A Phase 1 interventional study of SYNB1891 and Atezolizumab in Metastatic Solid Neoplasm and Lymphoma, sponsored by Synlogic. Terminated at 6 sites in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Years and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2024-05-03.
Sponsored by Synlogic · Phase 1, Interventional, and Treatment
This Phase 1, open-label, multicenter, 2-arm study was designed to evaluate SYNB1891 when administered either as monotherapy (Arm 1) or in combination with atezolizumab (Arm 2) in participants with advanced/metastatic solid tumors or lymphoma. The primary objective was to evaluate the safety and tolerability of study treatment, with a secondary objective of assessing preliminary tumor response to treatment and exploratory objectives of evaluating the pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics (PK/PD) of study treatment.
Arm 1 comprised intratumoral (IT) injections of SYNB1891 monotherapy to determine the single-agent maximum tolerated dose (MTD). The starting dose of SYNB1891 in the first cohort was 1 × 10\^6 live cells and was increased in approximately 3-fold increments in subsequent cohorts until MTD determination in accordance with the modified toxicity probability interval (mTPI) algorithm (Ji et al 2013). Dose escalation was to proceed until the target dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) range (approximately 30%) for SYNB1891 monotherapy was determined based on DLTs observed in Cycle 1. The dose selected as achieving the target DLT range was to be considered the MTD. DLTs were defined in the protocol as certain treatment-related Grade 3/4 laboratory values, sepsis, toxicity resulting in death, discontinuation of Cycle 1, or delay of Cycle 2.
Arm 2 comprised IT injections of SYNB1891 combined with standard dose atezolizumab (1200 mg intravenously [IV] every 3 weeks [Q3W]). Arm 2 dosing began after all participants in Arm 1 Cohort 4 completed their Cycle 1 DLT safety evaluation. The starting dose of IT SYNB1891 in the first cohort of Arm 2 was at the SYNB1891 Arm 1 Cohort 3 dose level. SYNB1891 dosing in the Arm 2 cohorts increased in approximately 3-fold increments in subsequent cohorts until recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) determination. SYNB1891 combination dosing in Arm 2 was always at least 1 dose level below the SYNB1891 monotherapy dose being evaluated in Arm 1, with combination doses not escalated above the SYNB1891 single-agent MTD established in Arm 1.
In both arms, after an initial 4 cycles (21 days per cycle) of study treatment, participants who did not have progressive disease may have received additional cycles of their assigned study treatment for up to 24 months (i.e., Cycles 5 to 35) after the initial dose.
The maximum time of study participation for a participant may have been up to 26 months, including the screening period (up to 28 days), treatment administration period (up to 24 months), and Safety Follow-up period (30 ± 5 days after the last dose).
3,562 studies on the registry are indexed under Neoplasm Metastasis; 875 are open to participants now.
This study's enrollment of 32 is below the median of 54 across 2,800 interventional studies indexed under Neoplasm Metastasis.
Browse Neoplasm Metastasis studies →Synlogic is the lead sponsor of 10 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Of its 10 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 3 (30%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Go through the criteria one by one — yes, no or not sure — and take the list to your doctor or the study team. Kept in this browser only.
Adequate cardiac function, defined as follows:
Laboratory values within the following ranges:
Agreed to use an acceptable method of contraception after informed consent, throughout the study, and for 5 months after the last dose of SYNB1891 or atezolizumab.
Additional inclusion criteria that applied only to Arm 2 study participants were as follows:
Exclusion Criteria
Previous or concurrent malignancy, with the exception of:
Pregnant or breastfeeding or anticipated conception or fathering of children within the projected duration of the study and for 5 months after the last dose of SYNB1891 or atezolizumab.
