A Phase 1 interventional study of LY3202626 (R-Fasting) and LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) in Healthy, sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company. Completed at 1 site in Singapore. Open to participants aged 21 Years and older, including healthy volunteers. Per ClinicalTrials.gov, last updated 2021-04-19.
Sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company · Phase 1, Interventional, and Basic science
The purposes of this study are to determine:
There are three (3) study periods for all participants. Participants will be admitted to the clinical research unit (CRU) each period and will be discharged from the CRU following the completion of 2 overnight stays and up to 36 hours after dosing with LY3202626.
The study will last about 50 days, not including screening.
Eli Lilly and Company is the lead sponsor of 2,048 studies on the registry; 140 are open to participants now.
Of its 521 completed or terminated interventional studies of FDA-regulated products, 341 (65%) have results posted.
Counted across the registry records on this site, refreshed daily.
Exclusion Criteria:
Single oral dose of LY3202626 (R) capsule under fasting conditions.
Drug: LY3202626 (R-Fasting)
Single oral dose of LY3202626 (T1) tablet under fasting conditions.
Drug: LY3202626 (T1-Fasting)
Single oral dose of LY3202626 (T1) following a high fat breakfast.
Drug: LY3202626 (T1-Fed)
Administered orally
Administered orally
Administered orally
Pharmacokinetics (PK): Maximum Observed Drug Concentration (Cmax) of LY3202626
Pharmacokinetics (PK) is the maximum observed drug concentration (Cmax) of LY3202626
Time frame: Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12, 24, 36, 48, 72, 96, 120, 144, 168 Hours Postdose
PK: Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC[0-∞]) of LY3202626
PK is the area under the concentration versus time curve from time zero to infinity (AUC\[0-∞\]) of LY3202626
Time frame: Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12, 24, 36, 48, 72, 96, 120, 144, 168 Hours Postdose
PK: AUC From Time Zero to Time t, Where t is the Last Time Point With a Measurable Concentration (AUC[0-tlast]) of LY3202626
PK is the AUC from time zero to time t, where t is the last time point with a measurable concentration (AUC\[0-tlast\]) of LY3202626
Time frame: Predose, 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12, 24, 36, 48, 72, 96, 120, 144, 168 Hours Postdose
| Milestone | Sequence (ACB) | Sequence (CAB) | Sequence (BAC) | Sequence (ABC) | Sequence (BCA) | Sequence (CBA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 5 |
| Received at least one dose of study drug | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 5 |
| Completed | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 5 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Withdrew: Withdrawal by subject | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Milestone | Sequence (ACB) | Sequence (CAB) | Sequence (BAC) | Sequence (ABC) | Sequence (BCA) | Sequence (CBA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 5 |
| Completed | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 5 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Milestone | Sequence (ACB) | Sequence (CAB) | Sequence (BAC) | Sequence (ABC) | Sequence (BCA) | Sequence (CBA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Started | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 5 |
| Completed | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 5 |
| Not completed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Pharmacokinetics (PK) is the maximum observed drug concentration (Cmax) of LY3202626
| nanogram/milliliter (ng/mL) | 12 mg LY3202626 (R-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacokinetics (PK): Maximum Observed Drug Concentration (Cmax) of LY3202626 | 27.9 ± 64 | 36.1 ± 45 | 39.4 ± 42 |
PK is the area under the concentration versus time curve from time zero to infinity (AUC\[0-∞\]) of LY3202626
| hour*nanogram/milliliter (h*ng/mL) | 12 mg LY3202626 (R-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| PK: Area Under the Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero to Infinity (AUC[0-∞]) of LY3202626 | 540 ± 62 | 707 ± 45 | 702 ± 46 |
PK is the AUC from time zero to time t, where t is the last time point with a measurable concentration (AUC\[0-tlast\]) of LY3202626
| h*ng/mL | 12 mg LY3202626 (R-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| PK: AUC From Time Zero to Time t, Where t is the Last Time Point With a Measurable Concentration (AUC[0-tlast]) of LY3202626 | 531 ± 62 | 667 ± 47 | 691 ± 45 |
Collected over Baseline to End of Study (Up to 3 Months). Non-serious events are listed at a 5% frequency threshold.
| Group | Deaths | Serious | Other |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 mg LY3202626 (R-Fasting) | 0/25 (0%) | 0/25 (0%) | 8/25 (32%) |
| 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) | 0/26 (0%) | 0/26 (0%) | 7/26 (26.9%) |
| 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fed) | 0/25 (0%) | 0/25 (0%) | 9/25 (36%) |
| Event | 12 mg LY3202626 (R-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fasting) | 12 mg LY3202626 (T1-Fed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vessel puncture site bruiseGeneral disorders | 4/25 | 1/26 | 5/25 |
| Catheter site bruiseGeneral disorders | 1/25 | 1/26 | 3/25 |
| Catheter site erythemaGeneral disorders | 3/25 | 3/26 | 2/25 |
| Catheter site pruritusGeneral disorders | 1/25 | 1/26 | 2/25 |
| Catheter site swellingGeneral disorders | 2/25 | 1/26 | 0/25 |
| RhinorrhoeaRespiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders | 0/25 | 2/26 | 0/25 |
All participants who received at least one dose of study drug.
| Age, Continuous(years) | All Participants |
|---|---|
| Mean | 45.2 ± 11.7 |
| Sex: Female, Male(Participants) | All Participants |
|---|---|
| Female | 2 |
| Male | 24 |
| Ethnicity (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | All Participants |
|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 0 |
| Not Hispanic or Latino | 26 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 |
| Race (NIH/OMB)(Participants) | All Participants |
|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Asian | 24 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 |
| White | 1 |
| More than one race | 1 |
| Unknown or Not Reported | 0 |
| Region of Enrollment(Participants) | All Participants |
|---|---|
| Singapore | 26 |
Documents are hosted by the registry — open the source record to download them.
This study is completed, as verified in Mar 2021. You cannot join it, but the record below documents what was studied.
Get an email when the registry record changes — status, dates, results — or when someone posts here.
Sign in to followQuestions and observations about this study, from anyone following it. Not medical advice, and not a channel to the study team — their contact details are on the registry record.
Sign in to join the discussion. Reading takes no account; posting does. You choose a display name, and a pseudonym is the default.
Nothing here yet. If you are running this trial, taking part in it, or weighing whether to, this is the place to say so.
Eli Lilly and Company