A Phase 1 interventional study of LMN-101 in Campylobacter Jejuni Infection, sponsored by Lumen Bioscience, Inc.. Completed at 1 site in Australia. Open to participants aged 18 Years to 50 Years, including healthy volunteers. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2025-02-04.
Sponsored by Lumen Bioscience, Inc. · Phase 1, Interventional, and Prevention
This will be a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, dose-escalation study of 3 dose levels of LMN-101. Healthy volunteers will take LMN-101 or placebo orally either as a single dose or at one of three dose levels three times daily over 28 days. Protocol-specified evaluations and procedures will be performed on Days 1-2 and every one-two weeks during dosing. Study observation will continue until 4 weeks after the last dose of study drug.
Healthy volunteers will be sequentially assigned to the following dosing regimens:
Part A:
A single, open-label dose of 3000 mg orally (2 subjects)
Part B:
Subjects will be randomized within a dose regimen to active or placebo treatment:
The primary endpoint is:
The secondary endpoints are:
Lumen Bioscience, Inc. is the lead sponsor of 8 studies on the registry; 2 are open to participants now.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Adequate bone marrow reserve, renal and liver function.
Females of childbearing potential should be using and committed to continue using one of the following acceptable birth control methods:
Exclusion Criteria:
Presence of any of the following clinical conditions:
300 mg PO TID given as a single 300-mg capsule of LMN-101 orally three times daily for 28 days
Biological: LMN-101
1000 mg PO TID given as two 500-mg capsules of LMN-101 orally three times daily for 28 days
Biological: LMN-101
3000 mg PO TID given as six 500-mg capsules of LMN-101 orally three times daily for 28 days
Biological: LMN-101
3000 mg PO single dose given as six 500-mg capsules of LMN-101 orally
Biological: LMN-101
variable heavy chain-derived binding protein designed to bind and inhibit flagellin filament protein of Campylobacter jejuni, delivered in whole spray-dried, encapsulated spirulina biomass
Count of Participants With Adverse Events
Counts of participants with adverse events
Time frame: Day 1 to Day 56
| Milestone | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 2 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 6 |
| Completed | 2 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 6 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Counts of participants with adverse events
| Participants | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Count of Participants With Adverse Events | 0 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 3 |
Collected over 56 days. Non-serious events are listed at a 1% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| Part A | 0/2 (0%) | 0/2 (0%) | 0/2 (0%) |
| Part B: Cohort 1 | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 1/4 (25%) |
| Part B: Cohort 2 | 0/5 (0%) | 0/5 (0%) | 3/5 (60%) |
| Part B: Cohort 3 | 0/4 (0%) | 0/4 (0%) | 1/4 (25%) |
| Placebo | 0/6 (0%) | 0/6 (0%) | 3/6 (50%) |
| Event | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abdominal pain lowerGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| ConstipationGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/4 | 0/6 |
| PharyngitisInfections and infestations | 0/2 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/4 | 0/6 |
| Viral upper respiratory tract infectionInfections and infestations | 0/2 | 1/4 | 0/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| Menstruation DelayedReproductive system and breast disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 0/5 | 1/4 | 0/6 |
| Abdominal painGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| DiarrheaGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| Gastrointestinal reflux diseaseGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| NauseaGastrointestinal disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| Vessel puncture site bruiseGeneral disorders | 0/2 | 0/4 | 1/5 | 0/4 | 0/6 |
| Age, Categorical(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| <=18 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Between 18 and 65 years | 2 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 6 | 21 |
| >=65 years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Age, Continuous(years) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean | 37 ± 4.2 | 30.3 ± 8.5 | 32.4 ± 11.8 | 41 ± 2.6 | 36.7 ± 9.8 | 35.3 ± 8.9 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 1 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 5 | 14 |
| Male | 1 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 7 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 2 | 3 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 18 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| White | 2 | 2 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 17 |
| More than one race | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Region of Enrollment(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | 2 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 6 | 21 |
| Baseline Count of AEs(Participants) | Part A | Part B: Cohort 1 | Part B: Cohort 2 | Part B: Cohort 3 | Placebo | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Count of participants | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
Plan to share: No
This study is completed, as verified in Jan 2025. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Lumen Bioscience, Inc.