Additional exclusion criteria that applied only to Arm 2 study participants were as follows:
Active or history of underlying autoimmune disease or immune deficiency, including, but not limited to, myasthenia gravis, myositis, autoimmune hepatitis, systemic lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease, antiphospholipid antibody syndrome, Wegener granulomatosis, Sjögren syndrome, Guillain-Barré syndrome, or multiple sclerosis, with the following exceptions:
Participants with eczema, psoriasis, lichen simplex chronicus, or vitiligo with dermatologic manifestations only (e.g., participants with psoriatic arthritis are excluded) were eligible for the study provided all of following conditions were met:
SYNB1891 monotherapy was administered as an IT injection on Days 1, 8, and 15 of Cycle 1 and Day 1 of subsequent cycles for up to 24 months/35 cycles. The starting dose of SYNB1891 in the first cohort was 1 × 10\^6 live cells and was increased in approximately 3-fold increments in subsequent cohorts.
Drug: SYNB1891
SYNB1891 was administered as an IT injection on Days 1, 8, and 15 of Cycle 1 and Day 1 of subsequent cycles for up to 24 months/35 cycles. The dose of SYNB1891 in the first cohort was 1 × 10\^7 live cells and was increased in an approximately 3-fold increment to 3 × 10\^7 live cells in the second cohort. Atezolizumab was administered in accordance with its recommended dose and schedule (1200 mg IV Q3W) on Day 1 of each cycle for up to 24 months/35 cycles. On days when atezolizumab and SYNB1891 were both administered, SYNB1891 was administered first, followed by at least 1 hour of observation prior to the atezolizumab infusion.
Drug: SYNB1891 · Drug: Atezolizumab
SYNB1891 was administered as an IT injection over a dose range of 1 x 10\^6 to 3 x 10\^8 live cells in Arm 1 and 1 x 10\^7 to 3 x 10\^7 in Arm 2.
Atezolizumab was administered in accordance with its recommended dose and schedule (1200 mg IV Q3W).
Number of Participants With Dose-limiting Toxicity
The following adverse events (AEs) were DLTs if they occurred in Cycle 1 and were assessed by the Investigator as related to treatment: 1. Grade (Gr) 4 nonhematologic toxicity (not laboratory) 2. Gr 4 hematologic toxicity ≥ 7 days, any Gr 4 thrombocytopenia, or Gr 3 thrombocytopenia with significant bleeding 3. Gr ≥ 3 nonhematologic toxicity (exceptions: Gr 3 fatigue ≤ 3 days; Gr 3 diarrhea, nausea, or vomiting without treatment; Gr 3 rash without treatment) 4. Gr 3/4 nonhematologic laboratory value for \> 1 week or resulting in significant medical intervention, hospitalization, or drug-induced liver injury (exceptions: clinically nonsignificant, treatable, or reversible laboratory abnormalities) 5. Gr 3/4 febrile neutropenia 6. Sepsis, severe abscesses and/or ulcerations requiring surgical management 7. Toxicity delaying Cycle 2 initiation \>2 weeks 8. Toxicity causing treatment discontinuation 9. Gr 3 toxicity causing omission of \> 33% of study doses 10. Gr 5 toxicity
Time frame: 21 days (1 cycle)
Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events
Toxicity was graded in accordance with the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 5.0, as follows: Grade 1 (mild/asymptomatic; no intervention); Grade 2 (moderate; minimal intervention); Grade 3 (severe/medically significant; hospitalization indicated; disabling); Grade 4 (life-threatening; urgent intervention required); or Grade 5 (fatal). Adverse events (AEs) were reported from clinical laboratory tests, vital sign and weight measurements, physical examinations, and any other medically indicated assessments, including participant interviews, from the time informed consent was signed through the end of the safety follow-up period. AEs were considered to be treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) if they occurred or worsened in severity after the first dose of study treatment. TEAEs were considered treatment-related if the relationship to study drug was possibly, probably, or definitely related.
