A Phase 3 interventional study of Mupirocin Calcium and Mupirocin Calcium in Secondarily Infected Traumatic Skin Lesions, sponsored by Padagis LLC. Completed at 1 site in United States. Open to participants aged 18 Months and older. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2022-11-03.
Sponsored by Padagis LLC · Phase 3, Interventional, and Treatment
To compare the safety and efficacy of Perrigo's product to an FDA approved product, and to Compare Both Active Treatments to a Vehicle Control in the Treatment of Secondarily Infected Traumatic Skin Lesions
Padagis LLC is the lead sponsor of 37 studies on the registry; none are open to participants now.
Of its 6 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 6 (100%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Go through the criteria one by one — yes, no or not sure — and take the list to your doctor or the study team. Kept in this browser only.
Exclusion Criteria:
Drug: Mupirocin Calcium
Drug: Mupirocin Calcium
Drug: Vehicle
mupirocin cream
Reference mupirocin cream
vehicle control cream
Proportion of Subjects in Each Treatment Group With Clinical Cure (Defined as a Skin Infection Rating Scale (SIRS) Score of 0 for All Signs and Symptoms)
Time frame: 18 days
| Milestone | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control |
|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 219 | 219 | 219 |
| Completed | 165 | 184 | 165 |
| Not completed | 54 | 35 | 54 |
| Participants | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control |
|---|---|---|---|
| Proportion of Subjects in Each Treatment Group With Clinical Cure (Defined as a Skin Infection Rating Scale (SIRS) Score of 0 for All Signs and Symptoms) | 145 | 169 | 124 |
Collected over From Day 1 to Day 17. Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perrigo Active | 0/219 (0%) | 0/219 (0%) | 0/219 (0%) |
| Reference Active | 0/219 (0%) | 1/219 (0.5%) | 0/219 (0%) |
| Vehicle Control | 0/219 (0%) | 0/219 (0%) | 0/219 (0%) |
| Event | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control |
|---|---|---|---|
| cellulitisSkin and subcutaneous tissue disorders | 0/219 | 1/219 | 0/219 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 21.58 ± 16.924 | 20.81 ± 16.963 | 21.75 ± 17.089 | 21.38 ± 16.992 |
| Age, Customized(Participants) | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| < 18 years old | 100 | 103 | 94 | 297 |
| 18 to 63 years old | 115 | 113 | 120 | 348 |
| 64 to 75 years old | 4 | 3 | 5 | 12 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 96 | 92 | 102 | 290 |
| Male | 123 | 127 | 117 | 367 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 217 | 219 | 218 | 654 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 2 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Perrigo Active | Reference Active | Vehicle Control | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 102 | 102 | 102 | 306 |
| White | 97 | 95 | 93 | 285 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 20 | 22 | 24 | 66 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
Ran from Oct 2019 to primary completion in Jun 2021, 19 months.
Results were first posted in Nov 2022, 1 year 5 months after primary completion. A results delay was requested in May 2022.
How these figures are worked out, and which studies are left out of them.
This study is completed, as verified in Oct 2022. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Studies of the drug tested here: Mupirocin