusion

07

Results

Posted Apr 25, 2024

Participant flow

22 patients at 3 sites

Participant flow — Overall Study
MilestoneOMO-103
Started22
Completed22
Not completed0

Outcome measures

PrimaryPhase 1: Safety and Tolerability

Phase 1: Number of patients with a DLT; Number of patients with IRRs, AEs /SAEs according to NCI CTCAE v 5;

Time frame:
DLT period was 3 weeks and AEs were assessed for each patient until progression which was in average 3 months;
Reported as:
Number · participants
Phase 1: Safety and Tolerability
participantsOMO-103
DLT DLT1
TEAEs18
SAEs9
IRRs10
SecondaryPhase 1: Elimination Half Life (t1/2)

Phase 1: elimination half life (t1/2) was determined via several timepoints from 0 up to 94 hours after end of infusion

Time frame:
0, 5, 30, 60 min, 1, 2, 6, 24, 48, 76, 94 hours after end of infusion
Reported as:
Mean · hours
Phase 1: Elimination Half Life (t1/2)
hoursOMO-103
Phase 1: Elimination Half Life (t1/2)38 ± 19

Adverse events

Collected over AE were collected for each patient from signing informed consent until last follow-up which was in average 3 months but varied a lot from 4 day up to 536 days.. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.

Adverse event summary by group
GroupDeathsSeriousOther
OMO-1033/22 (13.6%)9/22 (40.9%)22/22 (100%)
Most frequent serious events
Showing 10 of 18
Most frequent serious events
EventOMO-103
Bile Duct ObstructionGastrointestinal disorders1/22
Pleuritic painRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/22
HydrocephalusNervous system disorders1/22
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders1/22
EpigastralgiaGastrointestinal disorders1/22
IRRGeneral disorders1/22
Worsening anemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders1/22
Inguinal HerniaGastrointestinal disorders1/22
Pleural EffusionRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders1/22
Bowel ObstructionGastrointestinal disorders1/22
Most frequent other events
Showing 10 of 25
Most frequent other events
EventOMO-103
General DisordersGeneral disorders11/22
Infusion Related Reactions IRRInjury, poisoning and procedural complications10/22
Musculoskeletal disorderMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders10/22
AnemiaBlood and lymphatic system disorders7/22
InvestigationsInvestigations6/22
NeoplasmNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps)5/22
Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders4/22
InfectionsInfections and infestations4/22
MetabolismMetabolism and nutrition disorders4/22
Respiratory DisorderRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders4/22

Baseline characteristics

Age, Continuous
Age, Continuous(years)OMO-103
Median61 (32 to 73)
Sex: Female, Male
Sex: Female, Male(Participants)OMO-103
Female11
Male11
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)
Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants)OMO-103
Hispanic or Latino0
Not Hispanic or Latino22
Unknown or Not Reported0
Race (NIH/OMB)
Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants)OMO-103
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Asian0
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
Black or African American0
White22
More than one race0
Unknown or Not Reported0
Region of Enrollment
Region of Enrollment(participants)OMO-103
Spain22
08

Study locations

3 sites
  • University Hospital Vall d´Hebron
    Barcelona, 08035, Spain
  • Hospital Fundación Jiménez Díaz
    Madrid, 28050, Spain
  • Hospital Universitario HM Sanchinarro
    Madrid, 28050, Spain
09

References and documents

Study documents

  • Study protocol · Sep 1, 2021
  • Statistical analysis plan · Sep 20, 2022

Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.

Individual participant data

Plan to share: No

10

Updates

Tracking since Sep 25, 2026
No changes since tracking began. The registry record was last updated on Apr 25, 2024, before this site started recording changes on Sep 25, 2026. Its history is on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
11

Registry details

Key details

Study ID
NCT04808362
Lead sponsor
Peptomyc S.L.
Responsible party
Sponsor
First posted
Mar 22, 2021
Start date
Apr 28, 2021
Primary completion
Dec 15, 2022
Completion
Jan 11, 2023
Results posted
Apr 25, 2024
Last update
Apr 25, 2024

Study contacts

Elena Garralda, MD, PhD
principal investigator · University Hospital Vall d´Hebron; Oncology Department

Oversight

Data monitoring committee
Yes
FDA-regulated drug
No
FDA-regulated device
No
View the source record on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Not currently enrolling

This study is terminated, as verified in Apr 2024. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.

Follow this study

Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.

Sign in to follow

Discussion

Questions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.

Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.

Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.

Start the discussion