Time frame: Up to 13 months
Number of Participants With Best Tumor Response as Measured by the Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1)
Appropriate imaging of the SYNB1891-injected tumor(s) and up to 5 target (noninjected) lesions was performed at baseline and every 2 cycles during the treatment period. Tumor response was assessed by the local investigator using RECIST 1.1 (Eisenhauer et al 2009). Per RECIST 1.1, target lesions are categorized as follows: complete response (CR): disappearance of all target lesions (no evaluable disease); partial response (PR): ≥ 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; progressive disease (PD): ≥ 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; stable disease (SD): small changes that do not meet above criteria.
Time frame: Up to 13 months
| Milestone | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 3 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 6 | 4 | 4 |
| Completed | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not completed | 2 | 2 | 3 | 5 | 2 | 6 | 4 | 4 |
| Withdrew: Disease progression | 1 | 1 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 3 | 2 | 2 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Adverse event | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Withdrew: Physician decision | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Death | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Study terminated by sponsor | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
The following adverse events (AEs) were DLTs if they occurred in Cycle 1 and were assessed by the Investigator as related to treatment: 1. Grade (Gr) 4 nonhematologic toxicity (not laboratory) 2. Gr 4 hematologic toxicity ≥ 7 days, any Gr 4 thrombocytopenia, or Gr 3 thrombocytopenia with significant bleeding 3. Gr ≥ 3 nonhematologic toxicity (exceptions: Gr 3 fatigue ≤ 3 days; Gr 3 diarrhea, nausea, or vomiting without treatment; Gr 3 rash without treatment) 4. Gr 3/4 nonhematologic laboratory value for \> 1 week or resulting in significant medical intervention, hospitalization, or drug-induced liver injury (exceptions: clinically nonsignificant, treatable, or reversible laboratory abnormalities) 5. Gr 3/4 febrile neutropenia 6. Sepsis, severe abscesses and/or ulcerations requiring surgical management 7. Toxicity delaying Cycle 2 initiation \>2 weeks 8. Toxicity causing treatment discontinuation 9. Gr 3 toxicity causing omission of \> 33% of study doses 10. Gr 5 toxicity
| Participants | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Participants With Dose-limiting Toxicity | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Toxicity was graded in accordance with the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 5.0, as follows: Grade 1 (mild/asymptomatic; no intervention); Grade 2 (moderate; minimal intervention); Grade 3 (severe/medically significant; hospitalization indicated; disabling); Grade 4 (life-threatening; urgent intervention required); or Grade 5 (fatal). Adverse events (AEs) were reported from clinical laboratory tests, vital sign and weight measurements, physical examinations, and any other medically indicated assessments, including participant interviews, from the time informed consent was signed through the end of the safety follow-up period. AEs were considered to be treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) if they occurred or worsened in severity after the first dose of study treatment. TEAEs were considered treatment-related if the relationship to study drug was possibly, probably, or definitely related.
| Participants | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any TEAE | 3 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 6 | 4 | 4 |
| Maximum TEAE severity Grade 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Maximum TEAE severity Grade 2 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 3 | 1 |
| Maximum TEAE severity Grade 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 1 |
| Maximum TEAE severity Grade 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Maximum TEAE severity Grade 5 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| TEAE related to SYNB1891 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 6 | 2 | 2 |
| TEAE related to atezolizumab | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| TEAE leading to treatment withdrawal | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Appropriate imaging of the SYNB1891-injected tumor(s) and up to 5 target (noninjected) lesions was performed at baseline and every 2 cycles during the treatment period. Tumor response was assessed by the local investigator using RECIST 1.1 (Eisenhauer et al 2009). Per RECIST 1.1, target lesions are categorized as follows: complete response (CR): disappearance of all target lesions (no evaluable disease); partial response (PR): ≥ 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; progressive disease (PD): ≥ 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; stable disease (SD): small changes that do not meet above criteria.
| Participants | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SD | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| PD | 1 | 1 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 1 |
Collected over All AEs occurring from the time a participant signed informed consent through the safety follow-up period were documented, regardless of the causal relationship to study drug. AEs that occurred or worsened in severity after the first dose of study treatment were considered treatment emergent (i.e., TEAEs). The longest duration of study participation for any participant was 13 months.. Non-serious events are listed at a 0% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | 2/3 (66.7%) | 1/3 (33.3%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | 2/3 (66.7%) | 1/3 (33.3%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | 0/4 (0%) | 1/4 (25%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | 1/5 (20%) | 3/5 (60%) | 5/5 (100%) |
| Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | 0/3 (0%) | 0/3 (0%) | 3/3 (100%) |
| Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | 0/6 (0%) | 3/6 (50%) | 6/6 (100%) |
| Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | 1/4 (25%) | 2/4 (50%) | 4/4 (100%) |
| Event | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cytokine release syndromeImmune system disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 3/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Synovial sarcoma metastaticNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 1/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Tracheal haemorrhageInjury, poisoning and procedural complications | 0/3 | 1/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| HypoxiaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 1/4 |
| Pulmonary embolismRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 1/4 |
| SepsisInfections and infestations | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Transient ischaemic attackNervous system disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| AspirationRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| SyncopeNervous system disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Event | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 1/3 | 0/3 | 1/4 | 1/5 | 3/3 | 1/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| HyponatraemiaMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 3/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| ChillsGeneral disorders | 1/3 | 1/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 2/3 | 4/6 | 2/4 | 2/4 |
| VomitingGastrointestinal disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 2/3 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 0/4 |
| AnxietyPsychiatric disorders | 2/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| PyrexiaGeneral disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 2/4 | 2/5 | 1/3 | 1/6 | 2/4 | 1/4 |
| Decreased appetiteMetabolism and nutrition disorders | 0/3 | 1/3 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 2/4 | 0/4 |
| Injection site painGeneral disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/3 | 0/6 | 2/4 | 1/4 |
| Tumour PainNeoplasms benign, malignant and unspecified (incl cysts and polyps) | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 0/3 | 3/6 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Back painMusculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/4 | 1/5 | 1/3 | 0/6 | 1/4 | 1/4 |
All participants who were enrolled, allocated to treatment, and received at least 1 dose of investigational product.
| Age, Categorical(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| <=18 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Between 18 and 65 years | 2 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 1 | 3 | 3 | 21 |
| >=65 years | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 1 | 11 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Median | 62.0 (25 to 68) | 58.0 (51 to 61) | 53.5 (46 to 70) | 57.0 (43 to 79) | 63.0 (60 to 63) | 74.5 (53 to 82) | 59.5 (37 to 74) | 60.5 (54 to 77) | 61.5 (25 to 82) |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 3 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 1 | 4 | 2 | 1 | 20 |
| Male | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 12 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 6 | 3 | 4 | 30 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| White | 2 | 3 | 3 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 29 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Region of Enrollment(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 3 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 6 | 4 | 4 | 32 |
| Disease type(Participants) | Arm 1 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^6 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 3: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 4: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 5: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (1 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 1 Cohort 6: SYNB1891 Monotherapy (3 × 10^8 Live Cells) | Arm 2 Cohort 1: SYNB1891 (1 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Arm 2 Cohort 2: SYNB1891 (3 × 10^7 Live Cells) + Atezolizumab | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melanoma | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 0 | 1 | 8 |
| Sarcoma | 2 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| Esophageal cancer | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 4 |
| Squamous cell carcinoma (oropharynx) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Ampullary bile duct adenocarcinoma | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Basal cell carcinoma | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Cecum adenocarcinoma | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Colorectal cancer | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Endometrial cancer | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Jejunum adenocarcinoma | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Merkel cell carcinoma | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Non-small cell lung cancer | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Rectosigmoid adenocarcinoma | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Small cell lung cancer | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Squamous cell carcinoma (skin) | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Squamous cell carcinoma (vulva) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Testicular cancer | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
This study is terminated, as verified in Nov 2023. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Studies of the drug tested here: Atezolizumab
Synlogic